The Healthy Trim Diet - Reviews and Information

One of the hottest new weight loss support products on the market now is Healthy Trim. Does it really work or is it just like all the other diet pills out there that claim to help with weight loss?

If you're like most people, you are probably carrying a few more pounds around than you would like. As much as I hate to admit it, I'm in the same boat. While I used to pride myself in my ability to stay in great shape and keep up a positive appearance, it has become more and more difficult as I've gotten a bit older. A very busy schedule and a metabolism that just isn't what it once was has left me a little disappointed in what I see when I look in the mirror every day.

I still remember the confidence boost that came along with that same mirror glance when I could look at myself and honestly say, "Yep, I look pretty darn good!" I recently decided to work on improving my fitness and well-being after watching several family members go through some very difficult times that likely resulted from poor health, diet, and lifestyle choices. I overcame somewhat of a lack of motivation and embarked on a path towards a slimmer and trimmer me. I started to do a little research on popular diet and exercise plans in search of something that would fit my personality and that would be realistic to follow and achieve success with.

Healthy Trim

First off, I've never been a big fan of fad diets or diet pills. In my experience, most of them either don't work or work for a short time and later result in added weight gain. What I wanted was something that was more of a lifestyle change where I could incorporate key elements of a healthy diet and good food choices into my life. So many diets out there require you to change your life to fit the diet and over the long-term, that just doesn't work; especially if you have a family.

One afternoon when I was driving home from work, I heard about a radio contest called, "Get High School Skinny". Normally I would just flip to another station but for some reason, this caught my attention so I decided to stick with it. They mentioned a product called Healthy Trim (I believe it is actually spelled Healthe Trim) and out of curiosity, I decided to jot down the name to do a little more research.

My pre-conceived notion was that I would look it up and find that it was simply made from a bunch of garbage ingredients and stuff that isn't very good for you. I ran a quick online search to find the ingredients and was rather surprised to find out that it actually contained some pretty good stuff. The manufacturer doesn't push it as a miracle weight loss pill, they describe it as more of an energy boosting supplement that increases your metabolism and curbs your appetite and cravings.

What’s in it?

The product has several ingredients that can play an important role in maintaining good health including:

1. Resveratrol which has proven to have powerful antioxidant effects and help to boost energy levels.

2. Chromium Picolinate, a trace mineral that some experts say can help to control appetite and reduce body fat.

3. Green Tea Leaf which is rich in antioxidants that help to neutralize damaging free radicals. Some health experts claim it will help enhance the immune system (key to healthy weight loss) and help stimulate the body to shed excess weight.

4. Caralluma Fimbriata – This member of the cactus family has been used for centuries as a natural appetite suppressant. Some experts claim that it can play an important role in helping to decrease body mass index and excess fat.

These are just a few of the ingredients in Healthy Trim. In total, the supplement contains over 16 unique nutrients that can promote weight loss.

Does it Work?

I have to admit that after carefully reviewing the ingredients, this hot new product intrigued me enough to do a bit more reading. If you've read any of my other reviews, you know that I value science above hype and like to see proof that something works before I'm willing to buy into it. Once again, my initial expectations were rather low as most weight loss products wouldn't agree to an actual clinical study knowing ahead of time that the results would likely be unfavorable.

Much to my surprise, Healthy Trim was actually evaluated in a 30 day double-blind placebo controlled clinical trial. The study showed that participants taking Healthy Trim showed a statistically significant increase in weight loss over those participants taking the placebo. These results came from taking two capsules a day of Healthy Trim and engaging in no more than moderate exercise. In my opinion, that was pretty impressive!

If that isn't enough proof for you, the manufacturer actually had one of the radio DJs from the Mojo in the Morning Show use the product and to date, he has lost over 71 pounds! In fact, he recently did an interview on the radio with Dr. Oz discussing his success with the program.

How Does it Work?

Unlike a diet, Healthy Trim is much more like just taking a daily vitamin. You simply take two capsules each day and make an effort to consume at least eight glasses of water daily to help maintain proper hydration and support an increased metabolism. You can and should combine it with at least moderate physical activity to promote healthy loss of body fat.

It does not come along with any specific food restrictions but using common sense when selecting your meals will likely improve your results. While they don't have any specific dietary requirements, be smart about it and at least eat follow a sensible meal plan. A cheat day every once in a while isn't going to doom you to failure but you should attempt to make sound meal and portion size choices.

My Own Experience

After doing some pretty extensive research and not being able to find any good reason for continued skepticism, I decided to give it a try. I've used it for about three weeks now along with an effort to get to the gym or at the very least, engage in some form of physical activity three times per week. I can say with confidence that the product really does keep you from being hungry all the time. In fact, I had to adjust my grocery shopping because I was buying more food than I was able to eat before it started to go bad. I'm happy to say that the money I'm saving on grocery shopping so far is now on track to offset the cost of the supplement.

What about weight loss? So far I am down a little over six pounds. I still have about eight to go before I reach my goal but I've seen enough in the way of results to stay motivated to keep going. All in all, I can't really say anything bad about it so far. It seems like an excellent product and I look forward to updating this article later on as I get closer to my goal!

Healthe Trim Interview with Jonjay and Rich

More by this Author


Comments 65 comments

prasetio30 profile image

prasetio30 6 years ago from malang-indonesia

This was really great product for loosing weight. I like your testimonial. I believe many of us will follow your way. I know we need kind of testimonial before buying the product and this proved by you. Good work and thank you for sharing with us. I rate this Up!

Best,Prasetio


nikki1 profile image

nikki1 6 years ago

Thank you for sharing. Great hub.


fucsia profile image

fucsia 6 years ago

I'm not a fan of magic pills, but surely the ingredients of this product are valid. obviously this is not magic but a help to us by nature! thanks for the info


FashionFame profile image

FashionFame 6 years ago from California

What an informative hub. Liked it.


overweight tucson, az 6 years ago

This form has really given me alot of great information...I have not turned to diet pills in my life but when I got on the scale this morning and realized that I am gaining I thought that I would give healthe trim a try... In reality, I have about 50 lbs to lose and I feel this will give me the motivation I need to lose them... Thank you!


Sarah 6 years ago

Awesome Review. I heard about this product on the radio and bought my husband and myself some. Should have it in a day or two. Can't wait.


Diet hopeful 6 years ago

It is good to finally have some real information on diet pills. I had always stayed well away from them in the past. Thanks for the info.


thayak profile image

thayak 6 years ago from San Jose, CA

Thanks for the great article!


betty keffer 6 years ago

how do i purchase .... jtkelk7@comcast.net


paul 6 years ago

how do i purchase ..... pparis@europe.com


donna schriber 6 years ago

when taking blood pressure medicine

or osteoarthritis meds

can you take healthy trim?


Elvis 6 years ago

Healthy Trim works for me, so far 8 months, lost 25 +- lbs and 5 inches off my wasteline......no additional workouts.


Anna 6 years ago

How old do you have to be to take this? My daughter is 13 and she's 189 lbs, is this safe for me to give it to her?


Connie 6 years ago

I have been on this for one week now, i am a junk food eater. I eat all foods, (including fast food 1 day) i think the trick is that a smaller amount makes you really full when taking these. I have lost 2 pounds so far & looking forward in upcoming weeks..


amy 6 years ago

does dr.oz actually support this

I have never actually seen the words come out of his mouth


Sherry 6 years ago

I started taking Healthe Trim, and I agree I wasn't eating as much or thinking about food. My only thing was I got really tired by 4-5 o'clock. I don't know if I should take another one in the afternoon? Other then that I really liked it. Does anyone have any suggestions?


Heather 5 years ago

I have 5 pills left from a few months ago. I started out with two pills a day and no issues and dropped down to just one pill a day. It killed my appetite to the point I would go a day or two without eating anything. I'm going to start again with my pills that I have while I wait for my new order to get in.


Nat 5 years ago

I hope it works! I need to lose my baby weight before people start asking me when I am due again.


freehans profile image

freehans 5 years ago from Philippines

Nice and informative hub. Thanks for the information.


Nat 5 years ago

Does anyone know how long it takes for the product to start to curb your appetite on this product? I am on my second day and was not sure if I should feel it immediately or not??


Tryin' it 5 years ago

I like it so far! I've been on it for a week now. I have noticed that I've lost some energy, but I've been swampted with work as well.

I'd say, take 1-2 pills midday. It says you can do that. I took 1 mid-day yesterday, but I'm going to try 2 midday as well. We'll see. Thanks for the article!


Nat reply 5 years ago

Nat: You should feel it after a couple of days. And it really does work. I hear things all the time will curbe appetite, but actually noticed it on this. I'm definitely not hungry, and I'm a binge eater.


edie 5 years ago

is it safe for teenagers to take/have one that nds to lose 25lbs


bob 5 years ago

This stuff works. Link is Healthytrim.com. I lost 37 pounds in 90 days and have kept it off for 2 years. Still take it everyday for the energy and keeping the weight off.


CJ 5 years ago

Take for the energy too. Very natural and even boost throughout the day. Love it.


Marcia 5 years ago

I live in Tucson. Where can I buy Caralluma Fimbriata there? Thank you!!


Cheryl  5 years ago

Started in April and lost 12 pounds in 2 weeks, then another 6 pounds, I have another 10 pounds to go, but it has been kind of stable for a couple of months. I am still going to order though as it has been the only way for me to cut back on the munchies, especially at night.


kenyta 5 years ago

i really hope it works just spend 63.00 dollars i been hungry all the time no matter what i eat 30 mins later am hungry again.. i need help!


ericscholes profile image

ericscholes 5 years ago

Great information. Good work.


Arianna  5 years ago

i have to let you know, im 5'6 and 147 pounds, most of the weight is in my legs, arms, and stomach...will that be lost by taking this suppliment and learning to eat healthy as well as excersizing daily?


Ann 5 years ago

Want to try it but have hypo-tyroid. Not sure if I can use it..anyone else tried it with same issue?


Glemoh101 profile image

Glemoh101 5 years ago

Any one try this program ? and how its work?


Cindy 5 years ago

Hi Kenyta,

Did you loose any weight? Are you happy with the pills and yourself? Did the pills have side effects? Please share your experience with us!!!!

Thank you!!!!!


ImChemist profile image

ImChemist 5 years ago

Is this pills work ? any one try it.


Emma 5 years ago

Healthe trim isn't a great idea (just like all other diet pills). The reason some of you are crashing in the afternoon is because Healthe Trim has a fair amount of caffeine in it to boost energy and suppress appetite. Hence, the crash.

Healthe trim is not a sustainable weight loss plan. They recommend skipping breakfast and eating a light lunch and dinner. Skipping breakfast? REALLY? Every nutritionist and health expert on the planet will tell you that's a terrible idea.

In the end, what you want is to lose weight at a rate of abut 1 to 2 pounds per week. Any more of that means three things:

1) you're losing weight at a rate that is not healthy for your body.

2) you're losing more muscle mass than body fat, which will leave you with that weird, lose, chicken fat skin stuff that no one wants

3) the minute you go back to eating a reasonable amount and not taking the supplement, you WILL gain back the weight, and probably more.

None of the products they advertise like this will work in the long term. You might be able to drop 10 pounds in a couple of weeks to go to a wedding or something, but a couple of weeks after the wedding, you'll be right back where you were -- if not higher.


Shannon 5 years ago

I have done a little reading on this and they don't recommend skipping breakfast, just taking the pills 3 hours before breakfast. And the caffeine is from the green tea extract which has health benefits of its own. The crash in the afternoon happens to people who drink coffee all day to keep going also and they aren't getting the health benefits of the green tea. As the review says, it seems to be more equivalent to a daily supplement than a diet pill. And the large amount of weight lost in the beginning is likely water weight. The claims above seem to be moderate in terms of weight lost versus time they have taken it.


Ryan 5 years ago

Healthy Trim does not tell you to skip breakfast. It advises to wait 2-3 hours and then eat breakfast and to also consume lots of water.


Roshelle 5 years ago

I have been taking Healthy Trim for two weeks now and have been going up and down as far as pounds. I started taking 1 pill in the morning and one in the afternoon 1 hour after lunch. I lost about 3 lbs in the first week and then I felt like my body was use to it to start taking 2 pills in the morning like it says in the directions. Taking two in the morning was way too much for me. I had a headache in the afternoon and around noon I felt like I had to take a nap. I felt a little nautious around 3:00pm. I decided not to take it anymore, so I didn't take the pill for one day and then decided to go back to 1 in the morning and 1 after lunch. I am back about a net of 1 pound lost, but I have about three inches lost on my waist. Also, I am working out 4-5 days a week for about 1 1/2hrs. The pill is actually giving me energy, but I don't think it really helping with my weight loss. I think it is my working out that is really attributing to my weight loss.


CantWait 5 years ago

I ordered my first bottle yesterday and cannot wait to start taking it! My goal would be to lose 75 lbs. or at least 50 lbs. within the next 5 months. Wish me luck!!!


GonnaBeThinner 5 years ago

I started taking it yesterday and jumped right in with two pills in the a.m. I waited 2 hours to have breakfast and then ended up throwing out part of my lunch. I also got full very quickly at dinner.

This all seems very promising to me, so wish me luck!


jennifer 5 years ago

how do i buy it jgelb11359@gmail.com


Ashley  5 years ago

Today 03/28/2011 was my first day using Healthe Trim, I took one in the morning waited 3 hours and ate an apple. I just finished eating lunch and I got full very quickly I then took my second pill. I must say I have a ton of energy I hope this works because I am looking forward to losing at least 25 lbs!


BRI B. 5 years ago

Awsome review! thank you all for your support, opinions and information!


missv24 profile image

missv24 5 years ago

Ann- Hypo thyroid help ! Hello Ann,

I wanted to let you know I am also hypothyroid I currently take 100 mg of synthroid a day. I was also very worried as I am on the medication and was wondering if it would affect this . I decided to try it so I tool the sythroid as soon as I woke up, then waited an hour and took the Healthe trim. So far no side affects accept lots of energy and curbed appitite I started working out 3 days a week 30 mons a day and have lost 2 pounds since I started a week in a half ago.


Eli  5 years ago

Just started taking them today. ive used other diet pills and haven't had too much luck, i hope this one is different. i will keep you guys posted. i took 2 in the AM and 2 an hour after my lunch. so far im feeling good and energized


nancy 5 years ago

Just want to say thanks to all that write down how they are feeling and what they are going threw. It helps a lot of people who want to but this Healthe trim. I only have one question. Can you drink decaffinated coffee since you cant drink caffine???? Has anyone tried that??


Believe739 5 years ago

Hi,

I'm almost at my second week on healthy trim and have lost 4lbs. I wake up at 6 every morning and take two pills first thing in the morning with a full glass of water. I wait the two to three hours before I eat my bowl of cereal. I usually don't finish It do to feeling stuffed and I'm usually not hungry until 3 or 4pm. The first day I took one pill in the morning and felt a lot of energy while also taking the second pill midday. The next day I started taking two pills cause my body is pretty much use to the caffeine. It's been working for me so far and I'm hoping to lose more! Hope this helps!


Sam 5 years ago

I believe the DJ that is mention in this article could be Crisco from Dave Ryan morning show on KDWB - 101.03 in Twin Cities here. Here is the website: http://daveryanshow.com/pages/crisco.html.

Crisco been able to keep his weight off and I actually saw him in person before and after. He look good! They talk about it on air and here is the website:

http://www.healthytrim.com.

I don't believe anything until I saw it with my own eyes and will get start when I get some extra cash.


Sam 5 years ago

Sorry, wrong fact. Mojo is the one interview with Dr Oz and not Crisco. However, Crisco is using healthy trim and I'm sure he will be glad to answer any of your questions.


SHANNON 5 years ago

Has anyone used Healthe Trim, then stopped taking it? Have you gained any weight back? Have you noticed any appetite gain? What side affects has anyone noticed?

Thanks


ellie 5 years ago

Um im 16 yrs old about to be 17 in like a month can i take healthy trim??..... i have taken other dietary supplements even tho it says in the bottle not for the use of people underage and none of them have worked i feel really depressed with my weigth and dont know what to do about it anymore..... do u guys think that i should try it??..... like i said before i have taken other things and haven't gotten any results wether they are good or bad......... so should i take it or not??


gina 4 years ago

i was wondering if i could take this pill i take pills for high blood pressure and for bad cholesterol .


Terron 4 years ago

Okay so I read all the comments and I see that this product has different effects on everyone. I have been taking healhe trim for a month now and have lost twenty pounds. Okay so here’s hhow I do it. I take one pill at 5am when I wake up drink two cups of water. I get ready for worwork. Then at around 7:30am I eat a yogurt or an apple or a banana or even a protein shake. I then consume more water afterwards. At 11:45 am I take my second pill. Then around 1pm I eat a nice big meal consisting of meat, salad, sometimes white rice, sometimes even pasta. Pretty much whatever I want. Afterwards I’m stuffed because the pill really does curb your appetite. I go back to work drink more water. I go home and I’m still full of energy so I do my taebo pt 24/7 workout for 30mins sometimes I do an hour. I eat a very small dinner dinner sometimes I will have a protein shake with yogurt, bananas and strawberries. Sometimes a bowl of cereal with bananas or a sandwich on wholewheat bread or some fish and salad. Oh I also use chia seeds which is amazing. Sprinkle them on any thing you eat and you will feel great. So overall the healthe trim pills are not magic pills but they do give you loads of energy but not the jittery kind. And they do help curb the appetite. I’ve even taking them when I was sick with a terrible cold and it went right away after two days. Oh and remember you can’t drink coffee, eat chocolate or have artificial sugar while using this product as it will not work. If you folllow the directions you shouldn’t have a problem. I can go on and on about how wonderful this product is because I feel amazing. I still have a long ways to go but I’m happy I found something that works. By the way I also have hypertension and I still take my medication and haven't had any problems or side effects. Actually my blood pressure has dropped from my weight loss.


Savannah 4 years ago

Hey, I just wanted to say I've been taking healthy trim for about 20 days now, and I've lost ten pounds. I haven't started excersizing, and haven't intentionally changed my eating habits. But I find myself craving healthier food, and I'm just generally not as hungry. But, one side effect I really hate is if you don't drink high amounts of water you feel very achy. I'm not sure if anyone else has experienced this, but i usually drink three 24 oz. bottles of water a day, and the last two days I haven't due to multiple reasons and I feel like death on a stick. So drink your freaking water and this stuff works!


Silja Paulus profile image

Silja Paulus 4 years ago from Bristol, United Kingdom

Wow, these abs looked very great. Looks like the pill does help. Extra energy always coes handy, so I might just look it up. Good review, by the way!


Tina 4 years ago

Started yesterday with 2 pills in the am. I am already skinny but want to lose 5 lbs for a cruise. I eat healthy all day until about 6 at night and then I go crazy eating everything. I'm not sure if I can take 2 pills in the am and 1after lunch. Maybe that would help. In 2 days I've lost 3lbs. Obviously its water weight. We'll see how it goes.


MeOnHealtheTrim 4 years ago

I started taking Healthe Trim last Friday, I'm trying to do a blog to track progress, so far, so good!!(meonhealthetrim.wordpress.com)


Addy 4 years ago

I'm thinking of taking this product, but I am worried about how jittery it makes you feel? I can't take anything that is going to make me feel like I'm on speed!! has this done this to anyone??


princess 4 years ago

I just started this product this morning, i took one pill @7am. Not hungry so for ima see how it goes.


davif 4 years ago

Does healthe trim come in two different bottles are did i get scamed i tried healthe trim once and the second time i got andiffrent bottle


laurie 4 years ago

I just saw the advertisement on TV and was very skeptical like others. I have tried so many different diet pills and programs I didn't know what else to do. I know of programs that are helpful, but I'm just not interested anymore. For the past year, since I started @ my job, I find it difficult not to eat whatever I want. I need something that will keep me from craving crap on a consistant basis and give me energy.

After reading each and every comment, I am motivated once again, to try health trim.

Thanks everyone for your comments. Your stories are truly motivating me to snap back into it.


4 years ago

Can I drink Sierra Mist its label says all natural ingredients?


Skinny Girl 3 years ago

STOP EATING YOU PIGS


Amanda 2 years ago

I started taking healthe Trim on 12/1/13 and Ive lost 19lbs. Its 2/5/14

Follow the directions and eat right work out and it will all show.

: )


Linda 17 months ago

    Sign in or sign up and post using a HubPages Network account.

    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    No HTML is allowed in comments, but URLs will be hyperlinked. Comments are not for promoting your articles or other sites.


    Click to Rate This Article
    working