ArtsAutosBooksBusinessEducationEntertainmentFamilyFashionFoodGamesGenderHealthHolidaysHomeHubPagesPersonal FinancePetsPoliticsReligionSportsTechnologyTravel

TATA SUMO GRANDE REVIEWS, FEATURES, SPECIFICATIONS, PRICE, MILEAGE, PICTURES

Updated on May 10, 2008

TATA SUMO GRANDE REVIEWS

The all new TATA SUMO GRANDE comes with the looks of a masculine SUV and the comfort of a cool family car.It has been designed for more comfort,smoothness and fuel efficiency.This huge SUV has really complimented the image of TATA motors.

TATA SUMO GRANDE has gone beyond expectations when looks are concered.Its exterior outfit is masculine, sporty and superb.Its looks are complimented by the V-Shaped front.The rear also looks clean with the spare wheel tucked under the body and rear is complimented by the eye catching tail lamps.

TATA SUMO GRANDE FEATURES

SUMO GRANDE comes up with three rows of seats and the rear seat is foldable and an be cut open in 1:2 ratio.The interior is quite spacious with lot of legroom.The dashboard is same as that of old SUMO and has no improvement at all.The drivers seat is hight adjastable. Steering is also adjustable and is designed for smooth handling.

SUMO GRANDE is powered by the all new 2.2 litre DICOR(Direct injection common rail) engine.The engine is turbo charged for more smoothness and power.Gear transmisssion is 5 speed manual and its shifting is smooth.Chassis and suspension are same as that of SUMO VICTA.SUMO GRANDE is surely the best SUV in this price segment and Its worth your money.

TATA SUMO GRANDE INTERIOR

Click thumbnail to view full-size

TATA SUMO GRANDE EXTERIOR

Click thumbnail to view full-size

TATA SUMO GRANDE VIDEO REVIEW

TATA SUMO GRANDE SPECIFICATIONS

ENGINE :2179 cc, 16 valve DICOR

MAX POWER :118bhp@4000rpm

MAX TORQUE :250nm@1500-3000rpm

GEAR :5 speed manual

SUSPENSION : FRONT-indepndent,Double wishbone with coil springs

REAR -Parabolic leaf springs

BRAKES : FRONT-Vacuum assisted independent hydraulic disc

REAR -Drum

LENGTH : 4421 mm

WIDTH :1780 mm

HEIGHT :1940 mm

WHEELBASE :2550 mm

GROUND CLEARANCE :180 mm

KERB WEIGHT :1940 mm

TATA SUMO GRANDE PRICE

6.53 to 7.5 LAKHS( DELHI EX-SHOWROOM)

Comments

    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    • profile image

      YASH 

      4 years ago

      WHAT IS THE TOP SPEED OF GRANDEA ON HIGHWAY .IF ANY BODY ,RUN TIS VEHICL CAN IT BEAT SCORPIO

    • profile image

      alan 

      5 years ago

      What is d PCD of tata grande?

    • profile image

      Rakesh Patra 

      6 years ago

      my dream car.

    • profile image

      ragu 

      7 years ago

      it is a comfortable car

    • profile image

      Arjun 

      7 years ago

      I like it very much.but it has less mileage.

    • profile image

      Mon.2 

      7 years ago

      Kitna Deti hai...

    • profile image

      sajeesh 

      7 years ago

      I wand sumo grand full option kerala price

      i want to know the on road price of grande base model in kerala

    • profile image

      aniket singh 672165 

      7 years ago

      dear sir not any show for this tata sumo grand

    • profile image

      manish motihari 

      7 years ago

      i like grand and i have grand

    • profile image

      manish motihari 

      7 years ago

      i like grand and i have grand

    • profile image

      sanjay 

      7 years ago

      on road sumo grande price in kasargod

    • profile image

      dharmendra 

      7 years ago

      best car

    • profile image

      shiju mathew 

      8 years ago

      full option price in kerala (kottyam)

    • profile image

      ishaque 

      8 years ago

      I wand sumo grand full option kerala price

    • profile image

      Manoj Kumar  

      8 years ago

      i want to know what is the price in Patna

    • profile image

      rahul kumar thakuri 

      8 years ago

      dear sir, this hub did not help me alot,please send me the kolkata on road price on my email id...

    • profile image

      rajeshkadavath 

      8 years ago

      i want to know what is the price in kannur

    • profile image

      rajesh 

      8 years ago

      i want to know the on road price of grande in andhra pradesh

    • profile image

      rajesh 

      8 years ago

      i want to know the on road price of grande in andhra pradesh

    • profile image

      muneer 

      8 years ago

      need full option tata sumo grand.pls send me the kerala price.

    • profile image

      Ashish Bharadwaj 

      8 years ago

      I want the on road price of sumo grande base modle with commercial number in bareilly (U.P) and discout also

    • profile image

      Wheel Rim 

      8 years ago

      One stop shop for Wheels, rims, hubcaps, wheel covers and Euro lights and wheel-related products for all makes and models, suppliers of OEM and aftermarket wheels at wholesale prices

      Wheel Rim

    • profile image

      prince g philip 

      8 years ago

      i want know full option price in kerala

    • profile image

      muhammed 

      9 years ago

      need full option tata sumo grand.pls send me the kerala price.

    working

    This website uses cookies

    As a user in the EEA, your approval is needed on a few things. To provide a better website experience, hubpages.com uses cookies (and other similar technologies) and may collect, process, and share personal data. Please choose which areas of our service you consent to our doing so.

    For more information on managing or withdrawing consents and how we handle data, visit our Privacy Policy at: https://hubpages.com/privacy-policy#gdpr

    Show Details
    Necessary
    HubPages Device IDThis is used to identify particular browsers or devices when the access the service, and is used for security reasons.
    LoginThis is necessary to sign in to the HubPages Service.
    Google RecaptchaThis is used to prevent bots and spam. (Privacy Policy)
    AkismetThis is used to detect comment spam. (Privacy Policy)
    HubPages Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide data on traffic to our website, all personally identifyable data is anonymized. (Privacy Policy)
    HubPages Traffic PixelThis is used to collect data on traffic to articles and other pages on our site. Unless you are signed in to a HubPages account, all personally identifiable information is anonymized.
    Amazon Web ServicesThis is a cloud services platform that we used to host our service. (Privacy Policy)
    CloudflareThis is a cloud CDN service that we use to efficiently deliver files required for our service to operate such as javascript, cascading style sheets, images, and videos. (Privacy Policy)
    Google Hosted LibrariesJavascript software libraries such as jQuery are loaded at endpoints on the googleapis.com or gstatic.com domains, for performance and efficiency reasons. (Privacy Policy)
    Features
    Google Custom SearchThis is feature allows you to search the site. (Privacy Policy)
    Google MapsSome articles have Google Maps embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    Google ChartsThis is used to display charts and graphs on articles and the author center. (Privacy Policy)
    Google AdSense Host APIThis service allows you to sign up for or associate a Google AdSense account with HubPages, so that you can earn money from ads on your articles. No data is shared unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    Google YouTubeSome articles have YouTube videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    VimeoSome articles have Vimeo videos embedded in them. (Privacy Policy)
    PaypalThis is used for a registered author who enrolls in the HubPages Earnings program and requests to be paid via PayPal. No data is shared with Paypal unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    Facebook LoginYou can use this to streamline signing up for, or signing in to your Hubpages account. No data is shared with Facebook unless you engage with this feature. (Privacy Policy)
    MavenThis supports the Maven widget and search functionality. (Privacy Policy)
    Marketing
    Google AdSenseThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Google DoubleClickGoogle provides ad serving technology and runs an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Index ExchangeThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    SovrnThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Facebook AdsThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Amazon Unified Ad MarketplaceThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    AppNexusThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    OpenxThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Rubicon ProjectThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    TripleLiftThis is an ad network. (Privacy Policy)
    Say MediaWe partner with Say Media to deliver ad campaigns on our sites. (Privacy Policy)
    Remarketing PixelsWe may use remarketing pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to advertise the HubPages Service to people that have visited our sites.
    Conversion Tracking PixelsWe may use conversion tracking pixels from advertising networks such as Google AdWords, Bing Ads, and Facebook in order to identify when an advertisement has successfully resulted in the desired action, such as signing up for the HubPages Service or publishing an article on the HubPages Service.
    Statistics
    Author Google AnalyticsThis is used to provide traffic data and reports to the authors of articles on the HubPages Service. (Privacy Policy)
    ComscoreComScore is a media measurement and analytics company providing marketing data and analytics to enterprises, media and advertising agencies, and publishers. Non-consent will result in ComScore only processing obfuscated personal data. (Privacy Policy)
    Amazon Tracking PixelSome articles display amazon products as part of the Amazon Affiliate program, this pixel provides traffic statistics for those products (Privacy Policy)