ArtsAutosBooksBusinessEducationEntertainmentFamilyFashionFoodGamesGenderHealthHolidaysHomeHubPagesPersonal FinancePetsPoliticsReligionSportsTechnologyTravel
  • »
  • Business and Employment»
  • Small Businesses & Entrepreneurs

Test And Keep Free Products - Who's Looking For Product Testers?

Updated on July 13, 2013

Product Testing and Reviews for Pay & Freebies!

Many different companies allow product influencers to both sample and promote and pass out free items for them. Its their way of getting their products out there by people who have used and stand by them. You can get anything under the sun for free including clothes, food, appliances, beauty products, baby products, and whatever else you can think of as long as you are willing to spread the word, answer questions about your product use, and share what you told other consumers and how you did your promotion. It's a good way to live better, stretch your dollar, and learn about new products. Its best purpose is to get freebies!!!

Buzz Agent - Free Product to Buzz & Review

I have been a member of Buzz Agent for a few years now. They send me promotional materials to distribute to others and to sample for myself. When you Buzz on social networks and to friends face to face and many other ways, they give you Mypoints points towards gift cards and prizes on Mypoints network! This is a great place to sample new products and save money doing so!

I actually got a free Soda Machine, recently, and in the past, an entire case of Nutella, bottled water vouchers for pretty much my whole neighborhood, and so much more!

CrowdTap - Product Influencing Panel

Get free products to share with your friends, answer polls, and get Amazon.com gift cards. Crowdtap will donate a small percentage of your earnings to a charity of your choice. I have gotten free clothes from Old Navy, coupons for free things at other stores, women's products, and other things, including several Amazon gift cards for partipating! I just won a $100 Amazon Gift card for participating in a particular panel and sharing the news! How cool is that?!??? Do you like my profile photo for Crowdtap? I think its particularly becoming.

Mom Ambassadors - Become a Mom Ambassador for Moms Meet!

The Mom Ambassador Program is a network of confident, charismatic, and committed moms who are enthusiastic about parenting and green living.

Mom Ambassadors lead groups of parents in discussion meetings, and act as ambassadors to present topics, products, and services that they think would be valuable to the parents in their communities.

Being a Mom Ambassador is a great way to:

* learn more about raising healthier kids

* meet new friends

* receive free products and services for your group to review

* receive a Mom Ambassador Gift just for you

* be a voice for your community and influence green products and services

Ready to be an official Mom Ambassador?

Applying takes just three easy steps:

1. Fill out the Mom Ambassador survey

2. Complete the Mom Ambassador training

3. Agree to the Mom Ambassador terms and conditions

Vocal Point

They Don't Pay Cash, But you get lots of perks & freebies!

Vocal Point sends you free products and coupons to pass out to your friends and family or use on your own and you really don't have to do very much for them, perhaps just a quick survey from time to time.

Smiley 360

Smiley 360 offers product testing opportunities in many different categories. I am new to this one and just got my first "mission", which is for Five Hour Energy, which in spite of knowing about for years, I have never tried. This should be fun! Tools are offered in your panel inside your profile to share products and invite friends to join you. I have only personally received one mission, but a friend of mine got a bunch of Advil samples for children. She has smaller children and is more active in this panel than I have been thus far! I just got a free Sleep Number PIllow for spreading the news about the product and the company. Those things are over $100. I sleep with this comfy gel pillow on a nightly basis and never would be able to afford one otherwise, lol! And...its not the travel size one, its the real deal.

House Party - Get Free Food, Make-up, Games (Including Video Games), Toys & More!

Want enough food to have a family party, health care products, women's & men's products, snacks? These guys will give you tons of goodies to throw a party with. I even got plates and napkins and spoons and forks one time, in addition to all the food they sent me coupons to go pick up, free! I even got lettuce vouchers! They are wonderful!

Expo TV - Reviews for Gift Cards! New! Offering Survey Panel & Product Testing!

Make a quick video on specific products as determined by Expo TV, sign up, upload, get free gift cards! They offer product testing for free goods, usually food or health and beauty products for both women and men! I've received shampoo (more than one brand type), hair color, food, beauty products, and other cool stuff!

My Blog Spark

New & Improved Product Testing Blogger Opportunities

This panel, I had never really given much thought to until recently when they gave me some free movie tickets. Today, they asked me if I wanted a cosmetic bag, some Progresso soup, and some other goodies. I will be sharing this panel and the news and the products for sure. Good job, My Blog Spark! This panel is geared towards bloggers much like the direction She Speaks and Vocal Point have gone in. Its promising!

All You Reality Checkers - Free Stuff You Use & Eat All The Time!

They might send you a very short follow up survey, and that's that. How cool is that. You can print coupons there also that are not available anywhere else. They have their own exclusives. I just got a free jar of olive oil mayo in the mail and I've received free coupons for popcorn, beauty products, and and frozen fish before. Pretty neat, huh!

Kraft First Taste - Kraft Foods Gives Out Free Coupons & Food Samples Often

All Kraft asks in return is that you share some coupons with others and let them know how you liked the product. I have gotten thing like bacon, cheese, cream cheese, DiGiorno pizza, and tons of other stuff! Be the first to try products they come out with before anybody even knows about them!

She Speaks - Get Free Stuff for Sharing & Giving Your Opinions.

She Speaks sent me over 20 packages of Snickers in different varieties, a strobe light, and a fog machine as well as a banner to make a candy stand and stakes to put up a banner & decorations in the ground. I also got a trick or treat bag, batteries, and an extension cord to pull the whole thing together, just to take some pictures and spread the word. Imagine!!??? I think this is the coolest thing ever!

General Mills Product Testing Panel (Pssst... Panel) aka My Get Together - Yup, That's What Its Called!

General Mills sends you free food, free product coupons to go buy food, often for you and for your friends. They also just launched "My Get Together". Its just like house party. I just got a huge box of Hamburger & Chicken Helper for me, all my guests (like 15 boxes) & a gazillion coupons (too many to even give out). They are great! Sometimes they randomly send you food. They will email you and tell you you have a treat in the mail!

Mom Select - Throw Parties & Test Products for free!

The last program I was offered was to throw a party, test, and promote a to new toy from Cepia, the makers of ZhuZhu Pets, exclusively to MomSelect moms and their kids.

Its Drop the ball down the track and swoosh - you are hooked. This simple game of speed and skill is like no other. Innovative, thrilling, and addicting, all you want is more DaGeDar!

Sounds fun!

Your DaGeDar in-home party kit includes all the tools you will need to create a party perfect for testing speed and skill!

· 5 DaGeDar Ball Sets (Each attendee will receive two balls to take home)

· 1 Spinner or Carrying Case

· 1 DaGeDar Track

· 1 DaGeDar Launcher

· Themed games and activities

· Easy-to-make recipes

They simply ask that you complete a brief follow-up survey! Easy...

Redbook Shopper Panel

Test & Keep Free Products

Redbook asks its readers to test products and provide feedback on those products via surveys and reviews, possibly. Check it out! Its free and you can get beauty products to test and keep!

Be My Gather Friend & Earn!!!
Be My Gather Friend & Earn!!!

Sharing Reviews and Opinions on Gather

Gather is Social Networking All Grown Up You Get Paid to Submit For

I have been on Gather and have made some dear internet friends. These people are great. We are all there to earn gift cards and cash, but these guys and gals go above and beyond to comment your materials and read and rate your work so you can earn. I return the favor the best I can so everybody wins! You can, too! Gather has made the holidays possible in my house. It sponsored my son's Christmas by enabling me to buy all his gifts with their Gift cards. They pay paypal, too once you reach $10, which is easy and quick. There is an eclectic mix of great folks and you are bound to have common interests with a good group!

Share With Me & The Rest of Us at Red Gage!  I just won $25 Visa Gift Card Today From Redgage!  Go see!!!
Share With Me & The Rest of Us at Red Gage! I just won $25 Visa Gift Card Today From Redgage! Go see!!!

Add Reviews to Your Red Gage Account!

Make Friends, Write Articles & Reviews!

Red Gage allows you to share your poetry, rants, links, blogs, articles, reviews, pictures, and much more all in one place and to boot you get a paypal payment once you have made $25 and trust me, its not that difficult to do. Everybody is eager to friend you and read your material there, because we are all there for the same reason, to blog, to read, to write, and to earn cold hard cash!

Guestbook

    0 of 8192 characters used
    Post Comment

    • amyrussell profile image
      Author

      Amy 3 years ago from New England, USA

      @dlana: I didn't know that. That's pretty cool, but I'm sorry, I'm unsure of how that happens.

    • profile image

      dlana 3 years ago

      Drugstore.com has people who have received free products then reviewed them on line. Do you know who they use?

    • amyrussell profile image
      Author

      Amy 4 years ago from New England, USA

      @quaver911: Buzzagent, Crowdtap, and Houseparty.com all often have opportunities for males.

    • quaver911 profile image

      quaver911 4 years ago

      Thank you! A lot of these are just for women, do you know of any more manly sites?

    • amyrussell profile image
      Author

      Amy 4 years ago from New England, USA

      @laurenrich: I'm glad they were helpful!

    • amyrussell profile image
      Author

      Amy 4 years ago from New England, USA

      @laurenrich: I'm glad they were helpful!

    • amyrussell profile image
      Author

      Amy 4 years ago from New England, USA

      @laurenrich: I'm glad they were helpful!

    • amyrussell profile image
      Author

      Amy 4 years ago from New England, USA

      @laurenrich: I'm glad they were helpful!

    • profile image

      laurenrich 4 years ago

      Great lens. I joined several of these programs. Thanks for sharing.

    • profile image

      naturallyme 4 years ago

      Does anyone knows of any WHITE LABEL TESTING companies?? thank you!

    • amyrussell profile image
      Author

      Amy 4 years ago from New England, USA

      @LAWRTW: No problem! I have been doing this for a while and its fun!

    • LAWRTW profile image

      Cassandra Schmigotzki 4 years ago from Indianapolis, IN, USA

      This is a great list of places to get products to review! Most of them I haven't seen or heard of in my previous searches. I've now looked at and signed up for several. Thanks for sharing these sites!

    • amyrussell profile image
      Author

      Amy 4 years ago from New England, USA

      @naturallyme: Unfortunately, I don't know of any websites that give away Sally Beauty Supply Gift Cards, currently. I don't usually know before I get the opportunity to test products what they are going to be usually until right before they are shipped. If I encounter any panels that do ask me to test products through Sally, I will keep you in mind and definitely give you a heads up on that!

    • FancyThatUSA profile image

      FancyThatUSA 4 years ago

      Wow who knew there were so many companies, pity most of them are US based will have to look to see if any accept UK based people

    • profile image

      naturallyme 4 years ago

      I want to know are there any sites where u can get sally beauty supply store gift cards for free?? thank you!

    • amyrussell profile image
      Author

      Amy 4 years ago from New England, USA

      @flinnie lm: You're welcome. I'm glad it was useful to you!

    • amyrussell profile image
      Author

      Amy 4 years ago from New England, USA

      @blackbeltreader: No problem! I'm glad you enjoyed it!

    • amyrussell profile image
      Author

      Amy 4 years ago from New England, USA

      @FancyThatUSA: They must have ones abroad, but they are probably done through different companies. I'm not sure how that works.

    • flinnie lm profile image

      Gloria Freeman 4 years ago from Alabama USA

      Hi thanks for all the great info and tips.

    • amyrussell profile image
      Author

      Amy 4 years ago from New England, USA

      @blackbeltreader: No problem! I love blogging and writing lens about all this great freebie stuff! Sometimes I actually do find a product I didn't know about and end up really liking it, too!

    • blackbeltreader profile image

      blackbeltreader 4 years ago

      Great Lens. Thanks so much for putting it together.

    • amyrussell profile image
      Author

      Amy 4 years ago from New England, USA

      @anonymous: Thank you!

    • profile image

      anonymous 4 years ago

      Great lens.

    • profile image

      lynn19 4 years ago

      @amyrussell: hello I do surveys on buzz agent but I never get ask to test things am i doing something wrong

    • amyrussell profile image
      Author

      Amy 5 years ago from New England, USA

      @Sunflower2423: Thanks for reading my lens. I really enjoy doing product testing. Buzz Agent is great. Its my favorite panel!

    • Sunflower2423 profile image

      Sunflower2423 5 years ago

      Very nice lens with good information on testing products sites. I am going to sign up for some of these when I get the chance. I am already signed up as a Bzzagent and that site is great. I get some awesome samples and coupons.:)

    • amyrussell profile image
      Author

      Amy 5 years ago from New England, USA

      @crystal-sparks-37: Synovate and Ipsos I-Say as well as Global Test Market and YouGov are good sites that often ask you to complete surveys and test products. I wrote a lens on survey panels and that's part of getting product testing opportunities, too. Expo Tv is another good one for getting Amazon cards and sometimes payment.

    • amyrussell profile image
      Author

      Amy 5 years ago from New England, USA

      @crystal-sparks-37: Both Buzz Agent, Crowdtap, and some survey panels pay you in gift cards, or cash to test their products and give feedback. By joining these panels and periodically logging in and checking what they have available and e-mail, you will get notifications when they pick you to test items.

    • profile image

      crystal-sparks-37 5 years ago

      @Louidam1 LM: how do you get paid to test products

    • profile image

      crystal-sparks-37 5 years ago

      How do you get to test products at home and get paid for it please help

    • profile image

      crystal-sparks-37 5 years ago

      How do you get to test products at home and get paid for it please help

    • amyrussell profile image
      Author

      Amy 5 years ago from New England, USA

      @naturallyme: Yes, Mypoints.com and I believe ePolls offer Target gift cards. Quizpoints.com, I believe does also.

    • amyrussell profile image
      Author

      Amy 5 years ago from New England, USA

      @Starzz30: I'm glad it was helpful to you! Thanks for reading it!

    • Starzz30 profile image

      Starzz30 5 years ago

      The sites you listed sounds interesting to sign up for. I have signed up for a few product testing panels but I do participate in online surveys as well. I enjoyed reading your lens!

    • profile image

      naturallyme 5 years ago

      @amyrussell: hello... i want to know do u know of any surveys sites where i can take surveys to get kmart and target gift certificates?? thanks.

    • amyrussell profile image
      Author

      Amy 5 years ago from New England, USA

      @skegnesslad: That would be nice!

    • skegnesslad profile image

      skegnesslad 5 years ago

      This is a great lens, it's a shame that Kraft Foods don't do the same scheme here in the UK because that would be great!

    • amyrussell profile image
      Author

      Amy 5 years ago from New England, USA

      @anonymous: Thanks for visiting and you're welcome :)

    • profile image

      anonymous 5 years ago

      Thank you for your click. I'll be back soon to other

    • amyrussell profile image
      Author

      Amy 5 years ago from New England, USA

      @Spiderlily321: No problem! I like to spread the word. Its fun and they are out there for people who want to product test! I keep updating this lens as new programs become available.

    • Spiderlily321 profile image

      Spiderlily321 5 years ago

      These all sound really cool to try out. I would love to become a member of all of them and try out/review products. Thanks so much for the info!

    • amyrussell profile image
      Author

      Amy 5 years ago from New England, USA

      @debjit007: Thanks.

    • profile image

      debjit007 5 years ago

      Really nice post. I got lots Info about your products.

      advertising promotional products

    • amyrussell profile image
      Author

      Amy 5 years ago from New England, USA

      @Louidam1 LM: Thanks! It is fun. I never know what I'm going to get invited to or what to expect, but you do get some great perks to share and its a good way to earn gift cards and all that good stuff sometimes. I love it, too!

    • Louidam1 LM profile image

      Louidam1 LM 5 years ago

      I'm a product tester myself and I love it!!!! Great lens!

    • amyrussell profile image
      Author

      Amy 5 years ago from New England, USA

      @fathomblueEG: Every little bit helps. Its fun. I like learning about new products and introducing them to friends, family, and my social network online. Its definitely a good way to save money, too!

    • fathomblueEG profile image

      fathomblueEG 5 years ago

      Wow this is a great lens for of info I didn't know about. I'm a buzz agent and a belong to general mills products as well. They are very wonderful clubs to be a part of. Definitely will look into the other options you have listed here. Thank you for a wonderful lens:-)

    • amyrussell profile image
      Author

      Amy 5 years ago from New England, USA

      @RoadMonkey: I appreciate that. I hope others find it useful and hope that some of it may be of use to you! Have fun and have a great week!

    • RoadMonkey profile image

      RoadMonkey 5 years ago

      Wow! What a lot of information and very useful. I am in the UK, so some sites are probably not available but others are online so I should be able to get on those no problem. I am going to facebook share this, so other can try it too. Thanks

    • profile image

      naturallyme 5 years ago

      @amyrussell: i'm going to do that thanks.

    • amyrussell profile image
      Author

      Amy 5 years ago from New England, USA

      @naturallyme: The more you do, the more you get picked for. I try to comb my email every day for about a half an hour or so to see what I get invited to.

    • profile image

      naturallyme 5 years ago

      @amyrussell: ok... i'm already a member of both of them sites. thanks for writing me back.

    • amyrussell profile image
      Author

      Amy 5 years ago from New England, USA

      @naturallyme: Expotv.com is a good one, but you have to review the product on webcam and Vocalpoint.com is another good one, but most of them aren't exclusively beauty products. Sometimes survey panels will send you beauty products to try to answer a survey about. You can usually tell in the screener if that's what is going to happen, because they will ask you about such products and ask if you are available on a certain date. You can usually tell.

    • profile image

      naturallyme 5 years ago

      @freewebbux: thanks a lot for the survey sites!! do u know of any sites where u can tests out beauty products and haircare products??

    • profile image

      freewebbux 5 years ago

      @naturallyme: https://hubpages.com/business/paidsurveylist

      This is another lens I have with lots of panels listed that pay with Amazon. Surveyhead pays with Amazon, Quickrewards has that option, too, and I-say and reward port. I listed how they pay in the link list I compiled in that particular lens. Enjoy!

    • profile image

      freewebbux 5 years ago

      @elyria: Thanks!

    • profile image

      freewebbux 5 years ago

      @sherioz: Its alot of fun.

    • profile image

      naturallyme 5 years ago

      hello, i would like to know what are some of the survey sites that u are on? do u know of any that pays amazon gc? thanks.

    • profile image

      sherioz 6 years ago

      What a fascinating idea - earn a living trying out stuff!

    • ForestBear LM profile image

      ForestBear LM 6 years ago

      wow how interesting, so many things I haven't heard of. thank you for sharing

    • amyrussell profile image
      Author

      Amy 6 years ago from New England, USA

      I keep adding to it as I come across new things. You wouldn't believe the cool stuff companies just hand out.

    • elyria profile image

      elyria 6 years ago

      Wow, so many interesting opportunities that I haven't heard about - great lens!

    • profile image

      pantine 6 years ago

      Great lens.Thanks for sharing. Project Management Software

    • amyrussell profile image
      Author

      Amy 6 years ago from New England, USA

      @Steve Dizmon: Great! I hope this list is useful to both of you. Thanks for checking it out!

    • amyrussell profile image
      Author

      Amy 6 years ago from New England, USA

      @JoshK47: You're welcome! Thanks for reading!

    • profile image

      JoshK47 6 years ago

      Interesting! Thanks for sharing!

    • Steve Dizmon profile image

      Steve Dizmon 6 years ago from Nashville, TN

      I have forwarded this link to my wife and I may find a thing or two I'm interested in. Thanks.