Valued Opinions Review

Introduction

Valued Opinions is an online paid survey site. I use the UK version of the site, although I believe there is an American version as well, and this article will aim to give a simple overview of the site, as well as my own personal review. Valued Opinions are run by a company called Research Now, and unlike several other online survey companies that I have come across they are based in the UK and have UK contact details which should give some extra confidence that they are legitimate for cautious members of the population.

Registering for the site

The registering for Valued Opinions was relatively simple and quick, especially compared with the signup process for some survey sites. I signed up through the website. There was the need to provide the usual details such as my e-mail address and a password as well as a few other details, although most can be done at a later date. It is also possible to fill out some simple personal surveys which improve the chances of getting suitable surveys. I didn't do this at first, and so many of the surveys Valued Opinions invited me to were not relevant and so I was filtered out. However, since filling in these quick personal surveys the paid surveys I receive are a lot more relevant.

Doing surveys

Valued Opinions works like a lot of survey sites. Once signed up for the service emails are periodically emailled to the address used at the registering stage. These emails always contain a unique web link to the unique survey to be completed. The good thing about the emails is they always give an indication of the field which the survey is on. They also give the payment amount, as well as a rough estimate of the time the survey should take to complete. It must be said at this stage that I found the times advised by Valued Opinions to be on average slightly longer than the time it took me to do it, but maybe I have a fast connection or am a faster reader than the average person to do Valued Opinions surveys.

The survey themselves vary in nature. Generally there are a few questions at the beginning which are very basic and are used to determine the eligibility for that particular survey.

If you aren't eligible the survey is exited. Like many survey sites, there is no payment for being screened out at this stage of the process, which can be very annoying. However, sometimes there is an option to take part in other open surveys (which you haven't been invited to by email) and in experience this second invite happens about 50% of the time.

If you aren't screened out, then the survey is started in earnest. This subject matter can vary greatly - I have had such diverse surveys as alcoholic drinks, foods, cars, bank accounts and films.  The survey can vary in how it is given, some are mainly watching a commercial and giving views where-as others can be mainly clicking boxes.

If you have used Valued Opinions how would you review it?

  • A scam - avoid it at all costs
  • No strong feelings
  • A useful way to earn a bit extra - would recommend others sign up
See results without voting

If you haven't used Valued Opinions has this page made you:

  • More likely to use Valued Opinions
  • Not change your opinions of Valued Opinions
  • Less likely to use Valued Opinions
See results without voting

Getting paid

Once completing a survey the money starts to show up on your personal page upon the Valued Opinions website. However, at first it is in a pending mode, but within a few weeks it becomes accessible. Once the amount within the accessible part of the website exceeds £10 it is possible to ask for a reward. Valued Opinions do not provide cash, instead they provide vouchers/gift cards. Whilst this may seem quite bad there are a large number of companies to choose from including Tesco, John Lewis, Arcadia, Boots, Argos and Amazon so if you live within the UK it is practically the same as cash. There is also the option to select making a £10 donation to one of the charities listed on the site if you are feeling particularly generous. The company warn that it may take up to four weeks for offline vouchers to be delivered. This was the case with the first reward I ordered, but subsequent rewards have been delivered much quicker with the last one being delivered in only 4 working days so I was very impressed. I have only ever selected to get a Tesco giftcard though, so I am unable to say whether delivery times are longer for other companies, although obviously Amazon is an electronic voucher so near instantaneous.

My proof of earnings from Valued Opinions for a recent period.
My proof of earnings from Valued Opinions for a recent period.

My experience

I have been a member of Valued Opinions for about six months now.  At first I did not attempt all the surveys which were sent due to time constraints, and as such I could have potentially earned more money.  However, even considering I have only attempted what I would estimate to be half of the surveys which I have been sent I have still managed to claim 3 sets of rewards at £10 each.  All of these have been for Tesco giftcards, and delivery has been very good every time.  In fact the last set I ordered was delivered in under a week so I was very impressed.  All in all I can definitely say that in my experience Valued Opinions is definitely not a scam site!  I would definately recommend signing up for this company if you are from the UK and don't mind doing surveys to earn a bit extra cash.

More by this Author


Comments 138 comments

Dame Scribe profile image

Dame Scribe 7 years ago from Canada

O, that is so kewl! Thanks for sharing. My sons would love that since they learned how to be shop-a-holics, no idea where they learned that either, lol .. great Hub!


BristolBoy profile image

BristolBoy 7 years ago from Bristol Author

I would definitely recommend it as it is as easy as it seems. As I mentioned in the article it is a good way of making some money, and unlike other paid survey sites it isn't dodgy or whatever (as far as I can tell).


Lgali profile image

Lgali 7 years ago

Thanks for sharing


kappa022 profile image

kappa022 7 years ago from Florida

Insightful hub, love the pic. =)


BristolBoy profile image

BristolBoy 7 years ago from Bristol Author

Thanks for the comment! At first I wondered what picture you were talking about but then I realised which one it was!


mythbuster profile image

mythbuster 7 years ago from Utopia, Oz, You Decide

Thx for the information BristolBoy. I am a member of a couple of survey programs just for fun and points and interactive contact between members, but I'll check this one out.


BristolBoy profile image

BristolBoy 7 years ago from Bristol Author

Thats ok Mythbuster! I decided to add this review as I felt it would be useful for many people, especially in the current economic climate!


Andy Webb profile image

Andy Webb 7 years ago

Although I'm a member of Valued Opinions, as well as quite a few other survey sites, I really struggle to make any impression with them. I always find that I am screened out of my surveys that I get to complete. But that's just me and would say that Valued Opinions is one of the better survey sites.


BristolBoy profile image

BristolBoy 7 years ago from Bristol Author

I have found it to be a very useful website as well, although admitedly recently I have not carried out as many searches as I did previously.


any 7 years ago

valued opinions is a scam!

valued opinions is a joke website!

I use a month finish their surveys, collect about $26.5, then I click "redeem" the website automativity log off.

When I tried to log in, it said my password is wrong, I tried to get my password back,

IT SAID:" We're sorry but this email address was not found in our members database!!!!"


BristolBoy profile image

BristolBoy 7 years ago from Bristol Author

It is unfortunate that you had such experiences with the website Any. I personally have had no problems with the company, and have found it to be anything but a scam, but then I used the UK website, whereas judging by you use of dollars you used a different version. Thanks for letting everyone else know your experiences!


gary 7 years ago

In my valued opinion, I think valued opinions is scam. I honestly filled out many surveys. Four out of five surveys said I didn't qualify, then I started lying... Same results. I have a feeling they take my survey results and use them for there own intention, then never pay up.


BristolBoy profile image

BristolBoy 7 years ago from Bristol Author

Hi Gary. Thanks for taking the time to comment, I am sure your views will be interesting to some. I think you are from America, is this correct? I only have experience of the British Valued Opinions site, and I can say that this is definitely not a scam, but maybe the American version is not as good as the British one.


gary 7 years ago

Bristol Boy,...Yes I am from America. You would think that (either British or American) valued opinions would be one in the same.

I think America has better scam artists than Britain. You would think that scam artists, people that steal identities, other crooks etc. would be highly intelligent and should focus on solving the worlds problems.

Gary


BristolBoy profile image

BristolBoy 7 years ago from Bristol Author

Thanks for your follow up comment Gary! I agree, there are many scams etc. I guess there are people who will always attempt to make money even if it is through dishonest means. I also assume that there may be more scams targeted at Americans due to the larger population.


flipg 7 years ago

I recently signed up to 'valued opinions' and completed surveys and after completion be told I do not qualify... In my opinion, If I do not qualify, then the answers I have provided should be deleted and not used by 'Valued opinions' If I give up my time to provide 'Valued' information, I expect some reward. This can be conceived as a scam.


BristolBoy profile image

BristolBoy 7 years ago from Bristol Author

Hi flipg, thanks for commenting. If you complete the UK survey site I would say it isn't a scam. I guess that when you say you complete the survey, in reality all you completed was the pre-screening phase. This makes sure that the correct people are being asked questions (eg a company marketing 18-30 holidays in Spain isn't really going to be too interested in the opinions of people who have retired and never go on holiday). As such I would say this isn't a scam, as it is a policy that most survey companies screen people out after such a pre-screening survey without payment and those that do provide rewards often accompany the completed whole survey with a lower reward.


Louidam1 7 years ago

I enjoy Valued Opinion. Great hub!


BristolBoy profile image

BristolBoy 7 years ago from Bristol Author

Thanks for taking the time to comment on the Valued Opinions hub Louidam1.


Bubbles 7 years ago

Wouldn't recommend this site as you waste a lot of time for no or next to no reward! You have to answer too many questions and then are told you do not qualify or the quota you fit is full


jeffrey 7 years ago

i am in malaysia and i redeem the carrefour voucher 3 months still not received it, i sent the email for asking but no answer one...

i can said that is a spam................


nick 7 years ago

Valued opinions is bull. I am never using it again. You get 30 minutes into a survey then you get redirected to a screen that said you don't qualify and thus, after answering those 30 minutes of questions, do not get the reward. They probably take your answers anyway. Don't waste your time with this information and time scam.


BristolBoy profile image

BristolBoy 7 years ago from Bristol Author

Bubbles, jeffrey and nick it is interesting that you have all experienced major problems with Valued Opinions and would go as far as describing it as a scam, yet I have only found Valued Opinions to be a reputable website. It would be interesting to know where you all come from, as obviously I only have experience of the UK Valued Opinions site, yet it seems like people who use other Valued Opinions sites such as in the US, India and Malaysia find their respective Valued Opinions sites to be scams.


sunwoman 7 years ago

It has become a scam.

Have been with them for years and now when I log in it says wrong password. Then says my email is not in their database.

Im owed about $50. I emailed them several times to no avail.


cardiacdrvr 7 years ago

This is TOTALLY a scam! I was on for about three months, "earned" close to $30, then out of no where my account was closed and I was no longer able to log on, and my password did not work. I sent 4 emails and called 7 times all without resolve.


BristolBoy profile image

BristolBoy 7 years ago from Bristol Author

Thanks for taking the time to comment sunwoman and cardiacdrvr. It seems like you have experienced the same as many other people in the US and this is that Valued Opinions seems to be a scam. I cannot confirm or deny that with my own experience, since I have only used the British version of Valued Opinions, which in my experience isn't a scam.


jourii 7 years ago

Valued opinion is a joke. Don't waste your time. The thing is every you receive email that says there is survey for you which will take 20 minutes and reward is £1.50, i know it's very cheap but if you have time you'll still fill it in. The thing is each survey starts with number of questions that will take you about 15-20 minutes to complete and then it tells you that you don't quolify!!! At first i thought it is just a glitch, but now i'm sure that's the way it was intended. I use other servises and i newer had such issues.


BristolBoy profile image

BristolBoy 7 years ago from Bristol Author

Thanks for commenting jourii. I have found the opposite and out of all of the online paid survey sites Valued Opinions is the least likely to say that you don't qualify but then I guess it is all relative etc.


ken 7 years ago

i wouldn't say valued opinions is a scam but they DO waste your time... i spent several days filling out surveys and had over $40 collected but then when i went to login to request my gift card, it started saying my password was wrong. i did a password request and then it says my email doesn't exist. i contacted valued opinions and they don't seem to understand why i'm having the problem and say only i can do the gift card request - they won't do it manually.


BristolBoy profile image

BristolBoy 6 years ago from Bristol Author

Hi Ken. It is unfortunate that you have had trouble as well with Valued Opinions. Again however it would appear that you haven't used the UK Valued Opinions site but the American Valued Opinion, which could explain why I have only ever experienced good service and you have experienced the opposite.


Larissa 6 years ago

I`ve used Valued Opinions, it`s true some surveys say that you don`t qualify if u`ve filled out 3 -4 mins of info but i got paid for every survey and redeemed my £10.00 for Boots voucher, very handy :) x


BristolBoy profile image

BristolBoy 6 years ago from Bristol Author

Larissa. It is good to see that someone else has found the Valued Opinions website in the UK to be good - thanks for commenting!


Rosie 6 years ago

Hi, I have used Valued Opinions for about four years and you do get screened out of some surveys but I have also completed many. In the past I have claimed WHSmiths vouchers, Tesco vouchers and I have today claimed a Boots voucher. I have always received the vouchers without any problems.


BristolBoy profile image

BristolBoy 6 years ago from Bristol Author

Hi Rosie. Thanks for taking the time to comment. It certainly seems that those who use the UK Valued Opinions generally have a positive view of the company, but those who use the American version would give it a bad review and would go as far as saying that Valued Opinions is a scam!


Property-Invest profile image

Property-Invest 6 years ago from London

Hi BristolBoy. Thanks for the great hubs; very diverse! I've used Valued Opinions for years, great little gift card they mail as payment. Never had a problem, and you can actually get an immediate response when you call them. I get surveys practically everyday.

Looking forward to your next hub.


BristolBoy profile image

BristolBoy 6 years ago from Bristol Author

Hi Property Investor. It is good that you have found Valued Opinions to be as good a company to use as myself - I wish you luck in getting many more gift cards!


timetoburn 6 years ago

Valued Opinions isn't too bad if you have endless time to wait for payment. You can wait up to 2 months some times for the money to clear and then another two or three months for the gift credit card to appear at your house.

I was ripped off during their Gillette trial which I completed to the letter and yet they did not pay me. I emailed them and they said wait. Well 8months is a long time you monkeys.

Apart from that though about $240 in six months with attempting every survey. You will not get rich, but it can buy you and the missus treats every now and then.

I'd suggest using the Amazon gift cards. The money is instant once cleared. At least it saves you 2 or 3 months of waiting.

Or to be honest, use other survey providers. Valued Opinions in my opinion is the worst out there due to the sluggishness of payment.


BristolBoy profile image

BristolBoy 6 years ago from Bristol Author

Timetoburn it is good you added your opinions on Valued Opinions to this Valued Opinions Review. It is interesting to note again though that it appears you didn't use the same version of Valued Opinions as me as I used the British one! At least you managed to get paid - other people have said Valued Opinions never pays (or maybe they just didn't wait long enough!).


Property-Invest profile image

Property-Invest 6 years ago from London

Yeah,I used the UK one too. Longest wait 14 days, I called them and the answered quickly, professional service and my gift card arrived a few days later. Since then never had another problem.


BristolBoy profile image

BristolBoy 6 years ago from Bristol Author

Hi Property-Invest. Thanks for that clarification - I am sure there are many people who read this article who will find that information useful as it shows that it isn't just me who has found the UK version of Valued Opinions to be useful!


Neil Ashworth profile image

Neil Ashworth 6 years ago from United Kingdom

Very good piece of writing.


BristolBoy profile image

BristolBoy 6 years ago from Bristol Author

Neil, I am glad you found this information on Valued Opinions useful!


Nancy 6 years ago

Valued Opinions is definitely a scam! Nine out of ten times, after having filled out their surveys, for more than 20 minutes, I get a message saying I don't qualify. All those 20 minutes of taking surveys only to be told you don't qualify is a whole lot of wasted time and information they took from me, but never compensated me. What did they do with all the information they collected from me for all those surveys I filled out? DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME. If this has happened to you, report them to the Better Business Bureau.


BristolBoy profile image

BristolBoy 6 years ago from Bristol Author

Nancy it appears you have had a similar problem with Valued Opinions to many other people. I am assuming you are from the US or Canada by you mentioning of the Better Business Bureau. As I have said many times I am unable to comment on whether international versions of Valued Opinions are scams, since I have only used the UK version of Valued Opinions which in my opinion isn't a scam!


vox vocis profile image

vox vocis 6 years ago

Rated up! Hubs like this are a valuable source of information. I was thinking about these survey paying sites but haven´t joined one yet. If they involve referal trackers let me know so I can use yours. Do you think people outside UK could join those sites you signed up for? I would like to try with ´´verified´´ sites :-)


BristolBoy profile image

BristolBoy 6 years ago from Bristol Author

Hi Vox vocis thanks for commenting. Unfortunately most paid survey sites don't have referral links. Those I have found with referral links are so bad I don't feel it is right to even give them publicity! Many of these sites are UK specific, but some such as vox vocis are part of larger international networks. I think there are many online paid survey companies in most countries - the problem is just finding which ones are best and what is good in one country may be bad elsewhere. For example, most UK users of Valued Opinions have no problem with it, but people from the USA seem to class Valued Opinions as a scam.


Mike 6 years ago

The problem with Valued Opinions is that very often they ask you a lot of questions before they suddenly decide you haven't qualified for the particular survey. Once I completed nearly two thirds of a survey and during it they collected my opinons on the issue at hand. I was furious. It happens all the time with them. To me, they should be able to decide after the first 3-4 questions whethere I am suitable or not without asing whether I would buy certain product and what I think of it.

So I have a strategy now. I have decided I will not answer honestly to the first half of the surveys. I am just getting my own back on the cheeky cheats.


BristolBoy profile image

BristolBoy 6 years ago from Bristol Author

Hi Mike. I have found that I have encountered a similar problem with many online paid survey sites, but in my opinion Valued Opinions is one of the companies that does this least. It is annoying that no payment is made - I know of some companies which make a fairly small payment for such situations when you are filtered out but at least then you don't feel like your time has been wasted. Maybe Valued Opinions should launch such a system?


CK 6 years ago

Valued Opinions is def a scam. I reached the £10 voucher limit at Feb, it's now May and the credit is still PENDING! Work for free? I've mailed them over 10 times and they've never returned my emails or queries. Very annoyed and frustrated, BEWARE!


BristolBoy profile image

BristolBoy 6 years ago from Bristol Author

Ck thanks for taking the time to comment. It is interesting that you had a problem with the UK version of Valued Opinions and found it to be a scam since as I have mentioned before I have found Valued Opinions to be anything but a scam.


Boroboy 6 years ago

I do the same as Bristol boy. I am now able to suss out what the answer is they want and answer it so as to qualify. This did take a while to work out but I mainly qualify for most surveys. I also found that by changing my age to mid 30's range I qualified for more surveys. I have always found payment to be prompt and usually get a tenner a month which I spend on CD's.


Jimboek 6 years ago

I have been with Valued Opinions for about 3 years and have earned over £200 in vouchers (M&S). I receive surveys every day but don't always qualify for them. Occasionally I don't receive the vouchers but I e-mail Isobel and always receive the vouchers within a week. Definitely not a scam!


BristolBoy profile image

BristolBoy 6 years ago from Bristol Author

Boroboy and Jimboek it is good to have your feedback and I am sure there are others who will appreciate your review of Valued Opinions!


Suse 6 years ago

I've been using the UK version for years. At first it was great and paid out all the time. For the last year or so I've been repeatedly filling in surveys almost to completion - it shows how far you've progressed - only to be told I haven't qualified. I'm talking about sometimes halfway through, but even two-thirds of the way or two circles before finishing. This is extremely frustrating and most definitely a con, because of course they are using the info you've supplied. And they don't answer complaint emails. The two circles has happened twice to me and is puts me off completing more surveys. Incidentally, in my experience you are more likely to be told you don't qualify very late into a higher paid survey than a cheaper one.

For all the people getting told they are no longer in the database, I had this same message too. They took ages to respond to my emails, with useless suggestions, then I eventually realised I was trying to sign into .com rather than .co.uk.


Mike R 6 years ago

I am back to report on the same problems with Valued Opinions.

I was recently screened out twice more than half way through with the same reason given: "We have now reached the targeted number of responses...."!!!!! surely they should know at the start whether enough people have completed their surveys or not?

Today I was invited to this survey about the movie, Gulliver's travels. After watching the boring clips and doing half the survey I was screened out apparently because I failed to supply honest answers!!!!!!

That excuse is complete nonsense mainly because their questions are so poorly worded that you have no choice some times but to contradict yourself.

I have now reached £10 and will cash it in and remove myself from their list. I don't have free time to give to cowboy operators.


Lee 6 years ago

I am having the same problem as some of the other posters. They owe me nearly $100, still send me surveys.

When I try to log in I cnt. So I send an email requesting my password, they send me the same password I knew was correct. Still, I can't log in to get an updated balance or claim it. But they keep sending surveys!!


BristolBoy profile image

BristolBoy 6 years ago from Bristol Author

Suse, Mike R and Lee thanks for commenting - I am sure your feedback on Valued Opinions will be useful for others considering whether to take part! Suse you make a good point - make sure you are trying to log in to the correct site eg .co.uk , .com etc. Sounds frustrating Lee but I can't help noticing you use the American version of Valued Opinions which many people have described as a scam. However, Mike R used the British version of Valued Opinions and he had problems - so maybe it is spreading?


Jon 6 years ago

Hiya, i thought i would chime in here.

I think Valued opinions is a fantastic site, i have been doing it 2months now, took a couple of weeks to make a dent really as a lot was stuck in pending but as time went by they started clearing through and new surveys i was doing took their place in pending

Basically in about 5 weeks i had made enough for a £10 Arcadia group voucher...this took about 2 weeks to get to me

3 weeks later (23rd June) I had made enough for another £10 voucher which i am waiting on.

At present (28th June) i have £4 banked and another £7 in pending...i reckon on average i will be making £10 every 15-20days


BristolBoy profile image

BristolBoy 6 years ago from Bristol Author

Jon, I have had similar results to you and believe that it is easily possible to earn £10 every 2-3 weeks using Valued Opinions and if you are lucky and get sent some high paying surveys by Valued Opinions £10 in a week may be possible.


Silvaneus 6 years ago

Let me chime in here to describe some of the issues that people may be having. First off, filling out most of a survey and then getting booted having it say that the survey has reached its limit. Two causes here:

1. These surveys are being filled out by multiple people in real-time. If when you start the limit has not been reached but while you are filling the survey out someone else finishes, then the survey will be full and they have no reason to continue. Not a scam, business. Why pay one more person for 51 results when all you are required to have is 50? The savings from shaving off one person 1,000 times is substantial.

2. Valued Opinions has begun 'screening' more thoroughly. A lot of people, once they dishonestly qualify, will quickly go through randomly selecting answers. They have added an option that will say "Select 2" if you do not select 2 then they disqualify you.


BristolBoy profile image

BristolBoy 6 years ago from Bristol Author

Thanks for those comments on Valued Opinions Silvaneus. Both comments make sense and seem like they could be very valid!


Angel 6 years ago

I have been using Valued Opinions UK version for a few years and I have never experienced any problems with them, they have paid out whenever I reach the minimum and I get AMazon vouchers which are delivered to my inbox almost instantly, although the last one was sent out as a code in the post, I still received it very quickly. I have filled in many surveys on various subjects and I have had many rewards from them, I would highly recommend this site to people


BristolBoy profile image

BristolBoy 6 years ago from Bristol Author

Angel thanks for taking the time to place you own mini review of Valued Opinions UK - I am sure it will be useful to many people!


James 6 years ago

I use the UK version and have found the site to be VERY good. I have now redeemed £30 worth of Tesco vouchers, which are the equivilant of cash if you use Tesco :). Yes, I do get screened out of some surveys obviously, but you only waste about 30 seconds at the most on such surveys.

It is definitely genuine, please don't get put off by people commenting about sites from different countries.


BristolBoy profile image

BristolBoy 6 years ago from Bristol Author

James. Thanks for commenting with your review of Valued Opinions in the UK - I am sure it will be very useful for many people who are trying to determine whether to use Valued Opinions!


Sarah 6 years ago

I was a member for 6 weeks and managed to complete 2 surveys. I found i didn't qualify for surveys on children (of which i have 3) because my secondary shop was sainsburys. My son was screened out of a survey for 5 - 15 yr old for being 15, the list is endless. I was in it to earn some money but at the rate it was going i would have retired before i would have earnt enough to have bought anything substantial, in my opinion you would be better off with a paper round, less time and more money.


BristolBoy profile image

BristolBoy 6 years ago from Bristol Author

Sarah - I'm guessing you would describe Valued Opinions as a scam then? That is interesting especially as you infer you are in the UK and so far Valued Opinions UK has been well reviewed by both myself and other reviewers!


kaffkaff 6 years ago

I have been with valued opinions since 2006 and had £190 in Tesco vouchers from then. It is a geat way to get a little extra to help out now and then. They have always arrived within the stated time or quicker. Yes they do send some rubbish ones through now and then but all in all I think this is deffinatley one of the best survey sites in the UK.


BristolBoy profile image

BristolBoy 6 years ago from Bristol Author

kaffkaff that is a very positive feedback on Valued Opinions and I am sure you like how much you have earned!


Mervyn Saunders 6 years ago

I have tried to take part in your surveys but have been rejected for both my email addresses with the claim that someone has used these names. How come you use these addresses to offer me surveys. Any future offers will be

treated by me as scam.


BristolBoy profile image

BristolBoy 6 years ago from Bristol Author

Mervyn I am actually nothing to do with Valued Opinions and so I recommend you take it up with Valued Opinions!


bronx2dadeath 6 years ago

Valued Opinions is a scam.

In May, I requested a Visa gift card.

In July I was told that the Visa is no longer available and I had to wait an additional 28 days.

This on time of the time I waited not to receive the Visa card.

I was told that there is also a delay with the Macy's card.


BristolBoy profile image

BristolBoy 6 years ago from Bristol Author

Thanks for commenting bronx3dadeath. It is interesting that you have had issues with Valued Opinion and class it to be a scam but notice that once again you have been using the American version of the website.


shahana 6 years ago

hi iv been a member of the uk valued opinion since may 2006 and have redeemed £120 worth of argos and tesco vouchers, i have to say you have to fill in all the details about yourself and family so you can get more surveys and it does take time to build up to the first £10 but after that it built up faster. The vouchers usually turned up 2 weeks after redemption. the only downside was there is no cash option.

Other survey sites i found good is globaltestmarket.com which is based in america and have redeemed over £100 with them (by cheque), itsyourview.com pays good money and have redeemed over £150 (by cheque) , yougov.co.uk is good also, pays good money and points all add up quickly (by cheque


BristolBoy profile image

BristolBoy 6 years ago from Bristol Author

shahana thanks for your feedback on Valued Opinions and for providing some further survey sites - I am sure many people will find it useful!


ValuedOpinionssucks 6 years ago

Valued Opinions sucks. D- at best. Yes, you will get survey invites almost daily. Yes, you will probably qualify and complete half or more. Yes, they do offer decent cash out values for their surveys but here's why I think they suck:

1) Takes too long to accrue the minimum cash out level

2) They offer NO cash or check or pre-paid Visa option at least in the U.S.

3) They offer a mere 5 cash out rewards options that include Blockbuster and other stores I NEVER use, therefore have Zero value to me and probably many people.

4) Customer service takes days if ever to respond to uncredited surveys, overdue rewards, etc. Bad service overall on that end.

I'd suggest passing.

Global Test Market and Opinion Outpost, both U.S. based are far better options and have figured out how to pay fairly and quick.


Guest. 6 years ago

Before I write a lot am I allowed to post as a guest?


Guest. 6 years ago

Ok well I use the UK site. I've had one or two surveys that ask a lot of questions and then say I haven't qualified. This seems unfair but seems more a problem with the whoever has designed the survey. Valued opinions is general has worked well for me so far. As soon as I earnt enough for a voucher I redeemed it to check it wasn't a scam before I continued and I received it with no problems. And I nearly have enough for another one. Its never going to make me a fortune but its a good way to make a bit of extra money I think.


sandeep 6 years ago

I have taken valued opinion number of times but after 5 successful surveys they are not allowing me to take anymore and every time it comes with a message that I am not eligible. After wasting lot of time eventually I didn't get anything.


BristolBoy profile image

BristolBoy 6 years ago from Bristol Author

ValuedOpinionsSucks I can't help but notice you are based in the US - it seems like many Americans class Valued Opinions to be a scam. Guest, it is good to see that you have similar experiences to me with the UK version of Valued Opinions. Sandeep are you based in the US or the UK or somewhere else - will be very useful for other visitors to this page I am sure!


Kate Riley 6 years ago

I have the same problem re my password and being screened out. I would like to redeem my reward but can't and they never reply to my emails so I am seriously thiking of dumping them.


BristolBoy profile image

BristolBoy 6 years ago from Bristol Author

Kate Riley that must be very frustrating! Do you use the UK or US version of Valued Opinions?


picardoe 6 years ago

I have been with the UK version of ValuedOpinions since 2007, and have earned £125 in vouchers of my choice - not a fortune, but very useful nevertheless. Never have any of the problems mentioned with the US site. Surveys are not excessively long and the vouchers are sent pretty quickly. I recommend it. Other good sites are YouGov, GlobalTestMarket, PineCone, GFK and Shop'nScan.


pat 6 years ago

I have filled in just a few surveys but cannot get through to check my balance so far. It keep saying that my password is incorrect and when I ask for verification of my password there is nothing incorrect about it. Shall I continue with them or not bother any more?


bosco 6 years ago

I honeslty don`t like that site; it is a loss of time, and you are underpaid !! what a scam!! it is expected from anglo saxon briish anyways...stupid like them and the french!!


Simon 6 years ago

I've been a member of Valued Opinions for a number of years and have gotten a good number of Amazon cards from them. However, I am now getting the "your email is not in our database" issue. They are not replying to my contact emails either. I had a balance in my account too. This is not a way to run any type of business as far as replying to inquiries. I am seeing reports that some accounts have been hacked. This may be what is going on.


S hamer 6 years ago

I have Been a member of the uk site for a little while I have cashed out my first voucher an was told I would have it within 28 days. 3 MONTHS later an I still don't have it even after 3 emails I get the exact same reply that they ran out an were awaiting stock and I'd have it in the next week that was a month an a half ago absolutely ridiculous!!


Splumb 6 years ago

Ditto what S Hamer said. July I claimed my voucher, have i seen it? Have I heck. For the first few weeks they'd run out of stock, now they're telling me it has been lost in the post. Not even Royal Mail are THAT bad. Complete con artists


Catherine 6 years ago

I have been a member of the British site for a few years now, I have never had a problem getting rewards. Amazon ones are instant, posted one are usually received within a week. If you have queries they are always dealt with within a couple of days. I tend to get abound ten pounds a month, which feeds my reading obsession.


Yash 6 years ago

Valued Opinions is definitely a good site. Can anyone list few other good sites for surveys?

Thanks


scammerspotter 6 years ago

hello??? has anyone else noticed that this is all a little convenient? bristol boy obviously work for valued opinions. i wouldn't put that much effort into supporting some survey site. if it's a scam then it's a scam if it's real then it's real, go and find out for yourself


Szandor 5 years ago

I have been a member of the British VO site for a few years now. I only ever claim Amazon vouchers and get them immediately. I've never had any problems apart from a couple of sites which claim you are not purpose built for their survey after a little too long.

Well chuffed with the site and my rewards.


Susie 5 years ago

I have been a member with VO for a dew years now and i have claimed well over £60 pounds worth of vouchers from them. I have claimed Amazon and Boots vouchers. The Boots vouchers take up to 3 weeks to arrive. I have never had any problems. I would recommend this site to anyone.

Yash, there is a site called Justtheanswer.co.uk i recently discovered. They offer you points everytime you do a survey. Once you get 500 points you can claim Amazon vouchers. I am trailing it at the moment, so i am not sure how long it will take to make the cost of one voucher. Maybe you should give that a go.

So far Valued Opinions is by far the best i have used.


tamilynn 5 years ago

I have been a member with vo for a few years and the past year used the $20 amazon gift cards to get great gifts but in the past 4 months it takes them 3 or more weeks to give me the last 1 1/2 dollars I need to get the $20 amazon gift card- and it is getting aggrivating


tamilynn38 5 years ago

I think the best site to earn money fast is opinion outpost. I make a few dollars a week- not much but I make about $5 a week and after being a client for a few months they allow you to convert it into an amazon gift card which they email you in seconds. great site!


tamilynn38 5 years ago

I finally got my $20 and was so excited until now I see they do not issue a amazon code right away anymore. after i get my gift card i am thru with vo


Katie  5 years ago

In my opinion the website is a joke and a scam. UK people beware! I have attempted to answer a vast number of surveys and they say you qualify, three quarters in they kick you out or tell you they have now reached the quota. In the mean time you have filled out the relevant info for them to get paid. My friends have all had the same problem and not one of us have been paid. On requesting information from the contact team they refused to comment.


Jo81 5 years ago

Totally agree - a complete waste of everyone's time. DO NOT BOTHER!!!!!!!!! You will not qualify for anything and will not get vouchrs, money or entry into draws because the websie is one big time wasting scam.


RobMarsden 5 years ago

It seems this blog is active again, maybe due to the recent scams obvious on the VO webpages. Like many of the people here I have had problems qualifying for any paided questionnaires and after spending time filling out the questions and then being booted out it has been a complete and utter ball ache and waste of time.

I would not recommend this website to anyone with any kind of intelligence.


Parth Sharma 5 years ago

I joined 2 months ago, signed up, been filling in surveys. Tried to login today , it says my email address doesn't exist - so annoying, and no rewards - it is a setup. I think they use the information for their own purposes , con-artists! They sent me a fake password that didn't work..so I worked for nothing...scammed


tom 5 years ago

18 dollard in account... pending credit 2... that has dissappeared now... and they have sent me the second email pending payment to wait another 28 days...

waste of time...


John doe 5 years ago

valued opinion sucks!! takes forever to credit your account.Been with them for about a year they still owe me $20. been waiting for them to credit me for about 5 month,i also notice that t they've taken from my account in more than one occasions. Don't waist ur time!!!! Do opinion outpost vary honest been with them for about 5month and I've made 3x more and don't have to wait to be credited


boro boy 5 years ago

The uk site is fine in my view. I have just looked over my payment history and have earned £90 (with £10 still owed) since April 2010. I have never had problems with payment although I have on accasions had to wait the full 28 days before my vouher arrived. It can be frustrating and yes you can fail to qualify on many surveys. But £90 is not bad. My tip is if the the survey is for food and drink and the opening question is "Do you like Coffee" The answer is "Yes". Sorry to come across as a smart arse.


db808 5 years ago

been with VO for almost 2 years - went ok at first - got a voucher for all surveys and had blance left over. This balance and several surveys I completed were not counted - reply from VO I was being credited for all surveys taken- was only a small amount so let it go.

Checked recently and all surveys between June 2010 and Aug 2010 not accounted for - have contacted VO no reply as yet but think I will stop using them. Agree they should know if quota of replies is complete before you go further into a survey - very annoying - this is the UK site


Essex Girl 5 years ago

I've been a member of Valued Opinions for some time, along with a few other survey sites, and have definitely found them one of the best. I make a point of noting all my surveys answered, with time, date and amount so I can chase them if something 'disappears', which has sometimes happened, though it is always sorted out very quickly. I have had quite a few Argos vouchers and will apply for my next one when those pending clear. Recently however I have found a few glitches in the system, where a survey 'freezes' quite a way through, which can be very annoying. I have contacted them regarding this but am still awaiting an answer.


Ryan 5 years ago

I am in the US so I use the US version. I have been a member for 3 or 4 years and I have earned approx $200 a year just doing surveys in my spare time. I always get the Amazon gift cards, I did get the Visa gift card once but it took too long and the Amazon cards are issued instantly and there is always something good on Amazon. It is not a scam and I think its a good way to get a few bucks just spending a little time on the net. They could pay more per survey and I did do a lot where I did not qualify but the longer I have been on the more I qualify for and the higher the rewards. I have earned like $7 ea just watching 20min clips of shows like Mythbusters & StormChasers, $10 for store reviews and also money doing product reviews. I have gotten free products to rate ranging from body wash, frosted flakes, toilet paper, toothpaste - etc etc. Not a bad deal!


beahawk 5 years ago

I joined Valued Opinions - the UK site - a few years ago and found it okay. Although I was screened out of some surveys this was after answering a few basic screening questions. Then they updated the site and since then not only have I qualified for fewer surveys even though my details have remained unchanged, I also find myself answering what appears to be almost half a survey before being told I do not qualify which means that a lot of the time they are just taking peoples' opinions and giving nothing back despite stating that they do so - definitely a scam. This is the only survey panel that I have ever had this problem with. Have resigned from the panel.


BristolBoy profile image

BristolBoy 5 years ago from Bristol Author

Thanks for all the comments. It definitely appears from reading them that the UK version of the site is better run than the USA version. However, several people from both countries are warning that the customer service etc has taken a turn for the worse recently, but this is something I haven't noticed. I would agree though that less surveys are being sent my way (both from this company and others).


Kim 5 years ago

Scammerspotter, I have to agree with you. Bristol boy said in a previous post that he is not affiliated with valued opinions. It has to be said that either the guy is working for them, runs the thing and scamming people himself, some strange freak endlessly staring at a computer screen or he has a serious case of ocd, that seems to be focussed towards valued opinions. Another thing i found quite strange was that bristol boy had made continual posts up until the time you made your comment and then just sort of disappeared for a while. I have just registered for valued opinions but after reading all of this, i will not be accessing the website again....no surveys for me. i wonder what bristol boy's excuse might be.....????? Maybe, just maybe i'm not using the correct UK official authentic version. Bristol boy, if you honestly have so much success for valued opinions and so many people seem to be experiencing difficulty with the site they're using....could you please provide us with a link to the correct, authentic website where people will be genuinely rewarded for their time and opinions.


BristolBoy profile image

BristolBoy 5 years ago from Bristol Author

Hi Kim. I am in no way affiliated with Value Opinions. I have written articles on many different articles on different websites - am I therefore linked to all of these? Out of about 400 people who have filled in the poll on this page, 65% have said they find it positive, with less than a third of that number saying that it is a bad site. Therefore, of people who have an opinion of the site, over 3/4 are positive.


maddie haggar 5 years ago

so not a scam! best survey site ive used so far. had two tesco vouchers so far in the short time ive been with them and get surveys regularly, don't qualify for all of them but that doesn't matter. customer service has always been really good for me and they reply quickly too. i don't think just because you don't qualify for the surveys you have the right to complain or claim they scam people, they are doing surveys on other companies behalfs so need to find the people that company want. ive also been invited to surveys in london for £50 through them and even received a multipack of crisps to test so am very pleased really. my partner has been on it even less time and have earned £30 already and received a full size mens moistriser to test. overall a great site .

also just because they don't offer a voucher for somewhere you don't like doesn't make them a bad company it just means they don't have appeal to you, i know loads of people that like the companies they have vouchers for and you cant really expect them to offer money, its not like they are doing something wrong to you by not, really your getting something for just a little bit of time.

i really recommend this to students as its helpful to have a vouchers for tesco, argos, amazon or clothes stores when you have so little money


yobry1 5 years ago

I have been trying to join VO (US site)for over a year now. I have tried with 3 email address(3-4 months between signing up to give them time to get me in the system). I wait a few weeks, try to login and always tells me email address not in their database. Like I said I wait ed 3-4 months before trying to register with my second and 3rd email address. Seems like they blacklisted me for no reason. I have tried countless times contacting support about it and never get a response. Are they affiliated with other survey sites here in the US? I'm stumped.


Michelle 5 years ago

I only do the surveys on weekends. I have earned and received 4 x $20.00 rewards gift cards over $18 months. I use them to buy birthday presents for family and friends.


BristolBoy profile image

BristolBoy 5 years ago from Bristol Author

Thank you for all the comments and feedback on Valued Opinions - I am sure it will be useful for many others!


Barry 5 years ago

I have been using Valued Opinions for 3 years or so, the australian website, attempted to log into my account and I was told the email isn't associated with an account or similar. Contacted them and have heard no reply, Cashed out about $100 over the years and have $80 pending still in account. Not sure what's going on as no one can tell me. Quite pi**ed


BristolBoy profile image

BristolBoy 5 years ago from Bristol Author

Barry I can see why you would be annoyed. It appears that several people have had problem with the Australian Valued Opinions website. If you get any luck let me know!


hwtrslr 5 years ago

I'm from the U.S. but my valued opinions site is the .co.uk and I've never had any problems. One time I tried to log in to the .com one and I couldn't log in, but I found out I was going to the wrong one and then everything was fine. I agree it really sucks when you waste a lot of time on some surveys when you get screened out, since they should be able to do it a lot faster. I looked at my rewards history, and on average I have earned about $20 every 3 months. I usually go for the Amazon voucher which has worked wonderfully. I have a substantial credit in my account right now which I hope to use shortly so I hope I don't have any problems...


dee M 5 years ago

clearly there is alot of negative feedback on this site so i will not be joining and i don't think it should matter what country you are joining from considering the fact that its the same company and obviously you have to live in UK to have the website work for you. Well thank you for every one who posted there TRUE opinion on this site it saved me alot of time.


Ken3598 4 years ago

I joined Valued opinion and started to receive about 1-2 surveys a week until i got my account up to 19 dollars 1 dollar short of cashing out. that was 8 months ago and i have not received a survey since. i have e-mailed the company several times and have received no replys. Avoid this company at all cost


Randy 4 years ago

I was successfully taking surveys with US valued opinions for almost two years ...was going to cash out 30.00 then all of a sudden I can not login anymore with no response. Email address could not be found in Database. Seems like a pattern here avoid at all cost a complete wastes of time ...major scam!!!


Hanna 4 years ago

Have you realized all the people without pictures are the ones complaining about valued opions, but the ones with pictures all complement the site. This might be saying something


Jess 4 years ago

Hello. I have nothing against the website valued opinions, i don't think it is a scam. However it has not been sending me questionaires for about half a year now and i would like to know how to start getting them sent to me again, my sister also does valued opion, but her's is fine. I'm jus a bit annoyed :/


Lock 4 years ago

It is a scam. I have been waiting for months (nearly a year) for the payments, but they haven't sent me yet. Contacting them several time through email, they keep asking for the same information from me, and say they will deliver the $$. Do not waste your time on this company.


Vic 4 years ago

SCAM! I used four months to finally qualify for payment a few days ago. This morning, I can no longer log into the site because my username and password were apparently rejected. This hasn't happened BEFORE I reached my quota. But somehow did immediately after I did.


Frank 4 years ago

I use the UK site and been a member for a year or so, I haven't had a single problem....until now. My account stands at £9.60 with £6 pending, half of which has been pending for over 40 days, which far exceeds their 28 day estimate. I've contacted them and received a bog standard reply, which didn't address my problem.

Very pleased with them until recently though.


Tan 4 years ago

i am from singpore site...i reached $20...they closed my account...that person cal fangfang...singapore is spam site.


JoJo Lim 4 years ago

Singapore valued opinions is scam site...that lady cal fangfang...her email is fake wan.Don`t trust singapore site...fake wan.


yang yang 4 years ago

Singapore is scam site...


fang fang 4 years ago

i think the singapre spam site use the voucher ownselves.


Tan tan tan 4 years ago

Valued opinions is scam survey company. I waited for their voucher for 12 months...haven`t post to my house yet,the incharge lady called fangfang. I email her more than hundred times...she never reply to me before. Only Aip,singpost,my survey,opinions and gobal market test is real in SINGAPORE because i have get their shopping voucher and cheque post to my house.


trayce 4 years ago

It's rubbish, I practically get to the end of the surveys and for some reason they don't let you finish them, so avoid!!


Joyce 4 years ago

I am kind of annoyed with this survey site. It often ended up with "We have now reached the targeted number of responses" But it had already asked me more than 10 questions. Just what i did today, it asked about 6-8 question then it asked which operator i am using, after i selected DiGi (Mobile Operator in Malaysia) then asked who paid for my bill ? I selected and it appeared a page saying "We have now reached the targeted number of responses". What the tut !


radharenu profile image

radharenu 3 years ago from India

A good review!

‘Valued Opinions’ may be one of the better survey sites as described in the review. However, the operating features of most of the online survey companies closely resemble ‘Ponzi scheme’, which is considered a fraudulent operation that pays returns to the investors, not from any profit earned by the company but from the money collected from the subsequent investors as fees or in some other manners.

http://hubpages.com/money/Can-you-really-Make-Mone...


Laura 3 years ago

I totally disagree. For almost every survey I have been sent, it has told me I am not eligible. Yet this is not after answering a few basic screening questions, this can be after 10-15 mins of giving for detailed info on behaviour which they have then got from me for absolutely nothing. Today for example I was asked dozens of questions about which banks I use, which services I have used over different periods of time etc. I thought I was doing the survey and then it told me I was not eligible! How can that be acceptable? What do they do with that info I have given for free? Throw it away? I have come to the conclusion it is an absolute con and a total waste of time - and my advice would be to steer clear!


VJ 2 years ago

Valued Opinion Sg scam site - got conned myself a whopping $300! You guys will rot in hell and beyond!!!


BristolBoy profile image

BristolBoy 2 years ago from Bristol Author

Thanks for all your comments. Interestingly the trend seems to continue of the UK site being more highly regarded than those elsewhere in the world.


cheryljarvis@hotmail.com.au 2 years ago

Hi I am from Australia.. have been part of valued opinions for a few years.. have never had any issues at all with this site and to start with I only did small survey but stuck with them and now most of my survey money is between $2.50 and up to $4.50 sometimes more, I enjoy this site it is among the better ones I do. and love their site and look forward to their surveys coming my way.. I usually cash in approx. $150 to $200 a year.. usually at Christmas and I give vouchers /gift cards to my very small family for chrissy presents.. and they use them to buy what they want.. plus I keep some for my own self.. usually get to me with in 3 weeks of claiming.. I am not affiliated with them as staff or on their internal payroll.. just a retired pensioner who loves this site


BristolBoy profile image

BristolBoy 2 years ago from Bristol Author

Cheryl Jarvis thanks for your feedback of valued opinions. It seems that you consider valued opinions to be good? I am guessing by your email address you are in Australia so that is interesting to know! Definitely seems like those who claim VO is a scam are primarily based in America.

    Sign in or sign up and post using a HubPages Network account.

    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    No HTML is allowed in comments, but URLs will be hyperlinked. Comments are not for promoting your articles or other sites.


    Click to Rate This Article
    working