jump to last post 1-2 of 2 discussions (4 posts)

Where do we begin UNDERSTANDING Atheist, non-conformist and all other?

1. 0
    jgrimes331posted 7 years ago

Where do we begin to act with understanding concerning another's point of view?  Especially on religion?  Recently I had a personal encounter with someone who, adamantly believed that my posed questions on Atheism were an attempt to cram down my own religious beliefs down her boyfriend & people's throats.  It took me several threads to, I HOPE, convince her that I was inquiring for the purpose of philosophical research and PEACE.  She told me to mind my own business.  But, as most of you know, I have a hard time doing that.  I make my living off of field research and understanding.  I can't mind my own business, because then I'd be on welfare.  Anyhow I love my work passionately.