Teresa Coppens profile image

Teresa Coppens

Apprenticeship Alum

Joined 6 years ago from Ontario, Canada




Also follow me on:

My name is Teresa Coppens. I grew up in Southwestern Ontario and now live near Peterborough, Ontario Canada with my husband and three football-playing teenage sons. I worked for many years as a science teacher in Toronto Ontario and now am an Occasional Teacher working in the local school board. Having a son with a diagnosed learning disability, I became involved with our local learning disabilities association. I have been a Board Member of the Learning Disabilities Association of Peterborough since 2006 and now serve as their Secretary. My family and I live on nearly 100 acres of the Oak Ridge Moraine. Our hobby farm includes horses, chickens, several cats and of course our rambunctious dogs Rosco and Tuck. I love teaching, especially biological sciences and Environmental Science, but creative writing has also been a passion and lately I've developed an interest in jewelry-making.

New to HubPages and crave a challenging but fun writing experience? Sign Up here!

Show: All
  • All
  • Education and Science (5)
  • Sports and Recreation (1)
  • All
  • Arts and Design (3)
  • Autos (1)
  • Business and Employment (6)
  • Education and Science (47)
  • Family and Parenting (2)
  • Food and Cooking (1)
  • Health (1)
  • Holidays and Celebrations (1)
  • Pets and Animals (4)
  • Religion and Philosophy (2)
  • Sports and Recreation (2)
  • Travel and Places (3)