ArtsAutosBooksBusinessEducationEntertainmentFamilyFashionFoodGamesGenderHealthHolidaysHomeHubPagesPersonal FinancePetsPoliticsReligionSportsTechnologyTravel

TATA SUMO GRANDE REVIEWS, FEATURES, SPECIFICATIONS, PRICE, MILEAGE, PICTURES

Updated on May 10, 2008

TATA SUMO GRANDE REVIEWS

The all new TATA SUMO GRANDE comes with the looks of a masculine SUV and the comfort of a cool family car.It has been designed for more comfort,smoothness and fuel efficiency.This huge SUV has really complimented the image of TATA motors.

TATA SUMO GRANDE has gone beyond expectations when looks are concered.Its exterior outfit is masculine, sporty and superb.Its looks are complimented by the V-Shaped front.The rear also looks clean with the spare wheel tucked under the body and rear is complimented by the eye catching tail lamps.

TATA SUMO GRANDE FEATURES

SUMO GRANDE comes up with three rows of seats and the rear seat is foldable and an be cut open in 1:2 ratio.The interior is quite spacious with lot of legroom.The dashboard is same as that of old SUMO and has no improvement at all.The drivers seat is hight adjastable. Steering is also adjustable and is designed for smooth handling.

SUMO GRANDE is powered by the all new 2.2 litre DICOR(Direct injection common rail) engine.The engine is turbo charged for more smoothness and power.Gear transmisssion is 5 speed manual and its shifting is smooth.Chassis and suspension are same as that of SUMO VICTA.SUMO GRANDE is surely the best SUV in this price segment and Its worth your money.

TATA SUMO GRANDE INTERIOR

Click thumbnail to view full-size

TATA SUMO GRANDE EXTERIOR

Click thumbnail to view full-size

TATA SUMO GRANDE VIDEO REVIEW

TATA SUMO GRANDE SPECIFICATIONS

ENGINE :2179 cc, 16 valve DICOR

MAX POWER :118bhp@4000rpm

MAX TORQUE :250nm@1500-3000rpm

GEAR :5 speed manual

SUSPENSION : FRONT-indepndent,Double wishbone with coil springs

REAR -Parabolic leaf springs

BRAKES : FRONT-Vacuum assisted independent hydraulic disc

REAR -Drum

LENGTH : 4421 mm

WIDTH :1780 mm

HEIGHT :1940 mm

WHEELBASE :2550 mm

GROUND CLEARANCE :180 mm

KERB WEIGHT :1940 mm

TATA SUMO GRANDE PRICE

6.53 to 7.5 LAKHS( DELHI EX-SHOWROOM)

Comments

    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    • profile image

      muhammed 8 years ago

      need full option tata sumo grand.pls send me the kerala price.

    • profile image

      prince g philip 7 years ago

      i want know full option price in kerala

    • profile image

      Wheel Rim 7 years ago

      One stop shop for Wheels, rims, hubcaps, wheel covers and Euro lights and wheel-related products for all makes and models, suppliers of OEM and aftermarket wheels at wholesale prices

      Wheel Rim

    • profile image

      Ashish Bharadwaj 7 years ago

      I want the on road price of sumo grande base modle with commercial number in bareilly (U.P) and discout also

    • profile image

      muneer 7 years ago

      need full option tata sumo grand.pls send me the kerala price.

    • profile image

      rajesh 7 years ago

      i want to know the on road price of grande in andhra pradesh

    • profile image

      rajesh 7 years ago

      i want to know the on road price of grande in andhra pradesh

    • profile image

      rajeshkadavath 6 years ago

      i want to know what is the price in kannur

    • profile image

      rahul kumar thakuri 6 years ago

      dear sir, this hub did not help me alot,please send me the kolkata on road price on my email id...

    • profile image

      Manoj Kumar  6 years ago

      i want to know what is the price in Patna

    • profile image

      ishaque 6 years ago

      I wand sumo grand full option kerala price

    • profile image

      shiju mathew 6 years ago

      full option price in kerala (kottyam)

    • profile image

      dharmendra 6 years ago

      best car

    • profile image

      sanjay 6 years ago

      on road sumo grande price in kasargod

    • profile image

      manish motihari 6 years ago

      i like grand and i have grand

    • profile image

      manish motihari 6 years ago

      i like grand and i have grand

    • profile image

      aniket singh 672165 6 years ago

      dear sir not any show for this tata sumo grand

    • profile image

      sajeesh 6 years ago

      I wand sumo grand full option kerala price

      i want to know the on road price of grande base model in kerala

    • profile image

      Mon.2 6 years ago

      Kitna Deti hai...

    • profile image

      Arjun 6 years ago

      I like it very much.but it has less mileage.

    • profile image

      ragu 6 years ago

      it is a comfortable car

    • profile image

      Rakesh Patra 5 years ago

      my dream car.

    • profile image

      alan 4 years ago

      What is d PCD of tata grande?

    • profile image

      YASH 3 years ago

      WHAT IS THE TOP SPEED OF GRANDEA ON HIGHWAY .IF ANY BODY ,RUN TIS VEHICL CAN IT BEAT SCORPIO

    Click to Rate This Article