jump to last post 1-6 of 6 discussions (16 posts)

A Questionnaire for Christians, Muslims, and All Theists

1. Thomas Swan profile image93
    Thomas Swanposted 2 years ago

Over the past few years, I've been asking myself how and why people start believing in God (or any other deity). As an agnostic, I feel like I'm missing out on something, and that if I knew about the conditions under which theistic beliefs form, I might be able to experience something similar one day. I've come up with various theories and ideas, and listened intently to the words of believers, but I've never done a proper survey before... until now.

The survey is called "How did your theistic beliefs form?" and it is available here:
    https://www.quicksurveys.com/s/Ri9d3G6

It is only for people who have a belief in a god/deity. It should take roughly 10 minutes to complete. There are some basic demographic questions at the start, but it's completely anonymous (i.e. you don't give your name). Basically, I'd like you to share your conversion/revelation experiences with me, and any significant events in your life that led up to those experiences.

I've been a hubpages member for 2 years, and this was the first place I thought of when launching this survey. Hubpages has a friendly atmosphere full of intelligent, personable people, so I hope that some of you will have the time and patience to help me answer these questions. Ideally, I'd like to write up the results in a research paper, so if you'd like to be kept informed about any publications, feel free to leave your email address in the "feedback" space at the end.

1. profile image0
      Mklow1posted 2 years ago in reply to this

Did it. I look forward to seeing your follow-up on the information you gathered.

2. TwerkZerker profile image93
      TwerkZerkerposted 2 years ago in reply to this

Done!

Thomas Swanposted 2 years ago in reply to this

Thanks TwerkZerker!

2. profile image0
    Emile Rposted 2 years ago