jump to last post 1-5 of 5 discussions (9 posts)

Anyone ever seen this lamp before?

1. donotfear profile image90
    donotfearposted 3 years ago

Capo Cellini Lamp. (ceramic hand painted)

I bought this most unusual lamp at a second hand store.  It had a funky shade with it, but I took it off to show the detail.  I haven't found any information on this, no pictures, no nothing.  I've found a few items from this maker, but no lamps. 

Is made in Italy, marked inside with a stamp and a number/letter combination.  Hand painted.  I've never seen a lamp like it and thought I would ask here.  I'm not an expert collector or anything, but felt drawn to it.  I was wondering if there were many made, as I've found nothing similar.

I tried to post the pics on Ebay forum, but for some reason, photobucket pics wouldn't post.  What do yall think? 

1. moonlake profile image89
      moonlakeposted 3 years ago in reply to this

Try doing a search on Google images "Lamp from Italy with cherubs." lots of Italian lamps come up and some look pretty close to yours

2. chabias profile image61
    chabiasposted 3 years ago

That is a rather different and interesting looking lamp. I was able to find 1 Cellini lamp on ebay, which looks nothing like yours.
    http://www.ebay.com/itm/Vintage-Cellini … 7675.l2557

However, I also found a couple Capodimonte lamps that look fairly similar in design. Perhaps one of these sellers could help you find more information?

http://www.ebay.com/itm/VINTAGE-REGENCY … 416e4b9555

http://www.ebay.com/itm/Antique-Capodim … 5898cbe69f

donotfearposted 3 years ago in reply to this

Thank you chabios!  I'll go look.......

3. donotfear profile image90
    donotfearposted 3 years ago