jump to last post 1-3 of 3 discussions (15 posts)

Do you make a difference

1. American View profile image61
    American Viewposted 6 years ago

Act as if what you do makes a difference. It does.

William James

I was a NY firefighter for 15 years. I have a good number of rescues of people who were trapped. I hope I made a difference.

Do you make a difference? How?

1. profile image0
      klevifushaposted 6 years ago in reply to this

Thank you so much what you have done for society.
      I am currently enrolled in the Delayed Entry Program of the United States Marine Corps. I am shipping out for basic training on October 17th. Making a difference is one of the main reasons I joined the Corps so I hope that this will be a good way for help out the world and give back to society.

Thank you for this very interesting forum post.

1. profile image0
        klevifushaposted 6 years ago in reply to this

A small typo there. I meant to say "...for me to help out the world and give back to society."

American Viewposted 6 years ago in reply to this

http://s3.hubimg.com/u/5163678_f248.jpg

2. K9keystrokes profile image93
        K9keystrokesposted 6 years ago in reply to this

You will honor each of us with your future service. Thank you.

3. American View profile image61

Semper Fi. First good luck with the Marines. It will be a great experience that you will have for the rest of your life. You will become brothers with all who serve like you. As a NY firefighter, I know what a brotherhood is. Good luck, be safe, and defend our country with honor.

2. schoolgirlforreal profile image74
      schoolgirlforrealposted 6 years ago in reply to this

Yes I do.
      I've been told everyone can by simple things like being kind, a good listener, etc.
      I make a difference by that and by writing inspirational things on hubpages, and being a caretaker, and...