TOSHIBA UK - Employment Opportunity (Part Time)

62
rate or flag this page

By learntosucceed


Your Ref: 2910/07/TF-ATW

Same old Story - someone wants you to process payments in the form of Money Orders andCashier's Checks, you cash these bogus documents and then wire the 'scammster' real funds via Western Union or Money Gram... AND you send it to the Philipines?

~~~~~~ Here's the email... Please be aware - THIS IS NOT A REAL JOB- It's just another scam. TOSHIBA (the real company) does NOT need home workers to process their funds !!!!! Nor would Toshiba use a GMAIL account for contact information....

I must confess that some of these statements make me LAUGH !!!! I am the one who has underlined particularly funny statements or the significant information that tells iany logical thinker that this is a scam. ~~~~~~~~~~~~~

©2008 Toshiba UK.Inc.: Introduces the position of an offshore financial manager,Your responsibility as an offshore financial manager is to process payments from our customers,You do not need to travel to meet our Customers or spend any money from your pocket to get this job position,Please read below to understand better.

The requirements for the candidates are:

-Being energetic, responsible, honest and industrious

-Being between the ages of 18-80 years old

-Having a few (1-2 hrs a day) to check your email

-Having a steady phone number

-Having an email

Once you are able to attribute yourself and meet all the above listed requirements, you should probably then apply for our offered position. Our company remains the most successful distributor of power equipments manufactured by Toshiba. Recently our profit has increased so much, thus, we decided to expand into the markets of United Kingdom and Canada. Your duties as offshore financial manager will be to receive payments through various means from the customer in the nearest Region. The employee will process the payment and send the money via Western Union or Money gram to one of our regional trade missions or our partner regional branch in The Philippines.

Our clients make our payments to us by Money Orders and Certified Bank Checks

You are expected to deduct 10% for your income and wired the same day without any excuses. (YOU COULD EARNED UP TO $900usd a WEEK OR MORE) Its real and legit and we have our own way of verifying information given to us to ascertain if its genuine or otherwise.NOTE: ALL CHARGES BY WESTERN UNION AND MONEY GRAM WILL BE HANDLED BY TOSHIBA HANDLE, so when sending via western union or money gram, fees will be taken from total sum processed by you. If you are interested and want to proceed with this employment opportunity you would take your time to complete the form below

First Name:

Middle Name:

Last Name:

Street Address:

City/ State/ Zip Code:

Home Phone #:

Cell Phone #:

Present Occupation:

D.O.B/ Age:

Sex:

Note: Your response should be sent to - toshibasupport08@gmail.com

Thank you for your time. I await your Urgent Response.

©2008 Toshiba UK Inc.

Computer Systems Division

Email: toshibasupport08@gmail.com

Print   —   Rate it:  up  down  flag this hub

Comments

RSS for comments on this Hub

Susan   says:
16 months ago

Yes, received this email. I think you can be sure that anything coming out of UK with gmail.com is going to be a scam. Seems like all these scam emails use the gmail.com site and boy are there alot of them. Why can't UK stop these folks from trying to money launder through the United States, this scam devalues our dollar!

louis  says:
15 months ago

YOU BET I JUST GOT ONE MAYBE I CAN SCAM THEM.. ,

Walidah   says:
13 months ago

i just got a email about the off shore manager. Please be aware they are scam........

Alice  says:
10 months ago

Another Nigerian scam letter masquerading as a company operating in the Philippines. I've received the same type of letter here in Los Angeles but they used a Malaysia instead for their scam. I even once called up a phone number they included but I got wary coz the guy who answered has an obvious African accent. And when he sensed that I was asking too many questions he just hung up the phone. What a turd.

learntosucceed profile image

learntosucceed  says:
10 months ago

Hi Alice,

I think it's cool that you called the number - but I think the name "TURD" was putting it lightly...Thanks for dropping by~Jennifer

www.gotojenniferfisher.com

learntosucceed profile image

learntosucceed  says:
8 months ago

Thanks Linjingjing, Obviously you liked it for some reason or other.. You've posted a comment two days in a row...~Jennifer

Kathy  says:
6 months ago

I just received my scam-mail from the UK Offshore thugs - why is there nowhere to report these idiots to put a stop to this? I do need an extra income from home and already work 40 hrs weekly on-line for a legitimate company and got it through a friend who is the CEO - but now I don't know how to sort through the riff-raff to narrow it down to real offers. Any tips?

learntosucceed profile image

learntosucceed  says:
6 months ago

Hi Kathy, you can report them to the ISP they came from and if you know they are from the US, to the FTC at spam@uce.gov , but honestly it's a losing battle when it's so easy to go create a new 'free' email address in less than 5 minutes. Catching them is like finding a needle in a haystack.

Real offers for work at home jobs don't get sent out to undisclosed recipients in an Email. Only the scammers do this... consider this... would Wal-Mart send a total stranger a job offer through email not knowing firsthand that that person would even be qualified, much less an offer asking a stranger to handle their funds?

There are legitimate jobs online, but none of them go out soliciting via email. Just as you got the one you have, most come through referrals. Most of them also focus on telephone customer support like 1-800-flowers, Alpine Access, Live-ops, etc... And I do not know of any company that pays more than a normal 'in the office' position would pay. That's a big tip-off...

Data entry - that kind of legitimate work is typically going to be something like medical coding, but there again, you usually get that type information from a referral.

Processing checks and money orders or processing packages for a business? No matter what the line, what the story ... IT'S A SCAM.

Hopes this helps some. About the only defense we have is to post the SCAMS we get some place on the Internet and hope the next receiver will search before they act on the email.

Will we ever stop the criminal mind from trying to rip off innocent victims? That would be a dream come true.

~Jennifer

Madan  says:
6 months ago

Received the hotmail from Randy L. Davis but waiting for the checks to be processes. definitely a scam.

Submit a Comment

Members and Guests

Sign in or sign up and post using a hubpages account.


optional


  • No HTML is allowed in comments, but URLs will be hyperlinked
  • Comments are not for promoting your hubs or other sites

working