MLS 2009 Schedule

MLS 2009
MLS 2009

MLS SCHEDULE

The MLS Season kicks off on 19th March 2009.

The regular season of MLS begins on Thursday, 19th March 2009 with the opener at Seattle. 225 games will be played in total. Each team will have a face-off with every other team twice for a base of 28 Matches.

All you working guys, there are more reasons to smile this season!
Most of the games this year will be played on the weekends i.e. Friday, Saturday and Sunday and in the evening.


MARCH 2009

Week 1

Thursday, March 19

New York Red Bulls at Seattle Sounders FC, 9 PM

Saturday, March 21

Columbus Crew at Houston Dynamo, 8 PM
Chicago Fire at FC Dallas, 8:30 PM
Toronto FC at Kansas City Wizards, 8:30 PM
Colorado Rapids at Chivas USA, 10:30 PM
New England Revolution at San Jose Earthquakes, 10:30 PM

Sunday, March 22

D.C. United at Los Angeles Galaxy, 3 PM

Week 2

Saturday, March 28

Toronto FC at Columbus Crew, 4 PM
Chicago Fire at D.C. United, 7:30 PM
New England Revolution at New York Red Bulls, 7:30 PM
Kansas City Wizards at Colorado Rapids, 9:30 PM
Houston Dynamo at San Jose Earthquakes, 10:30 PM
Real Salt Lake at Seattle Sounders FC, 10:30 PM

Sunday, March 29

Chivas USA at FC Dallas, 3 PM

APRIL 2009

Week 3

Thursday, April 2

Columbus Crew at Real Salt Lake, 9 PM

Saturday, April 4
Seattle Sounders FC at Toronto FC, 4 PM
Houston Dynamo at D.C. United, 7:30 PM
FC Dallas at New England Revolution, 7:30 PM
San Jose Earthquakes at Kansas City Wizards, 8:30 PM
Colorado Rapids at Los Angeles Galaxy, 10:30 PM

Sunday, April

New York Red Bulls at Chicago Fire, 3 PM
Columbus Crew at Chivas USA, 8 PM

Week 4

Saturday, April 11

FC Dallas at Toronto FC, 3:30 PM
Chicago Fire at San Jose Earthquakes, 4 PM
D.C. United at Real Salt Lake, 6 PM
Colorado Rapids at Columbus Crew, 7:30 PM
New York Red Bulls at Houston Dynamo, 8:30 PM
Kansas City Wizards at Seattle Sounders FC, 10:30 PM
Chivas USA at Los Angeles Galaxy, 10:30 PM

Week 5

Friday, April 17

New England Revolution at D.C. United, 7 PM

Saturday, April 18

Real Salt Lake at New York Red Bulls, 7:30 PM
Kansas City Wizards at Chicago Fire, 8:30 PM
Seattle Sounders FC at Chivas USA, 10:30 PM
Los Angeles Galaxy at San Jose Earthquakes, 10:30 PM

Sunday, April 19

Colorado Rapids at Houston Dynamo, 3 PM
Toronto FC at FC Dallas, 7 PM

Week 6

Wednesday, April 22

Chivas USA at Toronto FC, 7:30 PM

Thursday, April 23

New York Red Bulls at Kansas City Wizards, 8 PM

Saturday, April 25

Chicago Fire at Columbus Crew, 7 PM
New England Revolution at Real Salt Lake, 9 PM
Los Angeles Galaxy at Colorado Rapids, 9:30 PM
FC Dallas at Chivas USA, 10:30 PM
San Jose Earthquakes at Seattle Sounders FC, 10:30 PM

Sunday, April 26

D.C. United at New York Red Bulls, 3 PM
Kansas City Wizards at Toronto FC, 5 PM

MAY 2009

Week 7

Saturday, May 2

Columbus Crew at Toronto FC, 4 PM
FC Dallas at D.C. United, 7:30 PM
Seattle Sounders FC at Chicago Fire, 8:30 PM
Real Salt Lake at Colorado Rapids, 9:30 PM
New York Red Bulls at Los Angeles Galaxy, 10:30 PM
Chivas USA at San Jose Earthquakes, 10:30 PM

Sunday, May 3

Houston Dynamo at New England Revolution, 3 PM

Week 8

Wednesday, May 6

D.C. United at Kansas City Wizards, 8:30 PM
Los Angeles Galaxy at Real Salt Lake, 9:00 PM

Friday, May 8

San Jose Earthquakes at New York Red Bulls, 7:30 PM

Saturday, May 9

Kansas City Wizards at Columbus Crew, 7 PM
Toronto FC at D.C. United, 7:30 PM
New England Revolution at Chicago Fire, 8:30 PM
FC Dallas at Houston Dynamo, 9 PM
Real Salt Lake at Chivas USA, 10:30 PM

Sunday, May 10

Los Angeles Galaxy at Seattle Sounders FC, 3 PM

Week 9

Saturday, May 16

Chicago Fire at Toronto FC, 4 PM
Colorado Rapids at New England Revolution, 7:30 PM
Houston Dynamo at New York Red Bulls, 7:30 PM
Seattle Sounders FC at FC Dallas, 8:30 PM
Kansas City Wizards at Real Salt Lake, 9 PM
D.C. United at Chivas USA, 11 PM

Sunday, May 17

Columbus Crew at Los Angeles Galaxy, 3 PM
Week 10, Saturday, May 23
New England Revolution at Toronto FC, (to be decided)
Real Salt Lake at D.C. United, 7:30 PM
Los Angeles Galaxy at FC Dallas, 8:30 PM
San Jose Earthquakes at Houston Dynamo, 8:30 PM
Chivas USA at Kansas City Wizards, 8:30 PM
Seattle Sounders FC at Colorado Rapids, 9:30 PM

Sunday, May 24

Chicago Fire at New York Red Bulls, 3 PM

Week 11

Wednesday, May 27

San Jose Earthquakes at Columbus Crew, 7:30 PM

Thursday, May 28

Chicago Fire at Chivas USA, 10:30 PM

Saturday, May 30

D.C. United at New England Revolution, 7:30 PM
Colorado Rapids at New York Red Bulls, 7:30 PM
Toronto FC at Houston Dynamo, 8:30 PM
Real Salt Lake at San Jose Earthquakes, 10:30 PM
Columbus Crew at Seattle Sounders FC, 10:30 PM
Kansas City Wizards at Los Angeles Galaxy, 10:30 PM

Sunday, May 31

FC Dallas at Chicago Fire, 3 PM

JUNE 2009

Week 12

Thursday, June 4

New York Red Bulls at D.C. United, 7:30 PM

Friday, June 5

Houston Dynamo at Chicago Fire, 9 PM

Saturday, June 6

Los Angeles Galaxy at Toronto FC, 3:30 PM
Columbus Crew at Kansas City Wizards, 8:30 PM
Colorado Rapids at Real Salt Lake, 10 PM
Seattle Sounders FC at Chivas USA, 10:30 PM

Sunday, June 7

San Jose Earthquakes at FC Dallas, 3 PM
New York Red Bulls at New England Revolution, 6 PM

Week 13

Wednesday, June 10

Chivas USA at Houston Dynamo, 8:30 PM

Saturday, June 13

Chicago Fire at D.C. United, 7:30 PM
Houston Dynamo at FC Dallas, 8:30 PM
New England Revolution at Kansas City Wizards, 8:30 PM
Real Salt Lake at Los Angeles Galaxy, 10:30 PM
San Jose Earthquakes at Seattle Sounders FC, 10:30 PM

Sunday, June 14

Chivas USA at Columbus Crew, 3 PM
Week 14, Wednesday, June 17
D.C. United at Seattle Sounders FC, 11 PM

Saturday, June 20

Los Angeles Galaxy at San Jose Earthquakes, 4 PM
Seattle Sounders FC at New York Red Bulls, 7:30 PM
Columbus Crew at FC Dallas, 8:30 PM
Real Salt Lake at Houston Dynamo, 8:30 PM
D.C. United at Colorado Rapids, 9:30 PM

Week 15

Wednesday, June 24


New York Red Bulls at Toronto FC, 7:30 PM
FC Dallas at Colorado Rapids, 9:30 PM

Saturday, June 27

New York Red Bulls at Columbus Crew, 7:30 PM
Toronto FC at Real Salt Lake, 9:30 PM

Sunday, June 28

Colorado Rapids at Seattle Sounders FC, 4 PM
Houston Dynamo at Los Angeles Galaxy, 11 PM

JULY 2009

Week 16

Saturday, July 4

D.C. United at Columbus Crew, 7 PM
Chicago Fire at Colorado Rapids, 9 PM
New York Red Bulls at FC Dallas, 9 PM
Houston Dynamo at Kansas City Wizards, 9 PM
San Jose Earthquakes at Real Salt Lake, 9 PM
New England Revolution at Los Angeles Galaxy, 11 PM

Week 17

Saturday, July 11

Houston Dynamo at Seattle Sounders FC, 4 PM
Columbus Crew at Chicago Fire, 8 PM
FC Dallas at Colorado Rapids, 9:30 PM
Los Angeles Galaxy at Chivas USA, 10:30 PM
Toronto FC at San Jose Earthquakes, 10:30 PM
Kansas City Wizards at New England Revolution, (to be decided)

Week 18

Saturday, July 18

Houston Dynamo at Toronto FC, 1 PM
Los Angeles Galaxy at New York Red Bulls, 6 PM
Real Salt Lake at Columbus Crew, 8 PM
Colorado Rapids at D.C. United, 8 PM
San Jose Earthquakes at Chicago Fire, 8:30 PM

Sunday, July 19

Chivas USA at New England Revolution, 6 PM

Week 19

Friday, July 24

FC Dallas at Real Salt Lake, 10 PM

Saturday, July 25

Chicago Fire at Seattle Sounders FC, 3 PM
Toronto FC at Columbus Crew, 7:30 PM
New England Revolution at Houston Dynamo, 8:30 PM
Los Angeles Galaxy at Kansas City Wizards, 8:30 PM
New York Red Bulls at Colorado Rapids, 9:30 PM
D.C. United at San Jose Earthquakes, 10:30 PM

Week 20

Wednesday, July 29

MLS All-Star Game (to be decided), 9:30 PM
Rio Tinto Stadium, Sandy, Utah

AUGUST 2009

Week 20

Saturday, August 1

Toronto FC at New England Revolution, 7:30 PM
Real Salt Lake at Chicago Fire, 8:30 PM
Kansas City Wizards at FC Dallas, 8:30 PM
D.C. United at Houston Dynamo, 8:30 PM
Columbus Crew at Colorado Rapids, 9:30 PM

Sunday, August 2

Seattle Sounders FC at San Jose Earthquakes, 3 PM

Week 21

Thursday, August 6

Houston Dynamo at FC Dallas, 8 PM

Saturday, August 8

Los Angeles Galaxy at New England Revolution, 6 PM
Kansas City Wizards at D.C. United, 8 PM
Seattle Sounders FC at Real Salt Lake, 9 PM
Chivas USA at Colorado Rapids, 9:30 PM
Columbus Crew at San Jose Earthquakes, 10:30 PM

Sunday, August 9

New York Red Bulls at Toronto FC, 3 PM
Chicago Fire at Houston Dynamo, 8:30 PM

Week 22

Saturday, August 15

D.C. United at Toronto FC, 4 PM
FC Dallas at Columbus Crew, 7 PM
Chivas USA at New York Red Bulls, 7 PM
Houston Dynamo at Real Salt Lake, 9 PM
Seattle Sounders FC at Los Angeles Galaxy, 11 PM

Sunday, August 16

Chicago Fire at Kansas City Wizards, 3 PM
Week 23, Wednesday, August 19
Los Angeles Galaxy at Chicago Fire, 9 PM

Thursday, August 20

New England Revolution at Seattle Sounders FC, 10 PM

Saturday, August 22

Los Angeles Galaxy at D.C. United, 7:30 PM
Kansas City Wizards at San Jose Earthquakes, 10:30 PM
Toronto FC at Chivas USA, 10:30 PM

Sunday, August 23

FC Dallas at New York Red Bulls, 3 PM
Colorado Rapids at Chicago Fire, 6 PM
Real Salt Lake at New England Revolution, 6 PM
Seattle Sounders FC at Houston Dynamo, 8:30 PM

Week 24

Wednesday, August 26

Chivas USA at Real Salt Lake, 9 PM

Saturday, August 29

Toronto FC at Seattle Sounders, 4 PM
San Jose Earthquakes at New England Revolution, 7:30 PM
D.C. United at Chicago Fire, 8:30 PM
Real Salt Lake at Kansas City Wizards, 8:30 PM
Chivas USA at Los Angeles Galaxy, 11 PM

Sunday, August 30

Houston Dynamo at Colorado Rapids, 3 PM
Columbus Crew at New York Red Bulls, 6 PM

SEPTEMBER 2009

Week 25

Saturday, September 5

Kansas City Wizards at New England Revolution, 7:30 PM
D.C. United at FC Dallas, 8 PM
Toronto FC at Colorado Rapids, 10 PM

Week 26

Saturday, September 12

Colorado Rapids at Toronto FC, 3:30 PM
Seattle Sounders FC at D.C. United, 7:30 PM
Kansas City Wizards at New York Red Bulls, 7:30 PM
Chicago Fire at Real Salt Lake, 9 PM
FC Dallas at Los Angeles Galaxy, 10:30 PM

Sunday, September 13

New England Revolution at Chivas USA, 3 PM
Houston Dynamo at Columbus Crew, 5 PM

Week 27

Friday, September 18

New England Revolution at New York Red Bulls, 7:30 PM
Colorado Rapids at San Jose Earthquakes, 11 PM

Saturday, September 19

Chivas USA at Seattle Sounders FC, 5 PM
Real Salt Lake at Houston Dynamo, 8:30 PM
FC Dallas at Kansas City Wizards, 8:30 PM
Toronto FC at Los Angeles Galaxy, 10:30 PM

Sunday, September 20

Columbus Crew at Chicago Fire, 3 PM

Week 28

Wednesday, September 23

San Jose Earthquakes at Colorado Rapids, 9:30 PM

Saturday, September 26

Los Angeles Galaxy at Columbus Crew, 7:30 PM
Seattle Sounders FC at New England Revolution, 7:30 PM
Real Salt Lake at FC Dallas, 8:30 PM
Colorado Rapids at Kansas City Wizards, 8:30 PM
Toronto FC at Chicago Fire, 8:30 PM
New York Red Bulls at Chivas USA, 10:30 PM

Sunday, September 27

San Jose Earthquakes at D.C. United, 3 PM

Week 29

Wednesday, September 30

New England Revolution at FC Dallas, 8:30 PM

OCTOBER 2009

Week 29

Friday, October 2

Chicago Fire at Los Angeles Galaxy, 11 PM

Saturday, October 3

Seattle Sounders FC at Columbus Crew, 7:30 PM
Chivas USA at D.C. United, 7:30 PM
New England Revolution at Colorado Rapids, 9 PM
New York Red Bulls at San Jose Earthquakes, 11 PM

Sunday, October 4

Kansas City Wizards at Houston Dynamo, 3 PM
Week 30, Wednesday, October 7
FC Dallas at San Jose Earthquakes, 10 PM

Saturday, October 10

San Jose Earthquakes at Toronto FC, 3:30 PM
Columbus Crew at New England Revolution, 7:30 PM
Kansas City Wizards at Chivas USA, 10:30 PM

Week 31

Wednesday, October 14

New York Red Bulls at Real Salt Lake, 10 PM

Saturday, October 17

Real Salt Lake at Toronto FC, 3:30 PM
Chicago Fire at New England Revolution, 6 PM
Columbus Crew at D.C. United, 8 PM
Colorado Rapids at FC Dallas, 8:30 PM
Seattle Sounders FC at Kansas City Wizards, 8:30 PM
San Jose Earthquakes at Chivas USA, 10:30 PM

Sunday, October 18

Los Angeles Galaxy at Houston Dynamo, 3 PM

Week 32

Thursday, October 22

Chivas USA at Chicago Fire, 8 PM

Saturday, October 24

Toronto FC at New York Red Bulls, 7:30 PM
D.C. United at Kansas City Wizards, 8:30 PM
Colorado Rapids at Real Salt Lake, 9 PM
San Jose Earthquakes at Los Angeles Galaxy, 10:30 PM
FC Dallas at Seattle Sounders FC, 10:30 PM

Sunday, October 25

Houston Dynamo at Chivas USA, 3 PM
New England Revolution at Columbus Crew, 5 PM

More by this Author


Comments

No comments yet.

    Sign in or sign up and post using a HubPages Network account.

    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    No HTML is allowed in comments, but URLs will be hyperlinked. Comments are not for promoting your articles or other sites.


    Click to Rate This Article
    working