create your own

scam Detective or phone trace websites

65
rate or flag this page

By privateye2500


Scam people search so called Detective websites

From SIteAdvisor.com

Dean - Experienced Reviewer:

==============================

This site redirects to gov-records.com, which is rated RED. It is a government records database scam run by Michael Delrue. Other sites that are similar or identical include deathrecords.ws and records-gov.com. They claim to have "investigation resources & public records are available in nearly every country & state WORLDWIDE," followed by a list of what appears to be every country in the world.

Such claims are thoroughly ludicrous - even Google couldn't possibly make them.

Other sites run by this same scammer:

above-top-secret.com - learn how to become a PI for $19.95 (RED)

car-auction.com - auctions of cars seized by the government (YELLOW)

criminal-check.com - background checks (green - should be RED)

gov-records.com - access to government records (RED)

government-records.com - access to government records (RED)

records-gov.com - access to government records (RED)

game-downloader.com - charges for free software (RED)

get-paid-to-shop.com - get paid to shop (RED)

ipod-downloading.com - charges for free software (RED)

mystery-shopper.com - get paid to shop (RED)

paid-movies.com - get paid to watch movies (RED)

paid-television.com - get paid to watch TV (RED)

people-search.com - background checks (RED)

psp-downloading.com - charges for free software (RED)

radio-stations.com - charges for free software (RED)

====================

I Totally agree and there are alot more of these sites - stay tuned!

Comments

RSS for comments on this Hub

Danielle  says:
2 years ago

Is recordaccess.com a scam also? Thanks.

privateye2500 profile image

privateye2500  says:
2 years ago

Actually - what that site is - is ALL ads that lead to other sacm sites but the person who owns *this* site gets a commission for anything that is purchased from ANY of the sites on the page.

This has been a very common scam for a couple of years or more.

Melanie

privateye2500 profile image

privateye2500  says:
2 years ago

...also, I noticed that this site is for sale.

I am sure it costs a small fortune -- I didn't bothe to check but you can easily do so by clicking on the for sale link.

privateye2500 profile image

privateye2500  says:
2 years ago

If you mean - www. records- access.com/ with an *s*

Yes, it is also the same scammy type no info site.

L.R.Davis  says:
2 years ago

www. records-access. com is a fraud. Only service they,ll povide is ripping you off. It,s a joke. Dont go there.

d. smith  says:
2 years ago

www.records-access.com just ripped me off. Stay away from it.SCAM. i wish i would of read these reviews sooner. now i have to contact my credit card company.

privateye2500  says:
2 years ago

Just get your money back, it is quite easy to do. If you need directions, just ask and I will be happy to explain it step by step.

Melanie

http://www.unlisted-etcetera.com/

Leo  says:
18 months ago

Yes it is FRAUD. It starts as a free site, then after filling in required information instead of results you get a payment page. If you pay, then when you try for the information it sends you to www.records-access.com, asking for ANOTHER PAYMENT. BEWARE clickbank.com aka Click Sales, Inc. Boise ID address, Broomfield CO phone, Boise ID fax (not working Sat PM June 7, 2008). For more info. see Rip Off Report and My3cents.com.

privateye2500 profile image

privateye2500  says:
18 months ago

I totally agree with you about

www.records- access. com

BUT you cannot blame it on Clickbank...I mean perhaps they should be more careful who they choose to allow to use them as a merchacnt account - but really - they are all the same - all merchant accounts don't really care what is being sold as long as the chargeback rate is LOW - and THAT is a fact.

privateye2500 profile image

privateye2500  says:
17 months ago

Yes, Clickbank DEFINITELY needs to keep a closer *eye* on who they allow to use them as their merchant account. It needs to be brought to their attantion.

But I guess all the $$$ they haul in makes the morals/ethics seem meaningless to them.

Submit a Comment

You Must Sign In To Comment

To comment on this Hub, you must sign in or sign up and post using a HubPages account.

working