Hifi review. The Sharp Micro component system

Sharp Micro components system

Product photography by Alocstudios
Product photography by Alocstudios | Source

CD compartment

Source

What you get from the Sharp system

Specs:

From the Sharp website

  • Total 20W RMS output power (10W per channel)
  • CD-R/RW, MP3 and WMA playable
  • USB input for music streaming from USB devices
  • Audio input / music port, front input for iPod or MP3 connection
  • FM digital tuner
  • X-Bass (Extra Bass) system
  • Space saving compact design
  • Flexible speaker setting – vertical or horizontal
  • Energy saving (0.6W or less power consumption in stand-by mode)
  • Remote control

What user has to say

User review:

I have used this system for the last six months (at the time of going to press (13 September 2011)

The system is powerful yet portable. Weighing only 5.8 kg (Speakers 1.5 kg each and main body 2.7 kg) it is transportable easily and can be shifted without much hustle. It has detached speakers, which adds to its portability and display flexibility.

All pros-no Cons found by me

Pros:

Total 20W RMS output power

This small system is enough to wake up the neighbours. It is great for studios or the home and can be used to entertain at parties.

CD-R/RW, MP3 and WMA playable

Though the CD is fast fading out, this little system still has the above named playing capability. I find it useful for music I have not uploaded to my computer or CD’s bought in second hand shops.

Recommendation

Retailing at between £60- £80. It is a good investment for the home or office space.

Comments 8 comments

PaulGoodman67 profile image

PaulGoodman67 5 years ago from Florida USA

Good review. Micro systems generally are improving all the time, whilst the prices drop in relative terms. I like the fact the Sharp Micro has an extra bass system - the sound is much fuller with a full bass end! The USB socket can come in useful too.


Alladream74 profile image

Alladream74 5 years ago from Oakland, California Author

Thanks for passing by Paul. I meant to thank you very much for your advice on going to the Green Card interview.I went through without a problem. I will do a hub about it and highlight your tips.Cheers!


FloraBreenRobison profile image

FloraBreenRobison 5 years ago

I have lots of cds. I love how this is an energy savor in standby. I wouldn't be using this on full volume as I live in a condo building and well-you want your neighbours to like you, you know? :)


Alladream74 profile image

Alladream74 5 years ago from Oakland, California Author

@Flora. I would hate to let all my cd's go to waste so i am putting them to good use until they are on their last legs! Thanks for passing through


VENZKHVAM profile image

VENZKHVAM 5 years ago from Milk way galaxy, trying to find a more adventurous place in another galaxy with my great followers

Thanks for sharing this. MIcro has over aperiod of time improved alot.

I had voted thsi useful and bpookmarking also.

I am following you with pleasure and look forward to hear from you in my three hubs as you had came some 6 months back.


Alladream74 profile image

Alladream74 5 years ago from Oakland, California Author

@Venzhhvam.I will pass by one you have written more content.Thanks for passing through


sweetie1 profile image

sweetie1 5 years ago from India

Very nice review alladream. Sharp as a company hasnt been sucessful in India so we dont see its products. When i was a kid a relative of mine had brought a Sharp Music system from Dubai. I just fell in love with that. it was so beautiful and though i didnt know much about music but it was powerful one with big speakers.


Lady_E profile image

Lady_E 5 years ago from London, UK

Thanks for the review. I would love one and I like the fact that it is portable.

    Sign in or sign up and post using a HubPages Network account.

    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    No HTML is allowed in comments, but URLs will be hyperlinked. Comments are not for promoting your articles or other sites.


    Click to Rate This Article
    working