Olympique de Marseille

Official Name: Olympique de Marseille

President: Pape Diouf 

Secretary: Pierre Dantin 

Coach: Albert Emon 

Press Officer: Nathalie Paoli 

Telephone: (+33) 491 76 56 09

Address: La Commanderie 33 traverse de la Martine 13012 Marseille 

E-mail: "contacts" link on bottom right corner of http://www.om.net

Fax: (+33) 491 76 91 29 

UEFA Intertoto Cup winner: 2005, 2006

Uniform: White

Alternative uniform: light blue

Ligue 2 Championship winner: 1994, 1995

UEFA Champions League winner: 1993 

Ligue 1 Championship winner: 1937, 1948, 1971, 1972, 1989, 1990, 1991, 1992

Coupe des France (French Cup) winner: 1924, 1926, 1927, 1935, 1938, 1943, 1969, 1972, 1976, 1989

1899: Foundation of Olympique de Marseille

1902: Football begun to be played within the sports club of Olympique de Marseille 

1904: New stadium: Stade de l'Huveaune

1923: New manager: Peter Farmer

1924: Coupe des France (French Cup) winner 

1925: New manager: Victor Gibson

1926: Coupe des France (French Cup) winner

1927: Coupe des France (French Cup) winner

1929: New manager: Gilles Tanguy

1932: New manager: Charlie Bell

1933: New manager: Vinzenz Dittrich

1935: New manager: József Eisenhoffer, Coupe des France (French Cup) winner

1937: New stadium: Stade Vélodrome, Ligue 1 Championship winner

1938: New manager: Willy Kohut and André Gascard, Coupe des France (French Cup) winner

1939: New manager: József Eisenhoffer

1941: New manager: André Gascard

1942: New manager: Paul Seitz, New manager: André Blanc and Joseph Gonzales

1943: New manager: Laurent Henric, Coupe des France (French Cup) winner

1944: New manager: Joseph Gonzales, New manager: Paul Wartel

1946: New manager: Jules Dewaqez

1947: New manager: József Zilisy

1948: Ligue 1 Championship winner 

1949: New manager: Auguste Jordan

1950: New manager: Henri Roessler

1954: New manager: Roger Rolhion, Coupe des France finalist

1956: New manager: Jean Robin

1958: New manager: József Zilisy,  New manager: Louis Maurer

1959: New manager: Lucien Troupel, Relegated to Ligue 2

1962: New manager: Otto Glória, New manager: Armand Penverne, New manager: Luis Miró, Promoted to Ligue 1

1963: New manager: Jean Robin, Relegated to Ligue 2

1964: New manager: Mario Zatelli

1965: New president: Marcel Leclec, Promotion to Ligue 1

1966: New manager: Robert Domergue

1968: New manager: Mario Zatelli

1969: Coupe des France (French Cup) winner 

1971: New manager: Lucien Leduc, Ligue 1 Championship winner

1972: New manager: Mario Zatelli, New manager: Kurt Linder, Ligue 1 Championship winner, Coupe des France (French Cup) winner

1973: New manager: Mario Zatelli, New manager: Joseph Bonnel, New manager: Fernando Riera, Relegated to Ligue 2

1974: New manager: Jules Zvunka

1976: New manager: José Arribas, Coupe des France (French Cup) winner

1977: New manager: Jules Zvunka, New manager: Ivan Marković

1978: New manager: Jules Zvunka

1980: New manager: Jean Robin, New manager: Albert Batteux

1981: New manager: Roland Gransart

1984: New manager: Pierre Cahuzac, Promoted to Ligue 1

1985: New manager: Žarko Olarević

1986: April 12: New president: Bernard Tapie, New manager: Gérard Banide

1988: New manager: Gérard Gili

1989: Ligue 1 Championship winner, Coupe des France (French Cup) winner

1990: New manager: Franz Beckenbauer, Ligue 1 Championship winner

1991: New manager: Raymond Goethals, New manager: Tomislav Ivić,  New manager: RAymond Goethals, UEFA Champions League finalist, Ligue 1 Championship winner

1992: New manager: Jean Fernandez, New manager: Raymond Goethals, Ligue 1 Championship winner

1993: New manager: Marc Bourrier, UEFA Champions League winner

1994: New manager: Gérard Gili, Relegated to Ligue 2 (forced due to mach fixing scandal), Ligue 2 Championship winner

1995: New manager: Henri Stambouli and Luka Peruzović, New manager: Henri Stambouli, New manager: Gérard Gili, Ligue 2 Championship winner

1996: Promotion of Ligue 1

1997: New manager: Rolland Courbis

1998: Development of Stade Vélodrome 

1999: New manager: Bernard Casoni, UEFA Cup finalist

2000: New manager: Abel Braga, New manager: Albert Emon and Christophe Galtier, New manager: Javier Clemente

2001: New manager: Tomislav Ivić (from Croatia), New manager: José Anigo, New manager: Marc Lévy and Josip Skoblar, New manager: Tomislav Ivić, New manager: Zoran Vujović, New manager: Albert Emon

2002: New manager: Alain Perrin

2004: New manager: José Anigo, New manager: Albert Emon, New manager: Pilippe Troussier, UEFA Cup finalist (lost against spanish Valencia)

2005: New manager: Jean Fernandez, UEFA Intertoto Cup winner

2006: New manager: Albert Emon, UEFA Intertoto Cup winner

2007: New manager: Eric Gerets, May: Coupe des France finalist (lost against FC Sochaux-Montbéliard in penalties after 2-2 draw after extra time)

2009: New manager: Didier Deschamps

More by this Author


No comments yet.

    Sign in or sign up and post using a HubPages Network account.

    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    No HTML is allowed in comments, but URLs will be hyperlinked. Comments are not for promoting your articles or other sites.

    Click to Rate This Article