This website uses cookies

As a user in the EEA, your approval is needed on a few things. To provide a better website experience, hubpages.com uses cookies (and other similar technologies) and may collect, process, and share personal data. Please choose which areas of our service you consent to our doing so.

For more information on managing or withdrawing consents and how we handle data, visit our Privacy Policy at: https://hubpages.com/privacy-policy#gdpr

Show Details
Necessary
HubPages Device IDThis is used to identify particular browsers or devices when the access the service, and is used for security reasons.
LoginThis is necessary to sign in to the HubPages Service.
Google RecaptchaThis is used to prevent bots and spam. (Privacy Policy)
AkismetThis is used to detect comment spam. (Privacy Policy)
HubPages Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide data on traffic to our website, all personally identifyable data is anonymized. (Privacy Policy)
HubPages Traffic PixelThis is used to collect data on traffic to articles and other pages on our site. Unless you are signed in to a HubPages account, all personally identifiable information is anonymized.
Amazon Web ServicesThis is a cloud services platform that we used to host our service. (Privacy Policy)
CloudflareThis is a cloud CDN service that we use to efficiently deliver files required for our service to operate such as javascript, cascading style sheets, images, and videos. (Privacy Policy)
Google Hosted LibrariesJavascript software libraries such as jQuery are loaded at endpoints on the googleapis.com or gstatic.com domains, for performance and efficiency reasons. (Privacy Policy)
Features
Google Custom SearchThis is feature allows you to search the site. (Privacy Policy)
Google MapsSome articles have Google Maps embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
Google ChartsThis is used to display charts and graphs on articles and the author center. (Privacy Policy)
Google AdSense Host APIThis service allows you to sign up for or associate a Google AdSense account with HubPages, so that you can earn money from ads on your articles. No data is shared unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
Google YouTubeSome articles have YouTube videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
VimeoSome articles have Vimeo videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
PaypalThis is used for a registered author who enrolls in the HubPages Earnings program and requests to be paid via PayPal. No data is shared with Paypal unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
Facebook LoginYou can use this to streamline signing up for, or signing in to your Hubpages account. No data is shared with Facebook unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
MavenThis supports the Maven widget and search functionality. (Privacy Policy)
Marketing
Google AdSenseThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
Google DoubleClickGoogle provides ad serving technology and runs an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
Index ExchangeThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
SovrnThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
Facebook AdsThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
Amazon Unified Ad MarketplaceThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
AppNexusThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
OpenxThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
Rubicon ProjectThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
TripleLiftThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
Say MediaWe partner with Say Media to deliver ad campaigns on our sites. (Privacy Policy)
Remarketing PixelsWe may use remarketing pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to advertise the HubPages Service to people that have visited our sites.
Conversion Tracking PixelsWe may use conversion tracking pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to identify when an advertisement has successfully resulted in the desired action, such as signing up for the HubPages Service or publishing an article on the HubPages Service.
Statistics
Author Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide traffic data and reports to the authors of articles on the HubPages Service. (Privacy Policy)
ComscoreComScore is a media measurement and analytics company providing marketing data and analytics to enterprises, media and advertising agencies, and publishers. Non-consent will result in ComScore only processing obfuscated personal data. (Privacy Policy)
Amazon Tracking PixelSome articles display amazon products as part of the Amazon Affiliate program, this pixel provides traffic statistics for those products (Privacy Policy)
70
ChadGove profile image

Chad Holden Gove (ChadGove)

Joined 4 years ago from Phoenix

1

0

0

Also follow me on:

Hello, when writing a bio on the internet, you can ponder the thought of how much content you want to write before the individual reading becomes bored or just plain disinterested. If you made it to the end of that sentence, I will provide a bit more. I am 43, happily married (Yes, both of us!) and have a son 10, and a daughter 12. I was born in Virginia, moved as a young child to Tempe, Arizona in the early 70's, then to Austin, Texas. for my teens. My 20's and early 30's were spent in Redondo Beach, California and work brought me back full circle to beautiful sunny Arizona. Work, yes, live it and love it, but starting something new is the reasoning for networking. Always interested in meeting new faces. My early prior history of notable positions include sous chef at Ruth's Chris Steak House and breakfast at West End cafe in Austin Texas. Great food, great times. My parents offered me to move out with them to Redondo and go to college, and who could say no to that. Eventually I branched out and did grip/gaffer/props, plus drving the equipment around to locations for a multitude of non-union films and tv shows. That led to an operations manager position with ltl trucking at Forward Air for the next 17 years, which offered steady income, benefits, and yes, bonuses. I kept a 98% audit compliance rate at the LAX /SAN terminals, the best in the entire country. That percentage is not handed out and does not come easy. The road finally led to me starting out an organization and cleaning business, Pink Broom Cleaning llc. The choice was obvious as those skills have always been an essential part of my life, personal and professional. Yes, in life there are many highlights, lowlights, and everything else inbetween, but I have always remained loyal, hardworking, honest and kept a positive mental attitude. Hobbies, not much time for those these days as a family man, but they include: Hiking, gardening, photography, reading, writing, surfing (rare), waterskiing, road trips and all of the other adventurous categories one might expect. I can prattle on, but that's it in a quick bit: fun loving, outgoing, and always ready for the next big thing.

Show: All
  • All
  • Business and Employment (1)
working