placeholder text for bug in Chrome
Joe grounds out to the shortstop (6-3) 3.Tom then bats out of turn (Bob should have been up). 4.Tom reaches first base safely on a single (1B) to center field 5.Then Mark gets ready to hit.(proper spot in line-up) 6.But before a pitch is thrown the defense notices they are batting out of turn and inform the umpire. Question? Is Mark out? He's batting in the proper spot. Is Tom out and his hit nullified? (no one has hit in his spot yet) Does Tom bat in his official spot after Mark? How is it scored?