Valencia CF

A markerAntigua Senda de Senent 11 46023 Valencia, Spain -
Carrer de L'Antiga Senda d'En Senent, 11, 46023 Valencia, Spain
[get directions]

Basic Information

Official Name: Valencia CF

President: Juan Bautista Soler

Secretary: Enrique Lucas

Press Officer: Jordi Bruixola

Coach: Unai Emery

Address: Antigua Senda de Senent 11 46023 Valencia, Spain

Telephone:(+34) 96 337 2626

Fax: (+34) 96 337 2335



Uniform: white

Alternative uniform: black


UEFA Cup Winners' Cup winner: 1980

UEFA Cup winner: 1962, 1963, 2004

UEFA Super Cup winner: 1980, 2004

IFFHS (International Federation of Football History and Statistics) Team of the Year: 2004

Spanish League Championship winner: 1942, 1944, 1947, 1971, 2002, 2004

Spanish Cup winner: 1941, 1949, 1954, 1967, 1979, 1999

Spanish Super Cup winner: 1949, 1999

Campeonato de Valencia winner: 1926, 1927, 1931, 1932, 1933, 1934, 1940

Campeonato de Levante winner: 1923, 1925

Inter-Cities Fairs Cup (predecessor of UEFA Cup) winner: 1962, 1963

UEFA Champions League winner: 2000, 2001


1919: March 5: Foundation of Valencia CF. First president: Octavio Augusto Milego Díaz, May 21: First competitive game (against Valencia Gimnástico), December 7: First Stadium: Algirós ground

1921: New manager: Juan Armet de Castellví (nicknamed "Kinké")

1922: New president: Francisco Vidal Muñoz, New president: Ramón Leonarte Ribera, New manager: Agustin Sancho

1923: New Stadium: Estadio Mestalla, Campeonato de Levante winner, New manager: Antonin Fivebr

1924: New president: Pablo Verdeguer Comes

1925: New president: Facundo Pascual Quilis, Campeonato de Levante winner

1926: Campeonato de Valencia winner

1927: Campeonato de Valencia winner

1928: New manager: James Herriot

1929: New president: Juan Giménez Cánovas, New manager: Antonin Fivebr

1931: Campeonato de Valencia winner, New manager: Randolph Galloway

1932: New president: Manuel García del Moral, Campeonato de Valencia winner

1933: New president: Adolfo Royo Soriano, New manager: Jack Greenwell, Campeonato de Valencia winner

1934: Campeonato de Valencia winner, New manager: Antonin Fivebr

1935: New president: Francisco Almenar Quinzá, New manager: Andres Balsa

1939: New president: Alfredo Giménez Buesa, New manager: Ramon Encinas

1940: New president: Luis Casanova Giner, Campeonato de Valencia winner

1941: Spanish Cup winner

1942: Spanish League Championship winner, New manager: Leopoldo Costa Rino

1943: New manager: Eduardo Cubells

1944: Spanish League Championship winner

1946: New manager: Luis Casas Pasarín

1947: Spanish League Championship winner

1948: New manager: Jacinto Quincoces

1949: Spanish Cup winner, Spanish Super Cup winner

1954: New manager: Carlos Iturraspe

1956: New manager: Luis Miro

1954: Spanish Cup winner

1958: New manager: Jacinto Quincoces

1959: New manager: Otto Bumbel

1959: New president: Vicente Iborra Gil

1960: New manager: Domènec Balmanya

1961: New president: Julio de Miguel y Martínez de Bujanda

1962: New manager: Alejandro Scopelli, UEFA Cup winner, Inter-Cities Fairs Cup winner

1963: UEFA Cup winner, Inter-Cities Fairs Cup winner, New manager: Bernardino Perez Pasieguito

1964: Inter-Cities Fairs Cup finalist, New manager: Edmundo Suarez Trabanco

1965: New manager: Sabino Barinaga Alberdi

1966: New manager: Edmundo Suarez

1967: Spanish Cup winner

1968: New manager: Jose Iglesias Fernandez

1969: New manager: Enrique Buque and Salvador Artigas

1970: New manager: Alfredo Di Stéfano

1971: Spanish League Championship winner

1973: New president: Francisco Ros Casares

1974: New manager: Milovan Ciric

1975: New manager: Dragoljub Milosevic, New manager: Manolo Mestre

1976: New president: José Ramos Costa, New manager: Heriberto Herrera

1977: New manager: Marcel Domingo

1979: New manager: Bernardino Perez, New manager: Alfredo Di Stéfano, Spanish Cup winner

1980: UEFA Cup Winners' Cup wnner, UEFA Super Cup winner, New manager: Bernarino Perez

1982: New manager: Manolo Mestre, New manager: Miljan Miljanic

1983: New president: Vicente Tormo Alfonso, New manager: Koldo Aguirre, New manager: Francisco Garcia

1984: New manager: Roberto Gil

1985: New manager: Ruben Oscar Valdez

1986: New president: Arturo Tuzón Gil, New manager: Alfredo Di Stéfano, relegated to Second Division

1987: Promoted to First Division

1988: New manager: Roberto Gil, New manager: Víctor Espárrago

1991: New manager: Guus Hiddink

1992: Becomes a Sporting Limited Company

1993: New president: Melchor Hoyos Pérez, New manager: Francisco Real, New manager: Hector Nunez

1994: New president: Francisco Roig Alfonso, New manager: Guus Hiddink, New manager: Jose Manuel Rielo, New manager: Carlos Alberto Parreira

1995: New manager: Luis Aragonés

1996: New manager: Jorge Valdano

1997: New president: Pedro Cortés García, New manager: Jose Manuel Rielo, New manager: Claudio Ranieri

1999: New manager: Héctor Cúper, Spanish Cup winner, Spanish Super Cup winner

2000: UEFA Champions League winner

2001: New president: Jaime Ortí Ruiz, New manager: Rafael Benítez, UEFA Champions League winner

2002: Spanish League Championship winner

2004: New president: Juan Bautista Soler, New manager: Claudio Ranieri, UEFA Cup winner, UEFA Super Cup winner, Spanish League Championship winner, IFFHS (International Federation of Football History and Statistics) elects Valencia CF as Team of the Year

2005: New manager: Antonio Lopez Habas, New manager: Quique Sanchez Flores

2007: New manager: Ronald Koeman

2008: New manager: Salvador Gonzalez Marco (nicknamed "Voro"), New manager: Unai Emery

Recomended Products for Valencia Fans

More by this Author


No comments yet.

    Sign in or sign up and post using a HubPages Network account.

    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    No HTML is allowed in comments, but URLs will be hyperlinked. Comments are not for promoting your articles or other sites.

    Click to Rate This Article