Chelsea F.C.

Location of Chelsea F.C.

A markerStamford Bridge Fulham Road SW6 1 HS London -
Chelsea FC, Stamford Bridge, Fulham Rd, Hammersmith, London SW6 1HS, Egyesült Királyság
[get directions]

Stadium Location of Chelsea F.C.

Club Kits

Click thumbnail to view full-size

Chairman: Bruce Buck

Secretary: Alan Shaw

Coach: Carlo Ancelotti

Address: Stamford Bridge Fulham Road SW6 1 HS London

Telephone: (+44) 207 386 9373

Fax: (+44) 207 381 4831

Uniform: blue

Football League South winner (1): 1945

First Division/ Premier League winner (4): 1955, 2005, 2006, 2010

FA Cup winner (6): 1970, 1997, 2000, 2007, 2009, 2010

Full Members Cup winner (2): 1986, 1990

Football League Cup winner (4): 1965, 1998, 2005, 2007

UEFA Cup winners' Cup winner (2): 1971, 1998

UEFA Super Cup winner (1): 1998

Second Division winner (2): 1984, 1989


1905: Foundation of Chelsea F.C. First manager of the club: John Robertson

1906: New manager: William Lewis

1907: New manager: David Calderhead

1920: FA Cup finalist

1924: Relegated to Second Division

1930: Promoted to First Division

1933: New manager: Leslie Knighton

1939: New manager: Billy Birrell

1944: Football League South finalist

1945: Football League South winner

1952: Manager retires: Billy Birrell, New manager: Ted Drake

1955: First Division Championship winner

1961: New manager: Tommy Docherty

1962: Relegated to Division Two

1962: New Coach: Tommy Docherty

1965: Football League Cup winner

1967: New manager: Dave Sexton, Cockney Cup finalist

1970: FA Cup winner

1971: European Cup Winners' Cup winner

1974: New manager: Ron Suart

1975: New manager: Eddie McCreadie

1977: New manager: Ken Shellito

1978: New manager: Danny Blanchflower

1979: New manager: Geoff Hurst

1981: New manager: Bobby Gould, New manager: John Neal

1984: Division Two winner, Promoted to First Division

1985: New manager: John Hollins

1986: Full Members Cup winner

1988: New manager: Bobby Campbell, Relegated to Second Division

1989: Second Division winner, Promoted to First Division

1990: Full Members Cup winner

1991: New manager: Ian Porterfield

1993: New manager: David Webb, New manager: Glenn Hoddle, FA Cup final

1996: New manager: Ruud Gullit

1997: FA Cup winner

1998: New manager: Gianluca Vialli, Football League Cup winner, UEFA Cup winners' Cup winner, UEFA Super Cup winner

2000: New manager: Graham Rix and Ray Wilkins (as caretaker managers), New manager: Claudio Ranieri, FA Cup winner

2004: New manager: José Mourinho

2005: Premier League winner, Football League Cup winner

2006: Premier League winner

2007: FA Cup winner (against Manchester United (1-0 (goal: Didier Drogba))), Football League Cup winner, FA Community Shield final, New manager: Avram Grant. 

2008: July: New manager: Luiz Felipe Scolari, UEFA Champions leage finalist

2009: New manager: Ray Wilkins (as caretaker manager), FA Cup winner, New manager: Carlo Ancelotti

2010: Premier League winner, FA Cup winner

Selected Products for Chelsea Fans

Comments 3 comments

Olasunkanmi opeyemi 4 years ago

Chelsea is the wonderful club in england

Oyeleke oluwaseyi 5 years ago

Chelsea football club should start F Torres against man utd and man city

Chelsea Football Specialist 6 years ago

Your readers may be interested in our large range of Chelea FC football stuff including footballs and gifts.

    Sign in or sign up and post using a HubPages Network account.

    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    No HTML is allowed in comments, but URLs will be hyperlinked. Comments are not for promoting your articles or other sites.

    Click to Rate This Article