jump to last post 1-6 of 6 discussions (10 posts)

If diets worked then all would be thin!!!

1. 0
    Gracie Sophiaposted 6 years ago

Diets do not work. Explore the research. There are no magic pills, potions, patches, or pads. Fad diets are scams.

1. psycheskinner profile image83
      psycheskinnerposted 6 years ago in reply to this

Some diets do work, some don't, they work for some people, and not others.  Life is like that.

1. 0
        Gracie Sophiaposted 6 years ago in reply to this

Diets do not work. I am a former diet technician. That's the problem. The media says dieting works and the diet companies get richer and richer. Dieting works for no one.  That;s the point. I encourage you to read more on the topic and get the proven facts.

1. psycheskinner profile image83
          psycheskinnerposted 6 years ago in reply to this

Um, a diet is any nutritional plan designed to reduce weight--sometimes with associated lifestyle changes.  They work all the time, one worked for me.  And I am a current behavioral psychologist, so there is no need to assume i am ignorant just because I disagree with you.

2. Cagsil profile image83
    Cagsilposted 6 years ago

Dieting is all about calorie count.

Calorie counting or managing does work. It takes a focused effort to concentrate on losing the weight and sticking to a regiment.

Sticking your fingers into something that is not on the menu, and over-indulging on it, is where many people go wrong.

An exercise regiment should also be involved, something to get the cardio pumping within your body. You burn fat when cardio workout is used.

Plain and simple. Diets- the ideology behind the word works. It is how it is implemented and the duration, that which determines the outcome.

3. jennshealthstore profile image87
    jennshealthstoreposted 6 years ago