Top 5 Gifts for Fans of The Walking Dead

Fans of The Walking Dead will love to receive show-themed gifts.
Fans of The Walking Dead will love to receive show-themed gifts. | Source

The AMC television show The Walking Dead has quickly become one of the highest rated horror television shows in history. The dimensional characters, unique storyline, and frightening zombies have created a large fan following for the show. Based on a graphic novel, the show follows the lives of a group of survivors after the zombie apocalypse. The group struggles to stay alive in a world that may never be the same again. There are many products and collectibles with the show theme that any fan would love. If there is a The Walking Dead fan on your gift list, here are some unique items that are sure to be a hit.

1. Complete Seasons of The Walking Dead on DVD or Blu-ray

Any fan of The Walking Dead loves to watch episodes over and over again. Watching an entire season of episodes back to back is a completely different experience than watching the episodes one at a time on television. Give your fan the gift of a complete season of the show on DVD or Blu-ray disc. The complete seasons also include extras like behind the scenes footage and interviews with cast members that will get any fan excited.


2. The Walking Dead Action Figures

Action figures for this popular tv show and comic have become quite collectable. There are action figure lines for both the television series and the comic book series. Characters from the show include weapons to fight the zombies, and the zombie action figures include cool features like biting and crawling action. Some of the figures, like the Daryl Dixon action figure, are highly collectable and difficult to find without paying a pretty penny. Whether a fan intends to keep the figures in the packaging as a collectible or open them up and play with them, he or she will love receiving such a unique gift.


3. The Walking Dead Graphic Novel Series

The Walking Dead television show is based on a graphic novel / comic book series of the same name, written by Robert Kirkman. Any fan of the tv show will love to see and read the comic that started it all and compare the television story line to the original storyline. You can find the series in collectable oversized hardcover books that contain about 12 issues each.


4. The Walking Dead Board Game

Why not let your The Walking Dead fan get in on the action with The Walking Dead board game? This traditional board game is based on the storyline of the television series. You can choose to play as either a zombie or a survivor with one to three other players.


5. The Walking Dead Clothing

What better way is there for a fan to show his or her love for The Walking Dead than with clothing? You can gift a t-shirt or other clothing item with images and phrases from the show. You can find designs to fit everyone's taste, including bloody zombies, character images, and apocalypse landscapes.


Comments

No comments yet.

    Sign in or sign up and post using a HubPages Network account.

    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    No HTML is allowed in comments, but URLs will be hyperlinked. Comments are not for promoting your articles or other sites.


    Click to Rate This Article
    working