How I survived the Easy Google Profit Scam
72If you see something similar to this...dont do it!
How I became a victim... and how I found a solution
So you are here most probably because you have already been scammed or you are trying to figure out whether its a scam. If you are in the 'research' stage and considering whether to sign up for the tempting offer of...how do they put it again $1.95 offer to just pay for the shipping and postage, please don't do it my friend.
Like many people online I was searching for ways to make money and found the Easy Google Profit system.Here is a list of how I got scammed (among many other thousands of people)
- Now how I found it was by a 'blog'. Why blog is in quotations is because these so called blogs are fake. I found out through research online that these scammers have a trick where they use your url destination and the 'blog' will display the location as your area/town/country. This creates a sense of familiarity and comfort as you immediately tend to relate to someone who is from your own bit of ground.
- Reading the blog, at the bottom there are comments, if you think about none of these appear genuine as they hardly have pics of themselves, and the so-called 'blogger' will say something to the effect of 'sorry but comments are closed due to high spam content' or some similar rubbish
- If you click on their link to the 'work from home kit' or a phrase of that manner you will be taken to a page which gives you the fake IMPRESSION of being genuine by using logos such as google and prime news programs/shows. This is where they fail to show you up front that AFTER your 7-day trial (or whatever period it states) that you will be charged anything from $35 - $80 a month for a group of subscriptions (that you never even LOOKED at signing up before hand)
- Of course as I was desperate to make money and do it starting on the cheap I hastily signed up for it.
The scam is not so much in the kit you pay $1.95 for, but in what they do once you have signed over your credit card details. They will continually charge you for all these monthly subscriptions that you may never have heard of! Ranging from Google Treasure chest, Affiliate data centre, Network agenda members site, thats just naming the ones I came into contact with. If you do your research properly you will find there are many more.
So now to my solution. Of course as soon as I signed up for the kit, I was emailed a reciept and this is where I found out that I'd been signed up for all these other subscriptions without realising (and I believe in my opinion without my darn permission either) So heres what I did
- Since I lived in new zealand and can not afford to be making international calls and be sitting on the phone for minutes let alone half an hour or more, I researched online for contact information by using the name the program was registered with. My search brought me to a complaints site Rip off report,where a worker for the scamming company had posted replys offering to help cancel or sort the complaints problems.
- I emailed this person ryanr@wskc.org and got a reply from customerservice@cshelp.org. I used my receipt numbers, order numbers, order date and name and kindly (even though I wasnt feeling that way!) emailed them to cancel the whole lot of subscriptions. They replied within days ( I have to admit I emailed them saturday, they replied on monday) and promptly sorted it out.
I hope that this info is really helpful as my heart goes out to all the other poor souls that havent been as lucky as myself and were charged before they could cancel. If you are still looking for help by all means use the contacts I have provided as it worked for me and I hope it helps someone else out there
I got to say though that thanks to being scammed to this google kit, I found wealthy affiliate and this has fulfilled my wishes very much. I absolutely love it, it is definately not a scam. If your a hard worker not looking for a get rich quick trip, then look into it here, yes they are having a $1 trial but it is stated that you have to pay the full amount if you wish to carry on
http://www.wealthyaffiliate.com/?a_aid=gHWtcb1h
PrintShare it! — Rate it: up down flag this hub










mary says:
6 weeks ago
no thanks, i dont trust any offers that cant be verified