jump to last post 1-9 of 9 discussions (10 posts)

he who has a why to live can bear almost any how. what is your why?

1. cathylynn99 profile image78
    cathylynn99posted 5 years ago

the first part of the above is my favorite nietzche saying. the second is my question to everyone on hubpages. why do you go on living? in this indifferent (though rich and awe-inspiring) universe, we each get to pick our own why.

for to me it's to be happy and to help other lives be happy, too. hence i'm a social worker with a spoiled cat.

1. kess profile image60
      kessposted 5 years ago

Because I am:

2. Disappearinghead profile image87
      Disappearingheadposted 5 years ago

Because living is all I know and I don't want to die.

3. dutchman1951 profile image59
      dutchman1951posted 5 years ago

Becuase I truly enjoy living, and what I have is what I need.

Do not worry about what you want, is not what you need, it is just wants. Some achievable,and some not, so why worry about it. Just live, put zen in life and enjoy.

The how can be the fun part if you let it be so....learn to be still and do not get in your own way!

4. wheelinallover profile image81
      wheelinalloverposted 5 years ago

This is something I can really sink my teeth into.
      To know life and want to live it a person really should have a near death experience. My near death experience happened eight years ago. 

Every morning (at least it's morning somewhere) I wake up thankful for another day.

Living in a wheelchair and having lived through nine years without the memory of who I had been have very little bearing on my life.

Every day for me brings new challenges and rewards. Most come in the form of the three children who share my home.