Beyond Inspiration by Marie Jiménez-Beaumont - Book Review

I received the book “Beyond Inspiration” with excitement flipping through the first pages looking for the dedication that I had requested from the author. Marie or fondly known as VioletSun on Hubpages had written a short note and I was teary eyed reading it.

I held the book to my heart for a moment as I closed my eyes and connected with her in spirit. For you see, I too believe that there are souls that we bond in this lifetime. And I revel in the beauty of the tapestry of life where souls come together and hold each other’s hands as each one learns from the other.

Perhaps like me you are also seeking for inspiration, for words to uplift, heal or encourage you or for something to help you awaken the divinity within, then this book is perfect for you.

Beyond Inspiration: Affirmative Prayers, Affirmations and Spiritual Musings for Awakening to the Sacred Power Within You
Beyond Inspiration: Affirmative Prayers, Affirmations and Spiritual Musings for Awakening to the Sacred Power Within You

Affirmative Prayers

Part 1 of the book is a collection of Affirmative Prayers. I agree with the author that affirmative prayers uttered with faith and trust is a wonderful way to establish communion and oneness with the Divine. There is no need for you to beg but just a quiet declaration and knowing that the Divine or a Higher Source is at work in unity with your intentions.

Here is a sample affirmative prayer:

Prayer for Wisdom

As I move through the journey of my life

I pray for wisdom in everything I do.

From the words I choose to express

To the choices and actions that I take.

May they be tempered with

Love, understanding, and a clarity

That comes from a full heart,

And a mind that is in silent repose.

May wisdom continue to guide me

Every day, every hour, every moment,

So I can live a life fully blessed

In this sacred dance we call life.

And so it is!

~ Marie Jiménez-Beaumont

Spiritual Musings

Part 2 is a compilation of spiritual musings or thoughts to ponder about life and many things that encompasses life. I am touched by her compassion, gentleness and her willingness to allow us into her sacred space so we could journey with her to walk the path of joy.

These words somehow summarize it:

“I reached a point when my heart ached for an understanding of this thing called life...I began to understand that I was better off letting go of what I believed, and, instead, to stand naked in front of the ocean of life. Perhaps in allowing myself to be the ocean, free from preconceived ideas, I would experience the totality of my being and come face-to-face with God at last.”~Marie Jiménez-Beaumont

Inspire My Day Affirmations

Part 3 is a set of Inspire My Day Affirmations. Do you love affirmations? These are powerful statements which one can say aloud in the morning when you wake up and before bedtime. One can even say it repeatedly during the day. I usually choose which word I am drawn to for the day.

For instance, yesterday I was drawn to the word Magnificence.

"Everything that I desire comes easily to me, and I enjoy a life filled with magnificence!"~Marie Jiménez-Beaumont

The more positive words we use in our lives, the more we draw in positive experiences too. If you love affirmations, you would definitely enjoy this set as I have.

Marie is VioletSun on Hubpages
Marie is VioletSun on Hubpages | Source

About the Author

Marie Jiménez-Beaumont is an intuitive counselor with over 25 years of experience. She co-owns a health website, the lemonadediet.com, with her spouse, Phil. The Lemonade Diet is a program created by naturopath Stanley Burroughs over 70 years ago. It helps detoxify the body while losing weight.

Marie's journey led her from the bright, high-paced life of New York, where she had lived most of her life, to the serenity of a semi-rural town in Oregon where she spends most of her time writing and assisting others with her intuitive gifts.

Connect with her on her Facebook page: Love Is The Answer

Soothe Your Soul Meditations

Part 4 are words to soothe your soul during meditation. If you like to meditate, you can use these words to reflect and ponder as you go inward. Sometimes the answers or guidance that you are seeking will come forth. Or these words may bring you peace as truth often does.

Here are words that struck me:

“I realize the futility of hanging onto what no longer empowers me or feeds my soul.”

“God speaks to me through the trees, creatures, and colors of nature. I now choose to listen, not only with my mind, but also with my heart.” ~Marie Jiménez-Beaumont

And so many more...

One Last Note

I have kept this book in my bedside table as I use it in the morning when I start my day with a prayer and read one spiritual musing before I rest at night. I love to say the affirmations aloud as I recognize the beauty and power it has to transform my life.

If you wish to journey with Marie in her sacred walk to connect with the Divine, then order a copy of her book today. Namaste. "I honor the spirit in you that is in me."

BY: Michelle Simtoco


More by this Author


Comments 24 comments

sandrabusby profile image

sandrabusby 4 years ago from Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA

Sounds like a book we would all do well to read. Thanks for SHARING.


aviannovice profile image

aviannovice 4 years ago from Stillwater, OK

The book sounds quite attractive.


VioletSun profile image

VioletSun 4 years ago from Oregon/ Name: Marie

Michelle, Wow! What a gift you have given me today! :) You captured the intention of my book beautifully, which is hopefully to inspire on a daily basis. You also captured my spirit. I am very appreciative of the time you took to give me this review! Hugs and and many blessings~ Marie


ripplemaker profile image

ripplemaker 4 years ago from Cebu, Philippines Author

sandrabusby, thanks for coming over to read this review and hopefully buy the book! :)


ripplemaker profile image

ripplemaker 4 years ago from Cebu, Philippines Author

aviannovice, it is a wonderful and attractive book for the soul! :)


ripplemaker profile image

ripplemaker 4 years ago from Cebu, Philippines Author

VioletSun: Hello Marie, I joyfully give your book a review as it is a precious book filled with wisdom and spiritual truths for all denominations. I am sooooo glad to know that I was able to capture your spirit somehow plus your intentions about the book. I am smiling with gratitude. Hugs and blessings to you too... :)


G-Ma Johnson profile image

G-Ma Johnson 4 years ago from NW in the land of the Free

Sounds very good...where do I order one? God Blesses us daily doesn't HE...:O) Hugs G-Ma


VioletSun profile image

VioletSun 4 years ago from Oregon/ Name: Marie

Michelle, I am so grateful for you, as not everyone can connect so clearly with one's spirit. Thank you so much again for the review! I shared it in my Facebook! Was so excited but my computer froze for over an hour, ugh, but I did not give up until I could share the review. :)


ripplemaker profile image

ripplemaker 4 years ago from Cebu, Philippines Author

G-Ma, you can click the link (title of the book) above from amazon the one that says Buy a copy today... Yes God does bless us daily! It's nice to hear from you G-Ma...hope you are doing great. :)


ripplemaker profile image

ripplemaker 4 years ago from Cebu, Philippines Author

Marie, we are so funny! Do you know as I was using the turbo broiler in the kitchen, it suddenly went kaboom! So had to fry the chicken instead. I am smiling about your computer too. hahahahah Anyhow, a delighted ripplemaker is smiling with joy and super glad you like this review.

Everyone, do buy the book today! Love and blessings to one and all. :)


Terry27 profile image

Terry27 4 years ago from The Place Called Love

Michelle, this review was very beautiful and heartfelt. Your review took me right back into Marie's book. My heart and soul were delighted to read the words printed on the page. To me, they were not just words on page, but words filled with unconditional love. Marie's book is a gift to the soul and world.

Michelle, you did a wonderful job in explaining the different sections in Marie's book. Thank you, dear sister, for sharing this inspirational hub. If I didn't already own a copy, I would have bought one today. :) Love and Light P.S. I'm skipping with delight.


Mhatter99 profile image

Mhatter99 4 years ago from San Francisco

great review. now we review you, thank you.. gee poet too. am I though? I hear you say shoo :))


ripplemaker profile image

ripplemaker 4 years ago from Cebu, Philippines Author

Terry, imagining you skipping with delight made me giggle out loud! I am glad you liked this review and so glad to know that I captured the essence of the book! :D

Mhatter99: thank you too.... no shooing..for me ...happy to read your comment... LOL


VioletSun profile image

VioletSun 4 years ago from Oregon/ Name: Marie

Michelle, I am going to add a link to this review in my website! It's perfect because you share excerpts and connected to my spirit . Thanks everyone for your support! It's appreciated. :) Hugs, Marie


Terry27 profile image

Terry27 4 years ago from The Place Called Love

Glad to make you laugh, Michelle. Laughter is good for the soul!

Marie, you are very welcome. :) Angel Hugs


ripplemaker profile image

ripplemaker 4 years ago from Cebu, Philippines Author

Marie, yes that is a splendid idea! :D

Terry, it is..so it is! :D


teaches12345 profile image

teaches12345 4 years ago

Good review on this book. At the moment, my spare time is so limited but I will have to file this for later enjoyment. I am glad that it is helping you on your journey. Very positive and inspirational book. Blessings.


Dottie1 profile image

Dottie1 4 years ago from MA, USA

Just finished reading Marie's book "Beyond Inspiration" and have witnessed how well this review has captured the essence contained within to encourage, heal, uplift and so much more. My daughter saw this book on the table, browsed through it and gleefully shouted out "I love this book". So I pass it on to Tracey today with the understanding... I want this book back!!!!...


ripplemaker profile image

ripplemaker 4 years ago from Cebu, Philippines Author

teaches: Diana, thanks and hope you find the time to read it. :)

Dottie: Sis, thanks for coming back to this hub to give your comment. I appreciate that very much! So Tracey is reading it now..that is wonderful! I am sure Marie will be happy to know that!


VioletSun profile image

VioletSun 4 years ago from Oregon/ Name: Marie

OOOoh, I am so thrilled to read Dottie's comments! Tracey is reading my book and Dottie wants it back. I love this! :) :) :) Wish I could add a heart icon here.

I added a link to this review in my new WordPress blog, in the "Book Reviews" section and also your healing chant in the "Inspirational Videos" section. Also added Terry's video. I like sharing the light of all my spiritual friends. :) You did capture my spirit in an amazing way , but I am not surprised as you are empath.

http://beyondinspirationdaily.com/


ripplemaker profile image

ripplemaker 4 years ago from Cebu, Philippines Author

Marie, thank you! Yes I have visited your website and I was smiling and smiling. You are on the roll and I like that! Way to go my dear friend. Love and light always. :)


ChristyWrites profile image

ChristyWrites 4 years ago from British Columbia, Canada

This books sounds wonderful. I love the positive spirit and I like affirmations too. Is this book available online?


ripplemaker profile image

ripplemaker 4 years ago from Cebu, Philippines Author

Hi Christy, what a delight to hear from you. it's available in amazon. I have a link at the end of my article. Just click on it and it will take you there. Thank you so much. Love and light...


Denise Handlon profile image

Denise Handlon 3 years ago from North Carolina

I've never read this hub, Michelle, although I have read Marie's book. I purchased her book shortly after it was published and was impressed with the power of the messages it held. Thanks for sharing this with the HP community. Well written and thorough review.

Is your new book out yet? :) Hugs to you.

    Sign in or sign up and post using a HubPages Network account.

    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    No HTML is allowed in comments, but URLs will be hyperlinked. Comments are not for promoting your articles or other sites.


    Click to Rate This Article
    working