The truth about the famous NO Xplode supplement

What is Nitric Oxide and where does it develop

Nitrous oxide is a form of free gas in the body and is used by the body for communicating with other cells in the body.To produce this gas, enzymes in the body breakdown of the amino acid arginine.

Nitrous oxide is a molecule containing an atom of nitrogen and an oxygen atom. The creation of nitric oxide occurs when the amino acid L-arginine is in L-citruline by a group of enzymes known as nitric oxide synthase (NOS).

Benefits of Nitric Oxide for Cardiovascular Health

NO causes vasodilation (an extension of the inner diameter of blood vessels), which in turn leads to increased blood flow, oxygen transport, delivery of nutrients to skeletal muscle, and a lowering of blood pressure. An amino acid called arginine alpha-ketoglutarate (A-AKG) and arginine-ketoisocaproate (A-KIC) can boost short-term nitric oxide levels. You can expect expanded strength and a substantial advancement in endurance.  

What is the greatest nitric oxide supplement?

NO Xplode from the manufacturer BSN is an award winning nitrix oxide supplement. It won the best nitric oxide supplement award and the best supplement award three years in a row. Read some user reviews collected on various websites:

" ... Can't beleive there aren't more reviews on noxplode. This is easily the supplement of the decade in my opinion. You feel the effects in the first ever dose! Very motivating to train with such great pumps. "

" ... Amazing! Seriously, first of all the taste is great I look forward to the taste, really refreshing and gets me wired up for the workouts ahead. Then the workouts, hell yea! The pumps are seriously at least double then without it. I use it each and every workout as the results keep improving. " " ... I use two scoops prior to every workout, and the pumps/energy I get is insane! If you try it once you'll be hooked no question. " You can find more reviews on NO Xplode Reviews

BSN NO Xplode Commercial

Hot or Not?

Do you recommend NO Xplode?

See results without voting

Write your review about NO Xplode: 13 comments

drobertson 7 years ago

If you want to feel energized and powerful, then this is a great pre-workout supplementfor you. It doesn't contain artificial supplements and it tastes great too. If you want to get more reviews of NO-Xplode check out http://www.supplementmania.com/performanceSuppleme...


stephen lucey 7 years ago

i find n.o explode the best tasting most motavating gym supplement out there today,my lifting in the last month has completely ome on leaps and bounds before n.o explode i was going to call it quits at the gym but this supplement makes me feel like i could never miss a session ever again.thank god for no explode,i do find that if you dont drink much water during the day then your tummy might feel slightly upset but its an easy soloution drink plenty of water and youl be fine,some say they problems in the toilet after taking the scoops so simply test your tolerence, one scoop for your first few nights then move it up to two if comfortable,three when the time is right it may take some time for three scoops but youl get there,the reason people didn't feel well after taking this supplement is because they were taking three scoops from the get go bad idea start off light work your way up and plenty of water that's all it takes thanks for your time,p.s fruit punch is gorgeous


erwin 7 years ago

i use no xplode for my work uots i run 6 to 10 miles i feel great i use it like 2 days and i leave like 2 whitouit no side efects feel good


Phil 6 years ago

I definitely get a significant pump from it. I typically by the 2.25lbs container, and then after finishing it...I wait 2-4 weeks before the next time I use it. Someone posted having violent diahrea at www.noxplode-reviews.com, but not that. hahahaha


John 6 years ago

I just started using No Xplode and it is amazing. My buddy and I are up onall are lifts by about fifteen pounds or more. This stuff really gets the job done and gives you the energy you need to train to you max.


Dave 6 years ago

I like this stuff it really works,helps with focus and gives me the get up and go i need,i hate running out just not the same,just wanna know the long term effects or if there is a substitute for when i have to cycle no-xplode,hopefully stim free.but short term its great on my 4th tub,fruit punch the best so far


Cornaleous  6 years ago

I strongly believe that this is the supplement great Hercules used when taking over atlas position. Its a question of time when the

F.D.A sticks there grubby little hands in our products, banning them..........like in Ephedra, bullshit.


Herman Benton 5 years ago

check out this site

they have bsn products the price is pretty reasonable.


Andie D. 5 years ago

@John No Xplode really does give you that extra energy during sessions (even after!). Another product, SuperPump250, is also good during workouts since it contains creatine monohydrate and other essential amino acids that promote the growth of more muscle tissue. It also has caffeine and ginkgo biloba for focus and mental alertness which means better motivation which we all need!

No Xplode

http://supplementreport.net/


Adam 4 years ago

No-Xplode is definitely a great product. It gives me good muscle pumps and focus to hit the weights. It does however give me the occasional diarrhea and heartburn. i counter this by taking NO 1-2 hours after eating.

www.supplementsreviewsonline.com


Francisco F. 4 years ago

I haven't tried using a nitric oxide supplement, since I have a long, miserable history of tension headaches, “weightlifter’s (icepick) headaches – exactly what they sound like - , and seizures; however, I thought I'd share some basics regarding nitric oxide supplements. I should add that I'm a pre-med grad from a fancy-shmancy, astronomically expensive university, that I’m a once-upon-a-time-very-active, but now "inactive" weightlifter, and that I am now a diehard, long-distance runner.

With regard to nitric oxide (nitrites, nitrogen monoxide/dioxide derivatives, etc.), most of you described some really positive results and benefits, and I admit, I'm a bit jealous! I don't doubt its effectiveness at all; it makes perfect sense that an increase in nitric oxide levels would increase muscle-based, energy output vis-á-vis amplified cellular respiration.

**FYI: The primary, main reason for any tangible benefit from a nitric oxide supplement is, in simplest terms, *the increase in blood supply to skeletal muscle tissue* (note: blood supply increase occurs throughout virtually all tissues however). This effect of the nitric oxide compound categorizes it as a (keyword) *vasodilator.* This is also why a different source of said compound, nitroglycerin (a not-so-explosive version, unlike trinitroglycerine – which is used or excreted by trinitrotoluene (in other words, TNT, or, Dynamite!), is prescribed for patients with a history of myocardial infarction (heart attack) and/or angina (chest pain) to take, by mouth, at onset of signs of another heart attack, or chest pain, to help blood get past the buildup/blockage of plaque/fats/lipids in a cardiac artery, arteriole, blood vessels (etc.) which, in most cases, leads to disaster prevention and aborts the heart attack saving the life of the patient!

To help you visualize this cause/effect relationship of nitric oxide on human physiology in another, perhaps more familiar, way: You cannot get, or maintain, an erection without the presence of nitric oxide. This compound is excreted into your blood supply near your prostate gland (which causes that familiar swelling feeling behind the testicles just prior to erection) leading to the expansion (via, keyword, *smooth muscle* relaxation) of blood vessels allowing blood to fill and to, in effect, harden your organ for a given period of time (size increase of your organ, relative to initial, constricted blood vessel state, due to this relaxation/expansion is, on average, 10 to 1 !!.

The release of nitric oxide in this process is initially prompted by neural activity in the portion/area of the brain related to sexual arousal (in other words, something “turns you on”). I would bet, and granted this is an educated guess, that some of you have probably had issues with, "inconvenient," hard-ons (especially when in those damned, ultra-light, gym shorts and especially if you are taking higher doses of the supplement).

Also, for example, Viagra (and other, similar “ED” drugs like Cialis and Levitra, achieve their function specifically by inhibiting [acting as a, keyword, antagonist], or decreasing the rate of, the breakdown of *cyclic guanine monophosphate* (referred to as, “cGMP”, for short!). I know these words and concepts are a bit much for those without a science-based background, but this compound is the most important of the “cycle” that nitric oxide triggers; cGMP is THE actual chemical, the end-product, that relaxes what scientists call, “smooth muscle”, which lines the walls of blood vessels. By relaxing this type of muscle tissue, the blood vessels are no longer constricted and are free to expand which THEN enables and leads to a veritable flood of blood in the area (and a corresponding, very noticeable increase in both size and available energy!).

My reason in bringing this up is at least three-fold: First, some of you have said that your supplement includes caffeine. Caffeine is the opposite of a vasodilator. It is a vasoconstrictor!! Therefore, although you will feel energized by caffeine’s stimulant effects on the nervous system, you are actually *decreasing* extremely valuable blood supply to muscle tissue and cells (and therefore oxygen, glucose, and all of the required “supplies” for cellular respiration – which is how your muscles produce energy in order to a) survive and b) perform work). So, by taking a supplement with caffeine or with other vasoconstrictors (just google the word if you need to), you are actually decreasing the benefits and the effectiveness of the nitric oxide supplement!

Second, caffeine (and other diuretics – google that one too if you need to) causes excessive water loss (dehydration) due to its effects on kidney function and negatively impacts your body’s (especially muscle tissue), that fun word from biology class, homeostasis.

Third, frequent and regular exposure to caffeine and other vasoconstrictors causes the “worn-out rubberband” –effect in blood vessels, most notably in the brain. This change in elasticity makes you an excellent candidate for headaches and, yes, migraines. This loss of elasticity is ALSO the primary culprit and cause RESPONSIBLE for erectile dysfunction as you grow older!! So screw coffee and get a good night’s sleep!!

So! The take home message is as follows: Nitric oxide supplements are almost certainly going to increase performance and energy of muscle cells/tissues/fibers and are a valuable resource for weightlifters, strength trainers, and bodybuilders. However, avoid those nitric oxide supplements which contain VASOCONSTRICTORS (caffeine, or caffeine-like chemicals that also double as diuretics and cause dehydration), since nitric oxide’s benefits to workout performance are due primarily to its role as a VASODILATOR.

If you have any questions, comments, or anything else in response to this post, please speak up!

-Francisco F., Pre-med graduate, B.S. in Biology, Emory University, Atlanta, GA.


Fernis profile image

Fernis 4 years ago from Atlanta, GA, USA

I haven't tried using a nitric oxide supplement, since I have a long, miserable history of tension headaches, “weightlifter’s (icepick) headaches – exactly what they sound like - , and seizures; however, I thought I'd share some basics regarding nitric oxide supplements. I should add that I'm a pre-med grad from a fancy-shmancy, astronomically expensive university, that I’m a once-upon-a-time-very-active, but now "inactive" weightlifter, and that I am now a diehard, long-distance runner.

With regard to nitric oxide (nitrites, nitrogen monoxide/dioxide derivatives, etc.), most of you described some really positive results and benefits, and I admit, I'm a bit jealous! I don't doubt its effectiveness at all; it makes perfect sense that an increase in nitric oxide levels would increase muscle-based, energy output vis-á-vis amplified cellular respiration.

**FYI: The primary, main reason for any tangible benefit from a nitric oxide supplement is, in simplest terms, *the increase in blood supply to skeletal muscle tissue* (note: blood supply increase occurs throughout virtually all tissues however). This effect of the nitric oxide compound categorizes it as a (keyword) *vasodilator.* This is also why a different source of said compound, nitroglycerin (a not-so-explosive version, unlike trinitroglycerine – which is used or excreted by trinitrotoluene (in other words, TNT, or, Dynamite!), is prescribed for patients with a history of myocardial infarction (heart attack) and/or angina (chest pain) to take, by mouth, at onset of signs of another heart attack, or chest pain, to help blood get past the buildup/blockage of plaque/fats/lipids in a cardiac artery, arteriole, blood vessels (etc.) which, in most cases, leads to disaster prevention and aborts the heart attack saving the life of the patient!

To help you visualize this cause/effect relationship of nitric oxide on human physiology in another, perhaps more familiar, way: You cannot get, or maintain, an erection without the presence of nitric oxide. This compound is excreted into your blood supply near your prostate gland (which causes that familiar swelling feeling behind the testicles just prior to erection) leading to the expansion (via, keyword, *smooth muscle* relaxation) of blood vessels allowing blood to fill and to, in effect, harden your organ for a given period of time (size increase of your organ, relative to initial, constricted blood vessel state, due to this relaxation/expansion is, on average, 10 to 1 !!.

The release of nitric oxide in this process is initially prompted by neural activity in the portion/area of the brain related to sexual arousal (in other words, something “turns you on”). I would bet, and granted this is an educated guess, that some of you have probably had issues with, "inconvenient," hard-ons (especially when in those damned, ultra-light, gym shorts and especially if you are taking higher doses of the supplement).

Also, for example, Viagra (and other, similar “ED” drugs like Cialis and Levitra, achieve their function specifically by inhibiting [acting as a, keyword, antagonist], or decreasing the rate of, the breakdown of *cyclic guanine monophosphate* (referred to as, “cGMP”, for short!). I know these words and concepts are a bit much for those without a science-based background, but this compound is the most important of the “cycle” that nitric oxide triggers; cGMP is THE actual chemical, the end-product, that relaxes what scientists call, “smooth muscle”, which lines the walls of blood vessels. By relaxing this type of muscle tissue, the blood vessels are no longer constricted and are free to expand which THEN enables and leads to a veritable flood of blood in the area (and a corresponding, very noticeable increase in both size and available energy!).

My reason in bringing this up is at least three-fold: First, some of you have said that your supplement includes caffeine. Caffeine is the opposite of a vasodilator. It is a vasoconstrictor!! Therefore, although you will feel energized by caffeine’s stimulant effects on the nervous system, you are actually *decreasing* extremely valuable blood supply to muscle tissue and cells (and therefore oxygen, glucose, and all of the required “supplies” for cellular respiration – which is how your muscles produce energy in order to a) survive and b) perform work). So, by taking a supplement with caffeine or with other vasoconstrictors (just google the word if you need to), you are actually decreasing the benefits and the effectiveness of the nitric oxide supplement!

Second, caffeine (and other diuretics – google that one too if you need to) causes excessive water loss (dehydration) due to its effects on kidney function and negatively impacts your body’s (especially muscle tissue), that fun word from biology class, homeostasis.

Third, frequent and regular exposure to caffeine and other vasoconstrictors causes the “worn-out rubberband” –effect in blood vessels, most notably in the brain. This change in elasticity makes you an excellent candidate for headaches and, yes, migraines. This loss of elasticity is ALSO the primary culprit and cause RESPONSIBLE for erectile dysfunction as you grow older!! So screw coffee and get a good night’s sleep!!

So! The take home message is as follows: Nitric oxide supplements are almost certainly going to increase performance and energy of muscle cells/tissues/fibers and are a valuable resource for weightlifters, strength trainers, and bodybuilders. However, avoid those nitric oxide supplements which contain VASOCONSTRICTORS (caffeine, or caffeine-like chemicals that also double as diuretics and cause dehydration), since nitric oxide’s benefits to workout performance are due primarily to its role as a VASODILATOR.

If you have any questions, comments, or anything else in response to this post, please speak up!

-Francisco F., Pre-med graduate, B.S. in Biology, Emory University, Atlanta, GA.


Matt 24 months ago

I use NO xplode almost daily, taking a week or two off at a time. In the gym or on the mat, I combine it with oxygen, which I get from Mr-o2.com and holy carp! Talk about seeing your muscles bulge. I highly recommend this combination of NO Xplode and o2.

    Sign in or sign up and post using a HubPages Network account.

    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    No HTML is allowed in comments, but URLs will be hyperlinked. Comments are not for promoting your articles or other sites.


    Click to Rate This Article
    working