jump to last post 1-9 of 9 discussions (18 posts)

Writing your own Bio

1. Rafini profile image86
    Rafiniposted 6 years ago

I'm writing my Bio for a Creative Writing class and am hoping for some opinions.  The first line goes like this:

Rafini is a writer who writes on a variety of subjects in different genres,

Does that make sense?  Or, should I say - writes in a variety of genres?

Thanks!  smile

1. Daniel Carter profile image90
      Daniel Carterposted 6 years ago in reply to this

I like "variety of genres." It depends a little on how formal your approach is. If a little less formal, then you could use a "variety of subjects and topics" as Anti-Valentine suggested. Whatever seems most natural for the eye to follow is probably what I'd use.

Are you hubbing any of this? Might be fun!

Rafiniposted 6 years ago in reply to this

I hadn't thought of that!  It's been such a loooong time since I've been a full-time student I'm a little worried about getting all the work done.  After I get over the shock of being back in school I'll probably be able to get back into hubbing. smile

1. Aficionada profile image92
          Aficionadaposted 6 years ago in reply to this

Seriously, they don't have to be mutually exclusive.  I've seen a number of hubs that were originally papers written for some class or other.  There's no reason why you shouldn't be able to post your classwork as hubs, if the content is good, and if it's something that you think would make a good hub.  (And who's to say what that is?  I've seen some that absolutely astonished me, as I'm sure everyone here has.)