Join Best Reviewer

Get in on the ground floor...

Every now and then we run across a ‘One Timer’. A ‘one timer’ is just like it says, a not so common idea, concept, opportunity – not ordinary, not an everyday occurrence. I’m speaking about a new social web site with a unique opportunity. A chance for you to join something completely new and at the very beginning, on the ground floor. Now you can. The new site is called Best Reviewer , and James Colin, the webmaster for SheToldMe is the creator and he has sold me on the possibilities. I’m enthused about it. Now, why not get another cup of coffee and kick back for a few minutes and let me tell you all about it.

                           http://www.best-reviewer.com/referral/77777835

...the articles are called ‘Tops’

Here on Hub Pages our articles are called ‘hubs’ and on Squidoo, the articles are called ‘lenses’. On the Best Reviewer the articles are called ‘Tops’. Don’t let the names for the articles on different sites confuse you, whatever you call it, it is still your idea, your article, penned by you, It’s your work, your creation. A ‘top’ is just your comparison or your review of at least two, three four or more…, up to twenty things, products (cell phones to cement mixers) Your critique, your comparison; this is totally your work. After you write your article, or ‘top’, you publish it and thereby it receives a unique url, or web address. This is the way that social sites use to bring you traffic. That beautiful word we all long and strive to hear, more traffic. People reading your work, your offerings on any subject or idea that you choose to write about.

fill in the blanks, answer the questions then hit ‘submit’...

The very name, Best Reviewer implies that our articles are first reviewed as we write them then read by other members. Each web site does this a little differently, but the basics is all the same. We fill in the blanks, answer the questions then hit ‘submit’ or ‘publish’. It’s all quite easy and a lot of fun, the whole time you are writing you envision hundreds, maybe thousands reading your finished work.

‘Wha-la’, you’ve just completed you first top

Now, step by step. Pick a subject, be it cameras, automobiles, cell phones or combat boots, decide first what you want to write about. Maybe something like Top 3 Digital Cameras or Top 5 Ladies Shoe Choices This Fall whatever you decide to write about. Then write an introduction of two or three sentences describing your subject; write a conclusion or concluding statement. Write a brief description or review of each item, list the url or address of your information. Finally, list the ‘tags’ or ‘keywords’ used in your ‘top’ then hit the ‘send’, ‘submit’ or ‘save’ button at the end of the page and ‘Wha-la’, you’ve just completed you first top. It can be my Top 10 best hubs for 2010 , (title of my first top) showing how my hubs relate to each other. After posting, others get to comment on our entries, just like here on Hub Pages.

...that wasn’t difficult...

See, that wasn’t so difficult now, was it? We all like to write and make new friends so why not get paid and have a lot of fun for our efforts. Besides many of us already belong to SheToldMe, and are already receiving the exposure by posting our hubs there also. We get all excited when one new person reads our latest hub. Image them reading 2, 3, 4 up to 20 articles, each with it’s own unique url, or address - multiple backlinks…, see what I mean?

© 2010 SamSonS

Comments 26 comments

RevLady profile image

RevLady 6 years ago from Lantana, Florida

Sounds interesting. May give it a try! In any case, thank you for the information.

Forever His,


johnnynaakea 6 years ago

Thank you Samson1. I will try it.


samsons1 profile image

samsons1 6 years ago from Tennessee Author

*thanks RevLady, if I can futhur assist, please ask.

*and thank you Johnny, likewise if I can assist, please ask.

blessings...


suziecat7 profile image

suziecat7 6 years ago from Asheville, NC

I'll check it out - thanks.


samsons1 profile image

samsons1 6 years ago from Tennessee Author

thanks suzie, go for it...


"Quill" 6 years ago

Need to check this out... thank you for the interesting hub and yes I enjoyed yet another great cup and raise it to you brother.

Blessings


dahoglund profile image

dahoglund 6 years ago from Wisconsin Rapids

Thanks for the clarification.


samsons1 profile image

samsons1 6 years ago from Tennessee Author

*thank you my friend for your considerations.

*and thank you dahoglund for your faithful comments.

blessings...


lifegate profile image

lifegate 6 years ago from Pleasant Gap, PA

Samsons,

Thanks for the information. When I get done with a million other things, I may get around to checking out. Anyway, thanks for the heads-up.


Dave Mathews profile image

Dave Mathews 6 years ago from NORTH YORK,ONTARIO,CANADA

samsons1: Thanks for sharing this with us I think I'll look at it and see what's what.

Brother Dave.


samsons1 profile image

samsons1 6 years ago from Tennessee Author

*thanks lifegate, hope things are going well for you.

*and thank you Bro Dave for your reply and hope this finds you in good health and spirits.

blessings my friends...


bayoulady profile image

bayoulady 6 years ago from Northern Louisiana,USA

I signed up on the first day of the site and got my first tops!


samsons1 profile image

samsons1 6 years ago from Tennessee Author

Well, aren't you the 'berries'! How's the new site doing? Have you heard? Don't know much about these things yet. Haven't been around long enough I guess.

Don't remember seeing your hub about it...


fred allen profile image

fred allen 6 years ago from Myrtle Beach SC

Fred was here! I read this because you wrote it. My only interest is to share what God puts on my heart. And to show my support to others. This is a show of support for you samsons1. You are one of my favorites!


samsons1 profile image

samsons1 6 years ago from Tennessee Author

thanks Fred, I alway appreciate reading your comments of kindness and support...


carolina muscle profile image

carolina muscle 6 years ago from Charlotte, North Carolina

An interesting concept!!


bayoulady profile image

bayoulady 6 years ago from Northern Louisiana,USA

Samson- My Top Review was "The Top Five Foods for a Fish Fry". I haven't done any more. What with hubs,infobarrel, snipsly and my blog, I have enough to do. Maybe in a week or two.


samsons1 profile image

samsons1 6 years ago from Tennessee Author

* thanks carolina for your comments...

*and thank you bayoulady, My - you are a busy lady.

blessings...


mailxpress profile image

mailxpress 6 years ago from New York

Hi Samsons1,

You have conquered the Best Review. That's great. I love it. You are so right, get in on the ground floor. I look forward to this coming winter.


samsons1 profile image

samsons1 6 years ago from Tennessee Author

thanks mailxpress, for ALL your kindness and 'prodding' to get me through this...


50 Caliber profile image

50 Caliber 6 years ago from Arizona

samsons1, a good info pack for inquiring minds, I'm past the want of money even if it is something to garner while having some fun, but you can see that by my meager number of hubs versus my almost 2 year stay here. I voted you up, 50


samsons1 profile image

samsons1 6 years ago from Tennessee Author

thanks 50, I've been missing you. Have you been off on a hunt or something...?


50 Caliber profile image

50 Caliber 6 years ago from Arizona

I've been battling a couple computer viruses and much has been lost as I down loaded hubs to read and then lost the system over and over, being illiterate when it comes to this stuff I finally bought a virus program and hopefully got all the viruses on the last go around but lost all the hub notifications, about 75 or more that I haven't read. So I'll hopefully pick up from here and go back and see what has been written by different writers and catch up, God Bless, 50


samsons1 profile image

samsons1 6 years ago from Tennessee Author

thanks 50, good to hear from you again. j Hope you are able to 'clean-up' your computer, I'd be lost without mine.

blessings to you my friend...


Megavitamin profile image

Megavitamin 6 years ago

Thanks for the info on Best Reviewer. I actually stumbled upon it the other day and wasn't sure about it. I'll definitely give it a second look now.


samsons1 profile image

samsons1 6 years ago from Tennessee Author

thank you Megavitamin for your friendship, your visit and your nice remarks. Please come by again...

    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    No HTML is allowed in comments, but URLs will be hyperlinked. Comments are not for promoting your articles or other sites.


    Click to Rate This Article
    working