jump to last post 1-18 of 18 discussions (26 posts)

10 dollars in Adsense

1. 0
    Contriceposted 5 years ago

I never check my adsense earnings.  As a matter of fact, I don't know if I really belived that I would make money with the program.  I don't advertise my pages much and with school back in...writing articles is just not as big of a priority as it used to be.  So I was super surprised when out of curiosity I login into adsense to learn that I've made 10 dollars.  This may not seem like a big deal to some, but hey...everyone has to start somewhere. smile

1. Ms Dee profile image88
      Ms Deeposted 5 years ago in reply to this

Hey, that's great!  I'm almost to $20, LOL! smile  It takes a while, from what I understand, but gradually comes.

2. simeonvisser profile image87
      simeonvisserposted 5 years ago in reply to this

Congratulations! I'm just starting out and I haven't made anything but as you say we all have to start somewhere. Furthermore, you've shown that it is actually possible haha! smile

3. Alison Dittmar profile image59
      Alison Dittmarposted 5 years ago in reply to this

Contrice, I hear you.  Even when I do try to check, it's a hassle.  If you are going to write, your going to write!  Balances don't change your love of writing- even though it is hard work!  Congrats though, it is a 'pusher' to prompt you on! Best wishes.

4. shaekelly profile image73
      shaekellyposted 5 years ago in reply to this

I know the feeling I have made 31.33 cents so far, and I am very proud.  I worked my but off for that 31.33.  That has inspired me to write some more so that I can reach my payout next time around. Keep up the good work and good luck.

5. quildon profile image86
      quildonposted 5 years ago in reply to this

Congratulations! I don't check my account either. Don't think I've made any money so far, but I agree with Alison, money doesn't change my love for writing.

2. KristenGrace profile image61
    KristenGraceposted 5 years ago