Global Investment Institute
47It never ends, does it?
One would think that email scammers would get the message and move on to something a bit more creative in their attempt to defraud the innocent of their hard earned money, but so far that hasn't happened.
It's not bad enough that this guy expresses his concern that someone might be dishonest and keep the full amount, but the language and grammar is HORRIBLE. What kind of professional uses abbreviations or doesn't use spell checker or even capitalize the first word in the sentence or country names as in Africa, United States? Nor did this guy even do any research, which I did, and the company he is supposed to be representing, per their website, states they are in Australia. Here's the email:
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Hello,Am Michael Tom,am from England and am looking for a representative in the states who will be working for us as a partime worker and we are willing to pay $400 dollas for every transaction,which wouldnt affect ur present state of work,are you intrested??if yes you can send me an instant message on my yahoo id at xmeggas@yahoo.com i am online now so that we can talk better..first off all i will like to know ur asl and what u do for a living Am 39/ Male / England, london,I work for global-investment-instititute (here he inserts the legitimate website for Global Investment Institute.)
Our main headquaters is located in africa were we are into investment ,but all transfers and anything that has to do with payments are refered to England we are looking for a representative in the states, someone who would help us recieves payments from our customers in the states. cause the cost of coming to the state and getting payments is very expensive, we can spend up 1,300 dollas only in buying tickets,so we need a representative in the united state who willbe handling that aspect,We are willing to pay 10% per evrypayment u recieve ,and you can still keep ur regular job while you work for us,All you have to do is help us recieve payments from our customers in the states.These payments are in cashiers cheque and they would come to you in your name, so all you need do is cash the cheque collect your payment and wire the rest to us via western union,
The problem we have is trust,But we have our way of getting anyone that gets away with our money,i mean the fbi.........If you are interested i would need you to give me your full name ,home address e-mail address and your phone number for me to get in contact withyou. it wouldnt cost u any amount,u are to receive are payments which will be sent to u by fedex or usps from our business patners, which would come in a cashiers cheque, then u are to cash it and send to us via western union money transfer.globamanager@gmail.com .Michael~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~Share it! — Rate it: up down [flag this hub]

