Bayern München

Official Name: FC Bayern München

President: Franz Beckenbauer

Secretary: none

Press Officer: Markus Hörwick

Coach: Louis van Gaal

Address: Saebener Strasse 51 81547, Munich

Telephone: (+49) 89 699 31 0

Fax: (+49) 89 644 165


Uniform: red/white

Champions League uniform: bordeaux/white

Alternative uniform: white/navy blue/ red

UEFA Champions League winner: 2001

European Champions Clubs Cup winner: 1974, 1975, 1976

EUSA Cup winner: 1976, 2001

UEFA Cup Winners' Cup winner: 1967

German Championship winner: 1932, 1969, 1972, 1973, 1974, 1980, 1981, 1985, 1986, 1987, 1989, 1990, 1994, 1997, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2003, 2005, 2006

UEFA Cup winner: 1996

German Cup winner: 1957, 1966, 1967, 1969, 1971, 1982, 1984, 1986, 1998, 2000, 2003, 2005, 2006

1903: New president: Dr. Willem Hesselink

1900: FC Bayern München founded (by members of a gymnastics club), First president: Franz John

1906: New president: Kurt Müller

1907: New president: Dr. Angelo Knorr

1908: New manager: Thomas Taylor

1909: New manager: George Hoer

1911: New manager: John Griffith

1913: New president: Kurt Landauer

1914: New president: Fred Dunn, New manager: William Townley

1915: New president: Hans Tusch, (later) New president: Fritz Meier, New manager: Franz Kreisel

1916: New president: Hans Bermühler, (later) New president: Fritz Meier, New manager: Franz Baumann

1917: New manager: Heinz Kirstner

1918: New manager: Karl Storch

1919: New president: Kurt Landauer, New manager: William Townley

1921: New president: Fred Dunn, New manager: Hans Schmid

1922: New president: Kurt Landauer

1924: New manager: Jim McPherson

1927: New manager: Leo Weisz

1928: New manager: Kálmán Konrád

1931: New manager: Richard Kohn

1932: German Championship winner

1933: New president: Siegfried Hermann, New manager: Hans Tauchert

1934: New manager: Ludwig Hofmann

1935: New president: Dr. Richard Amesmeier

1934: New president: Dr. Karl-Heinz Oettinger

1935: New manager: Richard Michalke

1937: New president: Franz Nußhardt, New manager: Heinz Körner

1938: New president: Kellner, New manager: Ludwig Goldbrunner

1943: New president: Sauter, New manager: Conny Heidkamp

1945: New president: Franz Xaver Heilmansseder, (later) New president: Josef Bayer, (later) New president: Siegfried Hermann, New manager: Richard Högg

1946: New manager: Josef Pöttinger

1947: New president: Kurt Landauer, New manager: Alwin Riemke, New manager: Franz Dietl

1948: New manager: Alwin Riemke

1950: New manager: David Davison

1951: New president: Julius Scheuring, New manager: Alwin Riemke, New manager: Max Schäfer 

1953: New president: Adolf Fischer, Karli Wild, Hugo Theisinger, New manager: Georg Bayerer

1954: New manager: Georg Köpfle, New manager: Jakob Streitle

1955: New president: Alfred Reitlinger, Relegation from First Division of German Southern League Oberliga Süd, New manager: Bertl Moll

1956: Promotion to Oberliga Süd, New manager: Willibald Hahn

1957: German Cup winner

1958: New president: Roland Endler, New manager: Bertl Moll, New manager: Adolf Patek

1961: New manager: Helmut Schneider

1962: New President: Wilhelm Neudecker

1963: Regional leagues merge to create one national First Division League, Bayern München denied membership New manager: Zlatko Čajkovski

1966: German Cup winner

1965: Promoted to First Division

1967: UEFA Cup Winners' Cup winner, German Cup winner

1968: New manager: Branko Zebec

1969: German Championship winner, German Cup winner

1970: New Coach: Udo Lattek, German Championship runner-up

1971: German Championship runner-up, German Cup winner

1972: German Championship winner, German Cup final against Schalke 04: First live television broadcast in Bundesliga, first game in Bayern's new Stadium; Olimpic Stadium

1973: German Championship winner

1974: European Champions Clubs Cup winner, German Championship winner

1975: New manager: Dettmar Cramer, European Champions Clubs Cup winner

1976 European Champions Clubs Cup winner (third club to win in three consecutive years), EUSA Cup winner

1977: New manager: Gyula Lóránt

1979: April 24: New president: Willi O. Hoffmann, New manager: Pál Csernai

1980: German Championship winner

1981: German Championship winner

1982: UEFA Champions League runner-up, German Cup winner

1983: New manager: Reinhard Saftig, New manager: Udo Lattek

1984: German Cup winner

1985: October 9: New president: Prof. Dr. Fritz Scherer, German Championship winner

1986: German Championship winner, German Cup winner

1987: New manager: Jupp Heynckes, UEFA Champions League runner-up, German Championship winner

1988: German Championship runner-up

1989: German Championship winner

1990: German Championship winner

1991: New manager: Søren Lerby, German Championship runner-up

1992: New manager: Erich Ribbeck

1993: German Championship runner-up

1994: October 7: New president: Franz Beckenbauer, New manager: Franz Beckenbauer, New manager: Giovanni Trapattoni, German Championship winner

1995: New manager: Otto Rehhagel

1996: New manager: Franz Beckenbauer, New manager: Giovanni Trapattoni, UEFA Cup winner, German Championship runner-up

1997: German Championship winner

1998: New manager: Ottmar Hitzfeld, German Championship runner-up, German Cup winner

1999: UEFA Championship runner-up, German Championship winner

2000: German Championship winner, German Cup winner

2001: UEFA Champions League winner, EUSA Cup winner, German Championship winner

2003: German Championship winner, German Cup winner

2004: New manager: Felix Magath, German Championship runner-up

2005: New Stadium: Allianz Arena (shares it with TSV 1860), German Championship winner, German Cup winner

2006: German Championship winner, German Cup winner

2007: New manager: Ottmar Hitzfeld

2008: New manager: Jürgen Klinsmann

2009: New manager: Jupp Heinckes, New manager: Louis Van Gaal

More by this Author


No comments yet.

    Sign in or sign up and post using a HubPages Network account.

    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    No HTML is allowed in comments, but URLs will be hyperlinked. Comments are not for promoting your articles or other sites.

    Click to Rate This Article