Easy Feet: It's a Carwash for your Feet!

Easy Feet - A Car Wash For Your Feet!

Tired of scrubbing those smelly feet... this may be the perfect product for you!
Tired of scrubbing those smelly feet... this may be the perfect product for you! | Source

Are you sick of the smell of your own nasty feet? Does your spouse take off his or her shoes and the dog passes out? Do your children constantly have black feet from running around barefoot all day?

Now your worries are over. Never will you have to worry about another smelly foot coming near your nose again! Or having another dirty foot walking around your house. With the latest As Seen On TV product - Easy Feet - cleaning your feet has become easier than ever before.

With this new invention, not only will you have the advantage of having the cleanest feet on the block, but after working all day, you will also have your very own foot massager. Easy Feet looks like a large slipper and has over a thousand bristles placed throughout the product to thoroughly scrub every surface of your foot, especially between your toes, all while giving you a nice massage. To top it off, there is a pumice stone in the heel area to help remove the rough skin and the cracked heels so many people suffer from.

As stated in the commercial, Easy Feet is like a car wash for your feet. We all know how dirty feet can get, and this product makes it easy to clean your feet in just a few short minutes. The best part… it uses no electricity, making this product cost effective. Once it has been purchased, you will never need to buy anything else to maintain this product.

Everyone in the family is sure to love Easy Feet. After all, if you are too lazy to bend over and wash those smelly things, this product definitely takes all the work out of basic foot hygiene. And if you're just a naturally clumsy person, no longer will you have to worry about falling over in the shower and injuring yourself!

So if you are one of those lazy people who can’t bend over and wash your smelly feet, than this is the product for you!

Easy Feet commercial

My Review

While this product is normally sold through As Seen On TV commercials or the internet, it is available at local retailers now. For only $19.99, I was able to become the proud owner of my very own Easy Feet contraption. I’ve heard others who have picked it up at Walgreens for just $9.99.

After reading some very bad reviews about buying this product off the Internet, I would highly suggest that if your curiosity gets the best of you (just like it often does for me), buy this product from a local store or from Amazon. With my obsession with As Seen On TV products, I have found that often times I am stuck with more than one of the same product and no one to really give it too. Ordering it online for me isn’t worth it; I have found with a little patience, I can wait until the product comes out in the store.

The product itself, works like it claims to, although I will admit that the massage is poor at least. In fact, I really wouldn’t consider it a massage at all, unless your idea of a massage is being tickled on the bottom of your foot. So, if you have foot tickle issues, this probably isn’t the product for you. On the other hand, if you love having your feet tickled, this might make your showers longer than normal.

As for the cleaning action, Easy Feet does get in between the toes and all along the bottom and completely covers the top with very little effort on your part. It would be great for both the elderly and pregnant females, as well as someone who suffers from an injury and can not comfortably bend over. It is also great for the kids (since we all know how well they do cleaning up in the shower!)

As for the pumice stone - I believe this is the one aspect of the product that Easy Feet is completely wrong about. Trying to get the right amount of pressure to properly use the pumice stone (especially if you have really dry and cracked heels) will never work. Therefore, it isn’t the cure all for this procedure. In fact, I am pretty sure the only way this portion would be effective would be to use it while lying down in the bathtub. If that is the case, then we are missing the point of no longer having to stand on one foot while you clumsily hop around to clean the other.

Overall, Easy Feet does the job it somewhat promises. Yet, while it may thoroughly clean your feet while tickle massaging them, it does absolutely no good if the suction cups aren’t strong enough to actually keep it in place on your bathtub floor. If you want to check out this product, I would say it is worth the try. But, if you have a textured bathtub floor, don’t waste your money. The product will not stay in place and will be completely ineffective, meaning that over time, Easy Feet will be just another product sitting on the shelf collecting dust.

RATING

Overall. I give this product 3 out of 5 smiley faces:

While the product does a good job for the price, they overexagerate the massaging skills and they don't inform consumers that the suction cups will only work on a smooth surface. Otherwise, I think this is a worthy investment, especially if you have children in the house!

Comments 35 comments

Truckstop Sally profile image

Truckstop Sally 5 years ago

Sounds good. Thanks. Giggling about your pumice stone line. I too dance around the shower on one foor.


barbergirl28 profile image

barbergirl28 5 years ago from Hemet, Ca Author

It is actually pretty cool... I was a little disappointed because I have a textured bathroom floor, so I have it stuck to the side of the bathtub and have to do it a little backwords. Oh well... there is always something with those As Seen on TV ads.


Dada_Phil profile image

Dada_Phil 5 years ago from Texas

Oh how cool. Happy feet, Happy feet!

I saw a commercial for these things once and I've

been looking but couldn't find 'em.

Goooodbye toe jam!


Genna East profile image

Genna East 5 years ago from Massachusetts, USA

I saw this product advertised recently on TV, and was immediately interested. Our feet are often overlooked. Thank you for this very helpful review!


barbergirl28 profile image

barbergirl28 5 years ago from Hemet, Ca Author

Your welcome... often times when I see these products it seems like the reviews aren't honest. If I find something I like (or don't like) I feel the need to put out something honest. It is a horrible feeling when you buy a product after reading really good reviews and you don't feel the same about it.


What Is Q profile image

What Is Q 5 years ago from Tennessee

Are these good for wearing out of the house? So I can clean my feet as I walk around at the mall. They look stylish.

My dog cleans my feet for me with his tongue. Haha, just kidding. Maybe. I wish he knew how to massage my feet. That'd be great.

Btw, I watched the commercial and those two little kids were hilarious. "Easy Feet is awesome!" lol.


barbergirl28 profile image

barbergirl28 5 years ago from Hemet, Ca Author

I would be careful wearing them out of the house... after all, they are just so cool I would feel very guilty if you got injured by a mob of people who are all so jealous of your Easy Feet. The other problem, you might trip and fall if you walk on a smooth surface and they suction to the floor causing you to fall out... although I still think you are more likely to get taken out by an angry mob of jealous Easy Feet people. ;)

BTW - those kids are cute... probably my motivation behind writing this. ;)


RealHousewife profile image

RealHousewife 5 years ago from St. Louis, MO

Wow! I always thought we should invent "swippers". They would have to be very soft on the soles and you could polish the hard wood floors - my variation of slippers with an extra use:-)


barbergirl28 profile image

barbergirl28 5 years ago from Hemet, Ca Author

I think they actually have some of those "swippers" I have seen them at walmart and have actually thought about buying a pair. But then, the only spots that would get clean would be the spots I religiously walk. What about all those corners ;)


RealHousewife profile image

RealHousewife 5 years ago from St. Louis, MO

Wow I thought I had an original idea! And for those corners no problem - throw a couple of hot dogs in the corners and let the dogs do the rest of the cleaning!


Just Ask Susan profile image

Just Ask Susan 5 years ago from Ontario, Canada

Very Cool! I have never heard of Easy Feet before. Great review!


marellen 5 years ago

bbg...thanks for the tip on this product. This is what I do so my feet won't stink. Don't laugh because this really works. Every morning before I put on my socks, shoes or sandals, I apply anti-perspirant deodorant on the bottom of my feet. I've been doing this for years and guess what? It works.


barbergirl28 profile image

barbergirl28 5 years ago from Hemet, Ca Author

@Just Ask Susan - this is a pretty cool product... but I think it is better for the kids when they are taking their baths. I use mine but my bathtub doesn't have a smooth floor so it is awkward.

@Marellen - wow - I am going to have to get my husband to try that. I never thought of putting deodorant on the bottom of feet to keep them from smelling. Did you read that from something or did you just give it a try one day and find it works. Thanks for the suggestion! I will definitely have to use that one!


marellen 5 years ago

BBG....I can't take credit for this...A friend of mine told me about this years ago and I have done this ever since...it works and just becomes routine.


barbergirl28 profile image

barbergirl28 5 years ago from Hemet, Ca Author

Good tips have to originate from someone... it just seems like such an obvious thing to do without realizing it. After all, both spots are typical smelly sweaty spots... I guess it is connecting the too. It is a great tip though and thanks for sharing! :)


4tune profile image

4tune 5 years ago from Michigan

I dunno just looks goofy as all get out - Maybe in about 10 more years I will give that a try, I prefer those bubble heat machine deals, or just a tub of hot water and foot scrubs and brushes etc.


barbergirl28 profile image

barbergirl28 5 years ago from Hemet, Ca Author

@4tune - I will admit... I have one... and after a few months, I don't even use it. I think it is a fun idea, but probably one of those fads that eventuallly start collecting dust. That and it tickles a little. But my kids still love it. I too prefer the good old tools! :)


vinsanity 5 years ago

This looks fun, and handy. I don't know if I would ever buy it because I really don't think washing my feet is that hard. Nice hub!


Ruchira profile image

Ruchira 5 years ago from United States

I have this comfy slipper and I just love them in my shower :)


barbergirl28 profile image

barbergirl28 5 years ago from Hemet, Ca Author

@vinsanity - I love As Seen On TV products so I was compelled to want it - regardless of how usefull, useless or needed it really is. The major downfall is most showers and bathtubs these days have the no slip floors. That means the suction cups won't suction. Making this product almost entirely impossible to actually use. So far, it only works in my soaker bathtub! Bummer - cause I really like the idea behind it!


barbergirl28 profile image

barbergirl28 5 years ago from Hemet, Ca Author

@Ruchira - Glad someone else went out there and got them as well. I wish the suction worked better on them, but they aren't good in my bathroom.


Cyndi10 profile image

Cyndi10 5 years ago from Georgia

The idea does sound good, but it wouldn't work on my shower surface if it has to be smooth. Thanks for the "heads up."


barbergirl28 profile image

barbergirl28 5 years ago from Hemet, Ca Author

@Cynidi10 - you are very welcome. I wish that I would have had the heads up beforehand as well. After all, I probably wouldn't have invested in it if I would have known it wouldn't stay put. But, it was a learning experience and probably not something that will stop me from buying more! LOL


shea duane profile image

shea duane 5 years ago from new jersey

I wash my feet twice a day because I hate shoes. If I didn't, the bottom of my feet would be brown from dirt. I think I'll try these, and I will remember you comical but enthusiastic recommendation!


barbergirl28 profile image

barbergirl28 5 years ago from Hemet, Ca Author

@shea duane - This really is a good product. Just remember where you are going to be using it. Before I got it I didn't really think of the type of floor in my shower. Therefore it wouldn't stick so if I wanted to use it, I had to put it at an angle. It worked, but was kind of a pain. My kids love it though. I would still recommend it - but only if you have a place where it will stick. The newer type showers all have nonslip floors. Good luck and hope to see you back here to let me know what you think of it! :)


Ruchira profile image

Ruchira 5 years ago from United States

Hey BBG28...suction works fine for me. I make sure the floor is wet prior to plopping them on the floor and then press it hard. Does not move :)


barbergirl28 profile image

barbergirl28 5 years ago from Hemet, Ca Author

@Ruchira - I will have to try it with the floor really wet. I had the floor wet when I did it initially but it keeps letting go. Thanks for the advice. I will let you know if it works for me.


Lapse profile image

Lapse 5 years ago from East Coast Rules

After catching up on some alerts I thought I'd peruse some of my stalkers bios and look what I found... Umm... W..t..f...?? :-O. I had the biggest grin on my face all the way through?? Are you are you really endorsing this cheesy As Seen on TV product?? I love this hub. This is hilarious.

Voted up on sheer goofiness. ;-)


missolive profile image

missolive 5 years ago from Texas

too funny. Great review hehe

I have to admit I watched the video. It almost made me think of the SNL skits. It just needs the "rose petals not included" at 33 seconds into the vid.

Enjoyed all the comments as well.

@Lapse - I'm all for goofiness! :)


Lapse profile image

Lapse 5 years ago from East Coast Rules

missolive were you "stalking" me? :-)

bbg easily has some of the better hub ideas on here of all the hubbers i follow - don't you think?


barbergirl28 profile image

barbergirl28 5 years ago from Hemet, Ca Author

@Lapse - If this was a commerical for Men's balding.. I would say, "I am not just the president... I am also a member!" However, I can't help but say yes - I am kind of endorsing it.... It really is a great idea. Especially if you have kids. My kids love it. It doesn't work so good for me because of the shower floor I have. Nongrip slip floors or whatever they call it. I get it... safety first... then clean feet.

Hey - what can I say. I absolutley love love love As Seen On TV products. Some are great - others - well, I might not have gotten to them yet. So, if you care to send me As Seen On TV products for review... I will definitely help you out.

Glad you liked this. It was a definitely laugh out loud the whole time I was writing it piece. I love cracked up humor. Although I think I have to come back and edit... that rating might actually go down because since we moved I am having yet another issue trying to get it to stay in place! :)


barbergirl28 profile image

barbergirl28 5 years ago from Hemet, Ca Author

@missolive - Wow - I can't believe they didn't think of adding that... rose petals... I bet they would have surely sold more of these! LOL! Glad you enjoyed this. I had so much fun writing this! And I am a nut on gadgets... I am pretty sure if my husband new this before he met me... he would have ran away. LOL


barbergirl28 profile image

barbergirl28 5 years ago from Hemet, Ca Author

@Lapse - Thanks so much for the compliment. I can't take all the credit for my ideas. Realhousewife and I talk alot and she spurs some crazy stuff! It is a working partnership. :) She says one thing and I go... Oh my... I just got my next hub idea!


thy cool one 3 years ago

my grand ma has a pair of easyfeet and i thought that she dosent use them but i see that there is only one know so ya at first my mom go her them

so yup


barbergirl28 profile image

barbergirl28 3 years ago from Hemet, Ca Author

@thy cool one - I am addicted to As Seen On TV stuff so I absolutely had to have this! I will admit though - if you have tickilish feet you probably won't enjoy it!

    Sign in or sign up and post using a HubPages Network account.

    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    No HTML is allowed in comments, but URLs will be hyperlinked. Comments are not for promoting your articles or other sites.


    More by this Author


    Click to Rate This Article
    working