poetry

Jump to Last Post 1-8 of 8 discussions (27 posts)
  1. t.cobbler profile image60
    t.cobblerposted 13 years ago

I have written a few. I write as a creative outlet. anyone else do the same? However it means nothing if no one enjoys them. so feel free to read them.

1. Abwaan profile image61
      Abwaanposted 13 years agoin reply to this

I enjoy poetry
      With cool flavors on my tangue
      Although poetry is not lickable
      Like a sweet chocolate
      I can still taste it with my mind

Do't let your pen
      To run out
      Keep it full with ink
      that never dry up
      as if it is supplied with infinite source

1. Sassypoetic profile image60
        Sassypoeticposted 13 years agoin reply to this

Hello Abwaan

Poetry is beautiful ..  My colorful spirit runs so free... Like ocean waves on a deep blue sea... Keep on writing as it heals the inner soul.. Taking you to another dimension before losing control... 

though I am new to this page, I'll soon be posting poems on here that is breathtaking...

2. Pearldiver profile image67
      Pearldiverposted 13 years agoin reply to this

If writing is a creative outlet for you... then why does it concern you as to whether or not others enjoy it? hmm
      Some of the best poetry that I have read.. I have hated at first. hmm

Good luck with your goals here.

t.cobblerposted 13 years agoin reply to this

Interesting.. As with all creation in this world. It needs to be viewed, enjoyed, shared. for if it is not. then it is no longer an outlet. does that about cover it?

1. profile image0
          china manposted 13 years agoin reply to this

You are right - if we only write for ourselves then we don't need to publish it, just put it in a forgotten draw with the other stuff of sentimental value - but no other value.

it's the truth. If it cant be enjoyed by others. then you may as well keep it too yourself, and never write it down.

2. Sab Oh profile image56