jump to last post 1-8 of 8 discussions (14 posts)

Being Christian in Hindu Society

1. aavash profile image59
    aavashposted 6 years ago

I am born and raised in Hindu society and country and there was only small percentage of Christian in our country so adopting Christianity and following the path of Jesus was a kind of what I will like to say an isolated topic however I was always fascinated by the Jesus even I didn’t knew who he was and I asked my mom who was he?? And she on her own limited knowledge use to tell me which somewhat true but not sufficient to convince and fulfill my thirst for Jesus. So I search the keyword” Jesus" in Google and YouTube and I allocated knowledge and I started going to Church and reading Bible and now I am proud to call myself "Christian" even though I think I am the only one Christian in my community and even in the university which I am currently studying and people usually perceive me in another way. More or less they respect me for what I have chose to be and whose path I am walking in and sometimes I feel alienated however this is only our temporary home and at the end we have to go our father's home where we all are common with no religion, caste or race.

1. wesleyacarter profile image60
      wesleyacarterposted 6 years ago in reply to this

nothing but truth here. honesty.

your development and finally the last sentence. wisdom at its finest.

2. mohitmisra profile image60
      mohitmisraposted 6 years ago in reply to this

The first church ever build was in India.Hindus accept Jesus as a messenger of god

1. Mikel G Roberts profile image87
        Mikel G Robertsposted 6 years ago in reply to this

The first church ever? what's this?

1. mohitmisra profile image60

There is one story about Jesus coming to India gaining god knowledge from the masters and then he going back. Think its is in Kerala considered the first church or temple  build to honor Jesus

3. chukra G profile image60