jump to last post 1-7 of 7 discussions (17 posts)

Books are not selling

1. thirdmillenium profile image60
    thirdmilleniumposted 5 years ago

I have four books on Amazon kindle. My purported agent goaded me into writing them and promised sale within a day or two. It is two weeks now and no dice. Did he do wrong or did I?

1. couturepopcafe profile image60
      couturepopcafeposted 5 years ago in reply to this

Amazon is supposedly 'the' biggest platform for ebooks because they are so intensively analytical and market driven unlike the Big 5 who are more retailer relationship driven.  The way I understand it, Amazon ranks books in part by number of reviews and by audience/consumer need. 

I'm just learning this stuff myself but here's a link I got through Joanna Penn's The Creative Penn.   It talks about how to get Amazon to rank your book.
      http://www.savvyselfpublishing.com/onli … your-books

1. Shadesbreath profile image89
        Shadesbreathposted 5 years ago in reply to this

This leads to some really interesting stuff if you poke around after reading the article and follow where things lead. Great link.

2. profile image0
        Website Examinerposted 5 years ago in reply to this

Excellent reference. Thank you! (Interesting discussion here, too).

2. ikechiawazie profile image61
    ikechiawazieposted 5 years ago

I think you should give him till one month and then approach him. To anwser your question; yes he was wrong because he promised the sales of your book within a specified time and did not meet up. However even though, he did not do his homework properly, i think you should also try and market your books to your audience or try and ask friends to assist you.

3. LookingForWalden profile image61
    LookingForWaldenposted 5 years ago

There is a whole marketing strategy for ebooks.

What genre are the books?

1. thirdmillenium profile image60
      thirdmilleniumposted 5 years ago in reply to this

Hi
      Tks
      One book is about LOVE