Top 10 Best Anti Wrinkle Creams Reviewed 2016

Younger Looking Skin

erase wrinkles with anti aging creams
erase wrinkles with anti aging creams

Best Anti Wrinkle Creme

Top Ten Best

No matter how old you are, it’s never too soon or too late to be worried about aging skin care. Your skin, being the outermost layer of your body, is the part of you that people see, and reflects your overall state of health and age. If you are concerned at all about how you appear, it’s therefore a good idea to take good care of your skin.

As we grow older our skin loses much of the moisture and elasticity in the skin. When this happens, wrinkles and sagging of the skin start to occur. This will in turn make you look even older than your actual age. To prevent this from happening, it is best to find a wrinkle cure that will truly work. The beauty market is saturated with anti-wrinkle creams that promise us the best results, but it can become overwhelming in deciding which is the best one for us. Many wrinkle creams on the market promise to diminish wrinkles, smooth the fine lines and improve skin tone.

If you are experiencing very dry skin or have blemished areas there are many ways to combat these problems and starting with you skin care regiment is the right place to start.Here is a list of the 10 best wrinkle obliterators, from silky liquids to rich balm like creams that have been reviewed and tested all across the board.

Best Anti Aging Wrinkle Creme

Number 10

Dr. Brandt Crease Release

There could not be a top anti aging creams review without this amazing anti aging product. Dr. Brandt aptly named this one Crease Release as irons your wrinkles away. This creme contains GABA (gamma-aminobulyric acid), a neuroinhibitory chemical that stops pain impulses from reaching the brain and is produced in the body as a natural muscle relaxant. When used in skin care products it has line-reducing capabilities as in this product, The formulation claims to produce a line-smoothing effect similar to Botox. It also contains botanicals and vitamins nourish and protect for a healthier finish.

Beauty Award Winning Serum

Elizabeth Arden Top anti aging cream
Elizabeth Arden Top anti aging cream

Number 9

Elizabeth Arden Prevage

"PREVAGE is number 9 on the top list of Anti-aging creams. Formulated with advanced Idebenone technology, the most powerful antioxidant available today, which achieved an EPF® rating of 95. You will love how this Daily Serum protects and corrects the look of skin, helping shield it from environmental assaults and intercepting future aging signs to dramatically improve the look of sun-damaged skin.

Prevage is a winner when it comes to Beauty Awards:

  • PREVAGE® Anti-aging + Intensive Repair Daily Serum
    • Singapore Women's Weekly Best Beauty Buys: Best Anti-Oxidant Serum Winner (Singapore) – 2014
    • herworldPLUS Her World Beauty Awards: Anti-aging Serum Winner (Singapore) – 2014
    • Cosmetics "I Recommend" Beauty Awards 2014: Skincare Prestige (Canada) – July 2014
    • ELLE Magazine 2014 Genius Award (USA) – April 2014

Number 8

Shiseido Benefiance Wrinkle Resist 24 Day Cream

This anti age top cream is the one that truly defies wrinkles and nagging facial lines. An everyday daytime moisturizer that helps protect skin from damage caused by external aging factors such as UV rays. For maximum benefits you should apply this cream daily to shield skin against environmental aggressors and a broad spectrum of UVA and UVB radiation. Shiseido Benefiance WrinkleResist24 is a complete line of skincare products that targets every step of wrinkle formation.

Top Anti Aging Creme Kit

Peter Roth Thomas UnWrinkle
Peter Roth Thomas UnWrinkle

Number 7

Peter Thomas Roth Un-Wrinkle Kit

If you want it all in one kit Peter Thoma Roth has it. This UnWrinkle skincare kit has everything to treat and target deep wrinkles, fine lines, and expression lines. A four-piece skincare set contains everything you need to get started on an Un-Wrinkle® regimen. The antiaging peptides and neuropeptides work together to visibly reduce the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles for smoother, healthier, younger-looking skin.

This Top Anti aging cream set contains:

  • 0.3 oz Un-Wrinkle Night
  • 20 x Un-Wrinkle Peel Pads
  • 0.3 oz Un-Wrinkle Eye
  • 0.5 oz Un-Wrinkle Turbo Face Serum

Un-Wrinkle Turbo Face Serum:
-Apply twice daily to a cleansed face and with continued use.
-
Un-Wrinkle Eye:
-Push pump halfway to dispense and pat under and around eye area twice daily.
-Avoid eyelids.
-For best results, use twice daily for 28 days and with continued use.


Skin Radiance

Clarins Beauty
Clarins Beauty

Number 6

Clarins Multi-Active Day Early Wrinkle Correction Cream

This super hydrating creme is amazing if you are prone to dryness. The anti toxidants are time released so they protect for the whole day. It boasts a radiance boosting action.

All you have to do is apply it in the morning to your face and neck.

Dermatologist tested and it is non-comedogenic.

The Ingridients:

  • Ambiaty, which is a healing plant ingredient from Madagascar which reinforces support of the epidermis and helps reduce the appearance of early wrinkles.
  • Hesperidin an extract from orange peel this is one of the most powerful and natural antioxidants that protects skin against daytime aggressors and it is continuously delivering ingredients, all day long.
  • Katafray which protects the skin’s barrier function and improves hydration.


Aging Skin Reversal

Freeze 24-7
Freeze 24-7

Top Anti Wrinkle Creams

Number 5

Freeze 24-7

Age Reversal Technology

“Nature. Not Needles. Age-Less Skincare” and “Youthful. Fresh Fast”, Freeze 24-7 boasts of a patent-pending Age-Less Technology that is natural yet produces the same results as Botox. It relaxes the facial muscles using Gamma Aminobutyric Acid, which is an acid the body produces to relax muscles.

It has been found to be very effective when used along with anti-aging eye serum and anti-aging moisturizer. Kim Cantrall and Madonna are among the most famous users of this product.

Freeze 24*7 is interactive and provides photos and clinical research results.


Anti Wrinkle

Revitol the Complete Anti Aging Package
Revitol the Complete Anti Aging Package

Number 4

Revitol

Complete Anti Aging Package

With this package and a little time you will find that those fine lines and wrinkles will diminish. It tightens firms and hydrates facial skin and takes care of aging signs. Regular use results in a younger and smoother skin. In the the Anti-Aging Solution Kit.” there are three product types are: Anti-Wrinkle Serum, Anti-Wrinkle Complex and a Moisturizing Cream. Ideally, all of these products should be used correctly and consistently for users to see best results from Revitol.

The active ingredients found in Revitol’s Anti-Wrinkle Serum are: Argirelene, Matrixyl, Hyaluronic Acid, Hydrolyzed Wheat Gluten and Ceratonia siliqua, Macrocystis pyrifera, Edelweis Extract, Skin Tightener ST, Pentacare NA . Both Argirelene and Matrixyl are patented peptides.

Inactive ingredients found in Revitol’s Anti-Wrinkle Serum are: Purified water, Butylene Glycol, Glycerin, Cyclomethicon and Dimethiconol, Dimethicone Copolyol, Cyclomethicone, Carbomer, Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein, Mica, Lanol, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Diazolidinyl Urea, Sodium Chloride, Polysorbate 20, Matracaria Extract.

Janson Beckett

AlphaDermaCE Best Anti Wrinkle Creme 2014
AlphaDermaCE Best Anti Wrinkle Creme 2014

Number 3

AlphaDermaCE

This product by Janson Beckett, introduced in 2004, AlphaDermaCE is is a total skin rejuvenating treatment that will amaze you after the first application. If you have dry skin you should add the day time moisturizer and your skin will look and feel the best it has in years. It is a total skin rejuvenating treatment.

AlphaDermaCE contains 10% Argireline. Which works similar to Botox as it blocks the nerve signals that control the contraction of facial muscles. This produces a significant reduction in both the depth and size of fine lines and wrinkles. But unlike Botox there are no needles involved.
PentaPeptide (Leuphasyl) is a new amino acid that contains five peptides, impairing muscle contraction is what makes the skin look younger and mitigates wrinkles and their formation. Elastin concentrate,100% rare, costly, freeze-dried powdered – which has almost 100% amino acid content, making this product 10x more potent than any other standard Elastin products used in the U.S. or abroad

All of these products are safe for all ages and skin types. They are not tested on animals and you can find a full line of products for all skin care needs. And these products not only treat, but protect against the effects of aging.

Number 2

Anavita - THE BEST Moisturizing Anti Wrinkle Cream

A new anti aging cream that has been the talk in the beauty world is Anavita. Targeted to get wrinkles smooth and skin glowing, it is made with 3 unique super-absorbent hyaluronic acid + Argireline (5%) + Matrixyl - make this anti aging, anti wrinkle cream for face & neck the absolute most effective anti wrinkle cream available. Stimulating collagen this skin cream will reduce fine lines PROVEN TO STIMULATE COLLAGEN & reduce fine lines & deep wrinkles so you can avoid more expensive procedures like facelifts or Botox injections. Its that good! This skincare company is so confident you will love the face cream that they GUARANTee TO LEAVE YOUR SKIN FIRMER, tighter, more evenly toned, moisturized & more youthful looking by rebuilding the cellular matrix - If other people don't comment on your improved appearance within thirty days, we'll give you your money back!

Number 1

SK-II Essential Power Moisturizing Cream

Essential Power Cream is a lavish facial cream that addresses signs of aging and keeps the skin nourished to perfection. It contains a key plant-derived ingredient that protects the skin from harsh environmental conditions, leaving skin moisturized and healthy. This number one top anti aging cream fights so many signs of aging. It is a rich cream that will reduce the fines lines and your skin will be visibly firmer. And in 10 days time! The benefits of this essential power cream is that is helps strengthen the skin and enhance its natural ability to renew itself.

Suggested Use:

  • Use morning and evening.
  • Smooth onto face and neck using spiral movements until thoroughly absorbed.

More by this Author


Comments 75 comments

dohn121 profile image

dohn121 6 years ago from Hudson Valley, New York

My goodness, you really do know your face/anti-wrinkle creams, Shari! One cream you forgot is Pearl Cream (or Puuurl Caweem, as the Chinese lady in the infomercial pronounces it). The only things I normal use is Palmer's cocoa butter or Neutrogena Butter Cream (expensive sh*t compared to Vaseline lotion). Check out my face :D

Thanks, Shari. Is this why you look so fabulous all the time?


wavegirl22 profile image

wavegirl22 6 years ago from New York, NY Author

ha haha Im not ready for those creams. .not! You do know in my previous life . . (2 yrs ago that is) my life was spent in the Cosmetic field. . . right off 95 exit 7. . everyday for 10 years i was there packaging all the promotions for many creams.. . . next time you pass the one stamford place .. wave hello for me...

Glad you stopped by .. my first stab at something other than football. . guess my feet need to get wet in other areas now that football is almost over!


elayne001 profile image

elayne001 6 years ago from Rocky Mountains

Thanks for the informative hub. So many creams available and so pricey. My skin is definitely better when I am in Hawaii compared to when I am in Utah. Just got back and my skin likes Hawaii better. Can they bottle that?


wavegirl22 profile image

wavegirl22 6 years ago from New York, NY Author

Hi elayne001- ah what I wouldn't do to be in Hawaii! If I were in Hawaii I too wouldn't be looking into skin creams! If ever they do bottle it please please let me know . .for I will be the first one in line to get some;)

Thanks for stopping by and having a look! Send me some sand!!!!! I can use it to exfoliate;)


ralwus 6 years ago

If you ladies would not have babies you might not need that stuff. And you know what causes babies. LOL My skin is lovely and the wife is sooo jealous of it, I never had babies, only made them hehe


wavegirl22 profile image

wavegirl22 6 years ago from New York, NY Author

you dawg you .. pretty funny are you . .thanks for starting my day out with a giggle. . and it is not having the baby that causes the wrinkles it is you men who make us women stay up for all the feeding when they are small and then as they get bigger it is us women who wait up till they get home!

But I am glad your skin is lovely .. mine aint so bad either. . thanks to my gene pool ..

Always a pleasure to see your Sir Charles;)


fishtiger58 profile image

fishtiger58 6 years ago from Momence, Illinois

I use a Herbalife wrinkle cream I am pretty satisfied with but great to have a list of others. Thanks for an interesting read.


LizzyBoo profile image

LizzyBoo 6 years ago from Czech Republic

Wavegirl22- you are young and very nice girl-you do not need anti aging cream. Even with a wrinkles you are gonna be hunted by man! Always. Coz you lady would always look beautifull, no metter what. lol! More then those expensive creams we need a good load of water to drink everyday. If we drink a lot water we would be moisterized from inside! Drink water everyone! That is what Lizzy doctor Boo thinks. Shari-now you can kill me! I am done! xoxoxoxox Lizzy


wavegirl22 profile image

wavegirl22 6 years ago from New York, NY Author

I will have to look into that one! So glad to hear that you found this interesting. .. Ifor I really enjoyed looking into all of this, it is so amazing all the different things they are finding out about wrinkles!

Thanks for stopping by;)


wavegirl22 profile image

wavegirl22 6 years ago from New York, NY Author

Boo Boo.. you are so correct on the water. . the more water we drink the more hydrated our skin is . . .so who is smarter than my Boo!

xoxox


LizzyBoo profile image

LizzyBoo 6 years ago from Czech Republic

Smarter then your Boo is just a doctor Boo!


wavegirl22 profile image

wavegirl22 6 years ago from New York, NY Author

yes u r a doctor of love ;)


Mslittlelappy 6 years ago

Can you tell me, out of the ones above, which is your favorite, and which do you recommend the most? (I wasn't sure if you went in numbered order, 10 being least fav to 1 being most?)

thanks!


wavegirl22 profile image

wavegirl22 6 years ago from New York, NY Author

Mslittlelappy - I really love my number one choice -Dermajuv complete system. And that is what I use everyday. And maybe once a month I do the 7 Minute Lift from Athena.

Let me know your results if you try any of them.


Dolores Monet profile image

Dolores Monet 6 years ago from East Coast, United States

Great comparisons of anti-wrinkle creams. But, sheesh, they are not cheap. I guess if they were, we wouldn't see any old looking ladies!


wavegirl22 profile image

wavegirl22 6 years ago from New York, NY Author

Dolores Monet - That was too funny. When you least expect it someone does that to me ;) I know they arent cheap. . but as my grandmother used to say. . you pay for what you get!! Thanks for stopping by and giving me a smile for the day!!


thelaserman profile image

thelaserman 6 years ago from Buffalo, NY

I haven't used Dermajuv Complete Rejuvenation System yet. But I'm going to look into it now! thanks for the Information!


wavegirl22 profile image

wavegirl22 6 years ago from New York, NY Author

thelaserman - thanks for checking this out. . I can see from your library of Hubs. .there is alot of great information you have!!! Let me know how you like the Dermajuv.


Mystique1957 profile image

Mystique1957 6 years ago from Caracas-Venezuela

My sweet Shari Cherie...

I do not think you need any of those but as a preventive measure...Well. Too bad they are so expensive for me! Hahaha! Believe it or not, I wouldn't mind using some of those on myself! And share with Mom and Sis.

Very interesting hub!

Thumbs up, my dearest Anti-wrinkle Cream Connoisseur!

Love, light and many blessings, my dear Shari Cherie,

Al


wavegirl22 profile image

wavegirl22 6 years ago from New York, NY Author

Al My Love.. I am sure when we meet .. that i will see that you need none of these! Something tells me that your skin is naturally aglow with light that comes directly from angels ;)

Love to see you .. here on my pages

xoxox

cherrie


lender3212000 profile image

lender3212000 6 years ago from Beverly Hills, CA

Great hub! I've used a few of those myself and been quite happy with them.


wavegirl22 profile image

wavegirl22 6 years ago from New York, NY Author

lender - thanks for the thumbs up. With a little extra care and a little help from these anti aging creams we can make a difference in our glow ;)


K Tannahill profile image

K Tannahill 6 years ago from Canada

Great article - I love Dr. Brandt products. I may try one of these newer ones you have recommended.


wavegirl22 profile image

wavegirl22 6 years ago from New York, NY Author

K Tannahill - so nice to have you here. . and I couldn't agree with you more on the Dr. Brandt products. Let me know if you try any of the others and how you found them to be. I always like to hear how others find the same things. .kinda compare notes ;)


blondepoet profile image

blondepoet 6 years ago from australia

God when needed I am going to be slopping these all over my face I can tell you. Great hub.


wavegirl22 profile image

wavegirl22 6 years ago from New York, NY Author

blondepoet - something tells me you may never need these! Thanks so much for stopping by:)


fiona_33 profile image

fiona_33 6 years ago from UK

Awesome hub wavegirl. Great reviews. I'm going to try the Princess Livia Bee Pollen Nectar Face Cream.


wavegirl22 profile image

wavegirl22 6 years ago from New York, NY Author

fiona - Thanks for your words, It is always great to hear that someone found my review worth the read;) Princess Livia Bee Pollen Nectar Face Cream is an excellent choice. Let me know how it works for you . .I love to get feeback on how others find the products!


electricsky profile image

electricsky 6 years ago from North Georgia

Thanks for your recommendations.


wavegirl22 profile image

wavegirl22 6 years ago from New York, NY Author

electricsky - thanks for the visit. . glad you like some of these amazing anti wrinkle products!


maria 6 years ago

How do I know which one is better for fine lines


wavegirl22 profile image

wavegirl22 6 years ago from New York, NY Author

maria - first it depends on your type of skin . .whatever you do . make sure you start out with a clean face and never go without moistuizing with a spf for day and a night cream! Oh and don't forget your eye area:)


maria 6 years ago

My skin is on the dry side so which one do you think would be better to get rid of fine lines around my mouth thank you very much


wavegirl22 profile image

wavegirl22 6 years ago from New York, NY Author

maria - I think the Clarins line may be good for you. Personally I love the entire line .. And the Princess Livia Bee Pollen is wonderful as well. Let me know how you make out . . just remember dry skin must be hydrated at all times!


Praveen 6 years ago

thanks for your reviews.


Elena 6 years ago

Hi, what do you think about Guerlain? I use Happylogy, and I am so pleased. Let me hear your opinion about that brand and its products... 10x ;)))


wavegirl22 profile image

wavegirl22 6 years ago from New York, NY Author

Elena,I have not yet tried Guerlains Happylogy- but you can bet any product that claims to use uch a unique complex that it stimulates the release of endorphins and recreates the effects of happiness on the skin is something I must look into! Thanks for stopping by- I will update with the Happylogy soon:)


Lady_E profile image

Lady_E 6 years ago from London, UK

Lol - I clicked on this link from Twitter and finally made the connection b/w Shari and Wavelength. I thought you were 2 different people.

Great Hub - It's so nice that you noted the ingredients. Not sure which one to try. However, if I spot the slightest wrinkle, I'll be back. :)


wavegirl22 profile image

wavegirl22 6 years ago from New York, NY Author

~ Lady_E - a smile has just come over my face:) yes shari and wave. . one in the same :)))

As far as the wrinkle stuff. . . good genes come into play as well . .just remember though. it is never to soon to take good care!


kw86 6 years ago

Thanks for the reviews. 1) My skin is not at all dry; it's pretty normal, maybe leans to the oily side a tad. I don't really have a problem with wrinkles yet, but I have dark spots from the sun. A few months back I purchased Clinique's new dark spot correction serum and it hasn't worked at all. Which of these do you think would work best for that? 2) Mom has very dry skin and lots of deep wrinkles due to thyroid problems. She's also tried lots of things. Which do you think would be best for her? I find it hard to believe the 7 minute lift would really work, but I'll have her try it if you say so.


OldenbuzzDotCom profile image

OldenbuzzDotCom 6 years ago

Interesting read. Thanks for listing the ingredients in some of the reviews. I make my own skin and hair care products, so I like to see what ingredients are included in the "top" products.


wavegirl22 profile image

wavegirl22 6 years ago from New York, NY Author

kw86 - so many swear by the 7 minute lift! Let me know how you like it.

OldenbuzzDotCom - thanks for stopping by. I must come see your hubs cause I to like to make my own concoctions!


antiagingwrinklecreams 6 years ago

I was in the search for a perfect wrinkle face cream, which would allow my makeup to go on smoothly, I researched Athena before I made the purchase and I found out in your hub. The facts that are stated are true. I found it to work wonderfully on my lips, it prevented the lipstick to feather and filled in the slight lip lines. My makeup looks wonderful over the athena 7 min lift. The cream is applied with a dampened brush, and dries within 7 minutes, be sure not to make any facial expressions while it is drying. It does not feel stiff once dry..it is amazing stuff..now I am in search for a stronger product for my jowls to compliment the athena. I am always looking forward on this hub....:-)


jenny 6 years ago

would u review this product for my? my friend says it is good, but i like the other products you reviewed. it is advanskin dermcorrect serum.


seika 6 years ago

do u know anything about roc products


Kathy 6 years ago

I have used many anti-aging products, I am 58 and have been told I have amazing skin. The most important things to remember, no sun on your face, sunglasses winter thru summer, always wash and moisturize every morning and night. Don't smash your face into your pillow, try to sleep on your back. I know it is a lot of work, but the look on people's faces when I tell my age, which I am not ashamed of, is priceless!


Houstonchef 6 years ago

I travel ALL the time and find that most creams (including dr. Brandt and 24/7 dry out badly on the plane and are essentially ruined). This happens to liquid base also. I started using benefit playsticks for coverage but am in need of a seriously strong anti wrinkle cream for eyes that won't dehydrate in the jar. Suggestions?


bluebird profile image

bluebird 6 years ago

Good hub with good information on a good subject - trying to look young even when you know you're old!


icsun profile image

icsun 6 years ago

is there any for men? hehe..

btw.. good list.. good hub too..


wavegirl22 profile image

wavegirl22 6 years ago from New York, NY Author

icsun - just because these anti aging products are advertised for woman doesn't mean that they arent great skincare products for men . .which they all are!


RyanJ 5 years ago

There is no mention of Bellamora on here...


Jennie B 5 years ago

Thanks for the article. I was surprised not to see anything from www.zsazsaluxe.com on here. I think these products are new, but nothing I've ever bought even remotely compares to how dramatic the results are!


ONLY14ROB 5 years ago

IM 26 IN THE U.S ARMY AND CURRENTLY STATIONED IN KS. MY SKINS REALLY DRY DUE TO WEATHER. I AM IN NEED OF ANYONES ADVICE, OPINIONS,OR INFO ON GREAT SKIN CARE PRODUCTS. I AM WANTING TO GET A HEADSTART ON PREVENTING WRINKLES. ANYONE HAVE ANY GOOD PRODUCTS?


chellax 5 years ago

there are a lot of products for anti aging cream but if you really want to get younger looks faster than you wanted you better try the botox surgery.

Botox Melbourne


wavegirl22 profile image

wavegirl22 5 years ago from New York, NY Author

Andy, good that you use a good moisturizer. Im glad you took a look at all the options available.


Sarah Antos 5 years ago

Very informative hub and thank you for all the different postings of product. I am in love with Nu Skin. The have a product called Facelift which is very similar to this product in your video. Their AgeLoc Transformation line is the best I have tried. Used with the galvanic spa will take years off in five minutes but over time you build collagen, helps with hyperpigmentation, tone and texture is dramatically improved. Very effection product and I feel they are affordable if you are a preferred customer or distributor. Hydration is the key to preventing the aging. Again great post.


wavegirl22 profile image

wavegirl22 5 years ago from New York, NY Author

Sarah - Building collagen as we know is the key to keeping our skin young looking as is hydration.


Essie 5 years ago

Hey there wavegirl thank you for so much info! so i am currently using separate ingredients that i layer on top of each other every morning and / or eve. Morning i do vit c serum, then i do matryxil, then HYAluronic Acid, then my fav moisturiser, eveniing I start with cp serum, then agian matryxil. In the evening also twice or 3 times a week i start with 0.05 retin a.

My skin really improved i should say and the lines arent that deep anymore!

Now,I am using a bio cream and very happy with it, but i like to change moisturisers and I am ready to give even Creme de la mer or La Prairie a go! I want something really effective to reduce the wrinkls especially on my forehead. And a good eye cream as well. So my quesiton is, since I use the right ingredients separately...what ingredients shall i look for in a moisturiser so i dont use the ones with hyaluronic acid and vit c and matryxil? I am really really keen to remove these lines , few around eyes and forehead. I dont mind how much money i spend! any suggestions? I am ready to try the La Mer if it is worth it!!

I am 35 years old.


Essie 5 years ago

Hey there wavegirl thank you for so much info! so i am currently using separate ingredients that i layer on top of each other every morning and / or eve. Morning i do vit c serum, then i do matryxil, then HYAluronic Acid, then my fav moisturiser, eveniing I start with cp serum, then again matryxil. In the evening also twice or 3 times a week i start with 0.05 retin a.

My skin really improved i should say and the lines arent that deep anymore!

Now,I am using a bio cream and very happy with it, but i like to change moisturisers and I am ready to give even Creme de la mer or La Prairie a go! I want something really effective to reduce the wrinkls especially on my forehead. And a good eye cream as well. So my quesiton is, since I use the right ingredients separately...what ingredients shall i look for in a moisturiser so i don't use the ones with hyaluronic acid and vit c and matryxil? I am really really keen to remove these lines , few around eyes and forehead. I don't mind how much money i spend! any suggestions? I am ready to try the La Mer if it is worth it!!

I am 35 years old.


tina 5 years ago

Great list - I don´t know many of the mentioned creams but from what I´ve tried so far I think that Lifecell is the best..


wavegirl22 profile image

wavegirl22 5 years ago from New York, NY Author

Can't help loving the Greek goddes look! Cleopatra rocks but every goddes Greek or roman is hot in 2011!


htodd profile image

htodd 5 years ago from United States

Thanks for the Great post!


Maria 5 years ago

Have you tried the brand "Bel Col" from Brazil? Their products are among the best on the market. If you haven't, do it :)


Foxy 5 years ago

I thought Obagi would be 1 of the top 10 anti aging and wrinkle creams. I used it for a while and my skin was like porceline. Never I had such perfect skin. But is so expensive could not keep up with the cost.


Rini Jakarta 5 years ago

Try Olay Regenerist serum for anti wrinkle.. It works not not expensive


Joan 5 years ago

What do you think about Juice Beauty? I tried Stri Vectin and it made my skin breakout, and it s not great. Just okay. I've tried so many products over the years. I'm 54 years old. I tried Juice Beauty, got it from the Skin Store. It's all natural ingredients, many are organic, it soaks right in, makes my skin soft and glow, gets rid of wrinkles, it doesn't break my skin out, and it is such a powerful moisturizer, I can use it every other day. I lie out in the sun and swim all of the time. I put the Juice Beauty on after sun and swimming, after my shower, and it is never dry, no burn. It's like the WEN of skin moisturizers, IMO. It's off the charts better than Avon and Oil of Olay.


joyce 5 years ago

i'm just 21 years old but yet i got wrinkles around my mouth area. can i know is there any effective way to remove it away and yet affordable? can it be remove or it will stay there permanently? =(


Canadiangurl 4 years ago

Honestly ladies...I hate to burst your bubble, there is no cream on earth that makes your wrinkles go away trust me I know. Even one smart honest person that works at the beauty dept even told me, no matter how much a person spends on creams from 10.00 to 500.00, there is nooo mircle cream all these consumers are just getting your hard earn money. I love my laught lines and my soft looking wrinkles im confortable in who I am.

Good luck!!


Annet 4 years ago

but you've not been specific on which age one should start using those creams.Don't they damage the skin when started too early?


wavegirl22 profile image

wavegirl22 4 years ago from New York, NY Author

It's never to early to start using a good anti aging moisturizer. The reason you want to use one that is age appropriate is so that the ingredients that are in the product target the issues and therefore will benefit your skin!!


Mary 4 years ago

I used the Athena 7 minute lift and it actually made my skin WORSE. It's so dry and there are more wrinkles than before. Is it because I have dry skin to start? Any product recommendations to rehydrate my skin? Thanks loads!


lauraortiz 4 years ago

Hello.! I need your help to know about cream to remove facial blemishes. I am 32 I don't have any baby, don't take birth control pills and always use suncream fps 50. why I have blemishes or dark spons?.... Thanks.


Gordon 4 years ago

This is the most informative hub I've read, yet. Kudos to you for such an excellent collection. I do have access to a couple of specialty items on my site which you don't list. Perhaps you'd be interested. If so, check out www.bestantiaginghealthproducts.com.


Laura Wolfhart profile image

Laura Wolfhart 4 years ago

Monsia anti-aging creams are the best!!! I have the daily and nightly one from beyas, they're the only ones to really work :) They should be on this list, although nice choices they look promising too!


Shah 4 years ago

Well this trick thing below is available only to US residents... really sad! It would have been nice if one could buy this in Toronto, Ontario, Canada thats where my friend lives. Sylk Skin moisturing cream..... and Vitalyze......

I sincerely believe this lady.... However, how long does it last? I told her, imagine if it were to wear off at a party.... lol!!!

So that is an important question.

    Sign in or sign up and post using a HubPages Network account.

    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    No HTML is allowed in comments, but URLs will be hyperlinked. Comments are not for promoting your articles or other sites.


    Click to Rate This Article
    working