How I Move Furniture Easily By Using The EZ Furniture Moving System: A Product Review

Source

It Is Impossible For Me To Move Furniture

I am so glad I have the EZ Furniture Moving System. I find it SO difficult for me to move furniture around in my house. I have put wheels on almost every piece of furniture in my house. There is never a man (like my wonderful son-in-laws), or Grandson to help when I need help. I weigh 94 lbs. and have NO strength in my arms and back to lift heavy chest of drawers, wall units, etc. So my job doesn’t get done until I can get some help.

5 stars for EZ Moves Furniture

I Watch The Demonstration

I happened to see a TV commercial for a product called the EZ Moves Furniture Moving System. The guy was demonstrating the system showing how easy it is to move heavy furniture using this system. He even moved a car on a showroom floor. Well, that caught my eye! Of course, I didn’t believe a word of it, but I had to watch this ridiculous commercial anyway! Then, he showed a little old lady who was using the system to move a heavy wall unit. The wall unit was full of ceramic figurines. I thought she’d take everything off the unit, but she didn’t. She actually lifted the unit fully loaded, slid the special Furniture Slides under one corner, lowered it, and went to the other three corners, and repeated the same process. With a gentle push from her, the unit moved! She moved the wall unit over the carpet with ease. Then the guy asked her to move it back, and she did. I was not convinced yet.

Another Demonstration For The EZ Moving System

The next demonstration for the EZ Moving System had another lady move the same wall unit still fully loaded across a wooden floor, which I suspect would be harder than moving it over carpet. Again, the wall unit slid across the wooden floor.

Now, I’m beginning to really believe what I’m seeing. I have been fooled several times buying products that never perform as advertised, and being the skeptic that I am, I was convinced to order the system.

The Price For The EZ Moves Furniture Moving System Was Reasonable And Product Is Easy To Assemble

The price was very reasonable, I thought. I ordered this EZ Moves Furniture Moving System, and now I don’t know how I ever got along without it.

I dreaded when it would come for fear I wouldn’t be able to assemble the system, let alone use it. The instructions couldn’t be easier to follow: First you assemble the furniture lifter. This comes in two pieces, and is easily assembled. There is a lower and an upper part to the lifter. This is put together using a spring lock. When it clicks you know it’s in place. There is a beveled edge on the lifter that goes underneath the furniture to be moved. The lifter is placed under the most solid part of the piece to be moved. You only have to lift the piece enough to get a slider underneath. This slider has foam on top and a smooth surface on the floor surface side. When the piece of furniture is where you want it to stay, simply repeat the process and remove the sliders. It is then ready to be used again for the next job.

The entire system is engineered to lift high or low pieces. It has an adjustable pivot point, making this very easy. The company does not recommend using the system on concrete because of possible damage to the smooth surface.

I Am Glad I Have The EZ Furniture Moving System

I sure am glad I saw this TV commercial that day. It has really made a difference in my life. Now, instead of waiting for help to move furniture around in my house, I just get out my EZ Furniture Moving System. My family cannot believe I do this all on my own!

Sliding The EZ Slider Under Furniture

Source

Just Watch This Demonstration On The EZ Furniture Moving System

More by this Author


Comments 40 comments

Lord De Cross profile image

Lord De Cross 4 years ago

Useful! Awesome and pretty clear. This is perfect for people that need that extra push! The set up is magnificents and well done! Bravissimo! Signorina! Mamma! mia!

LORD


mary615 profile image

mary615 4 years ago from Florida Author

Not all of us ladies have a big, strong man around when we need them, you know? Hope you are well. I see you are busy writing, writing, and I'm going to read them sooner or later, I promise, friend.


drbj profile image

drbj 4 years ago from south Florida

This is such an awesome review, mary, I am tempted to go find some furniture to move - whether it needs it or not.


mary615 profile image

mary615 4 years ago from Florida Author

Hi, drbj, thanks for reading my product review for the EZ Furniture Moving System! It's the first product review I have done, but I am so impressed with this system. Get one before you move any furniture! Goodnight.


Peggy W profile image

Peggy W 4 years ago from Houston, Texas

Hi Mary,

I have been seeing these same ads on TV and like you were skeptical. So very glad to read your review because I have held off on painting our master bedroom because of the heavy furniture that would need to be moved. Will go ahead and order the EZ Moves Furniture Moving System now because of your hub. Thanks!!! Up and useful votes.


mary615 profile image

mary615 4 years ago from Florida Author

Good Morning, Peggy W. I'm so glad you read my review on this EZ Furniture Moving System! Thanks for the votes! You're probably an old hand at painting a furnished room, but I find it so much easier to move all the furniture to the middle of the room, leaving room for your ladder, etc. That way you don't have to move it all out of the room. I cannot say enough about this system. I find I am cleaning my carpets where they haven't been cleaned in a long time because of the hassle of moving heavy furniture off the carpet. This is the first product review I've ever done, and I just want to spread the word! I hope you have a wonderful day, my friend!


Deborah Brooks profile image

Deborah Brooks 4 years ago from Brownsville,TX

Thank you I needed this.. so helpful for me.. i have such a problem with moving furniture.. Hurts a lot.. LOL.. MERRY CHRISTMAS

I VOTED UP AND USEFUL


mary615 profile image

mary615 4 years ago from Florida Author

Hi Deborah Brooks! Thanks for looking at my product review for the EZ Furniture Moving System and for the votes! I swear by it. You will wonder how you ever got along without one. I sincerely hope you and yours will have a wonderful Christmas. Regards, friend


Hyphenbird profile image

Hyphenbird 4 years ago from America-Broken But Still Beautiful

Mary, thanks for this review. I see these things on TV but never know what works and what is a ripoff. It is wonderful to know I can purchase these and be happy. I also seldom have anyone to help when I get the urge to move something. I shall purchase these and think of you when I move a large item.


mary615 profile image

mary615 4 years ago from Florida Author

Good Evening, Hyphenbird! Good to see you! Thanks for reading my review of the EZ Furniture Moving System. I know you will be happy you have this. You won't have to depend on any help with moving furniture. It truly is a miracle. The man who invented this system must be a genius. Yes, think of me when you move a heavy item. Goodnight.


Sueswan 4 years ago

Hi Mary,

Thanks for sharing. This product would definitely come in handy for those of us who don't have a big strong man to help us move our furniture. :-)


mary615 profile image

mary615 4 years ago from Florida Author

Hi, Sueswan, thanks for reading my review on the EZ Furniture Moving System. It really is a fantastic product. Regards


MartieCoetser profile image

MartieCoetser 3 years ago from South Africa

I can do with one of these EZ systems. Thanks for sharing the info, Mary :)


Daisy Mariposa profile image

Daisy Mariposa 3 years ago from Orange County (Southern California)

Mary,

I wish I had read your article a few weeks ago. We shampooed the carpets in our home and had to move several pieces of very heavy furniture. I'm bookmarking your Hub.


tillsontitan profile image

tillsontitan 3 years ago from New York

We never know what commercials are telling us the truth and which ones are "pulling the wool over our eyes". This helpful hub outlines all the benefits of the EZ Moves Furniture Moving System. An honest product review from someone who benefits from a great product. I'm sure there will be lots of people looking at this product more seriously now.

Voted up, useful, and interesting.


mary615 profile image

mary615 3 years ago from Florida Author

Hi MartieCoetser. This EZ Moving System is the greatest invention! I can even move my piano.

Thanks for reading my review and commenting, Mary


mary615 profile image

mary615 3 years ago from Florida Author

Hi Daisy. I think every household should have an EZ Moving System! I am always reluctant to try these crazy things we see advertised on TV, but this really does work!


mary615 profile image

mary615 3 years ago from Florida Author

Hi tillsontitan. You are so right...I seldom believe in those TV commercials, but I'm glad I believed in this one and ordered it. My kids are always coming over to borrow mine when they move!

Thanks for the votes, Mary


Victoria Lynn profile image

Victoria Lynn 3 years ago from Arkansas, USA

Great review! It's good to hear a testimonial from a real person! Do you think the system would move a piano? :-) Probably not. But it sounds like it moves most heavy items. Thanks again!


mary615 profile image

mary615 3 years ago from Florida Author

Hi Victoria Lynn, I cannot tell you what a wonderful invention this EZ moving system is! I can move any piece of furniture I have in my house (I have solid oak antique pieces), so I would almost bet you it could move a piano. Go to their web site and see a guy move a car!

Thanks for reading and commenting, Mary


Sunshine625 profile image

Sunshine625 2 years ago from Orlando, FL

This system seems like it would be very useful to many people! Thank you for letting us know about this product! :)


mary615 profile image

mary615 2 years ago from Florida Author

Good morning, Sunshine! Sometimes I order stuff online, and I'll wish I had saved my money, but that's not the case with the EZ Moves system. I depend on it. I live alone and I have to move stuff around. This system is invaluable to me.

Hope you have a wonderful day, Mary


LindaSmith1 profile image

LindaSmith1 22 months ago from USA

I just happened to catch this. Bookmarking for my web sites. I need to look into this for myself as well.


mary615 profile image

mary615 22 months ago from Florida Author

Hi, LindaSmith1 This is one of the greatest inventions ever! I depend on this EZ moving system all the time. On one commercial I saw, someone actually moved a car using this!


vocalcoach profile image

vocalcoach 22 months ago from Nashville Tn.

Mary, you really know how to write a great product review. I'm going to check this EZ moving system out. I think it's just what I need.

Thanks!


Vellur profile image

Vellur 22 months ago from Dubai

This will make shifting furniture very easy specially for people with back pain, thank you for sharing.


mary615 profile image

mary615 22 months ago from Florida Author

Hi, vocalcoach. I swear by this EZ moving system. I don't have a man around to help me move furniture. I can move any piece I have easily using this system!

I hope you will check it out, Mary


mary615 profile image

mary615 22 months ago from Florida Author

Good Morning, Vellur. Oh, yes for those people who have bad backs and can't move furniture, this would be ideal. I really like mine! Mary


AudreyHowitt profile image

AudreyHowitt 22 months ago from California

This looks like an easy solution to a real problem for many!


mary615 profile image

mary615 22 months ago from Florida Author

Hi,AudreyHowitt I can' say enough about this EZ Moving System. No home should be without one! Thanks for reading and commenting, Mary


DzyMsLizzy profile image

DzyMsLizzy 22 months ago from Oakley, CA

Hmm...I wonder if this would work on furniture with no legs, but an all-the-way-across flat surface, like a platform bed. ...???


mary615 profile image

mary615 22 months ago from Florida Author

Hi, DzyMsLizzy I have found the EZ moving system actually worked better for me when I used it with dressers, etc. with no legs. Once you pick the piece of furniture up with the special tool, then you lower it onto the slider, and away you go! I have used it on hardwood floors and carpet.

Greatest invention since sliced bread!!


Peggy W profile image

Peggy W 15 months ago from Houston, Texas

Hi Mary,

Just wanted to wish you a very Happy Birthday today! Hope you have some extra fun!

My intent was to order this EZ furniture moving system when I first commented and for some reason I never did. Pinning this to my Do You Know This? board so I can easily find it again and will also share. We have some very heavy furniture that will eventually need moving and this seems like the perfect answer.

Again...Happy Birthday!!! Virtual hugs being sent to you today!

Peggy


agvulpes profile image

agvulpes 15 months ago from Australia

Hi mary615 I just saw your Hub come up on my 'feed' and I agree with you wholeheartedly. I purchased mine some 4 years ago and use it on a regular basis. In fact I have bought another set to make it more convenient to use!

It saves all of those scratch marks on Lino and Carpet!

I sometime put a block of wood under the 'rocker' so that the lever works a bit better :)

I would recommend this product to anyone


mary615 profile image

mary615 15 months ago from Florida Author

Hi Peggy, thanks so much for the Birthday greeting!

I can't tell you how many times I've used the EZ mover, especially when I downsized and moved into my little apartment.

Thanks so much for reading, commenting, and the Pin, I appreciate that so much.

Hugs right back to you, Mary


mary615 profile image

mary615 15 months ago from Florida Author

agvulpes , hi...So nice to hear from someone who has actually used the EZ moving system, and am happy you like yours!

When I ordered mine there was a "two for one" deal, so I got two sets. I gave one set to a daughter and she loves hers.

Great idea about using a wooden block! Thanks for that, Mary


agvulpes profile image

agvulpes 15 months ago from Australia

G'day Mary we actually used ours again today! Had to move a fold out sofa to accommodate a visitor and it saved a lot of 'back-ache' :)

Just a tip : if you are going to use the slides on polished floors make sure before putting them in place that they don't have any 'grit' on the slides, don't want any scratches on those nice floors :)


mary615 profile image

mary615 15 months ago from Florida Author

Hi, agvulpes Oh, my, those fold out sofa weigh a lot!! You are so right about the sliders that could scratch wooden floors. I live alone, so I have placed sliders ( that I bought) to go under all my furniture so make stuff easier to move once I get the piece where I want it. So nice to see you today, Mary


Peggy W profile image

Peggy W 9 months ago from Houston, Texas

I was trying to think of the name of this and thought that I remembered that it was you who had written a review. Hope you are doing well over there in Florida. It has been a while since I have heard from you. Will share this once again so that others may learn of it.


RTalloni profile image

RTalloni 9 months ago from the short journey

Glad to see this review. We'll be moving a lot of pieces and this would be very useful. Also, I like to move everything a couple times a year to clean well, but am not getting any younger… Thanks!

    Sign in or sign up and post using a HubPages Network account.

    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    No HTML is allowed in comments, but URLs will be hyperlinked. Comments are not for promoting your articles or other sites.


    Click to Rate This Article
    working