jump to last post 1-7 of 7 discussions (18 posts)

Do you feel that your spirit is happy?

1. Jonathan Janco profile image81
    Jonathan Jancoposted 4 years ago

I ask because I recently realized that my spirit is happy albeit a bit frustrated and maybe a little too eager for my pace, but happy nonetheless. I equate this to my decision to start learning new things again. For years I kind of put myself in a fog and got very depressed. The main reason for it was that the things I know well already, like what I do for a living, are incredibly boring and old hat and I am really only stimulated and activated when learning new things. So, I guess I'm wondering if anyone has had a similar experience.

1. Disappearinghead profile image89
      Disappearingheadposted 4 years ago in reply to this

I can certainly relate to how a boring job can suck out so much joy from our lives. Like you I have found joy and stimulation in learning new things. This year for instance I have started karate with my son, and started learning JavaScript with Codecademy.

I have also taken the decision to actively search for another job though. After 7 years, it is time for me to move on and essential if I am to progress.

Am I happy inside? Yes in large part to the things above. Is my spirit happy? I don't believe I have one.

2. paradigmsearch profile image89
    paradigmsearchposted 4 years ago

I have been there before. I hope to be there again. But, not now.

Jonathan Jancoposted 4 years ago in reply to this

Well, Ford, I'm a bit upset about that.

1. paradigmsearch profile image89
        paradigmsearchposted 4 years ago in reply to this

Please explain reference "Ford". smile

Douglas Adams. In Hitchhiker's Guide, Arthur the earthling says that to Ford the alien after he's told his planet has been annihilated.

I am not happy.

I am sorry to hear. I hope you can find it again.

You have no idea...

3. 0
    Gusserposted 4 years ago

I am happy anytime I have to many spirits.