jump to last post 1-4 of 4 discussions (5 posts)

Social Workers; Psychologists; Psychiatrists; MDs Beware!

1. The Shaman profile image60
    The Shamanposted 6 years ago

Hello - to give a little background about myself - I am a Social worker; a Psychologist and a Christian Minister by trade. I am also into holistic medicine. For nearly all of my life I have enjoyed counseling and helping others in the primary Psychotherapy profession for many years. I have over 25 years of experience in the area and working with others from diverse persepectives leading up to my private practice. I am also a composer; artist and musician. I am known as The Shaman. I enjoyed my practice up until September 2009. Out of the 3,000 clients I have served, and their families from all walks of life I have never come across this level of terrible experience in practice than the one I have recently gone through from the mind of one Patient that I have tried to help - a Patient whom I have only seen four times, but nevertheless took time with. A month later after we seen her for the last time we got a Certified Letter on Saturday from Optim Health and another one the following Saturday after that regarding a surprising complaint from a surprising source. You see we had taken our time with this memorable Patient; we took time to listen to the issues; gave the objective feedback; done the extensive documentation and included the signature pages and even had eye witnesses of the presence of the same Patient coming to my office, then two months later this same woman filed a false claim that she was not seen by me - at first for all four sessions - then three - then for two. In respect for the complaint the Insurance company asked for documentation and so we complied immediately. Despite the submission of notes;documentation; signature pages and so forth Optim Health's Investigative Team unilaterally sided with the Patient who has some serious issues surrounding the need to control. The Patient