Redbull Salzburg

A markerStadionstrasse 1/3, 5071, Salzburg, Austria -
Stadionstraße, 5071 Siezenheim, Austria
[get directions]

Basic Information

Official Name: SV Redbull Salzburg

President: Rudi Theierl

Club Secretary: Rudolf Mirtl

Press Officer: Thomas Blazek

Coach: Giovanni Trapattoni

Address: Stadionstrasse 1/3, 5071, Salzburg, Austria

Telephone: (+43) 662 433 332

Fax: +43 662 433 332 44 81


Website URL:



Austrian Championship winner: 1994, 1995, 1997

Austrian Super Cup winner: 1995

Hallenmasters winner: 1999

Indoor tournament winner in Dornbirn: 2001


1933: Foundation of SV Austria Salzburg

1952: New manager: Ernst Bacher, New manager: Ernst Schönfeld

1953: New manager: Max Breitenfelder, Promotion to State League A (highest division in Austria)

1954: New manager: Karl Sesta

1955: New manager: Josef Graf

1956: New manager: Gyula Szomoray

1957: New manager: Günther Parschak

1958: New manager: Franz Feldinger

1959: New manager: Karl Humenberger

1960: New manager: Erich Probst, New manager: Karl Vettel

1962: New manager: Ignác Molnár

1965: New manager: Günther Praschak

1969: New manager: Karl Schlechta, Construction of Lehener Stadion begins

1971: Construction of Lehener Stadion finished. New manager: Erich Hof, Austrian runner-up, Mitropa Cup Finalist, first UEFA Cup participation

1972: New manager: Michael Pfeiffer, New manager: Josip %u0160iki%u0107

1973: New manager: Günther Praschak

1974: Austrian Cup finalist

1975: New manager: Alfred Günthner

1976: New manager: Hans Reich, UEFA Cup participant

1977: New manager: Günther Praschak, New manager: Alfred Günthner, South American Tour

1978: Renamed for SV Casino Salzburg

1980: New manager: Rudi Strittich, New manager: August Starek, Austrian Cup Finalist, knocked out in European Cup Winners' Cup

1981: New manager: Jozef Obert, Austrian Cup finalist

1984: New club president: Rudolf Quehenberger, New manager: Hannes Winkelbauer

1988: New manager: Kurt Wiebach

1989: Promoted to First Division

1991: New manager: Otto Bari%u0107

1992: Austrian Championship runner-up, UEFA Cup participant

1993: Austrian Championship runner-up, UEFA Cup participant

1994: Austrian Championship winner, UEFA Cup participant, Champions League participant

1995: New manager: Hermann Stessl, Austrian Championship winner, Austrian Super Cup winner, Champions League participant

1996: New manager: Heribert Weber

1997: Austrian Championship winner, renamed for SV Wüstenrot Salzburg

1998: New manager: Hans Krankl

1999: Hallenmasters winner

2000: New manager: Miroslav Polak, New manager: Hans Backe, ÖFB (Austrian Football Association) cup finalist

2001: Indoor tournament winner in Dornbirn, new head coach: Lars Söndergaard, Rudi Quehenberger and Heinz Kluppenegger assume 90% holding in Salzburg Sport AG (Quehenberger 60%, Kluppenegger 30%), previous majority shareholder, Egon Putzi, retains 10%

2002: New sporting director: Otto Baric on January 14

2003: UEFA Cup, Champions League, new home ground: Wals-Siezenheim Stadium (today the Bulls' Arena)

2004/2005: Constant change in coach (Walter Hörmann, Peter Assion, Nikola Jur%u010Devi%u0107, Manfred Linzmaier, Kurt Jara) due to unsatisfactory season performance

2006: New manager: Giovanni Trappatoni

2008: New manager: Co Adriaanse

2009: New manager: Huub Stevens


No comments yet.

    Sign in or sign up and post using a HubPages Network account.

    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    No HTML is allowed in comments, but URLs will be hyperlinked. Comments are not for promoting your articles or other sites.

    Click to Rate This Article