jump to last post 1-4 of 4 discussions (8 posts)

Social Security Administration needs .357 mag hollow points?

1. JSChams profile image60
    JSChamsposted 4 years ago
    1. American View profile image61
      American Viewposted 4 years ago in reply to this

I am not an expert on guns and bullets. But I have no problem with Social Security buying bullets for the guns their guards carry. I know you wouldn't expect the guards to buy their own bullets. Remember it's not a matter of if they use the bullets on the job every day, we know they don't have shootouts everyday, they do use the bullets to practice.

And if you don't think the investigators or guards at the buildings do not need to be armed, let me just say Colorado, Wisconsin, Columbine. These guys at these buildings are dealing with happy people and really pissed off people. Earlier this year when I got discharged in the long-term care facility I had to go to SSA to make changes to my disability. While there a guy came in and just went off on the guard. He was yelling screaming and cursing. The were not many people there but I approach them had them all to go outside the building. After about 10 min. or so of this guy going nuts he stormed out the door and left. Afterwards the guard thanked me for getting the people out to safety but he also confessed to me he had one hand on top of the desk and with his other hand under the desk he had already pulled his gun in case he needed to use it.

JS, it's sad to say that people today are very frustrated. The economy being what it is, the following countries being what they are, people sure do feel like it's us against the world these days. People's patience are not good as they once were.

JSChamsposted 4 years ago in reply to this

I was just a bit surprised at the sheer number I guess.

1. 0
          JaxsonRaineposted 4 years ago in reply to this

Looks like it's under 600 rounds per agent...