J K Maas profile image

Jennifer Kathleen Seigworth (J K Maas)

Joined 6 years ago from Waterford, Pennsylvania




My name is Jennifer Kathleen Maas. I am 38 years-old and I have two teenagers. They are amazing people! Alexandrea is my 19 year-old daughter who is currently enrolled in Edinboro University to be an occupational therapist. Benjamin is my 17 year-old son who is a senior in high school. Both are highly motivated young people. They are my most prized accomplishment. I have a wonderful husband named Ron and we share our home with two dogs, three cats and a Chinese water dragon :-)

I am an artist and a writer. I have been painting and writing all of my life, but neither have been financially sustaining. I currently am a counselor at a Florence Crittenton facility for unwed mothers. I also do therapeutic support (TSS) work for a children's home. I have had much experience in customer service, food service, and medical administrative work and most recently- social work. I hold an Associate's degree in Medical Coding and Billing and a Bachelor's degree in Business Administration in Healthcare Management. I am working on my Master's degree in Professional Counseling.

I am pursuing my passion of writing and I hope now that I am taking the time to do so, I will be able to make it a financially sustaining career. I would love nothing more than to enjoy going to work every day, or preferably going to work everyday in my home office with my adored pets surrounding me and my children coming home from school to a nice family dinner that I have had the time to prepare. They have endured many years of me working as a single mother and not being able to be home at conventional dinnertimes. We have always made it through and I make time for them, as they are the most important thing to me.

Thank you for this opportunity to pursue my dream :-)

Show: All
  • All
  • Business and Employment (1)
  • Health (2)