lajames59 profile image

Leah (lajames59)

Joined 4 years ago from Sitting in my kitchen office




I have been meaning to start a blog for a long time now … I enjoy writing and I like to share things. I thought this would be a perfect place for me to be.

I am a 53 year old professional woman. I currently work from home for a very large company. In general I like many aspects of my job but, it seems that although I am busy I need something else.

I have two middleschool children. My son is 14 and in the 8th grade. My daughter is 12 and in the 6th grade. They are (of course) smart, beautiful, healthy, and active children. They keep me running with school activities, soccer, and swimming.

I have been married to my best friend for 20 years. After the first year of marriage we pretty much settled in for the long haul and have been having a ball.

I love to do things with my hands. I always have multiple projects going on which I will be sharing. I knit & crochet, I paint and decorate, I can copy most anything and with a personal spin make it my own.

I also am a safe haven for several young men when life has gotten to be more difficult than they have expected. I never sought this and didn’t intend for it to happen but, the results have been wonderful.

Our home is sort of a menagerie. We have two dogs – one large and one small, one cat, and a rabbit. We’ve had various other additions along the way and have enjoyed them too.

Thanks for taking a glance. More to come!

No Featured content yet.

Welcome lajames59 to HubPages

Looks like lajames59 doesn't have any Featured articles on HubPages to share yet. Now's your chance to inspire, encourage, and welcome lajames59 to the amazing HubPages community. Follow lajames59 to show your support and get updates on new content lajames59 publishes.