La Quinta Inn and Suites and La Quinta Inns: Reviews, with Pics and Videos

La Quinta Hotels

If you and your family enjoy travel like we do, you already know that you can spend a small fortune on hotel rooms. I have a large family, with three daughters, three sons-in-law, and eight grandchildren. We love travelling together, and I’m always looking for bargains. We need four rooms when we’re staying in a hotel, and I often pay for all the rooms. Needless to say, this can add up quickly!

Luckily, we discovered La Quinta Hotels years ago. The La Quinta Hotel family includes La Quinta Inn and Suites and La Quinta Inns. These two facilities have many of the same amenities, but there are also a few differences. Both, however, provide great accommodations for a very reasonable price.

Typical La Quinta Inn.
Typical La Quinta Inn.

La Quinta Inns

The rooms at La Quinta Inns have hair dryers, free voice mail, free local calls, coffee makers, irons, ironing boards, comfortable chairs, TVs with premium channels, on-demand movies, and video games. Most every room at a La Quinta Inn also has a large work desk with free high-speed Internet access and wifi.

La Quinta Inns have attractive lobbies with comfy seating, and most lobbies also have free high-speed Internet access. This is a great place for big families like mine to gather.

Most La Quinta Inns also have large outdoor swimming pools with sundecks and plenty of chairs for lounging by the pool.

Every La Quinta Inn also provides free breakfast for guests. Their Bright Side Breakfast includes hot and cold cereals, fresh fruit, bagels, pastries, a selection of muffins, bread for toasting, juices, and plenty of fresh hot coffee. You can also make your own waffles!

Guests at La Quinta Inns have a choice of a room with one double bed, two double beds, or a king bed. Handicap-accessible rooms and pet-friendly rooms are also available.

 

Typical La Quinta Inn and Suites, outdoor area.
Typical La Quinta Inn and Suites, outdoor area.

La Quinta Inn and Suites

A La Quinta hotel easily doubles as an extended stay inn. In other words, the suites offered make great homes away from home. The roomy, light-filled lobbies make wonderful gathering places - great for conversation, watching TV, or reading a book. Most La Quinta Inn and Suites lobbies also have free high-speed Internet access, too, so you don’t have to be confined to your room to enjoy surfing the Web.

The suites are spacious and include hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, coffee makers, free local calls, free voice mail, and televisions with premium channels, on-demand movies, and video games. The video games are a real life saver when you’re sharing a room with kids!

Most La Quinta Inn and Suites also provide courtyards with attractive landscaping, gazebos, and benches – perfect for relaxing. You can also take a dip in the outside swimming pool or work out in the well-equipped fitness rooms.

Need to get some work done during your stay? No problem! Your extended stay inn includes a work desk that’s very spacious, along with a nice lamp and free high-speed Internet access. Even the computer chair is special. Each one is ergonomically designed to provide lasting comfort and proper support.

All La Quinta suites include a queen sofa sleeper, a microwave, and a mini-fridge. Guests at La Quinta Suites have a choice of a king bed or two double beds.

Pets are welcome at La Quinta Inn and Suites.

The La Quinta Inn Bright Side Breakfast is also included, free.

 

Pool, Atlanta La Quinta Inn.
Pool, Atlanta La Quinta Inn.
Typical La Quinta Hotel fitness center.
Typical La Quinta Hotel fitness center.
Room at La Quinta Inn in at Peachtree-Dunwoody, Atlanta.
Room at La Quinta Inn in at Peachtree-Dunwoody, Atlanta.
One of the lobbies at the La Quinta Inn and Suites, Perimeter Medical, Atlanta.
One of the lobbies at the La Quinta Inn and Suites, Perimeter Medical, Atlanta.
Part of the outdoor courtyard at perimeter La Quinta Inn and Suites.
Part of the outdoor courtyard at perimeter La Quinta Inn and Suites.

La Quinta Hotel discounts and packages

La Quinta offers discounts for seniors, AARP members, small businesses, government personnel, the military, Sam’s Club members, and AAA members. Also, kids age eighteen and under always stay for free in their parents’ room. With eight grandkids, this is a real perk for me!

You can also get a discount by booking your La Quinta Hotel room or La Quinta suite at least 14 days in advance on the La Quinta Hotel official website, and there’s no cancellation fee up to 24 hours prior to your scheduled stay.

To give you an idea of how much this book-early discount can impact the price of your room, check these out: Atlanta: rates from $42, Little Rock: from $39, Orlando: from $42, Dallas: from $32, Phoenix: from $42, Jacksonville, FL: from $32, Savannah, GA: from $42, Ft. Lauderdale: from $45, Tampa: from $42. These destinations are just a few of many great deals offered by La Quinta Hotels! See? You can afford a vacation this year!

La Quinta Hotels also has a great Park and Cruise deal. If you’re heading out for a cruise leaving from Port Canaveral, you can spend the night before at the Cocoa Beach La Quinta Inn. You and one guest will get free transportation to and from the port, plus you can leave your car parked at the hotel for free while you’re on your cruise.

Other La Quinta Hotels offer special deals and package deals, too! Go to the official La Quinta site to learn about package deals at specific hotels.

Comfort at La Quinta hotels

 

All the La Quinta suites and rooms now have super comfortable beds with new exclusive Simmons Beatyrest mattresses. These mattresses are designed to conform perfectly to your individual shape and pressure points. The coils and springs work independently of each other to give you perfect support for a great night’s sleep.

 

Unfortunately, many inexpensive hotels scrimp on the quality of their beds, leaving you arising in the morning sore and feeling more tired than when you went to bed. At La Quinta Inn, you won’t have to worry about this. You’ll wake up rested and ready to face the day! We’ve stayed at expensive hotels that touted their “luxurious” beds, but they weren’t as comfortable as the ones at La Quinta Inn and Suites, even though a night’s stay cost a lot more.

La Quinta Inn and Suites has gone green!

 

No, not the exterior paint – La Quinta Inn and Suites is now very environmentally friendly! In fact, La Quinta Hotels was named Energy Star Buildings Hospitality Partner of the Year by the EPA in 2000. What does this mean? In means that La Quinta uses Energy Star appliances in all their hotels. To receive Energy Star rating, an appliance must use 20-30% less energy than the federal government requires.

 

La Quinta Hotels also employ a “linen re-use” program. In some hotels, your sheets are changed every day. Who’s that dirty? At La Quinta Hotels, however, your sheets are changed only when you decide they need to be changed. Think of all the energy, water, and detergent this saves! Of course, if you still think you need clean sheets every day, the La Quinta Hotel staff will be happy to take care of that for you.

 

La Quinta Inn and Suites also uses an Energy Management System that regulates the heat and air conditioning in rooms that haven’t been booked. Why heat and cool rooms that aren’t being used?

 

Every La Quinta Hotel uses energy-efficient lighting, too, in the form of compact fluorescent lighting.

 

La Quinta hotel locations

 

Where can you find a La Quinta Hotel? They’re all over the United States. From my research, I’ve found that La Quinta Inns and Suites or La Quinta Inns are in every U.S. state except for Alaska, Hawaii, North Dakota, West Virginia, and Delaware.

 

La Quinta Hotels can also be found throughout Canada, and even in Mexico!

 

Reviews: La Quinta Inns and La Quinta Inn and Suites

 

I’ve stayed at several different La Quinta Inn and Suites and at La Quinta Inns. I’ve never had a bad experience! The rooms have always been clean and comfortable, with heat and air conditioning that actually worked. The front desk personnel has proven friendly and professional, and I’ve never had a problem with my reservation being honored for the specific type of room I requested. We’ve stayed in many hotels, and this is often a problem – but it hasn’t been with any La Quinta Hotel in which I’ve stayed.

 

We’ve also had good experiences with the employees at La Quinta Hotels. They’ve always been friendly and helpful. Many times I’ve asked them for advice about local restaurants and shopping, and they were always happy to oblige. In fact, the staff has given me restaurant discount coupons on more than one occasion!

 

We really like the free breakfast at La Quinta Inn and Suites and at La Quinta Inns. Since we often travel with our children and grandkids, it’s nice to be able to enjoy a good breakfast without having to load all the kids up and take them out to a restaurant for breakfast – not to mention the money we save on not having to pay for the morning meal.

 

Of course, the kids also enjoy the swimming pools at La Quinta Hotels. The pools are always well maintained, which we’ve learned not to take for granted when staying at hotels with pools. Some otherwise nice hotels do not keep their swimming pools maintained. We’ve seen plenty of cloudy water, littered sundecks, and broken pool step rails at other hotel chains, but this has never been a problem at La Quinta Inn and Suites or at La Quinta Inns in which we’ve stayed.

 

 

If you’re traveling with kids, I suggest getting one of the La Quinta Suites. You’ll have more room, and with the refrigerator and microwave in the room, you can keep cold drinks and snacks on hand. You can also warm up leftovers or cook microwavable dinners to eat in instead of dining out. You save money at La Quinta Hotels all the way around!

 

Nightly rates for La Quinta hotels

When we stayed at La Quinta Inn and Suites in Atlanta, a room with two double beds was $75. A king suite was $95. At La Quinta Inn in Marietta, which is just north of Atlanta, a king room was only $45 a night. In Brunswick, Georgia, our king suite was $79 a night. These prices were without any kind of discount offered by La Quinta Hotels, so your room or suite could be significantly cheaper. We didn't know about the early booking discount then! Part of the price depends on where the La Quinta Inn and Suites or the La Quinta Inn is located.

Peace of mind with La Quinta hotels

 

I know what to expect when I book a room or rooms at a La Quinta Hotel. I know there won’t be any unpleasant surprises. Each individual La Quinta Hotel is going to measure up to the standards required of all La Quinta Hotels across North America. I know I’m going to get a great value for my lodging bucks!

 

More by this Author


Comments 60 comments

Coolmon2009 profile image

Coolmon2009 6 years ago from Texas, USA

I enjoyed reading your article. Thanks for this useful information; I am a semi frequent traveler myself.


habee profile image

habee 6 years ago from Georgia Author

I love travel, Coolmon - especially when I can find a decent place to stay that's affordable! Thanks for reading!


Veronica Allen profile image

Veronica Allen 6 years ago from Georgia

Second only to the Wyndham Hotel, the La Quinta Inn and Suite is my husband and my favorite hotel. This is a great review.


Sky321 profile image

Sky321 6 years ago from Canada

Nice! What an awesome place.


Peggy W profile image

Peggy W 6 years ago from Houston, Texas

We have stayed at some La Quinta Inns and have always enjoyed it. I had no idea that you could save so much by booking in advance online. Thanks!


habee profile image

habee 6 years ago from Georgia Author

Veronica, I haven't had much experience with Wyndham - I'll have to check it out!


habee profile image

habee 6 years ago from Georgia Author

Thanks, Sky! The La Quinta hotels we've stayed at were pretty awesome!


habee profile image

habee 6 years ago from Georgia Author

Actually, Peggy, I just found out about the advance-booking discount offered by La Quinta Inns! Betcha I'll use it next time! lol


Peggy W profile image

Peggy W 6 years ago from Houston, Texas

Me too! Thanks again!


Hello, hello, profile image

Hello, hello, 6 years ago from London, UK

A fantastic hub, habee, and great advice. Thank you for so much information.


breakfastpop profile image

breakfastpop 6 years ago

Your info is far superior to AAA or any travel agent . Thanks, habee.


mulberry1 profile image

mulberry1 6 years ago

I don't think I've ever stayed ata a La Quinta Inn but they look and sound pretty nice. You've put me in the mood to take a nice long road trip!


marlene lucio 6 years ago

Hi Habee,

Ive stayed at these hotels and they are great. You mentioned the prices you paid weren't discounted? Did you go directly to the site to book them? Great information!! Thanks.

marlene Lucio


samboiam profile image

samboiam 6 years ago from Texas

When we travel we often stay at these hotels. They are always clean and the service is good. Overall a great deal.

As usual a very well written and informative hub. Rated it up.


JenDobson27 profile image

JenDobson27 6 years ago

I've actually never heard of La Quinta hotels, but they look like they are very nice. I love to travel, but I just don't seem to get to travel enough! Thanks for the great hub Habee.


rprcarz50 profile image

rprcarz50 6 years ago

habee ,

Thank you for your fine tour of this fine hotel chain.

I agree , I've stayed there numerous times and always very pleased .

Great work !

Ron

As always also a2z50


sheila b. profile image

sheila b. 6 years ago

I loved the photos, especially the exteriors. I can't think of any in New England quite so nice on the outside.


xcubist profile image

xcubist 6 years ago

We stayed in one in Rapid City last summer. Had an awesome trip, saw Mt. Rushmore, rode a Harley through Sturgis and the hotel was very nice. Will be staying there again this summer.


Springboard profile image

Springboard 6 years ago from Wisconsin

I've heard of them but have never stayed in a La Quinta Inn. Incidentally there's one on S. 27th St. here in Milwaukee that even has themed suites. My wife and I thought about going there on an anniversary for a bit of a "different" experience.

Now I may just have to take a closer look.


habee profile image

habee 6 years ago from Georgia Author

Howdy, HH! Thanks for visiting!


habee profile image

habee 6 years ago from Georgia Author

Ha, Bpop! Maybe I should be a travel agent? lol


habee profile image

habee 6 years ago from Georgia Author

Mulberry, I don't think you'll be disappointed with any La Quinta hotel - we haven't!


habee profile image

habee 6 years ago from Georgia Author

Marlene, I didn't know about the La Quinta Hotel online discounts at the time - but I do now!! lol


habee profile image

habee 6 years ago from Georgia Author

Sam, I agree with your assessment of La Quinta suites and hotels. Thanks for reading!


habee profile image

habee 6 years ago from Georgia Author

Jen, I'm surprised you haven't heard of La Quinta Inns, but now ya know! lol


habee profile image

habee 6 years ago from Georgia Author

Ron, I'm glad your experience with La Quinta Inn and Suites and La Quinta Inns has been similar to mine. Thanks so much for reading and commenting!


habee profile image

habee 6 years ago from Georgia Author

Sheila, most of the La Quinta hotels around here look somewhat like Spanish haciendas on the outside! Thanks for visiting!


habee profile image

habee 6 years ago from Georgia Author

Xcubist, sounds like agreat road trip! Good to see ya!


habee profile image

habee 6 years ago from Georgia Author

Jim - themed La Quinta Suites?? How cool is that? Wonder if we have any around here? thanks for reading, Uncle Jim!! lol


Russell-D profile image

Russell-D 6 years ago from Southern Ca.

The one near La Costa Golf course in Orange County is a great location and with golf fees you get to play the normally member's only course. There's also another neat one near Monteray, minutes away from both Monterary and Carmel...where you can sip coffee with Clint Eastwood...and all the other celebs living there. Great restauants. Magnificent coast with a 12 mile toll drive so beauiful, it's used as a running road for many car commercials. 30 min. from the Aquarium. A vacation world. David Russell


habee profile image

habee 6 years ago from Georgia Author

Wow, David, I had no idea Clint Eastwood was a fan of La Quinta hotels! How have you been, my friend?


Pollyannalana profile image

Pollyannalana 6 years ago from US

Wow I almost just passed this by,thinking it had to be expensive sure glad I didn't, I am sold on them I can tell you and you should get at least a courtesy stay for letting so many know about them and their absolute affordability.


quildon profile image

quildon 6 years ago from Florida

Habee, I've never stayed at La Quinta, but you've got me interested now. I never thought their rates were that inexpensive. Thanks for letting us know.


habee profile image

habee 6 years ago from Georgia Author

Great idea, Pollyanna! Maybe La Quinta Suites will give me a free night!


habee profile image

habee 6 years ago from Georgia Author

Quildon, if you make reservations, be sure to use the La Quinta Hotel early booking discount online!


Tammy Lochmann profile image

Tammy Lochmann 6 years ago

I will definitely have to keep the La Quinta Hotel in mind. We travel a lot too. Great hub!


habee profile image

habee 6 years ago from Georgia Author

check it out, Lockerman! lol


akirchner profile image

akirchner 6 years ago from Central Oregon

Gorgeous! I need to go on vacation! We had some of these in WA state but they weren't that delightful! Great post as always.


katiem2 profile image

katiem2 6 years ago from I'm outta here

We enjoy staying at the La Quinta Inns this is an accurate and fair review of the Suites at La Quinta Inns, I really appreciate how fresh and clean they keep house! Thanks and peace :)


Sandyspider profile image

Sandyspider 6 years ago from Wisconsin, USA

Nice review. We stayed at the La Quinta Inn.


msannec profile image

msannec 6 years ago from Mississippi (The Delta)

Great hub, thanks Habee. We stayed at one of the La Quinta hotels in Huntsville, AL, it was really nice.


habee profile image

habee 6 years ago from Georgia Author

Hi, Audrey! Always good to see you!


habee profile image

habee 6 years ago from Georgia Author

Thanks, Katie! Glad you agree with my reviews, based on the ones I've stayed at!


habee profile image

habee 6 years ago from Georgia Author

Cool, Sandy - didn't know they allowed spiders! lol


habee profile image

habee 6 years ago from Georgia Author

Nice of you to drop by, Ms Anne! Glad you had a good experience!


Pamela99 profile image

Pamela99 6 years ago from United States

Habee, The accommodations look great for the price. Good hub.


habee profile image

habee 6 years ago from Georgia Author

Thanks for reading and commenting, Pamela!


Springboard profile image

Springboard 6 years ago from Wisconsin

lol. Uncle Jim. :) And proud of it. :) Hmmm, was a themed one at S. 27th, now all of a sudden I can't find it on the website. Hmm. Need to take a drive down to S. 27th and see if the hotel changed hands. There was a lot of stuff going on in that area with road construction and new offramps and the like. Now I'm curious.


habee profile image

habee 6 years ago from Georgia Author

Cool, Jim. Please let me know what you find out - I'd like to add the info to the La Quinta Hotels hub!


prettydarkhorse profile image

prettydarkhorse 6 years ago from US

You are my travel agent, there are lots of La Quinta here in Dallas as well habee, Maita


oscillationatend profile image

oscillationatend 6 years ago from a recovering narcissist.

Awesome stuff--the next time I find myself travelling around, which seems to be often any more, I'll be on the look out!


nancy_30 profile image

nancy_30 6 years ago from Georgia

This was a really great hub with lots of good information. The pictures were also great.


habee profile image

habee 6 years ago from Georgia Author

Thanks, Maita!


habee profile image

habee 6 years ago from Georgia Author

Osci, I'm not sure I could travel too much!


habee profile image

habee 6 years ago from Georgia Author

Thanks, Nancy. Glad you found it helpful!


Charles M 5 years ago

Had a family get together at the LaQuinta-Corsicanna, Tx this past weekend for my 65th birthday. Melissa and entire duty staff made us all feel like family. Rooms were neat, clean and comforable. What a great experience. Definitely stay there again


Deborah L 5 years ago

I stayed at the LaQuinta in New Orleans during the stay of Hurricane Irene. Needless to say, I was quite disappointed in my stay. From previous stays, I am no problems, but this stay makes me think do I want to stay at this LaQuinta again. First, my credit card was charged twice. 2nd, I needed to extend an additional night because my transportation was delayed and I was not offered a discounted rate. 3rd, on my last day my room was not cleaned. It was left exactly the way I left in the morning. To me, this was totally unacceptable. If I was going to pay full price, I needed my room spruced up.I did complain at the front desk and the front desk attendant brought me fresh towels. This was not sufficient so after talking to a manager, she subtracted $20.00 from the bill. I still do not think this was sufficient. But now, I just wanted to leave. I checked out the next morning.


pitbull family 4 years ago

Stayed at la quinta in crowley, la. We seen a mouse in our room called to the front desk and all she could say was the maintenance man wasn't in so she could move us rooms. If there is a mouse in one room I believe there is mice in thr whole hotel. Not good. Not happy with this.


grant 7 months ago

http://www.accessasset.com/la-quinta/

Access Asset Management, Inc. is the premier residential property management company in La Quinta and surrounding area. We believe in order to be the best, you must specialize in your chosen industry. Our focus is strictly property management with a sole interest in helping you achieve your investment objectives with professional, round the clock property management services you can depend on. Unlike some management companies, we do not sell real estate. We will evaluate your investment and refer you to trusted real estate agent to handle the transaction, should you choose to sell.

We offer truly full service property management. Need to leave the country and trust someone to pay your HOA fees? We can do that. Need help with a problem tenant? We can do that too. Need someone who can estimate and hold back property taxes and make sure they are paid twice a year? We specialize in making it easy to own rental properties in La Quinta. Best of all, there is no additional fees associated with this level of service.

Access has been managing single family homes, condos & multi-family residential buildings since 2009. We are dedicated to providing our clients with excellent customer service. This website serves as a tool for owners, and tenants. We encourage you to browse our FAQ section, read our property managers blogs, meet your management team, see our available rentals, or sign-up for informative emails related to real estate investing and property management. Most of all, we want you to know that we are readily available to answer your questions or concerns when it comes to La Quinta property management, maximizing investments, tenant concerns, or anything else that may be on your mind. Please don’t hesitate to reach out.


Happymommy2520 profile image

Happymommy2520 7 weeks ago from East Coast

My husband and I dream of driving cross country with our kids. I will keep this hotel chain in mind. The prices are incredible and they look really clean and modern. Great Hub, voted up!

    Sign in or sign up and post using a HubPages Network account.

    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    No HTML is allowed in comments, but URLs will be hyperlinked. Comments are not for promoting your articles or other sites.


    Click to Rate This Article
    working