jump to last post 1-5 of 5 discussions (9 posts)

What would you guys think?

1. 59
    barbarella986posted 4 years ago

I'm new to the HubPages world and interested. I like the concept of it all. All types of writers under a webpage...clever. I've been reading a number of articles/pieces on writing a hub and checking out the Hub world. I've recently moved into an apartment with my boyfriend and another couple...yes, 4-people in about a 960-sq ft, 2-bedroom apartment. I would like to share what it's like living like that, because I've never really heard about 2-couples living together. I was thinking the title would be "Four's Company", kind of like the show Three's Company. I'm just seeing if this would be a good place to chronicle it? If not, does anyone have any websites they think would be a good fit? Thanks to everyone.

1. Marisa Wright profile image92
      Marisa Wrightposted 4 years ago in reply to this

It sounds like you would be writing a kind of diary.  HubPages is not set up for that kind of thing - although you do have your own sub-domain, it's not at all easy for readers to read your Hubs sequentially. The navigation here is designed to tempt readers away from a single sub-domain, to read widely around the site.

You would be much better to create your own blog - the obvious place being on Blogger, as Cardisa suggested.

2. mwales28 profile image60
    mwales28posted 4 years ago

If you don't mind my honesty.  I think the answer to your question is in the fact that you had no replies and this was posted 13 days ago.  I am new to hubpages and have no yet written my first hub, I guess I am waiting on a magical piece, who knows.  However, when I was reading the "getting started" section they do say not to write a personal blog but more like reviews and opinions and the like.  I would suggest you read that section as well and then maybe create a personal blog.

3. Cardisa profile image91
    Cardisaposted 4 years ago