jump to last post 1-4 of 4 discussions (7 posts)

Help-Starting my own website

1. sid_candid profile image59
    sid_candidposted 5 years ago

I am starting my own websites as I am not earning enough from hubpages or should I say I am earning nothing at all. I will not be moving any hubs as of now but if they are continuously unpublished I may. I have a few questions though:

1) Is amazon still good for individual websites?

2) Is starting a single website a good idea or starting a few i.e. 4-5 with a gap of one month between any two websites starting date?

3) Is Keyword Academy a good learning ground as I am a newbie?

4) Is it realistic to expect to reach $300-500/month withing 6-8 months from my own websites?

Any other good advice from experienced hubbers would be appreciated.

1. Mutiny92 profile image88
      Mutiny92posted 5 years ago in reply to this

My two cents:

1) I use amazon associates links on other websites (use a new tracker for each one to help you in your analysis later) - it works well.

2) My recommendation is to start with one site.  You will learn a lot as you begin the process and you may go back and make tweaks.  You might find it better to start additional sites after a bit.

3) I like TKA - It is great for learning.  Their keyword tool is good, but I like Market Samurai better - just a personal preference.

4) It really depends on a lot of different factors.  I can tell you that I started a site and within a few weeks I had sold several Amazon items and earned $30+ commission - was it luck? skill? good karma?  I don't know.  Hopefully, the trend continues.

I think the key is LEARNING - keep trying new things and you will eventually succeed!   You will meet your goals - you just need to keep learning and experimenting!  smile

2. hotwebideas profile image79
      hotwebideasposted 5 years ago in reply to this