jump to last post 1-11 of 11 discussions (18 posts)

Dear all Americans

1. 0
    L. Andrew Marrposted 6 years ago

I think you are fantastic people with a fantastic government.

One might say I am naive but I believe in the American Dream.

I go to University next year where I can take a year out to study the American Culture. Then I am planning on doing a Masters Degree (in English Literature and Creative Writing - Ironic since I'm studying it in Wales) and them move to the States ----

Forgive the broard question - but - Where is a good place to live?

1. 0
      Scott.Lifeposted 6 years ago in reply to this

This vast nation is full of good places to live my friend and you're right the American dream is still here, just a little harder then it was previously, why study American culture, just live it. Where you move to will really be dependent on what things you like and are interested in. Take some time to study different cities and states. There's something for everyone here.

2. 0
      Poppa Bluesposted 6 years ago in reply to this

Depends on what you like weather wise and scenery wise. We have everything from hot humid heat to bone chilling cold, perpetual summer to seemingly perpetual winter. There's oceans, or mountains deserts and lush plains, lonely forests and crowded cities and everything in between. One thing to consider is the cost of living. Places like New York and California will be very high as they are high tax states. California is actually bankrupt. You'll have to do a little research first. Decide on what climate suits you best then look for other factors like culture, night life, activities, and then check the cost of living.

3. prettydarkhorse profile image62
      prettydarkhorseposted 6 years ago in reply to this