Bubblews Bubble Bursts Finally - Former & After Review

Update 20 December 2014 - Is This The End Of Bubblews?

Well, the cat is out of the bag literally or you could say the curtain for Bubblews is about to fall anytime now.

I spent over a year writing at the site and have earned over 2000$ at the site, the amount that was paid to me till August of this year.

However, from end of August 2014 all my payments have been unpaid and I believe so is the case with thousands of others. Seems the site either does not have money to pay now or their intentions are not to pay.

As the CEO Arvind has never clearly stated when the payments will be cleared, it seems all is not well there and the days of the site are numbered.

I stopped writing there since the past month and have no hopes of being paid the amount due.

I pray that anyone who wishes to still write on the site must be prepared to accept this fact and go ahead.


Update 11 February 2014

I have received all payments to date except for my first making me to conclude that may be I did not follow some rule at the time as I was not well conversant with the site.


Update September 3, 2013

This update is to set at rest concerns voiced by some bubblers and readers as to whether bubblews pays or not, is a legit site or a scam.

To put things in perspective, I'd like to state here that though my first redemption did not come through, I'm happy to report that my second redemption which I applied for sometime around the 24th of August was finally in my bank account on the 3rd of September, that is today.

It took about 9 days for the payment to come into my bank account from the day I redeemed.

One point which I'd like to make here is that since many bubblers do miss out on certain payments due to unclarified reasons, it would be best to apply for redemption as soon as one reaches the minimum limit. This way one doesn't not stand to lose more than one payment if is held up for some reason.

I personally will be redeeming as soon as I hit the 25$ earnings.


Source

One More Income Earning Website

Like many others, I am, also, on the lookout for newer avenues to raise my online income. I have been on Hubpages for about 26 months and have been writing for the last 20 months. I am getting a regular monthly payment from hubpages ever since I started getting my first one after about 7 months' of writing.

To that extent, I'm satisfied though the income is not much to talk about. Talk about diversifying a bit and you can understand my reason for looking out for a site that is easy to join and easy to navigate, and post articles as well.

While going through my feed some hours earlier, I saw a post by a hubber comparing Hubpages with Bubblews as regards the earning potential and other things. My intention here is doing none of that. I just wanted to see what this site was about, how it worked and its earning potential. To that effect, I explored the site and am just reporting what I feel, about the site, from what I have read of it onsite and online.

The posts here are more like a blog.

I have also read some reviews of this site, both good and not so good but that I'll leave for the reader to judge for her/himself as I'll be leaving certain links to these articles/reviews.

So to get on with my review of the Bubblews one of the many online writing websites, here it is...


The Website Bubblews

The address of the website is www.bubblews.com.

The site is easy to navigate and joining the site or registering at the site will take less than a minute. I myself joined it and I can vouch for this fact.

One can write on any topic one wishes to even voice once's thoughts or opinions on anything and it gets posted right away. It is as simple as that.

You can add a single or multiple images as you wish but there is no option for adding a video.

You can also use this site to write a small article and link back to your main article at hubpages or your website by inserting its url in the content box getting a good back link in the process.


Some Salient Points About Bubblews

The site gets revenue by hosting ads on the articles. The revenue is split 50/50 between the website and the writer.

There are over 15 categories in which one can write; in fact, at the time I counted, there were 24 categories to choose from, to write in.

The moment you register or join you get 1$ bonus in your bank account. But before you start submitting your articles, I'd suggest you read other articles for their content and style, in different categories, so you know the way things are written here. The minimum length of an article is 400 characters (not words) and this is very easy to achieve by almost everyone.

Once you join customise your profile and set it to the Expressionist layout as this way the follow button is easily visible and your posts are shown at the top.

Once you write a post add tags at the bottom, adding a + sign in front of each tag. It helps to link like articles together and makes for better SEO.

Every view, like, dislike, comment received and the article shared, gets paid at an average of 1 cent each. Earnings is on unique views meaning any number of visits by the same person to your same article will be counted as one view. But, if the same person visits say 25 different articles the total views will be counted as 25.

As of now you can share articles on G+1, facebook, twitter and Linked In. You can also share or send the article to a friend, group or an email address.

The minimum payout is 25$ and once you reach this threshold you can opt for payment in a variety of ways like a check, payment to your paypal account, a visa gift card or buy any product.

You can write a maximum of 10 posts in a period of 24 hours, not more or your account is liable to be suspended. The account can also be suspended if copied, plagiarized or pasted material is submitted, one indulges in traffic exchange or traffic purchase or if one manipulates one's IP by using IP manipulation software.

Registration is open to those who are 18 years and above.

Contacting the staff for any clarifications is simple and they promise to revert within 24 hours.

Anyone signing under your referral gives you a benefit of a one time payment of 0.20$ when he posts his first article. That's all the benefit you receive from this referral as of today.

THe categories under which one can write articles are:

News, art, articles, beauty, business, cool, crimes, entertainment, fashion, food, gaming, health, humor, ideology, misc, music, personal, politics, reviews, science, sports, technology, trading and tutorials.

I believe these categories cover almost all niches of writing.


My Conclusion

I believe this site is worth a try. Having read many positive reviews both on hubpages and on the internet, I tend to believe that this site seems to be a legitimate website, more so when one is not asked to pay any joining fee.

I'll try to write an article every day, albeit a much smaller one than what I write here on hubpages to test out how it goes for me, and will report the results I achieve after 1 month of doing so.

In the meantime, if you'd like to review the site and join I'd be obliged if you use my referral link to join by clicking here.

I hope you liked the review of bubblews, one of the many new online writing sites, that seems good right now.

It costs nothing to try it out so why not have a go at it. Does not take much time from a day!

.

Please poll your views. Thanks!

Would you like to check out Bubblews after reading this review?

See results without voting

Bubblews Get Paid to Write: $25.03 UNPAID $32.53 and $25.46 PAID

© 2013 Rajan Singh Jolly

More by this Author


Comments 155 comments

AudreyHowitt profile image

AudreyHowitt 3 years ago from California

Interesting information!


Kasman profile image

Kasman 3 years ago from Bartlett, Tennessee

You're not the first person I've seen comment about this website. Rajan, I think you gave a very even handed way of reviewing this site and it's because of your comments and thoughts on it that I think I would like to at least give it a serious look. I'm not on here primarily to earn money, but I think it's a great way to have passive income either way. It would be nice to earn a few extra bucks along the way while helping people. Great job my friend and I will be voting you up and sharing!


ologsinquito profile image

ologsinquito 3 years ago from USA

I do believe the site is worth writing for, and I link back to my work on other platforms. The money is very good, considering how easy it is to earn.


billybuc profile image

billybuc 3 years ago from Olympia, WA

I actually did an article for this site, but I simply don't have the time to follow up and do more. It does seem like a good site but for me, time is the factor. Good job of reviewing this site my friend.


NitroD profile image

NitroD 3 years ago from London

Here is my personal experience: in 5 months on HubPages I have earned $12. In less than two months on Bubblews I have earned $150.


tobusiness profile image

tobusiness 3 years ago from Bedfordshire, U.K

Rajan, this is new to me, it looks interesting, I may just give it a try.

Thank you and keep us posted.


livingsta profile image

livingsta 3 years ago from United Kingdom

Interesting Rajan, I will have a look. Thank you for sharing this with us.


shampa sadhya profile image

shampa sadhya 3 years ago from NEW DELHI, INDIA

Voted up and interesting!

This is a well explained article. I will definitely give it a try and certainly through your referral link. Thanks for sharing. Pinning it.


wetnosedogs profile image

wetnosedogs 3 years ago from Alabama

This is a great, informational hub on a new site.

I registered a while ago, couldn't get a profile on(my computer does what it wants sometimes) and I never went back to try again. I believe I better get back to it.


Paul Corvan profile image

Paul Corvan 3 years ago

this is very helpful. you convinced me to give bubblews a try :) I hope I make some extra cash there.


Barbara Kay profile image

Barbara Kay 3 years ago from USA

I'd sign-up with your link, but I've already done so. Since I haven't written any articles yet, I can't give personal feedback about the site. I have heard from several writers, that they earned enough for payout several times. They love the site.

I've read good articles there and then some poor ones too. I need to get busy and write a few myself.


hawaiianodysseus profile image

hawaiianodysseus 3 years ago from Southeast Washington state

Rajan, thank you for sharing this. I am going to earn you twenty cents because I will use your referral link. I, too, will report back to you and maybe others what I think of this site. Looks and sounds simple enough. Again, thank you, my friend! Aloha!

Joe


rajan jolly profile image

rajan jolly 3 years ago from From Mumbai, presently in Jalandhar,INDIA. Author

@Auderey-thanks for stopping by.

@Kas-I agree but anything extra is welcome and it doesn't seem to take much time. appreciate your sharing the info.

@ologsinquito-it's definitely work for back links if not for the money. Thanks for commenting.

@Bill-I very well understand that you are short on time given the amount of writing and other things you do. Thanks for appreciating, my friend!

@NitroD-wow! This is terrific information. I'm sure most reading this will be motivated to try this.

@Jo-I'm sure writing here will be worth reporting back in a month. Thanks for reading.

@livingsta-just go through the site. You may like it.

@Shampa-that's so nice of you to do so and I'm sure this site is a legit and easy way of supplementing one's income with much less work. Thanks for pinning.

@WND-I just posted my first bubble an hour ago. I will wait and see how it goes. Do try it out again.

@Paul-I'm certain this is a legit site. There maybe delays in getting payment sometimes but it happens here as well. Good luck.

@Barbara-I just posted a bubble an hour back and it went live right away, like it did on Hubpages earlier. A lot of positive feedback is seen on the site. I agree there are some poor quality articles but I don't think they will do well. Good luck on your writing efforts there.

@HO-thanks buddy and I'll definitely want to know how it goes for you and thanks for signing up with my referral link.


Indian Chef profile image

Indian Chef 3 years ago from New Delhi India

Hi rajan My friend has been on this site for months but she got scammed out of her money. Her friend too didn't get any pay out so before you try it out fully besure about the payment things. They haven't gone to this site for last couple of months so if anything changed recently then i do not know. But interesting hub and voting up and sharing on twitter.


Ceres Schwarz profile image

Ceres Schwarz 3 years ago

This sounds very interesting. I've heard about Bubblews before, also by reading a hub about it. This hub gave even more insight about Bubblews. I'll have to check this out sometime. Is it easy to get the minimum payout? I mean, is it hard for articles you write there to be found by people?


Peggy W profile image

Peggy W 3 years ago from Houston, Texas

Hi Rajan,

You have made this interesting enough that I will at least take a look at it and will sign up under your link. Will look forward to seeing what type of articles you are writing on that site. UUI votes, sharing and will also pin.


DonnaCSmith profile image

DonnaCSmith 3 years ago from Central North Carolina

Thanks. I'm going to check it out.


viking305 profile image

viking305 3 years ago from Ireland

This all sounds very interesting so I am going to sign up and see how it goes. Will use your affiliate link. Shared on twitter


Jeannieinabottle profile image

Jeannieinabottle 3 years ago from Baltimore, MD

Thanks for sharing what you've learned so far about the site. I am very curious as to how well it works. I am considering joining, but I am still undecided about it. Voted up!


Chris Achilleos profile image

Chris Achilleos 3 years ago

Very interesting and useful info here Rajan. Thanks for sharing this hub! I am thinking about joining this site after reading the information you have provided. I will be more than happy to use your link to sign up. Once I do, I will let you know!

Thanks again for the info.

Voted up, useful and interesting.

Have a wonderful day

Chris


bac2basics profile image

bac2basics 3 years ago from Spain

Hi Rajan.

Very many thanks for sharing your unbiased opinion on Bubblews. I will also follow your link and have a peek. Maybe I could move some of my underperforming hubs there, and making more money is what I´m looking for as am quite disappointed with what I am earning here.

Thanks once again for the heads up :)


DonnaCSmith profile image

DonnaCSmith 3 years ago from Central North Carolina

OK, I did it! I've posted two article just to see how it all works. I like we can do shorts and I plan to include a link to a relative Hub article. Thanks for sharing, like I need something else to learn at my age, LOL!


kashmir56 profile image

kashmir56 3 years ago from Massachusetts

Hi my friend thanks for this great review of this writing site, i have heard of it before but have not checked it out. I will now !

Vote up and more !!! Sharing !


onegreenparachute profile image

onegreenparachute 3 years ago from Greenwood, B.C., Canada

Thanks for writing this rajan. This site is totally new to me and I'll use your link to join.

Voted up and shared.


Kathryn Stratford profile image

Kathryn Stratford 3 years ago from Manchester, Connecticut

This is very interesting. I definitely want to check it out! I love to write, and it sure wouldn't hurt to write in more than one place, and see how it goes. Thanks for sharing this with us, and I look forward to hearing more about it.


iguidenetwork profile image

iguidenetwork 3 years ago from Austin, TX

Thanks for introducing me to this site. I will definitely give this -- another opportunity to earn! Up and useful.


MizBejabbers profile image

MizBejabbers 3 years ago

Your review is good and I am going to check it out. Thanks for the link.


CR Rookwood profile image

CR Rookwood 3 years ago from Moonlight Maine

Thanks, I'll check it out.

I'm more careful about trying sites since so many just never get you to payout. HP and Elance are the only sites I've found where I actually get money sometimes. But you never know! Good info. :)


truthfornow profile image

truthfornow 3 years ago from New Orleans, LA

Never heard of this site before, but I will give it a look-see based on your information.


nybride710 profile image

nybride710 3 years ago from Minnesota

I have cashed out 4 times this month (it's 5/22) and have earned $100.


rajan jolly profile image

rajan jolly 3 years ago from From Mumbai, presently in Jalandhar,INDIA. Author

@IndianChef, I have read more good reviews than bad ones and in the comments here too you can see that 2 hubbers have received payments e few times. Still, I am trying it as it doesn't cost me any money, takes just some time in a day and does generate income faster. Thanks for sharing your information.

Thanks for sharing.

@Ceres-No,it is not hard to write as there are no capsules or anything whatsoever. Just one content box in which you write your post. I posted 2 bubbles, the first day. They go live immediately and also are liked or seen by members right away as you can see that in your notifications tab. This has been my experience so far.

@Peggy-thanks in advance and I have written 2 articles, very short compared to what I write here and my account balance shows 1.85$ at the beginning of the second day. I posted 2 articles yesterday.

Thanks for sharing.

@Donna-Good to know you've already posted 2 articles. I also posted 2 of them yesterday. I'll be posting my daily progress here.

@viking-thanks for signing with my link and for the share.

@Jeannieinabottle-well it costs nothing to join, takes a little time to write and, yes,Goodluck.

@Chris-glad you liked the info and yes thanks in advance. I'm sure you'll find it easier and faster to write there.

@bac2basics-thanks and glad you like the info here. Goodluck on your venture on bubblews.

@ kashmir-thanks my friend, for the share and read.

@onegreenparachute-thanks for the read and share, Carol. Good luck.

@Kathryn-thanks for reading this and I'll be posting my results.

@iguidenetwork-it's worth a shot. Thanks for stopping by.

@Miz-thanks for reading.

@CR- you are right. One never knows about a site's true worth until one tries it himself. Thanks for being here.

@truthfornow-thanks.

@nubride-what better proof of payment one needs. Thanks for setting at rest fears of some hubbers here. Glad you could cash out so many times this month. I was just wondering how much time and articles did you write in a day! Can you share this info. Thanks for your input and visit.


Anamika S profile image

Anamika S 3 years ago from Mumbai - Maharashtra, India

The site looks promising. I had joined many month ago but have not written anything so far.


I Am Rosa profile image

I Am Rosa 3 years ago from Canada

Sounds like a promising site! My only question is: Can I delete my articles whenever I want to? I ask because some sites won't let you delete your articles because their TOS have a sneaky clause that gives them perpetual rights to you articles, even after you delete your account. The TOS for Bubblews isn't very clear, so I figured I'd ask before signing up and posting anything there ...


Paul Kuehn profile image

Paul Kuehn 3 years ago from Udorn City, Thailand

rajan,

This is a very interesting and useful review of Bubblews. I will definitely check it out, and when I do join, I will use you as a referral. I appreciate you sharing this information. Voted up and sharing. Also Tweeting.


rajan jolly profile image

rajan jolly 3 years ago from From Mumbai, presently in Jalandhar,INDIA. Author

@Anamika-I just joined 2 days back and have posted 3 articles. Seems easy posting stuff here as the length is only minimum 400 characters.

@I Am Rosa-Yes! When one opens one's article to the top right are 2 icons - one is to edit the article and the other is the delete button. I didn't hit that button though.

@Paul-thanks for commenting and I'd be most obliged for joining through my referral. Appreciate the sharing.


Neha Sadana profile image

Neha Sadana 3 years ago from India

Hello Rajan! The moment I make my mind to join the site, I find one of my article (published on expert column) copied word to word by an author on bubblews.com. The copied content is present since 4 months. I complaint to the administration but no action has been ever taken to remove the copied content off the site.


Suzie HQ profile image

Suzie HQ 3 years ago from Dublin, Ireland

Hi Rajan,

Thanks very much for this. I had seen numerous links on G+ for this site but never investigated until now so thanks for this review I have joined since reading this and have had a quick read on it. Interesting to see how it works out and look forward to you next installment a month later. Voted Up, useful interesting and shared!


rajan jolly profile image

rajan jolly 3 years ago from From Mumbai, presently in Jalandhar,INDIA. Author

@Neha-you can file a DMCA and your copied content will be removed for sure. Sorry about that but most of the time it is the person who has submitted the article than the site itself.

@Suzie-Thanks and glad you've joined. You have a great niche of natural cosmetics to write on and you can get good backlinks by writing small articles there and leaving a link there to your main article at hubpages.

Thanks for reading and sharing, my friend and wish you luck at bubblews.


tillsontitan profile image

tillsontitan 3 years ago from New York

Another helpful hub Rajan! I am going to put this one on my list and when I join you, my friend, will be my referral. We are always looking for ways to earn a little while still doing what we like...writing.

Voted up, useful, and interesting.


I Am Rosa profile image

I Am Rosa 3 years ago from Canada

Awesome! Thanks for letting me know. I'll be using your referral link - Keep up the great work :-)


Vellur profile image

Vellur 3 years ago from Dubai

Thank you for sharing this information, never knew about this. Will check this out.


rajan jolly profile image

rajan jolly 3 years ago from From Mumbai, presently in Jalandhar,INDIA. Author

@Mary-thanks for reading this hub, a very different one I normally write and thanks for thinking with my referral. Goodluck and I appreciate your comments and visit.

@I Am Rosa-you are welcome and thanks in advance for using my referral link. Goodluck!

@Nithya-thanks for reading.


MsDora profile image

MsDora 3 years ago from The Caribbean

Thanks for sharing. I will definitely take a look.


self-counsel profile image

self-counsel 3 years ago

Hi rajan! I've never heard of this site before. Thanks for the information. I'll have a look at it.


rajan jolly profile image

rajan jolly 3 years ago from From Mumbai, presently in Jalandhar,INDIA. Author

@Ms.Dora- thanks.

@self-counsel- I appreciate your interest.


tebo profile image

tebo 3 years ago from New Zealand

Thanks for this information and I think I will try and wrote on this site and I will go through your link. Thanks for itemizing all the benefits. Much appreciated.


rajan jolly profile image

rajan jolly 3 years ago from From Mumbai, presently in Jalandhar,INDIA. Author

Thanks tebo. Glad you found this useful. By the way, lot of hubbers have joined this site.


mary615 profile image

mary615 3 years ago from Florida

I value and respect your opinion, I really do, but I'll wait and see how this goes for others.

Thanks for sharing with us.


Peggy W profile image

Peggy W 3 years ago from Houston, Texas

I have now written 6 articles and am still learning. What I like is that we can give URL's back to specific hubs we have written on this site if appropriate. I plan to do more of that. Thanks for introducing me to this other site.


rajan jolly profile image

rajan jolly 3 years ago from From Mumbai, presently in Jalandhar,INDIA. Author

@thanks for reading and I appreciate your comments. There are some hubbers, including Peggy & I who have joined a few days back. I'm still learning the ropes there sort of and maybe in a month when I report back both on the income and payments, will I be able to do a more realistic job of describing my personal experience.

As of now however, it's my experience that its very easy to publish an article, you don't need a long post and it takes much less of promoting our post, except for the fact that one needs to read, comment and like other bubblers posts.

@Peggy-I believe it will take us some time to learn how to move around the site and determine what works best. I too have written 6 bubbles over there and plan to write 2 a day if possible and report back my experience here after a month. In the meantime I hope I can encash at least 1 time as many over there have redeemed a few number of times a month.

Back linking to our related hubs is one added benefit and more so it is easier as the amount of writing needed to make a post is not large. Thanks for joining under my referral and I hope you find the site profitable as well.


self-counsel profile image

self-counsel 3 years ago

Hi rajan! I'm a little confused. Is an outbound link to reference a source outside of Bubblews allowed? I found this statement:

"Posting links within your bubbles to cite/source/enhance your work is fine, but please do not post links to places where you financially gain or for commercial purpose. Use your best discretion and if you are unsure please email in."

I have yet to find posts with outbound links to make sure I'm abiding by the rule.

Thanks for shedding light.


pstraubie48 profile image

pstraubie48 3 years ago from sunny Florida

Thanks for sharing this, rajan jolly. I will check it out. It is always good to know of other sites from fellow hubbers. It sounds like a site I might be interested in.

I hope all is well with you. I have been off more than on in the last few weeks.

Angels are on the way ps


rajan jolly profile image

rajan jolly 3 years ago from From Mumbai, presently in Jalandhar,INDIA. Author

@self-counsel, I've asked for a clarification on this point and will let you know. Actually since the link is related to more info on the subject, the financial gain is incidental. Certainly a great point you raised here! Thanks.

@Patricia-good to see you and hope all's been well at your end. Thanks for checking this out. Have a nice day!


moonlake profile image

moonlake 3 years ago from America

Thanks for sharing never heard of this site until I read your hub. I will have to check it out. Thanks so much for sharing this information. Voted up and shared.


bdegiulio profile image

bdegiulio 3 years ago from Massachusetts

Hi rajan. Thanks for sharing this. I had not heard of Bubblews until now. I will check it out. For me time is the limiting factor at the moment but I am always looking for new sites. Thanks my friend, have a great day.


ReuVera profile image

ReuVera 3 years ago from USA

Thanks for the info. I was looking for a good alternative for HP. I am going to check it and will register through your referral link, since you introduced this option to me.


ReuVera profile image

ReuVera 3 years ago from USA

I signed up to that site following your referral link and I even put out two articles there. Withing several hours it was showing that I have about $2 in my "bank". This is a good part. However, I do not see really interesting publications there. The majority of articles I browsed through are just empty bla-bla-bla... not very informative, nor well written. Definitely though a very interesting site in its idea, Bubblews are far behind Hubpages in its quality.... Of course, who cares if you can make money there. :)


rajan jolly profile image

rajan jolly 3 years ago from From Mumbai, presently in Jalandhar,INDIA. Author

@moonlake-thanks for the read and sharing.

@Bill-I hope you do though being on hubpages I too have limited time at my disposal. Thanks for visiting.

@Reu Vera-thanks first for reading and I would suggest you to treat this site as an additional source of income. The site has to iron out a few things but it seems good writers can do well there. I appreciate your signing up through my referral link.

As an added note, I just commented and this second comment from you popped up. My idea of saying that the site has to clean up is related the low quality writers and maybe it is these writers who are facing these payment problems. I' ll be reporting the results of my one month work over there and I'm glad you could make 2 $ with 2 articles. That's better than me.

What's your id at bubblews so that we can connect?

Thanks again for signing with my referral.


GwennyOh profile image

GwennyOh 3 years ago from LaLa Land

Interesting article Rajan. I had heard about Bubblews before, but never really thought about checking it out. Now I have read your article I will see what it's about. Thanks for the heads up.


cashmere profile image

cashmere 3 years ago from India

Sounds interesting, but have you made the first payout yet? There are a number of sites that seem legit at first but end up swindling you of your due.


KenDeanAgudo profile image

KenDeanAgudo 3 years ago from Tiwi, Philippines

I agree bubblews for me is the best site ever! In my 4 months of writing with almost 200 articles I have earned $300 plus. For those who are complaining that the site have plagiarized content. You can post an article there but make sure to put the origin or the back link of it. And make sure it is yours.

And if you saw plagiarize content don't worry bubblews will never pay for them and sooner or later they will just delete the account. they can just answer every queries always for they are always swamps especially they are new website.

They are generous, the CEO is very kind and thoughtful. Please don't judge bubblews with the bad news you heard. Try and know for yourselves. Cause for me bubblews is perfect. they will be releasing the 3.0v for automated one which will automatically detect plagiarized content.

Lot's of bubbler's where not paid because in some cases they gain views so much which they need to review more. But 100% I suggest bubblews.

If you will try and join bubblews add me "Isolation" is my username.


Glimmer Twin Fan profile image

Glimmer Twin Fan 3 years ago

Interesting. I have been hearing more and more about this sight and may have to look at it. Thanks for this.


ReuVera profile image

ReuVera 3 years ago from USA

I was going to ask you the same question- what is your name there to connect. I am there the same as here- ReuVera. :)


ReuVera profile image

ReuVera 3 years ago from USA

I found you there! I have a question- how do you add tags there? Can't find...


rajan jolly profile image

rajan jolly 3 years ago from From Mumbai, presently in Jalandhar,INDIA. Author

Hi Vera,

Add a +sign before your tag word. If there are more than one words add a hyphen between the words. the following examples will explain them

Tag word : bones How to add : +bones

Tag sentence : age related weak bones : How to add : +age-related-weak-bones

Hope this makes adding tags clear.

Glad to connect with you too.


AudreyHowitt profile image

AudreyHowitt 3 years ago from California

I looked for you there Rajan--but can't find you--what is your id there?


thelyricwriter profile image

thelyricwriter 3 years ago from West Virginia

Rajan, very informative and it sounds like a great site. Well worth trying. We can all use a little more traffic. I enjoyed reading your review and it was well written my friend. Voted up, useful, awesome, and interesting.


rajan jolly profile image

rajan jolly 3 years ago from From Mumbai, presently in Jalandhar,INDIA. Author

@Gwenny- thanks and I hope you check out the site.

@cashmere-I joined a week back so it'll take some time to reach the first payout. Let's see! Thanks for stopping by.

@Ken-this info by you should motivate a lot of guys here! I too feel its those who use copied stuff are the one's who don't get paid.

I was wondering if one can write an new article at bubblews and leave a link to a more informational hub at hubpages, to get a back link. Is it allowed.Thanks.

@GTF-thanks for coming by.

@Vera-glad we are connected there! Thanks.

@Audrey-my id on bubblews is rjnjlly. I hope to connect with you there.

@thrlyricwriter-I hope you check it out and see if it can benefit you.


Chris Achilleos profile image

Chris Achilleos 3 years ago

Hi Rajan,

I have just signed up at bubblews using your link. My username is CAchilleos. I will let you know how it goes, as soon as I begin writing there. It certainly looks like a rewarding site. Thanks again for sharing this information on HubPages.

Take care,

Chris


rajan jolly profile image

rajan jolly 3 years ago from From Mumbai, presently in Jalandhar,INDIA. Author

Hi Chris,

First off, thanks for joining with my link. I do hope you have a fruitful experience and thanks for reading this hub. I'll be connecting with you there.


Insightful Tiger profile image

Insightful Tiger 3 years ago

This was a great review. You answered all the questions I had and helped me to decide that I wanted to try it :) Thanks for sharing!


GwennyOh profile image

GwennyOh 3 years ago from LaLa Land

I wanted to share my experience on Bubblews.

After reading this article I soon went and signed up there. I wrote two articles. The terms there caused me concern as they are hard to decipher a precise meaning from.

I couldn't discern from them who retained copyrights on submitted work. So I asked. Two days later there was still no reply; so I took down one of the articles and left the other, as it only pertained to that site anyway.

They erased all stats and monies that pertained to the article I took down. It's as if they create the rules as they go along. Why would they erase valid past stats for a removed article? Peculiar. No explanation either.

Another strange thing happened to me there. I was sharing one article on Twitter, and had my banking page open at the same time. My stats showed 188 responses to my Bubblews banking page showing up on Twitter! How awful! That should be personal.

Anyway, it happened, on Bubblews. I have no desire whatsoever to return there. At first I had tried to 'like' some of the articles there; but it was very hard to find something even half readable!


Que Scout profile image

Que Scout 3 years ago from Sydney Australia

Hi readers

I joined Bubblews yesterday. I find the site cumbersome. I wrote this in an artice I wrote there. For now it says it all:-

"quescout on May 30th, 2013 @ 01:27 am

Well, I put a class act article on Bubblews yesterday. As suspected, the article was viewed several times as it appeared on the the ticker tape. Only recent posts are shown on the ticker tape, hence after 5 mins from publishing there were no more views. I do not expect anymore views for that article.

What I now suspect, is that many writers write several articles a day, just so they appear on the ticker tape. After that only friends will read the article.

Of the articles I have read on bubblews I see they have little or no valuable content and for this reason I am moving my test article Hubpages where it belongs.

Once again, I am new to bubbblews and if anyone would like to correct my assumptions I wold be highly grateful. Please correct me before I take my assumptions to Hubpages"

No comments have been made. I will remove my article (Heaven On Earth - World Peace - It's here - It's Now and this is Why) and post it on good ol' hubpages.


rajan jolly profile image

rajan jolly 3 years ago from From Mumbai, presently in Jalandhar,INDIA. Author

@Insightful Tiger- glad this is helpful.

@GwennyOh-I'm sorry to learn about your bad experience with the staff and the site. They have not lived up to their word of responding in 24 hours. Regarding copyright ownership, there is nothing that has been mentioned. I agree that are certain issues that need to be addressed by the management of the site in a professional Since you are not satisfied its good you decided to delete one article.

I'll wait till the time my first payment matures for redemption and see when I'm paid.

@Que Scout-I've been at bubblews for just over a week and I too find the views dying down after some minutes of posting. You are also right in that many articles are just not worth a read being ramblings of hardly much value. I personally feel 400 characters are not enough to put out a worthwhile article.

Still, I'm testing this site for a month during which it'll be a week of writing 2 articles a day, then a break for a week from writing, again writing for a week and then again a break for a week and then I'll report back the results on earnings, views and the rest.


ChristyWrites profile image

ChristyWrites 3 years ago from British Columbia, Canada

My friend had told me about this site and urged me to join. I will be doing so this week :) Good review here, Rajan.


rajan jolly profile image

rajan jolly 3 years ago from From Mumbai, presently in Jalandhar,INDIA. Author

Thanks Christy.


shampa sadhya profile image

shampa sadhya 3 years ago from NEW DELHI, INDIA

I have joined it today through your referral link. I am yet to start writing and understand the site properly. Thanks again for the review.


rajan jolly profile image

rajan jolly 3 years ago from From Mumbai, presently in Jalandhar,INDIA. Author

Thanks Shampa. Hope you find the site useful.


Peggy W profile image

Peggy W 3 years ago from Houston, Texas

I put in for my first redemption today of $25.09. It took me 20 days to reach the $25 payment threshold. I think that is pretty good since I started with zero followers except for you of course. It should keep building from there from what everyone else on the site reports. Yes...there is a lot of what I would consider junk on the site...but also some good posts. It is easy to post short articles there more frequently than the work that goes into posting a good HubPage. There is room for both on the Internet! :)


rajan jolly profile image

rajan jolly 3 years ago from From Mumbai, presently in Jalandhar,INDIA. Author

Peggy, I applied for redemption 4 days back and am waiting for it to be credited to my paypal account. It is easier to post articles there but I feel the interaction and the satisfaction level is much less than what I achieve here on hubpages.

As an additional option it's not bad.


shampa sadhya profile image

shampa sadhya 3 years ago from NEW DELHI, INDIA

I would like to read your write ups on this site but I failed to search it out. If you may kindly direct me how to find out your articles, I will be extremely happy. Thanks in advance.


rajan jolly profile image

rajan jolly 3 years ago from From Mumbai, presently in Jalandhar,INDIA. Author

Hi Shampa,

you can find me by my buublews id which is rjnjlly on this site. However my topics are entirely different and the posts naturally smaller, much smaller than what you are used to seeing here on hubpages.

What is your id on bubblews? Have your started posting articles?


tillsontitan profile image

tillsontitan 3 years ago from New York

Just an FYI, I have started using Bubblews...not a month yet and not as many articles as I'd like but we shall see.


rajan jolly profile image

rajan jolly 3 years ago from From Mumbai, presently in Jalandhar,INDIA. Author

Thanks for sharing this info, Mary. I wish you all the best.


Peggy W profile image

Peggy W 3 years ago from Houston, Texas

Update for all those who wish to know...

3 days after hitting the redeem button on the site I was notified that the $25.09 was credited to my PayPal account.

Perhaps those of us who are writing there should let others know their Bubblews names?

I am PeggyWds on that site. Let's start connecting with one another over there as we do here. Just an idea. Would be nice to have a list of HubPage people and their user names on that site.

What do you think Rajan?


rajan jolly profile image

rajan jolly 3 years ago from From Mumbai, presently in Jalandhar,INDIA. Author

Congrats Peggy for your 1st payment from bubblews. I think it's a wonderful idea for hubbers to get to know and connect there as well. My id there is rjnjlly.

Have a great weekend!


carol7777 profile image

carol7777 3 years ago from Arizona

I wrote about five articles for this site..and one day I could not log in. I wrote the help desk three time with no answers...I wonder if others have had problems here..


rajan jolly profile image

rajan jolly 3 years ago from From Mumbai, presently in Jalandhar,INDIA. Author

Not being able to log in happened a couple of times to me as well. The site was probably down.

I agree, the staff doesn't respond to queries as often as it should. I have sent in 2 queries that haven't been replied to! I think they ought address any questions the writers have at the earliest, if they wish good writers to stay there.


carol7777 profile image

carol7777 3 years ago from Arizona

Actually I tried for several days...Have you gotten paid yet for your writing?


rajan jolly profile image

rajan jolly 3 years ago from From Mumbai, presently in Jalandhar,INDIA. Author

Carol, I haven't as yet been paid. I did want to try out this site for myself. I did spend a few hours everyday so that I could write some posts but it seems I'll have to take them off if they do not disburse the payment within a reasonable time.


Suzie HQ profile image

Suzie HQ 3 years ago from Dublin, Ireland

Hi Rajan,

Congrats on your payout and to Peggy as you know I follow you both there and Carol. I'm Suziehq there, same avatar as here for anyone else joining and want another bubble buddy! I have not been as active there yet (8 articles since joining in May) with other commitments and my bulk writing is definitely for here.


rajan jolly profile image

rajan jolly 3 years ago from From Mumbai, presently in Jalandhar,INDIA. Author

Hi Suzie,

I think I'm following you too. Though I have applied for redemption, the amount has yet to be credited to my Account. I'll wait and watch for sometime. Like you, my main site is Hubpages and I'm also writing on Wikinut. So there's not much time at hand.

Have a nice day.


shampa sadhya profile image

shampa sadhya 3 years ago from NEW DELHI, INDIA

Thanks for your info about your write ups. I am yet to start and my id is shampasaid. Thanks again!


rajan jolly profile image

rajan jolly 3 years ago from From Mumbai, presently in Jalandhar,INDIA. Author

Thanks, Shampa! Feel free to check out the site as and when you have the time.


Peggy W profile image

Peggy W 3 years ago from Houston, Texas

My first redemption hit my PayPal account about 5 days after they notified me that I would be getting it. Transferred it to the bank today. So I am satisfied that they do pay. The people who report not getting paid are probably breaking some of the rules I would suspect.

As to posting links to HubPages, I removed mine just to be on the safe side. Until I get an answer from their headquarters...I am afraid to post links since this IS an income generating site. Just not sure what our hubs would be considered...so playing it safe.


rajan jolly profile image

rajan jolly 3 years ago from From Mumbai, presently in Jalandhar,INDIA. Author

Peggy, congrats on getting the money transferred to your bank. also its good that you've removed links to hubpages unless you get a clear cut answer from bubblews. They have yet to respond to my query, as well, on this.


DonnaCSmith profile image

DonnaCSmith 3 years ago from Central North Carolina

I reached my payment threshold and hit the submit button. I chose Paypal. Will let you know how long it takes. I've been a member exactly one month.


rajan jolly profile image

rajan jolly 3 years ago from From Mumbai, presently in Jalandhar,INDIA. Author

Donna, glad to see you reach the payment threshold and apply for redemption. I hope you get it fast. I've yet to get mine.


DonnaCSmith profile image

DonnaCSmith 3 years ago from Central North Carolina

Rajan, I went through and deleted my links to my Hubs after reading in the TOS that we can't link to other sites where we get paid. So, if I get paid in a timely matter I'll let you know.


rajan jolly profile image

rajan jolly 3 years ago from From Mumbai, presently in Jalandhar,INDIA. Author

That's a good thing to do, Donna. I did the same though the TOS state that referral or affiliate links are not allowed but links to other works to enhance the post is fine. I think this means that links to hubs or articles posted elsewhere that give more information on the topic post at bubblews should be fine.

However as I didn't get a clarification from them on this I removed my hubpages links.


carol7777 profile image

carol7777 3 years ago from Arizona

Like I mentioned I no longer can sign in...Not sure what happened as I just wrote a few articles ...Some seem to have done well and others....What bothered me most was that I asked for help three times and no response. And they promise quick returns.


rajan jolly profile image

rajan jolly 3 years ago from From Mumbai, presently in Jalandhar,INDIA. Author

I don't know why you're not able to log in! They have not responded to my queries too. This is something that I personally dislike and therefore I have not yet posted any fresh content. I'll wait and see if and when I get my first redemption amount. Just waiting and watching for now!


Peggy W profile image

Peggy W 3 years ago from Houston, Texas

They are bad about getting back to queries. They are probably overwhelmed with all of the new people joining and the new updated site that they are mentioning will soon be implemented. Put in for my 2nd redeem. Only took 12 days this last time. So the money does accumulate fast. Hope you get your payment soon Rajan since you are the one telling us about this site.

Did you remove your HP links before you submitted it for payment? That is the only reason I can think that might have been against their TOS...although it is nebulously worded.

I hope the new update has a FAQ installed to help everyone on that site. Right now it is hit or miss on getting good information unlike HubPages where the staff and also the forums provide fast and accurate information.


Nell Rose profile image

Nell Rose 3 years ago from England

Thanks for all the added info on here rajan, I have joined in the last few days and it does seem good so far, it will be interesting to see when it gets to payment time, but it does seem legit, thanks!


DonnaCSmith profile image

DonnaCSmith 3 years ago from Central North Carolina

Rajan, I have notice Bubblews sent an echeck to my Paypal today, pending clearance in 3-4 days.


rajan jolly profile image

rajan jolly 3 years ago from From Mumbai, presently in Jalandhar,INDIA. Author

@Peggy-you are right. The response from bubblews regarding any queries has been the most negative point I find about this site. Yes, I did remove all my backlinks to hubpages before I submitted for redemption.

They certainly need to be more fast in their response. This is the main grouse that writers have about the site. Hubpages has a fantastic staff that responds fast and the community is great too!

Did you receive your 1st payment in your paypal account? My payment has yet to be credited.

@Nell-that's good to learn and wish you good luck.

@Donna-that's great. How many days did it take for the money to arrive in your account after you applied for redemption?


shampa sadhya profile image

shampa sadhya 3 years ago from NEW DELHI, INDIA

Sir,

I have posted two small write-ups on bubblews and definitely would like to have your comments.

One help I need from you that I have noticed if I visit my own write up suppose for editing then it gets added in the number of visits. So, is it fine or my account will be scraped. Like HP can I edit my article or change the picture whenever I desire to do so. I am in dilemma about what to do. If possible then kindly clear my doubts. Thanks in advance.


shampa sadhya profile image

shampa sadhya 3 years ago from NEW DELHI, INDIA

Hello Sir,

An hour or two ago I posted a request on this comment box but as I did not receive a reply from you I checked this site again and I found my post is missing.

First of all it is to inform you that I have posted 2 write-ups on bubblews as shampasaid and I would like to have a feed back from you.

Secondly, I have noticed that if I visit my own post for editing then that visits get counted. As they pay on visits too then my visit to my own work may be termed as wrongdoing. What do you say? Should I do it or not? May I edit my work on and off as on HP?

Hope to receive your reply which I am sure will clear all my doubts. Thanks in advance.


rajan jolly profile image

rajan jolly 3 years ago from From Mumbai, presently in Jalandhar,INDIA. Author

Hi Shampa,

Since the editing option is given I presume it is ok to edit your articles. I'll be reading your articles and let you know in the comments there.

Thanks.


DonnaCSmith profile image

DonnaCSmith 3 years ago from Central North Carolina

My understanding, which may be wrong, is we only get credit for one visit and the rest don't count. I re-visited to read comments, etc.


rajan jolly profile image

rajan jolly 3 years ago from From Mumbai, presently in Jalandhar,INDIA. Author

Well, Donna, I'm not sure about this. I believe none of our own views should count.


DonnaCSmith profile image

DonnaCSmith 3 years ago from Central North Carolina

LOL, I'm not sure either.


Peggy W profile image

Peggy W 3 years ago from Houston, Texas

Yes I did receive my 1st PayPal redemption and they have informed me that my 2nd one has been approved and will be going to PayPal. I have not yet been notified by PayPal that it has hit that account yet. The length of time between notices and payments is quite long...but so far so good.

To answer the above question, more than one visit from the same person to the account is not credited...so no worries about editing a post there.

Because of this hub, you are responsible for sending many HP writers to that site. I surely hope that you get paid soon for your efforts! They should at least give a detailed explanation of why payments are withheld if a rule was inadvertently broken.


rajan jolly profile image

rajan jolly 3 years ago from From Mumbai, presently in Jalandhar,INDIA. Author

@Donna-thanks.

@Peggy-Congrats on getting the 1st payment credited to your paypal a/c and hope you get the second one soon.

I'm aware that only one visit from the same person to any post is counted but I'm not sure if even our first visit to our post is counted or not.

If HP writers are benefiting from my hub on bubblews I'm happy that my work has borne fruit.

Thanks.


DonnaCSmith profile image

DonnaCSmith 3 years ago from Central North Carolina

Rajan, my echeck from Bubblews cleared this morning.


Peggy W profile image

Peggy W 3 years ago from Houston, Texas

Got notice from PayPal yesterday and funds are being transferred to our bank so second redemption worked. Not too far away from redeeming the 3rd time. I feel badly that you are having a problem with your very first one. That must be frustrating and maddening. If only they would answer inquiries!

I believe that our first visit does count but none after that just as for others looking at our posts.


rajan jolly profile image

rajan jolly 3 years ago from From Mumbai, presently in Jalandhar,INDIA. Author

@Donna-that's great.

@Peggy-that's good to hear. The only thing is that they have to brush up on their answering.

Thanks.


Kathryn Stratford profile image

Kathryn Stratford 3 years ago from Manchester, Connecticut

I finally joined, in good part to the information you and others have shared on this informative post. I used your referral link, Rajan. Thanks again!

My user name is KatStrat, for whoever would like to connect with me. I plan on writing my first post soon, after I check out other ones to get a feel for how it's done there.

~ Kathryn


rajan jolly profile image

rajan jolly 3 years ago from From Mumbai, presently in Jalandhar,INDIA. Author

Thanks for joining under my referral, Kathryn and thanks for leaving your user name here. It is different from being here, more like a blog post. Hope you do like it there and do well. Goodluck!


Annette R. Smith profile image

Annette R. Smith 3 years ago from Orlando, Florida

Hello, Rajan. I joined Bubblews today -- thanks, in part, to your review. We'll see how it goes over there!


rajan jolly profile image

rajan jolly 3 years ago from From Mumbai, presently in Jalandhar,INDIA. Author

Thanks, Annette! I do hope you like the set up there! Would appreciate your feedback once you have dug in. Thanks.


younghopes profile image

younghopes 3 years ago from India

Thank you so much for this post, since it comes from you..i have finally made up my mind to join it and hope to earn some bucks. The review was great, and cleared up many of mine thoughts


Thelma Alberts profile image

Thelma Alberts 3 years ago from Germany

Hi Rajan! I have joined Bubblews this afternoon and I already wrote 2 "bubbles". The problem is, I still don´t get it why my uploaded profile photo was not showing up and of course the photos for each respected "bubbles". Can you please help me?

Sorry I have not read this hub before signing to Bubblews, I could have used your referral link. Thanks for sharing this very useful and informative hub.


rajan jolly profile image

rajan jolly 3 years ago from From Mumbai, presently in Jalandhar,INDIA. Author

Shadaan-goodluck and thanks for reading. I'm glad this hub answered your queries.

Thelma-The only reason probably is that the image was too big. Try uploading a smaller image. 1MB is the maximum size for the photo that can be uploaded. I'm sure this is the problem. Let me know if this helped.

Thanks and goodluck.


Kathryn Stratford profile image

Kathryn Stratford 3 years ago from Manchester, Connecticut

Thelma,

Like Rajan said, it's probably the size. I had trouble when I first started, but once I realized I had to edit/resize my photos first, they showed up fine.

~ Kathryn


rajan jolly profile image

rajan jolly 3 years ago from From Mumbai, presently in Jalandhar,INDIA. Author

Thanks, Kathryn.


Thelma Alberts profile image

Thelma Alberts 3 years ago from Germany

Good morning Katryn and Rajan. Yes, it helps. The problem was solved last night before I went to bed. Thank you very much;-)


rajan jolly profile image

rajan jolly 3 years ago from From Mumbai, presently in Jalandhar,INDIA. Author

You are welcome, Thelma!


younghopes profile image

younghopes 3 years ago from India

hi, i have joined bubblews and also the following: Rajan, Suzie, Kathryn, Peggy there, hope you too join me there, i am have id as here-younghopes.


skin-care-natural profile image

skin-care-natural 3 years ago from USA, East Coast

I've been going back and forth about whether or not to write for, but they do seem to be paying right now so I guess I'll be signing up.


rajan jolly profile image

rajan jolly 3 years ago from From Mumbai, presently in Jalandhar,INDIA. Author

@Shadaan-I've added you. The comment on the wikinut hub was meant for bubblews. Sorry about that. I did get paid by wikinut once.

@skin-care-natural- that's great. The comment on the wikinut hub was actually meant for this hub. We can backlink in our pages at wikinut and this is allowed. I do the same for my hubs. Thanks.


AudreyHowitt profile image

AudreyHowitt 3 years ago from California

Hi Rajan, I am sorry to say that I am about a month overdue for my 3rd redemption. I have contacted them 3 times and not received an answer to date. So for now, I will stay with HP


Victoria Lynn profile image

Victoria Lynn 3 years ago from Arkansas, USA

I've been there 3 weeks and am enjoying it. The earning potential is much better than HubPages right now. I don't think we can link back to HubPages or other of our sites, but I need to check for sure.

Well presented information on this hub, rajan jolly!


jainismus profile image

jainismus 3 years ago from Pune, India

I have recently joined Bubblews and have similar experience. I hope a lot from that site.


rajan jolly profile image

rajan jolly 3 years ago from From Mumbai, presently in Jalandhar,INDIA. Author

@Audrey-yes there is a problem with payments to some writers. I just hope it is a temporary glitch.

@Victoria-yes the earning potential seems to be faster than Hubpages. Have you received any payments from them?

@Mahavir-glad you like it there.


Indian Chef profile image

Indian Chef 3 years ago from New Delhi India

Rajan I visited this hub again to ask if you were able to cash in money from this site?


rajan jolly profile image

rajan jolly 3 years ago from From Mumbai, presently in Jalandhar,INDIA. Author

Indian Chef-my first redemption has not been paid yet. I applied for the 2nd redemption on the 25th and will update the hub when I get it.


moonlake profile image

moonlake 3 years ago from America

After I went on the site I realized I had been signed up for awhile now so I put a few things on there will do more when I get time. What is your name on Bubblews? Will share again.


Lady Guinevere profile image

Lady Guinevere 3 years ago from West Virginia

It is NOT a Writing site and that is where many of you are getting it all wrong. It's a social site. It is to allow for us to share where we live.. I mean to speak your mind about your world. It isn't an article driven site at all. Read Arvind's newsletters, please!


rajan jolly profile image

rajan jolly 3 years ago from From Mumbai, presently in Jalandhar,INDIA. Author

@moonlake-my id is rjnjlly and thanks for sharing. I just got my second redemption paid into my account.

@Lady Guinevere-bubblews is certainly not an article writing site in the sense that full blown articles are not expected here. It is a site that one can babble about anything. Thanks for reading.


Victoria Lynn profile image

Victoria Lynn 3 years ago from Arkansas, USA

To answer your question, rajan jolly, yes, I have received payments--two! I just redeemed for a third. They have been timely so far. Do you still not know why your first redemption did not go through? That is unfortunate.


Kathryn Stratford profile image

Kathryn Stratford 3 years ago from Manchester, Connecticut

Rajan,

It's great to hear you got your second redemption. I remember in the beginning it was taking a long time for it to happen, and I was worried. I'm glad that your work has paid off!


rajan jolly profile image

rajan jolly 3 years ago from From Mumbai, presently in Jalandhar,INDIA. Author

@Victoria-I have no idea why the first redemption is still unpaid. I feel this aspect needs to be sorted out by bubblews and it should be made known to the bubbler why the amount has been held up. This will put at rest a lot of fears.

Glad you have got all your redemptions.

@Kathryn-thank you. I think if the process of clarifying the issue of non payment was made clearer there would much less distrust.


DDE profile image

DDE 3 years ago from Dubrovnik, Croatia

I am registered with Bubblews but haven't received three payments so I am not sure what to make of that site anymore.


rajan jolly profile image

rajan jolly 3 years ago from From Mumbai, presently in Jalandhar,INDIA. Author

Devika, there are issues with non payments and it is a pity when the reason for such withheld payments are not given. Certainly leads those who write original articles and follow all the rules to get frustrated. I hop you get your due payments soon.


mary615 profile image

mary615 3 years ago from Florida

Just came back to say: I just received my 2nd. payment within a month. I got notice within 3 days after I redeemed that the money was going into my PayPal. I am happy. It is a fun place to write.


rajan jolly profile image

rajan jolly 3 years ago from From Mumbai, presently in Jalandhar,INDIA. Author

Congrats, Mary. Though my 1st redemption hasn't been paid, the 2nd has been and I just applied for my 3rd, 2 days back.


moonlake profile image

moonlake 3 years ago from America

I have hit my first payout so we will see what happens. I redeem it today. I hope I have done everything right in Bubblews. Sharing.


rajan jolly profile image

rajan jolly 3 years ago from From Mumbai, presently in Jalandhar,INDIA. Author

Moonlake, I hope you get your payment. It takes about 10 days for it to get credited to our bank account from the time we submit for redemption.

I got 3 payments from bubblews and have redeemed the 4th yesterday and hope to get the echeque notice within the stipulated 72 hours.

The first payment is still unpaid.

Thanks for sharing.


moonlake profile image

moonlake 3 years ago from America

I did get news from paypal today that a eCheck was on it's way from Bubblews. I guess that would be a good sign that I'm getting paid.


rajan jolly profile image

rajan jolly 3 years ago from From Mumbai, presently in Jalandhar,INDIA. Author

Congrats, moonlake. I got news yesterday that my 4th echeck was on the way.


swalia profile image

swalia 11 months ago

Bubblews was good till it was paying. In fact, it was the first writing site I ever worked on and the first one from where I earned.


rajan jolly profile image

rajan jolly 11 months ago from From Mumbai, presently in Jalandhar,INDIA. Author

You are right it did pay well initially but maybe they got the tempo too fast for them to maintain it. It was good while the first phase lasted.


swalia profile image

swalia 10 months ago

Yes! Bubblews was unable to keep a check on spammers and duplicate posts. Also it was too easy for anybody to join and earn even if they were not good at writing. Too much of flexibilty caused Bubblews' downfall.


rajan jolly profile image

rajan jolly 10 months ago from From Mumbai, presently in Jalandhar,INDIA. Author

You are right Shaloo about Bubblews and I also believe they went too fast for their own good. The rate of payment was too unrealistic for them to sustain.

    Sign in or sign up and post using a HubPages Network account.

    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    No HTML is allowed in comments, but URLs will be hyperlinked. Comments are not for promoting your articles or other sites.


    Click to Rate This Article
    working