Paris Saint-Germain FC

Official Name: Paris Saint-Germain FC

Secretary: Jean-François Meaudre 

Coach: Paul Le Guen

President: Alain Cayzac 

Press Officer: Mathias Barbera 

Fax: (+33) 01 41 10 71 00

Address: Rue du Commandant Guilbaud 24 75016 Paris

Uniform: Blue/ white red white red horizontal line in center

Telephone: (+33) 08 25 07 50 78

Alternative uniform: Brown

UEFA Cup Winners' Cup winner: 1996 

UEFA Intertoto Cup winner: 2001

Ligue 1 Championship winner: 1986, 1994

Coupe des France (French Cup) winner: 1982, 1983, 1993, 1995, 1998, 2004, 2006

Coupe de la Ligue winner: 1995, 1998

Trophée Des Champions winner: 1995, 1998

Ligue 2 Championship winner: 1971

1970: August: Foundation of Paris Saint-Germain, First president: Pierre Phelipon, Uniform: Red

1971: Ligue 2 Championship winner, Promoted to Ligue 1

1972: Split of Club: City Council forces club to drop Saint-Germain from name. The professional part joined C.A. Montreuil and remained in Ligue 1 under name of F.C. Paris, amateur part joined third division, New president: Robert Vicot

1972: Promotion to Ligue 2 (as champion after disqualification of US Le Petit-Quevilly)

1973: Club becomes professional again, New uniform: light blue/ white red white red horizontal line in center, Promotion to Ligue 1 (F.C. Paris relegated to Ligue 2), New president: Just Fontaine

1976: New president: Velibor Vasovic

1977: New president: Jean-Michel Larqué, Pierre Alonzo

1978: New president: Velibor Vasovic, Pierre Alonzo

1979: New president: Georges Peyroche

1981: New uniform: white/ red and blue horizontal lines (one of each) 

1982: Coupe des France (French Cup) winner 

1983: New president: Lucien Leduc, Coupe des France (French Cup) winner

1984: New president: Georges Peyroche, Christian Coste

1985: New president: Gérard Houllier

1986: Ligue 1 Championship winner 

1988: New president: Erich Mombaerts, Tomislav Ivic

1990: New president: Henri Michel

1991: New owner: Canal + (French TV channel), New president: Artur Jorge

1993: Coupe des France (French Cup) winner

1994: New uniform: previous, New president: Luis Fernandez, Ligue 1 Championship winner

1995: Coupe des France (French Cup) winner, Coupe de la Ligue winner, Trophée Des Champions winner

1996: New president: Ricardo Gomes, UEFA Cup Winners' Cup winner

1997: UEFA Cup Winners' Cup finalist (lost against Barcelona) 

1998: New president: Artur Jorge, Alain Giresse, Coupe des France (French Cup) winner, Coupe de la Ligue winner, Trophée Des Champions winner

1999: New president: Phillippe Bergeroo

2000: New president: Luis Fernandez

2001: UEFA Intertoto Cup winner 

2002: New uniform dark blue/ white red white red horizontal line in center

2003: New president: Vahid Holilhodzic

2004: Coupe des France (French Cup) winner

2005: New uniform: previous (light blue/ white red white red horizontal line in center), New president: Laurient Fournier

2006: April 11: New owner: Colony Capital (American funds), Butlre Capital Partners (French funds), Morgan Stanley (American bank), New president: Guy Lacombe, Coupe des France (French Cup) winner

2007: New president: Paul Le Guen

More by this Author


No comments yet.

    Sign in or sign up and post using a HubPages Network account.

    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    No HTML is allowed in comments, but URLs will be hyperlinked. Comments are not for promoting your articles or other sites.

    Click to Rate This Article