Book Review: Mysterious & Miraculous

The beautiful photo cover for Mysterious & Miraculous was designed by Alicia Jaye Phillips and is used with her permission.
The beautiful photo cover for Mysterious & Miraculous was designed by Alicia Jaye Phillips and is used with her permission. | Source

70% of Profits go to K9s for Wounded Warriors Program/Rescue

70% of the earnings from this Kindle book will go towards the support of K9s for Wounded Warriors Program/Rescue, a non-profit program that assists veterans by rescuing and training K9s to act as service dogs.

The remaining 30% of earnings will be used to cover promotional and production costs, including (but not limited to) the production of physical copies of the book which will be available as monies are raised to produce them.

Video About K9s for Wounded Warriors

Mysterious and Miraculous is a collection of true stories which have an element of the supernatural and/or divine intervention at their core. It's a newly released Kindle book lovingly compiled by Angelia Phillips and Alastar Packer and edited by Maria Jordan. It contains 15 stories that were contributed by talented authors and I feel honored that one of my own stories, Catalyst, is included in this fabulous collection. I'm also thrilled that 70% of the profits earned by the book will go to support the non-profit program, K9s for Wounded Warriors.

The writing is compelling and vivid, drawing the reader in with riveting testimonials of events that were at times spooky, terrifying, inspirational and/or uplifting.

In "Poetic Skepticism", master poet Vincent Moore, writes about a mysterious lady in white and tells us that, "Prior to meeting her, I was an absolute skeptic in regards to ghosts, but meeting her changed that forever." How could a brief, supernatural encounter have such a profound effect on his beliefs, writing career and life? You'll have to read this haunting tale to find out.

In "Little Devils," Alastar Packer lures us into another ghostly story with a great opener: "All the kids on the base knew about them; the little men that only the children could see."

In "Choker," Angelia Phillips describes her terrifying encounter with an evil force that tries to choke her: "I thought I was living my last moments and about to be killed by an invisible, wicked creeper."

"Forty-six Hours," has no evil ghostly forces in it but the threat of death is terrifyingly real. Maria Jordan is held hostage by a mentally deranged man who shoots her 6 times. Her writing about this horrific event is so vivid that the reader feels as though they are right there with her, wondering how she will ever survive, knowing that only a miracle can save her.

Where to Purchase Mysterious & Miraculous

If this review has inspired you to read the book you can purchase a Kindle edition for yourself, or as a gift for someone else, at Amazon.com.

Books can also be purchased at the Legacy Archives Foundation Book Shoppe at http://storykeepers.weebly.com/book-shoppe.html .

About the Publisher, Mockingbird Books

Michael Friedman, aka Mckbrdbks on Hubpages, is the owner of Mockingbird Books. He is also a veteran who proudly served in the U.S. Army from 1971 through 1973, with duty stations including Okinawa, Japan and Fort Bliss, Texas.

He generously gifted his earnings on this book to assist with the previously established portion of each sale that will be given to helping the K9s for Wounded Warriors Program.

Rate Mysterious & Miraculous

5 out of 5 stars from 7 ratings of Mysterious & Miraculous

Stories of Faith & Love

One of the things I liked best about this book is that the stories are so diverse. While those mentioned above are ghostly and ghastly others are rooted in faith and love.

In "Ascension," Darlene Sexton Vice sets us up for a miraculous tale with a simple, eight word sentence: "I died and lived to tell about it." After reading a sentence like that, who wouldn't want to read more about her experience?

In "Divine Intervention," Kim Kruise Thompson faces a dark night of the soul and has an encounter with her heavenly Father.

In "Catalyst," a young wife who thought she wanted a divorce realizes she still loves her husband when he suffers a massive heart attack that ends in cardiac arrest. Watching doctors trying to resuscitate him she prays that he will survive.

In "Homecoming," Theresa Davis tells a true account about angels that she encounters while driving through stormy weather to reach her dying mother's bedside.

In "Vision" Kathy Morton is disturbed by a vivid dream depicting her still living mother's funeral. Is it a vision somehow forewarning of impending death or only a dream?

These are just a sampling of the stories you'll read in Mysterious & Miraculous. I highly recommend you purchase this book if you like true stories about supernatural events and miracles of divine intervention. The book also makes a great gift, especially on Veteran's Day or any other holiday that celebrates our wounded warriors.

Newest Release: Mysterious & Miraculous Book II

The cover photo for Mysterious & Miraculous Book II was taken by Alicia Jaye Phillips and is used here with her permission.
The cover photo for Mysterious & Miraculous Book II was taken by Alicia Jaye Phillips and is used here with her permission.

Newest Release: Mysterious & Miraculous Book II

I am thrilled to announce that Mysterious & Miraculous Book II has just been published as a Kindle Book on Amazon.com and includes more paranormal and miraculous stories that will amaze, inspire and uplift the reader.

Both books can be purchased through the Legacy Archive Foundation at: http://storykeepers.weebly.com/book-shoppe.html. The Legacy Archive Foundation website also has other sections which highlight the contributing authors, known as Legacy Scribes, and which explain the creation and mission of the Legacy Archive Foundation.

70% of the proceeds from Mysterious & Miraculous Book II will benefit the non-profit, Support Homeless Veterans.

These books make excellent gifts and it's a great feeling knowing that you will also be supporting a great cause with your purchase.


Do you like stories about supernatural events and divine intervention?

See results without voting

More by this Author


Comments 82 comments

MartieCoetser profile image

MartieCoetser 3 years ago from South Africa

I am halfway through this amazing book, Mysterious & Miraculous, and look forward to read on. Every story (testimony) makes an impact and forces me to take a break in order to review and reorganize my memories and what I have saved in my arsenal of conclusions.

Excellent review, Happyboomernurse. Your contribution has touched my heart in a special way :)


billybuc profile image

billybuc 3 years ago from Olympia, WA

Congratulations, Gail! Bravo to you and what a wonderful cause. I will be sure and purchase a copy soon my friend. It's the least I can do for you and this worthy undertaking. Very proud of you.

hugs

bill


marcoujor profile image

marcoujor 3 years ago from Jeffersonville PA

Oh Gail,

Your writing in HubVille has been missed and I squealed with delight as I saw that and then what you have published.

Obviously, I am a wee bit partial...! However, if your Book Review was my first exposure to this book called Mysterious and Miraculous, I would be heading to one of those links to purchase. With the content and the beautiful cause of the K9s for Wounded Warriors, my holiday gift list is going to be a joy to fill this year.

Excellent review, indeed an A+ from moi. Voted UP and UABI.

Love and hugs, Maria


Happyboomernurse profile image

Happyboomernurse 3 years ago from South Carolina Author

Hi Martie,

Thanks for adding such an insightful comment to this review. As one who is currently reading the book, your feedback is very much appreciated and lends credence to my review.

I'm thrilled that you found my story, "Catalyst" touching in a special way. As you know, my Mom died last year, and it was very meaningful for me to be able to honor the memory of her and my father by writing their story.

Sending a Bouquet of Hub Hugs & Love Your Way,

Gail


Happyboomernurse profile image

Happyboomernurse 3 years ago from South Carolina Author

Aw Bill, your support means the world to me cause you know how much I admire your writing talent. You came onto HubPages like a shooting meteor and have so generously shared your writing tips and ongoing support to so many of us here.

Sending Hugs & Love to you and Bev and hope you enjoy the book.


femmeflashpoint 3 years ago

Boomer,

I know it might look rude of me to be one of the first ones leaving a comment here, but ... well, when I FIRST got here, I was the FIRST, so managed to curb my enthusiasm and hold off for a bit, lol!

Martie and Bill filled the gap so now I think I can leave you a note to say THANK YOU!!!!!

This has been such an awesome project and I can't thank the contributors enough for being so giving in the magnificent material they blessed us with.

I believe this book will have an ongoing and fantastic impact in both those who read it as well as the K9s for Wounded Warriors Project/Rescue.

Thank you so much for spreading the word, girlfriend. And, you wrote in such a magnetic fashion that anyone reading this will be compelled to check it out.

Big hugs and many, many thanks!

femme


Happyboomernurse profile image

Happyboomernurse 3 years ago from South Carolina Author

My Dear Maria,

You always bring a smile to my face and are so in tune with my own moods. I felt a thrill when I pressed that HP publish button and realized just how much I've missed writing hubs!

As you know, it was your gentle nudge that led to my submitting a story for this book. Your own contribution, "Forty-six Hours" is a story that needs to be told and shared with the world and it touched me to the core. As you wrote, "Life is a privilege. Life is a gift. Life is a miracle."

You, my dear, are a living miracle and the world is a far better place because you survived your 46 hours of hell.

You are a dear friend, valued mentor and wonderful supporter and a small token of my appreciation is being mailed out to you on Monday. I searched far and wide for just the right gift to celebrate you and the amazing life you are living.

Hub Hugs and Love,

Gail


Faith Reaper profile image

Faith Reaper 3 years ago from southern USA

Awesome review dear Gail!

I have thoroughly enjoyed reading this wonderful book, although I am a bit partial to it too. Your story is captivating, as are all of these true accounts here!

Yes, our wonderful and precious friend, Maria, is great at little nudges, and I am so humbled she would even think of me to include with other such esteemed writers. Maria is indeed a living miracle, and reading her story, we know she is still here for a reason!

My heart is truly touched to its core being the publication of this book is helping the amazing cause K9s for Wounded Warriors! I know too well the terrible effects on the entire family of those returning home from battle and suffering from PTSD.

Of course, voted up and more!

Hugs and blessings to you and yours,

Faith Reaper


Happyboomernurse profile image

Happyboomernurse 3 years ago from South Carolina Author

My Dear Femme,

I'd almost forgotten how much I've always enjoyed the comments you leave on my hubs, but I never forgot how much I enjoy reading your stories. "Choked," literally gripped me by the throat and left me breathless.

Like Maria, you have been a mentor and friend, gently nudging me forward and I am so glad we had the opportunity to work on this worthy project together. My prayer and my dream is that the book will, as you predict, have an ongoing and fantastic impact in both those who read it as well as the K9s for Wounded Warriors Project/Rescue.

Kudos to you for envisioning this collection and for inspiring all the contributors to be a part of it.

Sending a Bouquet of Hugs and Love Your Way,

Boomer


Happyboomernurse profile image

Happyboomernurse 3 years ago from South Carolina Author

My Dear Theresa (Faith Reaper),

Your insightful comment touched my heart as much as your beautiful, faith filled story, "Homecoming" did. Both stories were about our mothers who are recently deceased and so our contributions being included in this wonderful collection were particularly meaningful to us. A chance to honor their memory and hopefully inspire others while at the same time supporting a worthy cause like K9s for Wounded Warriors.

As the spouse of a Vietnam Vet who suffers from PTSD I am fully aware of the residual trauma of war and know that service dogs are bringing some of our veterans relief.

Thanks for the vote up.

Sending Blessings, a Prayer for you and Your Family and Hugs Your Way,

Gail


mckbirdbks profile image

mckbirdbks 3 years ago from Emerald Wells, Just off the crossroads,Texas

Hello Gail. Your review of Mysterious and Miraculous hits the mark. You have done a nice bit of work here, teasing us with just enough information to wet our appetites for more. Each of the contirbutors did a wonderful job in polishing their stories for inclusion here. For sure it will leave the readers scratching their heads over and over. Then they will recover from one tale and find themselves weeping with the next.


Happyboomernurse profile image

Happyboomernurse 3 years ago from South Carolina Author

Aw Mike,

Your specific feedback means so much to me as I was trying to accomplish exactly what you said I did.

Thank you so much for your generous donation of time and publication earnings to this worthy project and also for your services to our country when you were in the U.S. Army.

You are a man of rare integrity and I have been honored to watch the positive influence you have had on many writers who started on HP and have gone on to publish beautiful books with Mockingbirdbooks.

Sending Hugs and Love Your Way,

Gail


Happyboomernurse profile image

Happyboomernurse 3 years ago from South Carolina Author

Welcome Banknotebrain,

Hope you enjoy it. Thanks for the feedback and support. They're greatly appreciated.


DDE profile image

DDE 3 years ago from Dubrovnik, Croatia

Book Review: Mysterious & Miraculous thanks for this interesting review sounds a wonderful read.


Alastar Packer profile image

Alastar Packer 3 years ago from North Carolina

Gail, what a wonderful review, thank you so very much. Your Catalyst proves you don't now what you've got till you've lost or nearly it lost at times, and the seeds of miracles are indeed sown in times of crisis and all kinds of love, where ever that love may come from. It was a godsend having your touching and miraculous story included with this worthy endeavor.

My thanks and deep appreciation to all the wonderful folks who contributed to Mysterious and Miraculous. Although I won't go into details, I'd like to share a powerful dream that occurred to me just a few days ago in a most unusual situation. It's basic message was that all our efforts have been noticed with that love that dwells in the higher realms. Suffice to say it left me elated, teared, and amazed. Thank you again Gail and all involved.


Happyboomernurse profile image

Happyboomernurse 3 years ago from South Carolina Author

Welcome DDE,

Thanks for your feedback about the review. I greatly appreciate it and if you do have an opportunity to read the book, hope you enjoy it.


Happyboomernurse profile image

Happyboomernurse 3 years ago from South Carolina Author

Dear Alastar,

I got chills when you shared the basic message about your divine dream. I believe it is a wonderful sign that the book will not only touch those who read it, but that it will also help many veterans suffering from PTSD get service dogs from the K9s for Wounded Warriors Program.

I'll say a prayer of gratitude that the contribution of all our stories for an important cause is getting recognition and assistance from the love that dwells in the higher realms.

It has been such a blessing to be included in this wonderful project.

Sending a Bouquet of Hub Hugs & Love,

Gail


Eiddwen profile image

Eiddwen 3 years ago from Wales

How nice to enjoy one of your hubs once again Gail.

I truly enjoyed this review and wish you a great day.

Lots of love from Wales.

Eddy.


Happyboomernurse profile image

Happyboomernurse 3 years ago from South Carolina Author

Hi Eddy,

So thrilled to see your lovely comment which has already made this a great day.

Sending a Hub Bouquet of Roses Across the Ocean,

Gail


Minnetonka Twin profile image

Minnetonka Twin 3 years ago from Minnesota

Wow Gail-what a captivating review of Mysterious and Miraculous. I actually got goosebumps reading the summaries. It pulls you in and leaves you wanting more. Great job on this and kudos for the proceeds going to such a wonderful cause. Can't wait to read this fascinating book.


Happyboomernurse profile image

Happyboomernurse 3 years ago from South Carolina Author

Hi Linda,

Thanks for the lovely and specific feedback. As I was reading your comment I got goosebumps myself because I know you and your twin sister, Laura, have had some amazing paranormal experiences and Angelia, aka, Femmeflashpoint on HP, is already looking for story submissions for a second book in this series. I encourage you and/or Laura to contact her about becoming contributing authors.

Hope you enjoy this first book of the series.

Also hope that you are feeling well.

Sending You a Bouquet of Hub Hugs & Love,

Gail


Minnetonka Twin profile image

Minnetonka Twin 3 years ago from Minnesota

Aww-thank you so much Gail for such a lovely comment back to me. Yes, sis and I have had our share of paranormal experiences-both with each other and with many loved ones we have lost. I would so love to be a part of that second series. I will get a hold of Femme /aka Angelia. Thank you for the suggestion on this. Big hub Hug and love back to you my friend.


Happyboomernurse profile image

Happyboomernurse 3 years ago from South Carolina Author

Hi Linda,

Great!! I'll let Femme know.


Sparklea profile image

Sparklea 3 years ago from Upstate New York

Voted up, useful, and awesome! CONGRATS to you sharing Catalyst...Also Faith Reaper a wonderful hubber and friend. I will definitely be obtaining this wonderful write...I love supernatural truths, and I think it is wonderful you took the time to share your personal review. God bless and THANK YOU. Sparklea :)


Monis Mas profile image

Monis Mas 3 years ago

It sounds very interesting - like my kind of read.


Happyboomernurse profile image

Happyboomernurse 3 years ago from South Carolina Author

Hi Sparklea,

Your lovely comment brought a smile to my heart and I appreciate you taking time to write it.

I hope you enjoy the book and feel moved to share it with others. It was a labor of love on the part of all who participated in it and as you can see from this review a large percentage of the earnings will go to help veterans through the K9 For Wounded Warriors Program/Rescue.

God Bless You,

Gail aka Happyboomernurse


Happyboomernurse profile image

Happyboomernurse 3 years ago from South Carolina Author

Hi Monis,

Thanks for the feedback. Hope you have a chance to read and enjoy it.


femmeflashpoint 3 years ago

Boomer,

I'm laughing because I bet everyone involved in M&M is following comments on here.

They've been incredibly encouraging! :)

femme


Happyboomernurse profile image

Happyboomernurse 3 years ago from South Carolina Author

Femme,

Yes they have and I'm so grateful and encouraged by their support.

Hugs,

Gail


Minnetonka Twin profile image

Minnetonka Twin 3 years ago from Minnesota

Forgot to say that I've been Sharing this on twitter etc....


Happyboomernurse profile image

Happyboomernurse 3 years ago from South Carolina Author

Hi Linda,

Terrific! We need all the help we can get with letting people know about this book.

Hugs,

Gail


prasetio30 profile image

prasetio30 3 years ago from malang-indonesia

Nice review and I think I love this book. Thanks for sharing with us. ~prasetio~


Happyboomernurse profile image

Happyboomernurse 3 years ago from South Carolina Author

Thank you, Prasetio for leaving such a lovely comment. It's greatly appreciated.

Hub Hugs,

Gail


Pamela99 profile image

Pamela99 3 years ago from United States

This is a great review of this intriguing book. I couldn't put it down once I started reading. Of course, being contriuting a true story to the book makes me feel proud to work with such good authors.


bravewarrior profile image

bravewarrior 3 years ago from Central Florida

Gail, I read the book and was completely entranced by the stories. Some gave me goose bumps, some took my breath away and others scared the pants of me. This is a wonderful collection and I look forward to the upcoming sequels.


Happyboomernurse profile image

Happyboomernurse 3 years ago from South Carolina Author

Hi Pamela,

I felt the same as you the first time I got a chance to read the whole book and see what the other author contributors had written.

Your story, "Stowaway," was a riveting and suspenseful tale that gave me chills and I'm so glad that it is in the book!

It's cool that as nurses we were able to help clients get well or learn how to live with a chronic illness and now as nurse authors our stories can help raise funding to support wounded veterans and save the lives of dogs.

Thanks for your feedback. It's greatly appreciated.

Sending a Bouquet of Hugs & Love,

Gail


Happyboomernurse profile image

Happyboomernurse 3 years ago from South Carolina Author

Hi Shauna (Bravewarrior),

I am thrilled that you enjoyed the stories and thank you for leaving such detailed feedback.

I'm also excited that you have decided to contribute a story of your own for the sequel.

It is amazing to me that we have the opportunity to use our writing skills not only to touch people's hearts and/or entertain them but that the proceeds will go to such a worthy cause.

Hugs,

Gail


Genna East profile image

Genna East 3 years ago from Massachusetts, USA

Hello Gail! It is so good to see you. I look forward to purchasing this wonderful kindle book. What a wonderful idea. :-)


Happyboomernurse profile image

Happyboomernurse 3 years ago from South Carolina Author

Hi Genna,

Good to see you, too and I'm thrilled that you enjoyed the review and plan to purchase a copy of Mysterious & Miraculous.

Hope you enjoy it.

Hugs,

Gail


thelyricwriter profile image

thelyricwriter 3 years ago from West Virginia

Gail, it's truly wonderful to see this new post! Glad that you found time to publish this great review. I'm not a big reader on books HBN to be honest. I read thousands of articles, but I must say, you certainly have my attention. I love the supernatural and paranormal, more then most. If I was to read a book, this would be one that I would. I have so many things going on right now, but I'll keep this in mind. I love the fact that their true stories and accounts. Wonderful job on the review.

More importantly, it's great to see you back around Gail. I've truly missed your Northeast hubs :) and you most of all. I hope your back to stay a while. Voted up and all across but funny, shared via Facebook.


Happyboomernurse profile image

Happyboomernurse 3 years ago from South Carolina Author

Hi Ricky, (lyricwriter)

Your ongoing support and kind words always touch my heart and I thank you for leaving such a kind comment.

I am continually amazed that despite your busy life you are able to write so many quality hubs, especially in your niche topic of tattoos. That topic isn't something I would normally read about, but your hubs are so beautifully illustrated and filled with so much cultural and symbolic information that I very much enjoy reading and viewing them.

Thanks for sharing this hub on Facebook and for the vote up.

Sending a Bouquet of Hugs & Love,

Gail


LKMore01 profile image

LKMore01 3 years ago

The entire project is a win-win for the author and the K-9 Warrior program. When I have a chance I am really looking forward to reading this book, Boomer. Thank you for sharing such an inspiring review.


Happyboomernurse profile image

Happyboomernurse 3 years ago from South Carolina Author

Yes, LKMore, it is a win-win for the author and the K9s for Warriors Program. The only thing better than knowing that profits are going to such a worthy cause is knowing that the story I wrote about my parents (Catalyst) has found a great home.

Hope you enjoy the book and thanks so much for leaving feedback and for supporting this project by getting the book. It's greatly appreciated.

Hugs,

Gail


lindajot profile image

lindajot 3 years ago from Willamette Valley - Oregon

Very exciting, and so gracious for your worthy contribution!

I'm looking forward to getting this book, as I love these types of stories, as does my mom. Nice Hub!


Happyboomernurse profile image

Happyboomernurse 3 years ago from South Carolina Author

Hi Lindajot,

I'm thrilled that you plan to purchase the book and hope you enjoy it.

Thanks so much for your lovely comment. It's greatly appreciated, and thank YOU, for helping to support K9's for Wounded Warriors through your purchase.

Best Regards,

Gail aka Happyboomernurse


Denise Handlon profile image

Denise Handlon 3 years ago from North Carolina

Gail, this review is so well written and interesting it prompts the reader to choose to read the stories you've enticed them here in your review. If I had not already read the M & M vol. 1 I would be on it right now. Sharing this information Up/U/I/A thanks for a high quality review.


billybuc profile image

billybuc 3 years ago from Olympia, WA

Thank you for the free copy my friend. I will cherish it, and thank you so much for allowing me to be a part of this wonderful venture.

blessings always

bill


Vincent Moore 3 years ago

I just came across this hub this minute, wow, what a wonderful review Gail. I was asked to be one of the contributors and I was truly honored to share my encounter with a Lady on a Kentucky back road I justly named Lady In White, it wasn't till a few years later that my life would change in many ways, I developed the gift to pen my thoughts and thus, many credit me with now being a poet. I am simply a man sharing his life experiences and that encounter was certainly one of them.

I went on to pen 2 more poems and a short story all from that encounter, I feel that the meeting led me to where I am today as a poet. What a wonderful charity that most of the proceeds are going to from sales of the book, I pray for many sales to help bring the charity members closer to finding their perfect K9 mate. I purchased the first and I will be buying all subsequent books that come forth. Let me thank you here for all the great work you and others have done to make this a total success. Write on. Hugs from me to you.


PegCole17 profile image

PegCole17 3 years ago from Dallas, Texas

Wonderful book, worthy cause and great review. Love my copy.


Happyboomernurse profile image

Happyboomernurse 3 years ago from South Carolina Author

Hi Denise,

Thanks for sharing this review and many thanks for contributing several stories for Mysterious & Miraculous Book II which, as you know, was just released. Although this review was originally done for book I, I've added a section alerting readers about Mysterious & Miraculous Book II, including a link to the Legacy Archives Foundation where both books can be purchased.

Thanks again for being part of this awesome project and for helping to spread the word about these books.

Hugs & Love,

Gail


Happyboomernurse profile image

Happyboomernurse 3 years ago from South Carolina Author

Hi Denise,

Thanks for sharing this review and many thanks for contributing several stories for Mysterious & Miraculous Book II which, as you know, was just released. Although this review was originally done for book I, I've added a section alerting readers about Mysterious & Miraculous Book II, including a link to the Legacy Archives Foundation where both books can be purchased.

Thanks again for being part of this awesome project and for helping to spread the word about these books.

Hugs & Love,

Gail


Happyboomernurse profile image

Happyboomernurse 3 years ago from South Carolina Author

Dear Bill,

It was my pleasure gifting you a copy and I am truly thrilled that you contributed an amazing, uplifting and inspiring story to Mysterious & Miraculous Book II. I know readers will enjoy it as much as I have.

I also thank you for sharing information about the book's release on your blog.

Love & Blessings to You & Bev,

Gail


mckbirdbks profile image

mckbirdbks 3 years ago from Emerald Wells, Just off the crossroads,Texas

Hello Happyboomernurse (Gail). My email list lit up with comments on this hub. You did a great job and were a huge help throughout the project, and here you switched to your marketing hat. I applaud the efforts of you and the rest of the team.

As I like to say, "Mysterious & Miraculous II Phillips!! , Jordan !!, Sobotkin!!"


Happyboomernurse profile image

Happyboomernurse 3 years ago from South Carolina Author

Dear Vincent,

Thanks for leaving a comment that adds such interesting background information about your story, "Poetic Skepticism," which you so generously contributed to Mysterious & Miraculous Book I.

I find it amazing that a single, eerie encounter eventually had a great impact on your writing career. (I, of course, am one of those who think of you as a master poet, but your ability to write a short story is just as masterful.)

It has been such a pleasure working on this book project with so many talented writers, and with Mike Friedman, Maria Jordan and Angelia Phillips, who have all given so selflessly and generously of their time and talents.

We all share your prayer for many sales to help bring the charity members closer to finding their perfect K9 mate.

Mysterious & Miraculous Book II has just been released and since you left this comment I updated this hub to let readers know where they can purchase one, or both books.

Sorry it took me so long to acknowledge your comment, but my internet service provider was shut down for 2 days due to maintenance and updating issues.

Thanks again for your support of this project.

Hugs & Love,

Gail


Happyboomernurse profile image

Happyboomernurse 3 years ago from South Carolina Author

Hi PegCole,

So glad you enjoyed your copy and thank you for your kind feedback about this review. Your support is greatly appreciated.


Happyboomernurse profile image

Happyboomernurse 3 years ago from South Carolina Author

Hi Captain Mike,

You always know how to make me smile.

Thanks for your ongoing support and encouragement. It's been a pleasure working on this team!

Love your little chant.

Hugs,

Gail


bravewarrior profile image

bravewarrior 3 years ago from Central Florida

Book II is even more awesome than Book I. Thanx for adding the link to this review, Gail. It is an honor to have contributed to this amazing series.


Happyboomernurse profile image

Happyboomernurse 3 years ago from South Carolina Author

Hi Shauna,

I'm so happy that you contributed a wonderful story to Book II and have been part of this project.

I have enjoyed helping to edit book II as so many of the submissions were stellar.

Thanks for your efforts to spread the word about both books. They're greatly appreciated.

Hugs & Love,

Gail


Dee aka Nonna profile image

Dee aka Nonna 2 years ago

I've been missing out. This sounds like the kind of book I really enjoy reading, and keeping close to refer back too when I need a little inspiration. I will be getting it.....that is for sure. Thanks for sharing. Enjoyed the hub, very much.


Happyboomernurse profile image

Happyboomernurse 2 years ago from South Carolina Author

Hi Dee aka Nonna,

So glad you enjoyed the review and hope you do get a chance to purchase and read one, or both, of the Mysterious & Miraculous Books.

70% of profits from Book I goes to K9's for Wounded Warriors Program/Rescue. Book II profits go to the non-profit, Support Homeless Veterans.

Your support is truly appreciated.

Hugs & Love,

Gail


b. Malin profile image

b. Malin 2 years ago

I'm BACK!

As usual, a Wonderful Hub on Reviews of both Books Gail...I Love that 70% of the profits go to the K9's for Wounded Warriors. The comments are so Interesting, learning how others have contributed as well. Truly a Winning situation for all involved.

A Warm wish for a Happy & Healthy New Year in 2014 to you and your Family.


Happyboomernurse profile image

Happyboomernurse 2 years ago from South Carolina Author

Hi b. Malin,

Welcome back!! It was great seeing a comment from you.

Thanks so much for the kind feedback. Yes, this is a winning situation for the contributors, readers, and also the non-profits that proceeds are going to.

I feel truly blessed to be part of this wonderful project.

Hope you and your family are having a Happy and Healthy 2014.

Hugs & Love,

Gail


Eiddwen profile image

Eiddwen 2 years ago from Wales

A wonderful review Gail and I can't believe its been so long since I read one of your hubs ;I don't seem to receive notifications of yours so will have a look to see if I can remedy that little problem. Thoroughly enjoy it as always and wishing you a great day Gail.

Eddy.


Happyboomernurse profile image

Happyboomernurse 2 years ago from South Carolina Author

Hi Eddy,

How wonderful to see a comment from you and I appreciate your kind words and support.

I don't think there's anything wrong with your notifications. With the exception of this hub, I haven't written anything on HubPages for a long time.

Thanks so much for your good wishes and for taking time to check if there were hubs I've written that you've missed. That means a lot to me.

Sending Hugs Across the Miles,

Gail


thelyricwriter profile image

thelyricwriter 2 years ago from West Virginia

Came by for another read Leslie. Hope all is well my friend.


Happyboomernurse profile image

Happyboomernurse 2 years ago from South Carolina Author

Thanks Ricky,

Your support is always appreciated.

Hope all is well with you, too, my friend.

Hugs & Love,

Gail


PegCole17 profile image

PegCole17 2 years ago from Dallas, Texas

Dropped back in to read the updates and to say that I'm reading both books again and have enjoyed the stories so much. My Mom is working her way through the books on her new Kindle and she loves the stories too!


Happyboomernurse profile image

Happyboomernurse 2 years ago from South Carolina Author

Hi Peg,

That's awesome. Thanks so much for taking time to not only read the books, but to share them and also get back to me with your feedback.

Am thrilled that you and your Mom are both enjoying these books.

Hugs,

Gail


moonlake profile image

moonlake 2 years ago from America

I didn't know about this book. I will have to get it. I love that the sells help Wounded Warriors. Voted up and shared.


Happyboomernurse profile image

Happyboomernurse 2 years ago from South Carolina Author

Hi Moonlake,

So nice to see your supportive comment. Mysterious & Miraculous is a series of books and so far Books I and II have been published as ebooks.

Book I supports K9's for Wounded Warriors Program/Rescue, and Book II supports the non-profit, "Support Homeless Veterans."

Submissions for Book III are currently being accepted and that book is scheduled for release in the fall of 2014.

Again, thanks so much for your support. Of course, I'm biased, but I think the books are a fascinating read and I hope you enjoy the one you choose to purchase.

Thanks, also, for sharing this information with others!

Hugs & Love,

Gail


jill of alltrades profile image

jill of alltrades 2 years ago from Philippines

I enjoyed your review! I love mysterious and miraculous stories and I will surely check this out. Congratulations on having your work included here!


Happyboomernurse profile image

Happyboomernurse 2 years ago from South Carolina Author

Hi Jill,

Glad you enjoyed the review and thanks for your kind words. They're greatly appreciated.

Hope you do get a chance to check one or both of the books out.

Hugs,

Gail


Peggy W profile image

Peggy W 2 years ago from Houston, Texas

Hi Gail,

What a fabulous collaboration of efforts from some of my favorite people here on HubPages and supporting such a worthy cause makes purchasing this fascinating sounding book even better. Many up votes and will spread the word by tweeting, pinning and sharing. Congrats to you and the others who each wrote a part of this book!


Happyboomernurse profile image

Happyboomernurse 2 years ago from South Carolina Author

Hi Peggy,

Thanks so much for your enthusiastic comment and especially for spreading the word about this series of books by tweeting, pinning and sharing. Your support is greatly appreciated.

Also, if you have a paranormal, miraculous or mysterious true story that you'd like to share, the Legacy Archives Foundation is currently accepting submissions for Mysterious & Miraculous Book III which will be published in fall 2014. You can find submission guidelines on the website.

Thanks again for your support and I hope you'll consider submitting a story.

Hugs & Blessings,

Gail


torrilynn profile image

torrilynn 2 years ago

I absolutely love stories about the supernatural i find them to be mysterious and quite the interesting read. you never know what journey a book might take you on. thanks for the hub.


Happyboomernurse profile image

Happyboomernurse 2 years ago from South Carolina Author

Hi Torrilyn,

Thanks for leaving an insightful comment. I agree that these kind of stories are mysterious and interesting, especially when they're true as the ones in the Mysterious & Miraculous Series are.

Hope you get a chance to read one of them or if you have any true stories like this of your own consider submitting it.

Guidelines for submissions are posted on the Legacy Archives Foundation website:

http://storykeepers.weebly.com/mysterious-and-mira...


Nell Rose profile image

Nell Rose 2 years ago from England

Hi Gail, I totally missed this before, and am honored that you want to put my story in it too, can you let me know exactly what I have to do? Thanks, oh and how to get a copy! lol!


Happyboomernurse profile image

Happyboomernurse 2 years ago from South Carolina Author

Hi Nell,

Please check your email from Maria (Marcoujor). I'm late in responding to this comment and I believe you and Maria have already made contact through email. She had some questions about what kind of device you use and when they're answered, she'll send you copies of M & M. She also sent info on the submission process.

So glad you're considering submitting.

Hugs,

Gail


Nell Rose profile image

Nell Rose 2 years ago from England

I am so sorry I missed this, I was going to submit my story, but life stuff just got in the way, in fact it was only the other day that I told Martie I would, but of course family matters once again took me away from the computer, ah well maybe next time, please give my apologies, thanks.


Happyboomernurse profile image

Happyboomernurse 2 years ago from South Carolina Author

Hi Nell,

Sounds like you've been busy and I appreciate your stopping by to leave a comment. No apologies necessary.

Hugs,

Gail


Shyron E Shenko profile image

Shyron E Shenko 24 months ago

Wow! what a review, now I have to have the book. I have so much on the burner right now, I am afraid everything will crash and burn.

Voted up across the board and sharing.

Hugs and blessings

Shyron


Happyboomernurse profile image

Happyboomernurse 24 months ago from South Carolina Author

Hi Shyron,

Thanks so much for your feedback and for the vote up and share. It's greatly appreciated.

Hugs & Blessings,

Gail

    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    No HTML is allowed in comments, but URLs will be hyperlinked. Comments are not for promoting your articles or other sites.


    Click to Rate This Article
    working