A Digital Review of Sony Cybershot DSC-W630

I recently received a very beautiful gift coming from a best friend. It was a cute rose pink Sony Cybershot DSC-W630 digital camera - a perfect gift to people who love to treasure captured moments. It comes with a 4GB MicroSD and a soft Sony pouch.

4.7 out of 5 stars from 37 ratings of Sony Cybershot DSC-W630

He planned to buy the latest model of Sony W-series but the W690 has dull colors which he knows I don't really like at all.

He chose the rose pink instead, which I think is really nice and perfect for me.

I love it very much and haven't seen any cons on this slim and stylish camera.

Although digital cameras has lower features compared to DSLR and might take dull pictures sometimes, I don't care at all. All you need is a little timing, a little help on the effects and voila! That's all it takes.

And with its 16.1 megapixels, you can capture a clearer and high resolution photos.

It also has the "Intelligent Scene Selection" feature that helps you change scenes (without pressing any buttons) to adapt on the brightness and contrast of the background so that it will create a clear picturesque – just the way you love it.

The price of this Cybershot model is around Php 8,500.00 here in Philippines.

What I really love about Sony W630 is the four picture effects embedded on it. I think this is really cool especially if you're always outside snapping things and capturing secrets of the hidden world.

It has "Optical Steadyshot" feature that enables you to capture smoother images and blur-free movie footage. So even if you're walking or in the car and would want to snap an image immediately, don't worry because your camera is built to let you enjoy more clear photos.

With these 4 Picture Effects, you can let your imagination and creativity run freely. So since I'm so excited to try something new and different shades of images, I will let you see some of my snapshots taken using these four picture effects.


PARTIAL COLOR

The monochrome impact of this image is stunning and just elegant. You can choose a single user-selectable colour: GREEN, RED, BLUE or YELLOW.

No need to edit on Photoshop!


SOFT HIGH-KEY

This effect will heighten the brightness of an image with a silky look. Looks adorable, right?


POP COLOR

I really love to shoot pictures using this effect. It would pop and highlight the colour tone of anything and enhance the visibility of it.


TOY CAMERA

Oh I so love this. It's like editing your image to make it more professional and creative. The interesting visual effect of this makes the image look as if shot with a toy camera. There are five high contrast, tunnel-view shifts:

NORMAL, COOL, WARM, GREEN, MAGENTA


SWEEP PANORAMA

And the last cool feature is the 360 degrees Sweep Panorama feature.

Yes, you can capture the world 360 degrees. To capture 360 degrees photos, just simply sweep the camera horizontally in circular motion. Then as if magic, the photos will be seamlessly stitched together to create a beautiful and breath-taking 360 degrees panoramic image.


I don't really have any problem with the battery. The last time I went on a 5-day vacation in Angono Rizal, the fully-charged battery lasts until the fifth day. For the size, it's very cute and can slip into your pocket easily.

And the color is just perfect!


So if you’re planning to give a gift to someone special or to yourself, I suggest this cute elegant Sony Cybershot.

Snap awe-inspiring and spectacular pictures with this cute, sleekly-designed Sony Cybershot DSC-W630. It hosts a lot of impressive features and ensures a blur-free images and movies. Also available in colors of gray, black and violet.

This is one gadget that photo enthusiasts will definitely love!


© 2012 Mycee. All Rights Reserved.

More by this Author


Comments 36 comments

Denise Handlon profile image

Denise Handlon 4 years ago from North Carolina

I loved your review. You hit all the positives, plus pointing out some of the negative features, which will be very useful to make an intelligent decision.

Speaking of intelligent-great feature here with the intelligent option. But, the option that really sold me was the panorama view. I don't think my current camera has it and it is vital in many situations.

Your photo samples here are great. Rated Up/U/I (ps Love the color, also. :) ) Sharing.


billybuc profile image

billybuc 4 years ago from Olympia, WA

What a great review, and you have backed it up with some great photos to show the capabilities of the camera. Well done Myz!


Sunshine625 profile image

Sunshine625 4 years ago from Orlando, FL

Outstanding review M!! If I was looking to buy a digital camera you would have sold me on this one!! The photos and details are fab!!


vespawoolf profile image

vespawoolf 4 years ago from Peru, South America

This is a very thorough review, and I like that you cover both positive and negative aspects of this camera. It's what I'd expect from an accomplished photographer such as you! Thanks so much.


unknown spy profile image

unknown spy 4 years ago from Neverland - where children never grow up. Author

Hi Denise! Thank you sooo much! that was an amazing comment!


unknown spy profile image

unknown spy 4 years ago from Neverland - where children never grow up. Author

Hi Sir Bill! Glad that you like this latest hub. Really glad to have this gadget :)


Mama Kim 8 profile image

Mama Kim 8 4 years ago

This is a great camera ^_^ I bought one for my mom and she loves it! Great hub! Up and useful


vocalcoach profile image

vocalcoach 4 years ago from Nashville Tn.

Thanks for this great review on the sony cybershot camera. This would work very nicely for me, providing my photos turned out as well as yours. Very nice comparison. Voted up and more plus sharing!


Jackie Lynnley profile image

Jackie Lynnley 4 years ago from The Beautiful South

I have one of these I have never used, I need to get it out. I bought it months ago, then found one at a yard sale I love and never moved on. I will have to use it. Hope we get some snow, didn't get any last year and winter is so ugly without snow isn't it? Thanks for the great review, I will be anxious to use mine now.


aviannovice profile image

aviannovice 4 years ago from Stillwater, OK

I am so glad that you are enjoying your new camera. It is so much fun, isn't it?


Mhatter99 profile image

Mhatter99 4 years ago from San Francisco

Excellent product review. Thank you


unknown spy profile image

unknown spy 4 years ago from Neverland - where children never grow up. Author

Hi Shine..thank you so much for this amazing comment :)


unknown spy profile image

unknown spy 4 years ago from Neverland - where children never grow up. Author

Wow! Thank you so much vocalcoach!


unknown spy profile image

unknown spy 4 years ago from Neverland - where children never grow up. Author

Thank you Mama Kim.. the camera is great!


unknown spy profile image

unknown spy 4 years ago from Neverland - where children never grow up. Author

Thank you so much Vespawoolf. :)


unknown spy profile image

unknown spy 4 years ago from Neverland - where children never grow up. Author

Hi Jackie..you should use it. very lovely gadget...ohhh winter is not winter without snow.


unknown spy profile image

unknown spy 4 years ago from Neverland - where children never grow up. Author

Thank you so much Deb. Yes, im really enjoying this beautiful gift.


unknown spy profile image

unknown spy 4 years ago from Neverland - where children never grow up. Author

Thanks for the support Mhatter


tabrezrocks profile image

tabrezrocks 4 years ago from Calcutta, India

After reading this hub i think that i buy this camera for my personal needs.


unknown spy profile image

unknown spy 4 years ago from Neverland - where children never grow up. Author

Thank much for reading! Yes, this camera is super great!


Tiffany 4 years ago

Thanks for the review...very informative & good!!


John Tran profile image

John Tran 4 years ago

Thanks for the review, and love all the image too! That was awesome!


kashmir56 profile image

kashmir56 4 years ago from Massachusetts

Hi my friend, great well written review and you showed how well this camera takes photos. Well done !

Vote up and more !!! SHARING !


viewfinders profile image

viewfinders 4 years ago from God's own country(kerala)

thanks for sharing such a wonderful review, i will be helpful to those who like to buy latest sony cybershot series. voted up


agusfanani profile image

agusfanani 4 years ago from Indonesia

A very interesting review. From nice pictures the camera produces, I think it's a good camera.


CloudExplorer profile image

CloudExplorer 4 years ago from New York City

Wow I love this camera and all the cool images you've managed to crop up using it Unknown Spy, and how professional a touch it has, besides you being the awesome photographer as well. The best part is all them features that allow you to enhance the images and without any other tooling, wowsers!

I'm just blown away by this hub here, superlative review. Oh so creative with imagery that goes unmatched, I hope it earns you top review of the day or score you some digits as well. Good Luck!


Victoria Lynn profile image

Victoria Lynn 4 years ago from Arkansas, USA

Great review with great photos. I am impressed!!


Cyndi10 profile image

Cyndi10 4 years ago from Georgia

Thanks for the heads up on this little camera. I am looking for a new camera, having lost mine. You've actually illustrated what the camera is capable of. Your wonderful shots puts it in the plus category.


christin53 profile image

christin53 4 years ago from UK

This is a really great review if I were looking for a new camera I would certainly think about this one. I love the photos you've taken it really does show what the camera is capable of. Voted up and sharing.


Lipnancy profile image

Lipnancy 4 years ago from Hamburg, New York

Wow, I will truly consider this when looking for my next camera.


teaches12345 profile image

teaches12345 4 years ago

This little camera is amazing! The photo options look very nice and will add a professional look to a photo. I am not in the market yet, but when the time comes I am considering this option.


unknown spy profile image

unknown spy 4 years ago from Neverland - where children never grow up. Author

@Tiffany, John, Tom, Viewfinders, Agusfanani, Victoria, Cyndi, Cristin, Nancy, Dianna

Thank you so much for the support and for the votes, esp for reading this article.


bravewarrior profile image

bravewarrior 4 years ago from Central Florida

Great review and awesome pictures, Spy! I guess we'll be seeing more photos in your hubs, now! Looks like a great little camera.


unknown spy profile image

unknown spy 4 years ago from Neverland - where children never grow up. Author

Yes Sha! Thank you so much for the visit :)


RTalloni profile image

RTalloni 3 years ago from the short journey

Thanks for highlighting this camera and its features for us. Your example photos are quite convincing!


unknown spy profile image

unknown spy 3 years ago from Neverland - where children never grow up. Author

Thank you so much Rtalloni. :)

    Sign in or sign up and post using a HubPages Network account.

    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    No HTML is allowed in comments, but URLs will be hyperlinked. Comments are not for promoting your articles or other sites.


    Click to Rate This Article
    working