jump to last post 1-4 of 4 discussions (12 posts)

Emotional pit stop

1. ilmdamaily profile image90
    ilmdamailyposted 6 years ago

I feel like sh*t today.

But making others feel good helps. So is there anyone out there feeling a little down?

I'd like to help!

1. Origin profile image59
      Originposted 6 years ago in reply to this

I've been feeling down for the past 2 years ever since I got laid off due to the recession and have been unable to get back into the field due to the recession still happening. Worked really hard for my degree and only spent a few years in the field before I was let go. Sucks!

smile

ilmdamailyposted 6 years ago in reply to this

Ouch Origin! I think I remember reading in  another thread that you are an electrical engineer by trade - is that right? I must say, you do write some great hubs, and you seem to have a fairly high level of innate creativity, which in my experience is unusual for an engineer;-) Perhaps you've found another calling with your writing?

What about using this "enforced hiatus" from your career to do some travelling? That's what i'm up to at the moment - travelling around the world being poor in different places.  Fortunately it costs very little money to be poor, and it's a highly transferrable skill!

Hang in there friend, you will prevail:-)

Well, I do have a background in web development (PHP/MYSQL), as well as used Photoshop since about 1991 or so when it first came out. I learned all of that from an overly large amount of trial and error and learning from books and tutorials over the years. I was on the fence when I went to college about either picking.. Graphic Arts, Website Design, or Engineering. I picked the engineering field.

2. salt profile image66
    saltposted 6 years ago

What did you study origin? And sometimes what we study isnt where we are meant to work in our life.... and about feeling down,